LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
Gorgeous oak trees shade the large level sites along a bubbling stream at this KOA. Absolutely perfect in every way!
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful location
Oct 03, 2016
From check in to departure, everything was fine. Park is clean and the bathrooms were very clean no matter what time we used them.
Oct 03, 2016
Clean and quiet even though sites are tight and FHU and WE areas were full.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The creek kept my boys entertained; they loved the crawfish hunting. Starved Rock is very close and convenient.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The site we had at the time of our stay was pretty good. We had enough space. The restrooms were really nice and clean. The staff were very helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Great place, Great People.We try to stay there at least a couple times a year. We really enjoy it.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice restrooms and showers. Sites are not very level and grass. We camped after a rain which made for muddy campsite. Wish they had gravel and were level.
Oct 01, 2016
Great little campground. One of our favorite KOAs
Sep 30, 2016
Nice camp ground, Our stay was great! We will be back!
Sep 30, 2016
The campground was nice off of the interstate which is easy to get to and back on the interstate. The only think I didn't like was the camp site being facing the other camper.
Sep 30, 2016
Ggeat site, good net, and cable TV. Easy off-on to I-80.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a hospitable greeting, check-in went smoothly, the campground is ultra clean, their hookups work as they should and garbage cans were convenient to the camp sites.
Sep 28, 2016
clean,quiet,host were friendly and helpful
Sep 27, 2016
comfortable & convienient
Sep 27, 2016
Great stopping point on our way to Telluride
Sep 27, 2016
was just an overnight stay. we were in site 6, the camper for site 7 could hardly make the turn around the curve/tree. we had to direct her to move /maneuver into the site..theses sites are too close for big rigs. the restrooms were very clean and well maintained. I don't agree with the KOA POLICY OF CHARGING FOR AN EXTRA ADULT.The fee is high enough,if you fit in the car there is no reason.
Sep 26, 2016
All areas very clean. We needed a meat thermometer and Sue( I think was here name) let us borrow her own personal one. Thank you very much
Sep 26, 2016
Rather tight sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground. Have stayed here a number of times. 45ft motor home.
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful staff, very clean and quiet.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Easy to find off interstate. Friendly efficient check in. Quiet and peaceful overnight stop. Now on our list for next time when traveling thru this area!
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful , quiet, well-maintained, congenial, helpful hosts.
Sep 20, 2016
A special thanks to Sue for helping us find someone to work on our Motorhome. Paul & Sue Keppler
Sep 19, 2016
The hosts are amazingly friendly & make this cozy camp ground A place we intend to return to!
Sep 19, 2016
Had a terrible spot for our 42ft Diesel pusher..Our door opened onto the entry rd and across from the garage.Awful view of unkept property and unsafe,Did see some ncer slots but ours was so close we could barely open our slides.nice people.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great camping experience and we appreciate the clean bathroom.
Sep 18, 2016
We loved staying here because it's a hidden gem, quiet, extremely clean everywhere, and Linda & Dave were so welcoming. We had a wonderful time and it's also close to various town functions. Sue & Daryll erected also so helpful. What a great time we had there and now we are members who will be looking forward to returning to Utica, & other KOA campgrounds. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2016
This is my second time I have camped here and we liked it very much and we will be back again the host welcomed us and asked us what else can we do to make your stay enjoyable and that's why we will be back before your season ends .
Sep 18, 2016
it's a little small but very well kept. Staff was very friendly
Sep 18, 2016
It seems a little out of the way at first but it is very well located
Sep 18, 2016
We onLysozyme overnight. Beautiful area, but too many mesquites.
Sep 17, 2016
They treat you like family, always ready to give you a hand, always with a smile.
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice location in the country .
Sep 15, 2016
Had vary nice overnight stay clean and frendly
Sep 14, 2016
Very good
Sep 14, 2016
Showers need to be remodeled.
Sep 14, 2016
This campground was not bad looking but it must of rained a lot before we arrived and it was very muddy. Plus the mosquitos were thick!! But ok for a night over. At least it was quiet.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It is out in the country with no interstate noise. Campground is cozy but it was a very nice stay and the owners were great and friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome owners and staff. Great bathrooms.
Sep 11, 2016
Graciously moved from a flooded site to a dry site for our stay. Great campsite for passing thru or short stay (such as ours).
Sep 10, 2016
Clean, quiet, helpful, dependable.
Sep 09, 2016
Great Labor Day weekend stay at this beautiful camp ground. The staff is very nice and extremely helpful, I locked myself out of my RV and their response was immediate and thoughtful. They contacted a locksmith Labor Day night and in less than an hour my problem was solved. We HIGHLY recomend this KOA, and have already made reservations for 2017. Thank you, 3 TAILS
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean restrooms/showers. It was appreciated.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy