LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
enjoyed staying there
Jul 11, 2016
nice stay
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
A very nice place. The staff was friendly and the pool was great.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff and clean well managed campground
Jul 07, 2016
Great and friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean facility and staff was very nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We spent a quick "overnight" here as we traveled I-80. Good/bad news as it's a few miles off I-80 which made it quiet and we past restaurants and fuel on the way. Takes around 10 minutes to get to or from. Stayed up late for as well and we had a convenient campsite. Clean restrooms.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful campground. Been there before and was hard to believe the experience was more TERRIFIC than before. Wifi and cable was beyond our expectations. I am a NASCAR fan so was able to enjoy the holiday weekend night races. Campground is very well maintained and all staff very friendly/helpful. We will be back and will pass the word onto others. Keep up the great work.
Jul 05, 2016
As always had a great time Dave & Linda are great hosts always helpful but I also have been going there over 10yrs!
Jul 05, 2016
Campsites very tight.Had we known we would have the front/back side of pull through we would have not pulled all of the way in so we were not on top of the campers on each side of us.No activities.Dump station is on opposite side of dumping ports on campers so not accessible.We had to go somewhere else to dump.Not worth $42 for water/elect sites.Firewood bundles were small.
Jul 05, 2016
If you were closer than 1000 k's from our house, we would come back.
Jul 04, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the mgmt was so accomodating, that placed us in a perfect site to exit easily.The staff was very friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
We were traveling and needed an over night which you were able to provide. The facilities were clean and nice.thank you.
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful countryside KOA. Had fun with photographs with the cattle and the Corn across the road from the KOA. Loved the rural setting and quiet atmosphere.
Jul 02, 2016
We have been there a second time. It´s a great place in the country. Calm and green fields around.
Jul 02, 2016
This was the nicest, cleanest KOA that we have ever stayed at. It is too bad that we were "just passing through".
Jul 02, 2016
My wife and I stayed here overnight in a travel trailer. Staff was very nice and attentive. Site was nice and clean. Can't say enough about the restroom, spotless.
Jul 01, 2016
Third stay and just as smooth as the first two! Great folks!
Jul 01, 2016
bathrooms excellent. Grass & shade in campground. Pool great. All clean. Very nice.
Jul 01, 2016
Great property! Clean facilities and beautiful surrounding area. Did not meet the staff but the accommodations were great
Jun 30, 2016
Best koa we've ever been at. Clean nice bathrooms, best dog area with toys and body bags. Clean pool! Beautiful grounds, with creek right in the middle.
Jun 30, 2016
It's very clear that the owners and staff take a lot of pride in the campground.
Jun 29, 2016
Spent 2 nights while attending a wedding at Starved Rock. Great location, quiet and clean, friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely come back!
Jun 29, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly...we were so happy to have a site that we did not have to unhook the fifth wheel as we were leaving early
Jun 29, 2016
I wouldn't stay here except maybe for overnight. When I booked the reservation was supposed to be pull through with full hookup. That's what it says on the website. When we arrived had no septic. These people don't know the meaning of a full hookup. Beware! Said it was my fault without apology. Letting KOA know about the situation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was reserved online and she received the site she booked. Water/electric 50amp pull thru with cable and wifi. She was never told it was her fault. She was asked if she booked it online and she did. If we had a site with sewer we would have gladly moved her but we didn't.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Awesome bathrooms and showers. Clean and updated. Quiet and easy access from highway.
Jun 28, 2016
Great campground! Very clean bathrooms and showers! Friendly staff!
Jun 28, 2016
Always feel welcomed by the owners. They might suggest use of water restricter, as pressure is a bit high. Easy access to sites. Bathrooms are well kept. We'll definitely stay again.
Jun 28, 2016
A small CG with tight sites that are very close together. Nicely kept. Did not use the bath house facilities.
Jun 27, 2016
Our hosts were very friendly. Their convenience store was smartly stocked and fair-priced. The bathrooms were updated and clean. Some of the best I've experienced at any campground and super important to us. We were camping with our daughters and nieces. The reason for giving this 4 stars is because we felt the sites were a tad close together. RV sites lacked trees/shade.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place. Enjoyed our overnite stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The bathrooms were extremely clean and nice, very impressed! We stayed in a pop-up right next to the pasture and had a great view of the sky and the cows. I loved it! I would definitely come back here.
Jun 27, 2016
Was very clean. Very friendly owners and very accommodating to children and pets. Only complaint was that the sites were pretty close to one another. Otherwise was a terrific place!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice and clean. Friendly. Love the pool.
Jun 27, 2016
For a KOA, it was very nice. We prefer state park kind of sites, but were happy with our stay here. Bathroom were always clean and in great condition. We were lucky to have both sites next to us remain open so we had room for our pop up, a table, and our car.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were very clean, it's close to Starved Rock. The sites are VERY small though so we would stay again if it were for a short time.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice little in the country. We like such places. Very friendly hosts.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a fantastic KOA. Linda, one of the owners helped me close a valve on the camper. They always help when needed. I can't say that for all the KOAs I've stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
I had trouble with my slide out and the owner Dave helped me with getting it out. Again Thank you very much for the help. John
Jun 26, 2016
Lovely small RV park with gardens, stream, cows across the street, nice sites, and so on.
Jun 25, 2016
Staff kept store open past closing so we could all hunker down during the tornado warning. Much appreciated!
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Extremely nice owners and staff. Even though we had some bad storms, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean campground-friendly staff. Close to several attractions. The only reason it is not a 5 star is because there is no fishing.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly. ..clean...nice pool. Everything we were looking for.
Jun 23, 2016
Fantastic place with friendly staff. Thanks
Jun 23, 2016
I've been there before and will most likely stay again
Jun 22, 2016
We enjoyed the beatifull quiet setting, no road noise and a very well kept campground. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals