LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
We love your campground! Extremely clean grounds and facility, convenient location, and great family fun.
Sep 06, 2014
Second time staying at this park. Staff are always nice and helpful. Always know to expect good stay at KOA.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great stay, with very helpful people. We had a problem with our awning. Not only did they lend us a ladder but they went out of there way to drive my husband to and from the store to pick up the items to fix the awning. We cant thank them enough! The camp is very clean and we had a nice quiet stay. Would definitely recommend this campground
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The restrooms should be cleaned daily. The showers smell like mold and mildew. I am a frequent camper and have been numerous campgrounds and will never recommend this place. The grass wasn't even cut before a holiday weekend, and owners did not care about being polite to guests. This was my second time to this campground because of it's location close to starved rock, but I will not be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Always one of our favorite campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
Dave, Linda and their staff were great. We always have a great time when we stay here !!!
Sep 02, 2014
Staff were friendly,polite,and helpful. Facilities were clean. Campground well cared for and quiet.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I thought everyone was super nice. The grounds just need a little updating. The bathrooms are clean but need updating. There is a stark difference between this KOA and a campground very close by. The other campground seemed much nicer by comparison and was actually cheaper to stay at!
Aug 26, 2014
Small but perfect campground for a quick stay! Very clean! Very friendly!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Extremely nice people that run this campground. They are very accommodating and seem to truly care about their guests. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 25, 2014
The people who run this camp are extremely accommodating and very helpful. And super nice. And they keep and eye on the goings on in the camp by doing many drivebys. So you felt safe.
Aug 25, 2014
Great. Nice and quite
Aug 24, 2014
As we get from all KOAs, the site was nice and the bathrooms were clean. The site was rather noisy during our stay, and there was nothing terribly memorable that would bring us back.
Aug 23, 2014
No problems!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
WIFI -- is terrible -- adding an amplifier to support the entire campground is inexpensive .. Traveler's use internet for weather, and updates .. adding an amplifier to the existing network is easy ....
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
the pedal carts were the bomb!!!...definitely coming back!...excellent proximity to starved rock and other points of interest...
Aug 19, 2014
Nice quiet campsite with very friendly and accomodating hosts.
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly owners and staff. Well maintained and beautiful facility.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Greeted very nicely and escorted to the sight. The venue was nice , clean and kept up. Some of the sites seemed small and tight but other than that very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
dave and linda are like family we are always at home and have a great time no matter what love them both see again
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We arrived very late (midnight) after a very long drive and were pleasantly surprised to be met at the gate and shown to our campsite. Many thanks for service above and beyond
Aug 16, 2014
Another fine stay!!
Aug 16, 2014
Nice surroundings but tight for larger rigs. Washrooms were not well maintained-not comfortable using shower stalls I.e. musty smell, dead bugs and cobwebs on the walls. Wouldn't brush my teeth in there, smell of sewer in grassy area.
Aug 15, 2014
Great place to stop on our way to Wisconsin. The only bad thing is the location of the dump station!
Aug 14, 2014
The campground needs to improve on their laundry room especially the equipment.
Aug 13, 2014
Great campground, friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice rural setting, between corn fields! We liked it because it was small, not too many sites, very clean and it was a good stopover heading east.
Aug 12, 2014
Was very disappointed that the sites faced each other, who wants to look directly at the other camps it made being outside unfeasible. At least we were there less then a day do it did not matter too much. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Only complaint is sites are kind of small. Clean place, nice people.
Aug 11, 2014
love the place my kids had a blast
Aug 11, 2014
really like all the trees, and pretty stream running through the campground
Aug 11, 2014
After a day of driving, my kids loved to burn some energy off in the pool. The camp site band was also nice to listen to.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
All Rite.
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly people. Lots of amenities. Enjoyed the wine tasting. Restrooms and showers were very clean with ample hot water.
Aug 09, 2014
Very quiet. Hosts extremely accommodating. Very nice. Would stay here again if in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.