LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Despite being inundated with rain the past two weeks, sites were fairly dry and comfortable. Accommodations were super clean and owners were welcoming and more than helpful...a great stay in a beautiful campground!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We had a nice stay. The staff was great.
Jun 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were easily accessible. The restrooms were kept very clean.
Jun 29, 2013
not good pull thru for large units. site not level and obstacles to worry about
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
This is a nice little (small) campground. Clean bathrooms and overall nice place to stay. The owners are friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2013
Nice for an overnight stay. A little scattered with sites going every which way. A couple miles off the beaten path but, overall, a nice, clean campground.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Really enjoyed the campground, only thing I would change would to be in a different site. We were in #1, which is right next to the pool, and the pathway was right in front of our fire pit and picnic table. I felt kind of "on display" when we sat outside. People very friendly, everything was clean. A great area to visit with Starved Rock State Park nearby. Would stay there again!
Jun 26, 2013
this is a clean well maintained campground the management is friendly
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly owners and extremely clean. Can't wait until we return. Grand-Kids had fun at your Bingo!Thanks...Tom
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We have recently just started camping again, came here years ago and returned this past weekend and it was just as awesome as it always was! Can't wait for our next stay. Its a great campground and Dave and Linda do a great job!
Jun 24, 2013
We had great stay at your campground, we will be back again in the fall and next summer!
Jun 23, 2013
grassy shaded sites with gentle walks
Jun 23, 2013
Great setting. Clean accommodations. Family enjoyed it.
Jun 23, 2013
hot water non existant. we went from florida to reno nv and this was the only place that charged for a 12 yr old.we needed a 50 cable and adapter to hook up to cable. inter net was spotty at best. we won't be back here
Jun 22, 2013
This is a nice clean small park. It is very quiet and conveniently located to the local attractions.
Jun 22, 2013
THIS KAMPGROUNG HAS DONE AN EXCELLENT JOB OF INTEGRATING THE CAMPGROUND INTO THE NATURAL LANDSCAPE OF THE AREA. I ESPECIALLY LIKED THE GRASS CAMP SITES. THE WATER HYDRANT DESIGN WAS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED.
Jun 22, 2013
Very nice very clean. The sites are a little too close together.
Jun 22, 2013
What a great spot. Would highly recommend it to all my RVing friends. Keep up the good work.
Jun 21, 2013
A really nice quiet campground in the country
Jun 21, 2013
Well stocked store. Very clean restrooms. Polite staff. We stayed in the grassy section and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Shaded with a great stream on the property.
Jun 20, 2013
Tough conditions with a lot of flooding in the area.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Nice grass pull-thrus. Quiet location. Refreshing pool.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Clean and tidy campground. Nice pool. The fishing creek was disappointing. Overall we had an excellent and pleasant stay.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed over night as we were travelling through. Facility was nice.
Jun 16, 2013
The campground was a lush green and the hosts were very courteous. tons of dogs though. Liked the campground
Jun 15, 2013
Good
Jun 15, 2013
loved the creek running through the grounds
Jun 14, 2013
Very happy, see you soon.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Quaint little campground, nice water creek running thru it.
Jun 10, 2013
This was our first camping trip with our 2 kids & dog. We had a FANTASTIC time and are looking forward to coming back very soon. The staff is welcoming & super friendly, facilities are very clean - all around a wonderful place. Thank you for making our first camping trip so wonderful
Jun 10, 2013
Our site was very close to the pool and park. Overall the campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The sites were a little small, but it didn't take away from our weekend at all! We had a great time. I loved how close to Starved Rock State Park we were.
Jun 10, 2013
Pool was heated, cleaned and full. Showers were nice and bathrooms clean. Close to Starved Rock, Matthiessen park and Cedar Creek Stables. Enjoyed the campground and local area. Kids liked playing along side of creek looking for turtles, frogs and small fish.
Jun 10, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground and will DEFINITELY stay again. The entire campground was very clean: facilities, laundry room, lodge, pool, and the grounds in general. This campground is also very cute with the trees and stream. We stayed at one of the electrical tent sites and it was great. Highly recommend.
Jun 09, 2013
Very nice campground and nice folks. Happened to be our first time out and we loved it.
Jun 07, 2013
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Owners are great, interacts with campers, ultimate clean!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
The KOA staff/family were very friendly and kind. The sites are a little small, but the grounds were nice with a cute little creek and open tent area. Nice playground area for the kids!
Jun 06, 2013
Excellent campground, nicest hosts in the world. Definitely will be back.
Jun 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.