LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
This is a wonderful campground! It's obvious the owners take great pride in making the campground neat and clean and their guest comfortable and happy.
Oct 21, 2015
great wi fi
Oct 19, 2015
Fantastic campground! Everyone is kind and friendly!! Campground is extremely clean, great facilities and close to Starved Rock. Looking forward to coming back next year!!
Oct 19, 2015
Excellent . Your facilities are great.
Oct 19, 2015
perfect fall weather friendly hosts very clean campgrounds and washrooms
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time, very nice campground, very nice people. Only one problem, when leaving the dump station is on the wrong side of the road, and even though there is a long hose it leaks all over the road after dumping because it had to be strung underneath my coach and cannot be drained completely. Need to extend the dump site across the road with a sewer line and add another culvert so access i
Oct 19, 2015
Lots of drinking even by the people who were working for the owners,,never saw the actual owners
Oct 18, 2015
Bath house has been remodeled. Showers are great. Its a nice small relaxing campground.
Oct 17, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Clean restrooms and courteous staff!
Oct 16, 2015
Routinely stay when traveling I80 or I39, convenient yet rural location,
Oct 16, 2015
A quick overnight stay while en route. Very nice facilities and grounds.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
This is a very pretty campground that is close to Starved Rock. Friendly people and good service.
Oct 13, 2015
What a wonderful location. We have stayed here many times and we really enjoy the quiet, country setting! We would definitely go back!
Oct 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for years. It is wonderful and relaxing. The sites are small, but they try and spread people out. It is very quiet. We love it.
Oct 13, 2015
The hosts Linda & Dave were very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were very neat and clean. The campground was very family friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
This was the best well maintained KOA campground that we stayed at in the last 4 years since we started RVing. We are typically out for 16-17 weeks annually do use a lot of KOA campgrounds for 1 week or less stays. The grounds were very well maintained, washrooms just remodeled and staff very friendly. Best thing was that it was far enough away from Int. 80, no railroad tracks close, no industry
Oct 13, 2015
Pleasant, helpful staff, clean, quiet, well maintained. Exceptional restroom facilities.
Oct 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. The store was well equipped with those little items you might forget. We will be back again. Thank you Dave and Linda. The park was very well maintained and the bathrooms were always clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Great time
Oct 12, 2015
Nice people, great bathrooms but disappointed that the wifi turns off at 10pm. Overall, a nice place to stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Clean level sites with friendly people.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Sites are tight together. Good for a one night stay on the way to a destination.
Oct 08, 2015
RV campsites were too close together but the restrooms were very nice and kept clean.
Oct 07, 2015
The Waszak's were very nice and the campground was quiet and clean. We will stay here again when we visit the area in the future.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, very clean facilities, well organized and stocked camp store. Would stay again.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Staff were very nice and helpful. Campground was very clean and quiet. Close to Starved Rock State Park.
Oct 05, 2015
great layout of campsites, not your typical square sites on top of each other, great bathrooms, great staff.
Oct 04, 2015
good camp ground
Oct 04, 2015
Good location. Friendly staff. Nicely maintained campground.
Oct 04, 2015
Love the rainfall shower heads!!!
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly, clean easy to get into.
Oct 03, 2015
One of the finest KOAs we've stayed at on a 6,000 mile road trip through the Forty-Eight. Tidy and serene in a beautiful rural setting. We'll be back.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The park is extremely well cared for and very attractive. The bath house has brand new, super clean, state of the art showers. Great staff and very comfortable stay!
Oct 02, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs ever! The owner was extremely helpful and the overall atmosphere was great. The grounds were beautiful with huge trees and extensive land area for a beautiful walk in the country!
Oct 01, 2015
Best site so far. Beautiful, friendly. Showers clean & large. Great pet area complete with ball & fire hydrant!!
Sep 30, 2015
Had a wonderful visit, staff friendly, beautiful park-like setting, and very clean restrooms
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Gorgeous campground, lovely and helpful staff, PERFECT BATHROOMS! I would make a trip through Illinois just to stay at LaSalle!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful bathrooms that were totally remodeled last winter.Exterior of office/store/bath building is being redone now. Great owners and staff
Sep 28, 2015
Bathrooms are awesome!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Small but nice facility overall. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a group trip so we had a good area to all hang out but it looked like it could be tight quarters for the single campers. The restrooms and showers where very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent location and facilities! Freshly remodeled and clean bathrooms! I will be back....
Sep 28, 2015
it was very nice and relaxing, the staff was friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Loved it!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals