LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, cabin was clean and bug free, grounds and pool were also clean, we really enjoyed our stay and will go back next year.
Aug 31, 2013
We had an awesome time! Loved it.
Aug 28, 2013
I camped in a studio cabin with my husband and two toddlers. Enjoyed it very much. Their facilities are very clean, pool was a plus. Quiet at night. Is a small campsite but relaxing.
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was wonderful. The cabin was very nice and clean. It's also close to state parks. It had all the amenities needed such as gas grill and of course a tv. We are planning on coming back. The staff was also very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Aug 25, 2013
We've stayed at many KOAs all over the US and this had some of the cleanest bathrooms as well as cleanest Porto Pottys that they had at the sites further from the bathrooms. Awesome owners. Felt 100% safe and comfortable.
Aug 24, 2013
We loved this campground!! We stayed in the deluxe camping cabin. It was the perfect size for us. The grounds are pretty and clean. Plenty of room for kids to roam...make sure you bring their bikes! Sue and Linda were so nice and always helpful. We will be back for sure!!
Aug 23, 2013
I stayed with my 2 dogs in a cabin. It was wonderful!
Aug 21, 2013
The Staff let us know way ahead of time about a problem with our cabin and went out of their way to accommodate us for our stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Really enjoyed the cabin in the tree-covered section. Our toddler had the time of her life and it'll now be a yearly tradition!
Aug 19, 2013
We have stayed here many times - Both with family and our Girl Scout Troops, and we have always enjoyed our stay! When we were invited to a wedding in Princton, the first place I checked was this campground. I was so happy that a cabin was available for our use. It worked out great! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2013
Port a-pottys were not cleaned until Tuesday AM from the weekend. We arrived Sunday and they were already unusable. We thought they would be cleaned on Monday as we understand the weekend is the busiest. Everything else was great and we will return again.
Aug 17, 2013
The nicest ladies ever - they were so helpful and sweet! I hope we can come back to Illinois and stay there again!
Aug 15, 2013
The cabin was in great shape. The staff was friendly & super helpful. If I didn't have to get back to work, we would have added another day.
Aug 14, 2013
Our cabin was very clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and the grounds attractive and well-maintained.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins (no bathroom model). The cabins were clean as were the grounds and the restrooms. Great and hospitable owners, even shared some of their own vinegar since they did not sell it in their store, which made my wife very happy. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Had a great time! Clean kabin. Got a little hot during the night.
Aug 01, 2013
My stay was excellent. I am sadden because of the great time we had and it was so short. Great accommodations, do u have any great deals for a week for all 4 cabins at main entrance. Surely miss the atmosphere, dark nights, stars, and the mooing of the cows!!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
WiFi could be better
Jul 27, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin. VERY clean. The set up was perfect for the four of us; the kids had a BLAST!!! The grounds are well kept, and Dave & Linda were so helpful, welcoming and friendly! We'll DEFINITELY be coming back!!! Can't wait!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very nice!
Jul 20, 2013
It's a wonderful KOA with friendly hosts in a very quiet farm setting close to Starved Rock and other attractions. My family has been coming here since 1995 and we intend to keep coming back!
Jul 15, 2013
Had a fantastic 1st time camping experience with small kids...we'll be back! Clean sites and great pool. Staff was friendly & store prices reasonable for items we forgot. Kids keep asking when we'll be back! Thanks for a very positive experience!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.