LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
We had a great stay
Aug 03, 2017
One night stay. We needed to do laundry...soap vending machine failed to give box of soap..we did get reimbursed. While sitting outside laundry room I noticed how dirty the trash can lids were. The area also need a good sweeping. Pressure wash lids and picnic table area. Small items but noticeable.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice Kampground. The Restroom/shower rooms were "VERY" clean. Already planning my next camping trip at this KOA.
Aug 01, 2017
This campground was beautifully kept, friendly and quiet. Couldn't ask for anything more. Hope to come back in the future.
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms are very clean and up to date. The owners went out of their way to make are stay one of the best, they even reopen their store after hours so we could get the things we needed for the stay. We stayed in one of the pull thru sites, which are small, but we could still have a campfire without worrying about the campers next to us. The kids loved the pool and the game room. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
BREAUTIFUL AREA SMALL CAMPGROUMD VERY NICE STAFF
Aug 01, 2017
Always grateful for your friendship
Jul 31, 2017
Nice peaceful KOA in the middle of farm country. The facilities are clean and the staff was great!
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome staff and very nice toilet/shower facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean and very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice little stop over campground. Staff was very helpful and place was well kept and clean.
Jul 31, 2017
We absolutely loved the shower facilities here. Clean, newer, and HOT water. Very peaceful overall. The only suggestion we would have is a second shower, bathroom building. Only 2 men's toilets and 4 women's shower gets overcrowded real quick. Plus it being the change room and shower for the pool created some long lines.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is our stop annually to AirVenture. This year we had a wheel failure on our RV and the staff at this KOA simply moved our reservation to a kabin. The restrooms and shower houses are the best campground facilities ever. Always stocked and very clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at La Salle. Very friendly and the pool is great. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2017
Really liked this campground.
Jul 29, 2017
Great site next to pool and close to showers. Close to the state parks also. Veggys were a big bonus!!! We will be back!
Jul 28, 2017
What a great camp ground. The big trees were wonderful. Wish we could have stayed more than over night.
Jul 28, 2017
The upper sights are good, the lower sights are wet and somewhat muddy.
Jul 28, 2017
we asked if we could extend a day things had changed and it worked out thanks
Jul 28, 2017
Not the usual KOA experience. Bathrooms not great, roads rutted and bumpy, water hookups unusual, as faucet was facing up, which made for an unusual attachment with a sharp bend downward. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
Campground was clean and cozy. Perfect for a quiet couple of days or a stop on the way somewhere. Friendly hosts.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful, calm, quiet and extremely well maintained and well laid out.
Jul 26, 2017
We look forward to returning as many times as possible! It's our favorite KOA and it is so clean and the grounds are super clean. The store and game and laundry room are excellent place to hang out while doing laundry. We love the friendliness of the staff. Linda n Dave are super hosts!! Be there next week!!
Jul 26, 2017
It was very nice and the bathrooms are very clean
Jul 26, 2017
The site was my favorite KOA but I don't think I'm coming back. The piles of construction debris everywhere makes it look like a dump yard. It used to be a very relaxing place but owners are not maintaining the grounds. Tents sit on a very uneven floor. I would recommend friends NOT TO GO THERE!. Other than that restrooms and pool are clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent location and staff
Jul 25, 2017
We had a huge rainfall with several inches of rain and our campsite was completely flooded. The owners personally came at 6:45am to tell us to evacuate before we couldn't get our vehicles back over the bridge. They got us two new sites and even helped tow out my large van that got stuck in the water. They made the best of a crazy situation and we were very thankful!
Jul 25, 2017
We were in one of your larger spots with the paver brick patio & firepit. We were visiting the area for my nephew's wedding. It was very clean & well maintained. It worked out well for our activities relating to the wedding.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very convenient location and easy in an out.
Jul 24, 2017
Great people who work there, very accommodating!! Thanks for moving us to drier ground upon our arrival! We'll be back!
Jul 24, 2017
Service was very good. Cleanliness and overall condition of pool was not up to par. Drainage problems after heavy rainfall.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Incredibly kind hosts Clean bathrooms and laundry Loved the hot water
Jul 24, 2017
Recent flooding caused half the campground to be unuseable. The staff did an awesome job accomidating everyone!
Jul 23, 2017
Awesome time once again...we look forward to returning!!!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice quiet well kept campground where everyone is friendly. Sites were a decent size also
Jul 22, 2017
The campground is sweet accept for the chance that you might be in a spot that floods after a storm. A camper was stuck in a puddle that they had to slowly drain for a whole day to get him out. Glad that wasn't us. I know weather is an unpredictable thing around those parts, but I'm sure that was a big bummer for them. decided not to stay for my second night and they gave a full refund. Thank you
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice park. The bathrooms were extremely clean and even smelled nice. Showers are excellent! Nicely kept park and very quiet. I would highly recommend.
Jul 21, 2017
Their dump station was poorly located.
Jul 21, 2017
Ok for a one night stay. Friendly staff. It stormed the night we were at the Campground. A dead limb on a tree above our trailer fell on ou our trailer. They need to trim their trees.
Jul 20, 2017
Very well kept place, a little more activities for kids would be nice. Only complaint was often difficult finding anyone at store...had to keep coming back.
Jul 20, 2017
Is a nice park, I would stay there again if passing through.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean koa, sites to small and too close together. Very noisy -
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place
Jul 19, 2017
It's a very nice campsite and would go there again.
Jul 18, 2017
Not a lot to do in area. No bike or walking trails. We were there when the farmer crop dusted next door and above the noise there was also dead bugs falling from the sky for hours. However very clean and friendly but mainly one night stays I guess because of above.
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Good, clean campground and enjoyed an overnight stay. A bit disappointed that for the price we didn't have full hookups. Also, the cable reception was terrible, I got more from my antenna. Didn't use other amenities so can't comment.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals