LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
The pool is great. Campsites could use some drainage.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and relxing experience. We woke up and had breakfast along with a few friendly cows over the fence.
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful experience with staff. We were hit with a major downpour in the middle of the night and unable to move our mobile home. Staff immediately went into action and solved the problem. Thank you!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
had a bad storm and it left water all around our camper the owner got right out with a pump to get the water away and told us we should have no problem getting out then another couple got stuck and he was right there to help it was much appreciated thanks for all his help hats off to him
Jul 22, 2016
The only problem is with cabin #1, just behind the store and down the hill by the creek. My sister-in-law and her husband stayed there. There was a septic smell there which could also be smelled at our camp site across the road. We notified the lady on duty in the store and she said she would get Dave but no one ever came over.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground. Well maintained. No sewer hookup???? At least there were none on sites we saw. We just stayed one night so not a problem for us. Tight corner leaving with our 42 foot 5th wheel
Jul 22, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. The facilities and pool were great. We will stay there again.
Jul 22, 2016
A nice campground! The RV sites that had no sewer hookups could use more shade trees. Extremely clean restrooms!
Jul 22, 2016
GREAT TRANSIENT SPOT. WILL STOP AGAIN.....
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
the water pressure is very low and the water is brown! and smells!.... hope you have a good water filter. even though it was only my wife and myself the host put us right next to the pool that was full of screaming yelling kids all day. The cable TV hook-up is anolog only and poor quality.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean grounds. Restrooms very clean. Staff very friendly. Lots of kids, but it was quiet enough come sundown. Spots a bit close together.
Jul 19, 2016
great place, great people
Jul 18, 2016
Great owners and staff. Awesome bath/shower rooms.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved this campground and plan on staying again! Very clean and quiet. Full of very nice people.
Jul 17, 2016
HAVE STAYED WITH YOU SEVERAL TIMES. NOT VERY CONDUCIVE TO LARGE RIGS. IF YOU BOOK EARLY YOU CAN GET A PULL THROUGH. ACCOMMODATING DURING OUR LAST STAY, ALLOWING US TO STAY AN EXTRA NIGHT.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
The area was great. But we did not like the campground itself. The pool was listed as closing at 9 so we planned our day around it. They closed at 8 so the kids were upset they could not swim as planned. When we asked staff about it she was rude with my wife "on her birthday" and only offered the explanation that it was a weekday so they were closed. Site was small. Flooded easily.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, well kept park. Friendly&helpful staff. Narrow roads and narrow sites in upper area. Lower area flooded after heavy rain. Did not use showers..clean laundry. 3 washers..2 big dryers and worked well. Nice pool. Lots of bugs! Close to freeway, easy to find. Loves truck stop at KOA exit.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The restrooms were extremely clean and the pool was great. However like most campgrounds you are really crammed in the sites with the awning of one camper almost touching the other
Jul 15, 2016
Nice and clean camp ground. We enjoyed the pool.
Jul 14, 2016
This campground exceeds ones expectations on all levels... From customer service to cleanliness and everything in between. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2016
Excellent as usual. Our new home away from home
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great time. Sites are a little close together - but the hosts were very helpfuland the facilities were clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
It is just far enough off the interstate. I-80, to be quite and peaceful. We make this a frequent stop, when traveling I-80 near metro-Chicago. We loved their upgraded rest rooms. The owners are always friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff is always friendly and responsive. Facilities are very nice and clean. I am looking forward to my next stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Dave and Linda are the best! This campground is close, but not too close to Starved Rock State Park and Ottawa. The kids love the pool, the fishing bridge and the park. I love the customer service. Whether you stay for a week, or pass through on I-80, you'll be well taken care of. We walk in the door and say, "Hi! We're home!"
Jul 11, 2016
LOVE the remodeled bathrooms!
Jul 11, 2016
enjoyed staying there
Jul 11, 2016
nice stay
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
A very nice place. The staff was friendly and the pool was great.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff and clean well managed campground
Jul 07, 2016
Great and friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean facility and staff was very nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We spent a quick "overnight" here as we traveled I-80. Good/bad news as it's a few miles off I-80 which made it quiet and we past restaurants and fuel on the way. Takes around 10 minutes to get to or from. Stayed up late for as well and we had a convenient campsite. Clean restrooms.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful campground. Been there before and was hard to believe the experience was more TERRIFIC than before. Wifi and cable was beyond our expectations. I am a NASCAR fan so was able to enjoy the holiday weekend night races. Campground is very well maintained and all staff very friendly/helpful. We will be back and will pass the word onto others. Keep up the great work.
Jul 05, 2016
As always had a great time Dave & Linda are great hosts always helpful but I also have been going there over 10yrs!
Jul 05, 2016
Campsites very tight.Had we known we would have the front/back side of pull through we would have not pulled all of the way in so we were not on top of the campers on each side of us.No activities.Dump station is on opposite side of dumping ports on campers so not accessible.We had to go somewhere else to dump.Not worth $42 for water/elect sites.Firewood bundles were small.
Jul 05, 2016
If you were closer than 1000 k's from our house, we would come back.
Jul 04, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the mgmt was so accomodating, that placed us in a perfect site to exit easily.The staff was very friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
We were traveling and needed an over night which you were able to provide. The facilities were clean and nice.thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals