LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
A special thanks to Sue for helping us find someone to work on our Motorhome. Paul & Sue Keppler
Sep 19, 2016
The hosts are amazingly friendly & make this cozy camp ground A place we intend to return to!
Sep 19, 2016
Had a terrible spot for our 42ft Diesel pusher..Our door opened onto the entry rd and across from the garage.Awful view of unkept property and unsafe,Did see some ncer slots but ours was so close we could barely open our slides.nice people.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great camping experience and we appreciate the clean bathroom.
Sep 18, 2016
We loved staying here because it's a hidden gem, quiet, extremely clean everywhere, and Linda & Dave were so welcoming. We had a wonderful time and it's also close to various town functions. Sue & Daryll erected also so helpful. What a great time we had there and now we are members who will be looking forward to returning to Utica, & other KOA campgrounds. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2016
This is my second time I have camped here and we liked it very much and we will be back again the host welcomed us and asked us what else can we do to make your stay enjoyable and that's why we will be back before your season ends .
Sep 18, 2016
it's a little small but very well kept. Staff was very friendly
Sep 18, 2016
It seems a little out of the way at first but it is very well located
Sep 18, 2016
We onLysozyme overnight. Beautiful area, but too many mesquites.
Sep 17, 2016
They treat you like family, always ready to give you a hand, always with a smile.
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice location in the country .
Sep 15, 2016
Had vary nice overnight stay clean and frendly
Sep 14, 2016
Very good
Sep 14, 2016
Showers need to be remodeled.
Sep 14, 2016
This campground was not bad looking but it must of rained a lot before we arrived and it was very muddy. Plus the mosquitos were thick!! But ok for a night over. At least it was quiet.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It is out in the country with no interstate noise. Campground is cozy but it was a very nice stay and the owners were great and friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome owners and staff. Great bathrooms.
Sep 11, 2016
Graciously moved from a flooded site to a dry site for our stay. Great campsite for passing thru or short stay (such as ours).
Sep 10, 2016
Clean, quiet, helpful, dependable.
Sep 09, 2016
Great Labor Day weekend stay at this beautiful camp ground. The staff is very nice and extremely helpful, I locked myself out of my RV and their response was immediate and thoughtful. They contacted a locksmith Labor Day night and in less than an hour my problem was solved. We HIGHLY recomend this KOA, and have already made reservations for 2017. Thank you, 3 TAILS
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean restrooms/showers. It was appreciated.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time.Quietest KOA we've stayed at slept soundly.
Sep 07, 2016
Convenient place off the interstate. Quiet once the quiet hours started. Relatively small KOA and somewhat tight but definitely adequate for or 40' coach with toad.
Sep 07, 2016
Great grounds and a super friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
There' is lots to do in the area and plenty for the kids to do at the campground. The spots are a bit too close for my liking, but no one was noisy so it wasn't bad. Bathrooms were very nice and were clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Could have been put on a site that didn't have a mud whole that was later filled in with rock.Warn campers of acorns falling on camper that sounded like rocks!!
Sep 06, 2016
How about a early am adult lap swim next year?
Sep 05, 2016
The campsite where we were was squeezed in too closely to others. With unsupervised children in the camper next to us -you can imagine what that was like. No noise patrol after about 10 PM would have been nice. Except for the two items mentioned things were okay.
Sep 05, 2016
La salle de bain est très propre et moderne. Par contre le terrain est boueux à la moindre pluie.
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 02, 2016
Nice location with friendly staff. Stayed 2 nights and satisfied with amenities.
Sep 01, 2016
The hosts were real friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Clean! Very friendly and great staff!!!, Took care of us from the minute we arrived !!! Highly recommend 👍👍👍
Aug 31, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. Everyone working were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time whenever we camp at this KOA
Aug 31, 2016
Way to packed in...like sardines in a can! Mosquitos were real bad....ground was muddy. More crushed stone in the parking areas and around the utility hookups is badly needed. We were there in Late August 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Arrived after heavy rain,grass site muddy. Mosquitos in nearby creek,Pool nice, area was good otherwise.
Aug 29, 2016
Owners were very nice. Bathrooms (big on my list since we have a pop-up) were very clean -- my daughter even said she forgot she was at a campground. Pool was clean and refreshing. We had a great time hiking at Starved Rock & really enjoyed staying at this campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Great, helpful owners
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is very well cared for. It has the best bathrooms/showers of any campground that I have been at. The staff is extremely helpful and nice, and aim to make your stay the best they can. I absolutely loved them. Pool was terrific. Dog play area, playground, and near Starved Rock State Park and Matthieson. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice and clean bathrooms. The sites were a little close together and it would be nice to have a little more rock area right next to the camper so you are not stepping into mud and grass.
Aug 29, 2016
they parked us in the low land,near the creek, poor planing on their part,we woke with water all around us and I had ask for higher parking when we got there. They did their best but this is the second time for us,either I can book a site up on the hill, if not we wouldn't be back.I know they don't have control over the weather,but common sense should kick in.
Aug 29, 2016
Severe flooding and fly problem (Cow fields across road). Sites WAY TOO CLOSE TO ROAD. Sites VERY small and way to close together. K9 park barely adequate (Fence not all the way to ground). Firewood all wet and hard to keep fire going. Prices OK in store. Would NOT go to again.
Aug 29, 2016
They were having trouble with flooding but they still were able to accommodate us which we very much appreciatded l
Aug 28, 2016
Love the easy check-in
Aug 28, 2016
Very small campground and very close to the road.
Aug 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy