LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2016
Very helpful and friendly
May 22, 2016
Great management, helped us with a problem, went above and beyond. Stayed twice, will stay again.
May 21, 2016
Always Clean and well maintained. Trailervspots openvand very accessible.Entire staff very friendly -Love the doggie park!
May 21, 2016
Lovely setting in farmland. Very quiet except for park traffic driving right next yo rv and a yapping dog.
May 21, 2016
Staff very friendly
May 21, 2016
we enjoyed staying there will be staying there again
May 21, 2016
GOOD PLACE TO STAY
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet and very clean. Lots of shade and easy pull in pull out sights.
May 20, 2016
Nice lot, very reasonable prices. The host and hostess worked hard to get us the correct lot for your rig.
May 17, 2016
Very clean cozy campground! Beautiful stream running through campground. A nice country setting away from all the crowds at Starved Rock!
May 13, 2016
The only real issue I had was that the dump station was awkward with it being on the wrong side side of the drive requiring to drag the hose under the unit.
May 09, 2016
Just made an overnight stay, but sites are large and well groomed. Nice surroundings.
May 08, 2016
Great playground for kids wish we could have stayed longer
May 06, 2016
Fabulous clean and the best showers. Small but very quiet and the people are very nice.
May 04, 2016
May 02, 2016
It's a smaller campground, with beautiful grounds, friendly staff and very clean and updated bath-house!
May 02, 2016
The owners/staff were very accommodating. During our stay, we had awful weather and the staff allowed us to use the dish washing station after they had already closed up the facility. Overall, a great experience. The only disappointment was the size of the sites - many of them are too close together.
May 02, 2016
A lot of fun as always
May 01, 2016
We loved how clean the bathrooms and showers were. The koa was peaceful and relaxing. The staff and owners were nice and friendly
May 01, 2016
Grounds were very nice. Very quiet. Restrooms and showers very clean. Great stop.
Apr 30, 2016
Nice people has a nice site down my the stream, cable worked great should have asked for sewer
Apr 30, 2016
a very beautiful and nice campground
Apr 30, 2016
Small but very nice friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Campgrounds are beautiful, great for walking and relaxing. Beware however the dogs picked up some ticks, could be time of year. Have a tendency to cluster units close together and near the highway, suggest asking for space on the lower level, it is peaceful and calm. Personnel are very friendly.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Quiet, peaceful place to camp or park your RV.
Apr 26, 2016
nice & friendly; good location
Apr 26, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs. We stop here on the way back and forth between our home in Ohio and our cabin in Minnesota.
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent/friendly staff. Shower/restroom facilities were totally redone about a year ago and are nicer than in many homes.
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was clean and in excellent shape. Staff were very friendly. We been coming there every April for 3 yrs and this was the first time we had other campers cutting thru our campsite to go to the store or showers. To us that's disrespectful. Hopefully that was a onetime occurrence. We love it there. Maybe we'll try a different site like #7.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice KOA only complaint is bathroom doors need adjusting to open and close.
Apr 25, 2016
The owners are wonderful and the campground was extremely clean.
Apr 23, 2016
Great campground. The creek flowing through the campground is really neat.
Apr 23, 2016
Stay here every year on our way home, great place to stay, see you next year
Apr 22, 2016
We came late but we were checked in and shown where to park. Its a nice campground.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Linda and Sue were just AWESOME! Loved my site and the bathrooms were so clean and the experience such a pleasure that I wanted to stay (but I had to get on the road). I'd give 6 starts if I could. The store had so many things I needed, too!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Really friendly owner / staff .. more reasonable rate than most KOAs but it's more of a trailer and 5th wheel type campground. Gravel sites but ours was not level so I didn't put out all slides. Parked on flatest area and just used the 30A post. Only there for one short stop-over evening so it worked out OK but - early in season so no pool, Bugs really came out at night (very wet area this spring)
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Our home away from home!!
Apr 18, 2016
Extremly small local campground,2 pull thru that are very narrow and hard to get to. Fire pit for next is only feet away from my truck.bypass road is only 2 feet from back of back of my trailer. IMHO the pull thrus are go for up to foot rvs. CG was clean but very close sites.
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful campground. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Apr 14, 2016
Only stayed one nite, but is was a very nice, clean campsite and super nice people.
Apr 11, 2016
Great place to stay very friendly and very well kept. Will be back!
Apr 10, 2016
Needed a shirt one night stay during our travels.They stayed open for us after making a late on-line reservation and even showed us to our site. Made it really easy to stay hooked up and make a very early departure to get back other road.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Restrooms /showers were best of all KOA's we visited. Owners were helping guests after office hours. This was the 9th and final KOA on our trip and the only one to ask about using KOA points.
Apr 08, 2016
Very quiet, just opened for season. No train !!!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
The facility looks great . Bathroom is immaculate. Friendly helpful staff. Well stocked camp store. I liked the design of the campground. I would definitely recommend it for a weekend .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals