LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We stayed 4 nights in a travel trailer. Pull thru site was good size. Pool was clean. Rest rooms very clean. Friendly accommodating owners. Nicely stocked store. Great location to 3 State parks. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed a night at beginning and end of our trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints. Would certainly stay there again
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice, great staff, clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Cramped driveways, sewer gas smell (some recent digging in yard, perhaps repairs), pool looks ok - didn't use it
Aug 16, 2017
We spent 1 night in Lasalle on our way to Mt Rushmore. The campground was clean and convenient. The staff was very friendly and the restrooms and showers were immaculate. We would definitely stay again
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Campground hosts were very helpful! Bathrooms were newly updated and very clean. Probably the best campgrounds showers I have used- great temperature control with great water pressure. Only a short drive to Starved Rock. Will definitely return to this campground!
Aug 15, 2017
Great people. Cleanest bathrooms and nicest in a KOA. Helpful had a small rv problem bent over backwards to help.
Aug 15, 2017
Love this KOA. Super clean bathrooms. W
Aug 15, 2017
Didn't really like being placed near the road rite next to another camper when there where plenty of open spaces rite on the other side of us but besides that it was very kid friendly and very nice
Aug 14, 2017
Campfire wood wouldn't burn, had to go get a fire log from the local store to get it to burn. Very nice people. Open spaces to move around easily.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice shower/restroom facilities
Aug 14, 2017
Owners were very stuffy and tried to control our stay..We had a big family vacation and they didn't like anything we did..Don't talk loud,play music,watch movies or have any fun..Still love KOAs, But the people that ran this one were not vwet good with people.
Aug 14, 2017
Sewer smell,campers walking thru campsire with dods,loud party going on..
Aug 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and enjoy this trip very much; pleasant place to stay; Dave was wonderful; kind and helpful as well as all the staff there; this place is clean and their presence is seen and I liked that a lot; if you needed anything there was always someone available to help. I would definitely come back here and surely highly recommend it. Great Job! (The Bobkat Cooking Show)
Aug 14, 2017
This is only our second stay at an RV park so we don't have much to compare to. The owners were very friendly. We were taken on a wagon ride around the park. We had some very cute cows and calves grazing just over the fence from our RV! Very pretty rural area, quiet, yet just a short drive to 80.
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome campground close to home. Perfect for a quick getaway!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful. Very nice people own it. Helped us with our steps when they didn't have to. Nice campground. Clean. Great dog run.
Aug 14, 2017
We love this KOA! It's close to home and yet we feel like we are in the middle of the woods. Linda and Dave are the best hosts and the entire grounds are super clean. I'm so excited to make this our Home away from home. We enjoy the cows and the pool. The store is always well stocked and even had a bulb for the trailer! We will be back next week!! Thanks Dave n Linda!! And the whole staff are best
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean campground
Aug 13, 2017
I only stayed the night however I rate this campground a 4 based on my brief walk around.
Aug 12, 2017
Heavy rain and drainage issue. Dump station on wrong side of the road. Not able to drain hose properly as it was stretched beneath our unit. This was a messy arrangement. Nice dog park. Broken concrete along the stream is an eyesore. Staff was friendly and helpful. Fairly easy access and far enough from traffic to be quiet. RV friendly fuel station nearby.
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful bathrooms. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Dave and Linda are great hosts and a real credit to the KOA organization.
Aug 11, 2017
Clean quite well maintained friendly
Aug 11, 2017
We spent two nights in site #23. Itâs a pull in not back in with a pleasant view of corn fields, sunflowers, blue skies & small herd of cattle. Donât be afraid of the country road in front of street sites â very little traffic. Clean restrooms with awesome showers. Perfect location to see Starved Rock or an easy overnight close to I-80 but no interstate noise here! Nice staff. Recommend.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very pleasant people. Nice and clean
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Over all a nice place to stay. The bad parts; Piles of used concrete along the creek, neighbor camp dumping 'gray water' directly on the ground, and another camp had a generator running all night.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a nice camp ground to stay for the night. My boys liked the pool.
Aug 09, 2017
Very helpful and considerate staff, beautiful grounds. Only downside was that the neighboring cows were unusually loud on the particular night at which we were on the grounds. Would still return to this location!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome time our large group had here. Small campground but very well kept. Super clean bathrooms and showers. Well stocked store. Nice level grassy sites. Close to Starved Rock for some hiking. Didn't use the pool, but it looked enticing. Check-in a breeze - about 4 minutes. Very accommodating hosts when our guests arrived.
Aug 08, 2017
Pleasant little campground. Lots of grass. Looks much better than many KOA's. Good experience.
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to meet up with friends. Our kids loved the playground and basketball court. Beautiful setting and very close to Starved Rock and Matthiessen State Parks.
Aug 07, 2017
It's always a nice stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time at KOA! Sites and bathrooms were really clean. Really laid back. Would recommend.
Aug 07, 2017
We stopped for a night. The staff was helpful. I like the peacefulness
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Old campground; but nice enough. The dump site is locate almost in front of the office and on the wrong side for RV dumping. They provide an extra long hose to make the awkward dump station work. Nice friendly people working there.
Aug 06, 2017
Dave and Linda make you feel like family instantly! They have the cleanest grounds and bathrooms. Once parked, we went to the well stocked store and filled up our bags with souvenirs and the best ice cream. We loved every walking and enjoying the beautifully landscaped areas and the pool was so much fun. Did laundry And grabbed firewood for the evening. Kids were all laughing and smiles everywhere
Aug 06, 2017
good stay, wifi poor
Aug 05, 2017
My husband and myself with my grandsons had a wonderful time and were very impressed with the hospitality of the owners and cleanliness. We will visit there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award