LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
The owners are very friendly and accommodating. It's very clean, beautifully maintained. We love every visit!
Apr 23, 2017
Great location enroute from MN to GA
Apr 23, 2017
Really liked the place, restrooms clean and site was quiet. Just far enough away from interstate to be quiet.
Apr 23, 2017
We stayed for one night and enjoy not having to hear the noise of the highway. Sites are fine but a little bit tight. Staff was very nice. This is a small campground but well kept.
Apr 22, 2017
Enjoyed the setting with the windy water, even though rain had made grounds very wet. Everything was clean & convenient
Apr 22, 2017
Quiet,clean,easy access.
Apr 20, 2017
We stay at this KOA usually on our way home to WI when traveling from down south. It is very peaceful and a beautiful setting. The sites are a little close but it works out fine for an overnight stay. There are some sites that are more spacious if there hasn't been flooding. Th dog park is very nice too. Last but not least, the owners are very accommodating and friendly.
Apr 19, 2017
Favorite place!! Super clean! Very nice owners!
Apr 18, 2017
We always have a great vacation here. The best campground near Starved Rock. Always very clean. Staff is exceptional.
Apr 18, 2017
Woke up sunday morning to a pond right out side our door there is no drainage system in place at the site we were placed in, it is a low lying area. I am a contractor so its easy for me to see a simple solution to the problem, however i guess they figure o well if it floods a few times a year thats better than spending a few hundred dollars to fix the problem.
Apr 17, 2017
Dave and Linda are extremely friendly and run a great campground!
Apr 17, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Apr 17, 2017
Great location, very friendly, and very clean.
Apr 16, 2017
Dave and Linda were gracious hosts. The staff were very friendly.
Apr 16, 2017
Nicest Koa I have ever been to loved the primitiveand streams dog park etc
Apr 15, 2017
Given the extremely wet weather, we were safe and dry as the hosts made sure we were in a dry site and charged us the lesser amount that we would have paid for the original (wet) site.
Apr 15, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA we have stayed in by far! Large shade trees, a fishing creek, quiet, way off the highway. Friendly staff, good tv channels, and wifi worked great. We will definitely stay again!
Apr 14, 2017
Very helpfull and friendly owners.
Apr 12, 2017
Staff was wonderful, grounds were beautiful. Peaceful, quiet, lovely river and small lake. Not much for a playground & the store was minimal, but a very beautiful place!
Apr 11, 2017
Always a good time at this KOA been going here for 12 years always clean & owners are friendly
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. Even though they just reopened for the spring, they had item that we needed.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Awesome bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2017
Dave and Linda were excellent hosts and very accommodating for our first trip of the year!!! Thanks
Nov 10, 2016
What a beautiful campground! We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return.
Nov 06, 2016
The only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars was because the " quite country road " that the site was backed up to had car driving extremely fast. But the bathrooms were very nice and clean and camp office very helpful.
Nov 06, 2016
We were so pleased that the campground was open until Oct 15, since many campgrounds close on Oct 1.
Nov 01, 2016
Fantastic campground Don't miss this gem
Oct 31, 2016
It would have been a lot nicer if we hadn't felt so crammed in to this place. Bathrooms were really nice though.
Oct 31, 2016
Great campground
Oct 28, 2016
We had a 50 amp pull thru with all services...easy in and out. Nice dog park and very scenic
Oct 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Level sites. What more do you need?
Oct 26, 2016
Very friendly but also helped me fis a circuit breaker, not the first time they have helped me. Best KOA( and for that matter campground) I've stayed at.
Oct 25, 2016
I had an issue with cable and thought I needed a cable and Dave came over and helped me and we fixed it quickly. The whole site and the people I dealt with did a good job. The shower house /bathroom was a bit cool but it was 36 degrees out and it was very clean. Bottom line place was nice and good service. I will go back when they open up in the spring. I would recommend this place. I have stayed
Oct 25, 2016
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. Especially like the wooded and country setting.
Oct 25, 2016
Campsites we stayed on have very uneven ground. Therefore it was hard to find a flat area to place the tent. Also water spout is too close to everything. And it was all mud around the area as well. Overall not the best place.
Oct 25, 2016
We arrived after dark. Finding the campsite was easy. The restrooms were very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great site overlooking the creek. Campgrounds were clean, we'll maintained and quiet. Dump station somewhat inconvenient being on the opposite side when leaving. Well be back for sure.
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground! The owner and his right hand man fixed my shore power connector and got us up and going for the night!! Thanks again guys?! Looking forward to our stay in the spring already, and so are the kids!!!
Oct 24, 2016
This KOA is beautiful! Lovely wooded sites and awesome family who run it. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Just stayed over night but the grounds where clean and the laundromat was very handy and clean. Had two sister donkeys that where very friendly
Oct 20, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Very clean and modern showers & facilities.
Oct 19, 2016
we enjoyed the convenience of the campground, how clean it was, proper restrooms and friendly staff, having food available for late arrivals was a plus
Oct 19, 2016
Friendly hosts, clean park and nice campers. Very impressive!
Oct 19, 2016
Nice staff and a very nice, clean shower.
Oct 18, 2016
Helpful staff. Good location. Site is on smaller side but nice.
Oct 18, 2016
Highly recommended!
Oct 17, 2016
We come here every year... Always a great experience!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campsite. Clean bathrooms and showers. Close to great hiking and beautiful views.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals