LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA! It was our first time, and we were very impressed with the cleanliness and amenities. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and we will definitely stay again!!
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely no shade in our site made for a long hot weekend. Also, sites were really small...glad our neighbors were our friends!!
Aug 01, 2016
Our family had a blast. We will definitely be back. The staff were helpful, the sites and pool were great and the bathrooms were clean. Could not ask for more.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was so clean and well maintained - we were very impressed. They thought of everything and even provided a dog run area with stocked poop bags. The kids could not get enough of the pool and everyone had a great time. Thank you KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
They were wonderful
Aug 01, 2016
I would come back in a minute. The owners were so nice and accommodating to us and the bathrooms were as nice as a 5 star hotel.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, especially if you have your kids or grandchildren with you. Always like staying here.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly stuff. Clean amenities.Great stop on route. Thanks
Jul 31, 2016
My husband had a hard time hooking our camper up and they gave us another spot that worked better very accommodating to our needs.
Jul 31, 2016
Owner or mgr cutting grass shot clippings on right side of my American Coach (not a cheap RV by any means) and I reported this to the office. She wasn't too concerned but said she would send the guy out to clean the Tass off. About two hours later, he comes with a blower and got most of the grass off, however, I had to listen to him hew on me for arriving an hour early and had not enough to mow.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice staff. Excellent restrooms.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent service, friendly and accomodating staff
Jul 30, 2016
Very well kept campground right near the State Parks we visited. Bathrooms and showers were clean and updated. Only difficulty were many flies near our site near the farm. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 30, 2016
No way to dump on departure as dump on the wrong side. Nice quiet and rural park
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground! Very clean and very peaceful!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great facilities
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great hosts! Enjoyed the stay. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
The pool is great. Campsites could use some drainage.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and relxing experience. We woke up and had breakfast along with a few friendly cows over the fence.
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful experience with staff. We were hit with a major downpour in the middle of the night and unable to move our mobile home. Staff immediately went into action and solved the problem. Thank you!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
had a bad storm and it left water all around our camper the owner got right out with a pump to get the water away and told us we should have no problem getting out then another couple got stuck and he was right there to help it was much appreciated thanks for all his help hats off to him
Jul 22, 2016
The only problem is with cabin #1, just behind the store and down the hill by the creek. My sister-in-law and her husband stayed there. There was a septic smell there which could also be smelled at our camp site across the road. We notified the lady on duty in the store and she said she would get Dave but no one ever came over.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground. Well maintained. No sewer hookup???? At least there were none on sites we saw. We just stayed one night so not a problem for us. Tight corner leaving with our 42 foot 5th wheel
Jul 22, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. The facilities and pool were great. We will stay there again.
Jul 22, 2016
A nice campground! The RV sites that had no sewer hookups could use more shade trees. Extremely clean restrooms!
Jul 22, 2016
GREAT TRANSIENT SPOT. WILL STOP AGAIN.....
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
the water pressure is very low and the water is brown! and smells!.... hope you have a good water filter. even though it was only my wife and myself the host put us right next to the pool that was full of screaming yelling kids all day. The cable TV hook-up is anolog only and poor quality.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean grounds. Restrooms very clean. Staff very friendly. Lots of kids, but it was quiet enough come sundown. Spots a bit close together.
Jul 19, 2016
great place, great people
Jul 18, 2016
Great owners and staff. Awesome bath/shower rooms.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved this campground and plan on staying again! Very clean and quiet. Full of very nice people.
Jul 17, 2016
HAVE STAYED WITH YOU SEVERAL TIMES. NOT VERY CONDUCIVE TO LARGE RIGS. IF YOU BOOK EARLY YOU CAN GET A PULL THROUGH. ACCOMMODATING DURING OUR LAST STAY, ALLOWING US TO STAY AN EXTRA NIGHT.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
The area was great. But we did not like the campground itself. The pool was listed as closing at 9 so we planned our day around it. They closed at 8 so the kids were upset they could not swim as planned. When we asked staff about it she was rude with my wife "on her birthday" and only offered the explanation that it was a weekday so they were closed. Site was small. Flooded easily.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, well kept park. Friendly&helpful staff. Narrow roads and narrow sites in upper area. Lower area flooded after heavy rain. Did not use showers..clean laundry. 3 washers..2 big dryers and worked well. Nice pool. Lots of bugs! Close to freeway, easy to find. Loves truck stop at KOA exit.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The restrooms were extremely clean and the pool was great. However like most campgrounds you are really crammed in the sites with the awning of one camper almost touching the other
Jul 15, 2016
Nice and clean camp ground. We enjoyed the pool.
Jul 14, 2016
This campground exceeds ones expectations on all levels... From customer service to cleanliness and everything in between. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2016
Excellent as usual. Our new home away from home
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great time. Sites are a little close together - but the hosts were very helpfuland the facilities were clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
It is just far enough off the interstate. I-80, to be quite and peaceful. We make this a frequent stop, when traveling I-80 near metro-Chicago. We loved their upgraded rest rooms. The owners are always friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals