LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Wonderful. Campground was clean & kept up-to-date. Stayed in a Kabin. Had cable TV, AC. Nice mattress. Close to Starved Rock. We plan on staying there again.
Aug 20, 2014
I liked the beautiful grounds and well-maintained facilities, and I enjoyed the swimming pool and quiet atmosphere.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA. It was nice and quiet except for the thunder storm, that rolled in at night. Staff was friendly! I'll come back if I'm in the area again sometime.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed in a Delux cabin.The cabin was very nice and the bed was pretty comfortable.The campground itself was kept pretty clean.This location was only 10 minutes from the activities we wanted to do.My complaints would be that there were lots of flies in the cabin when we arrived, the grill had clearly not been cleaned (hot dog still in it),the sites were close together, and there were few trees.
Aug 05, 2014
Been to many KOAs in Michigan, but this was our first one in Illinois. Clean bathrooms, well-maintained pool and the Kozy Kabin was perfect for our family of 3. Staff was extremely nice and helpful and the attitude of the campground was very family friendly. On the smaller side compared to some KOAs, but that's what made it the perfect peaceful vacation spot. Definitely coming back to enjoy soon!
Aug 05, 2014
The campground and cabin were very clean and tidy. The cabin had a outside water faucet nearby, which was very helpful. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed everything about our stay at this campground, and would have loved to have stayed longer.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The staff is very friendly, nothing negative to say. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was impeccably clean upon arrival.The water pressure was great but hot water became cool in minutes and it had an odor to it. Bring drinking water. Everything else worked great. Tent/RV spaces did seem cramped but we spent the days at nearby state parks so our accommodation suited us fine.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
the over night stay was great.the stream next to the cabin was owesome
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time as always. The cabins were clean and worked perfectly for our Girl Scout overnight. We used the walking bridge over the creek for our bridging ceremony. Looking forward to next years trip! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2014
I was very surprised with the TV in our cabin! The bathrooms very clean, which is always a plus. Great experience.
Jul 18, 2014
Have been coming here for 15 years and have always enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The cabin was badly tilted and very drafty, big gaps around door and a lot of air leaking in through window
Jul 16, 2014
:D
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly. Very pleasantly quiet. Lovely scenery.
Jul 12, 2014
nice place to stay, very well kept. They did some work to it since last year added a ceiling fan in cabin the electricity seemed more stable as well. overall good stay
Jul 10, 2014
We love this KOA! We stayed there nine years ago, and we had the same great experience we had this time. The grounds are well-kept and everyone is so courteous. It's in a beautiful country setting, we love the stream, the cows, the pool and the pedal bikes. So fun!
Jul 07, 2014
door to the cabin was broke, window leaked water in and ran down the wall to the electric outlet ceiling leaked water and dripped on the bunk bed. other than that we had a awesome time. this is not a complaint but more just to let you know
Jul 06, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Please add a "Caution - Very Hot" sticker or sign to the light that is in the cabin by the kitchen area. The light gets extremely hot and will burn you. Other than that - your cabin was wonderful!
Jun 30, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals