LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
It was a nice campground . Just wish there were more trees in the area for better privacy
Sep 09, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, cabin was clean and bug free, grounds and pool were also clean, we really enjoyed our stay and will go back next year.
Aug 31, 2013
We had an awesome time! Loved it.
Aug 28, 2013
I camped in a studio cabin with my husband and two toddlers. Enjoyed it very much. Their facilities are very clean, pool was a plus. Quiet at night. Is a small campsite but relaxing.
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was wonderful. The cabin was very nice and clean. It's also close to state parks. It had all the amenities needed such as gas grill and of course a tv. We are planning on coming back. The staff was also very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Aug 25, 2013
We've stayed at many KOAs all over the US and this had some of the cleanest bathrooms as well as cleanest Porto Pottys that they had at the sites further from the bathrooms. Awesome owners. Felt 100% safe and comfortable.
Aug 24, 2013
We loved this campground!! We stayed in the deluxe camping cabin. It was the perfect size for us. The grounds are pretty and clean. Plenty of room for kids to roam...make sure you bring their bikes! Sue and Linda were so nice and always helpful. We will be back for sure!!
Aug 23, 2013
I stayed with my 2 dogs in a cabin. It was wonderful!
Aug 21, 2013
The Staff let us know way ahead of time about a problem with our cabin and went out of their way to accommodate us for our stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Really enjoyed the cabin in the tree-covered section. Our toddler had the time of her life and it'll now be a yearly tradition!
Aug 19, 2013
We have stayed here many times - Both with family and our Girl Scout Troops, and we have always enjoyed our stay! When we were invited to a wedding in Princton, the first place I checked was this campground. I was so happy that a cabin was available for our use. It worked out great! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2013
Port a-pottys were not cleaned until Tuesday AM from the weekend. We arrived Sunday and they were already unusable. We thought they would be cleaned on Monday as we understand the weekend is the busiest. Everything else was great and we will return again.
Aug 17, 2013
The nicest ladies ever - they were so helpful and sweet! I hope we can come back to Illinois and stay there again!
Aug 15, 2013
The cabin was in great shape. The staff was friendly & super helpful. If I didn't have to get back to work, we would have added another day.
Aug 14, 2013
Our cabin was very clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and the grounds attractive and well-maintained.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins (no bathroom model). The cabins were clean as were the grounds and the restrooms. Great and hospitable owners, even shared some of their own vinegar since they did not sell it in their store, which made my wife very happy. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Had a great time! Clean kabin. Got a little hot during the night.
Aug 01, 2013
My stay was excellent. I am sadden because of the great time we had and it was so short. Great accommodations, do u have any great deals for a week for all 4 cabins at main entrance. Surely miss the atmosphere, dark nights, stars, and the mooing of the cows!!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
WiFi could be better
Jul 27, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin. VERY clean. The set up was perfect for the four of us; the kids had a BLAST!!! The grounds are well kept, and Dave & Linda were so helpful, welcoming and friendly! We'll DEFINITELY be coming back!!! Can't wait!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very nice!
Jul 20, 2013
It's a wonderful KOA with friendly hosts in a very quiet farm setting close to Starved Rock and other attractions. My family has been coming here since 1995 and we intend to keep coming back!
Jul 15, 2013
Had a fantastic 1st time camping experience with small kids...we'll be back! Clean sites and great pool. Staff was friendly & store prices reasonable for items we forgot. Kids keep asking when we'll be back! Thanks for a very positive experience!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Dave and Linda are the best! I love their KOA!!!
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean washrooms. Everyone extremely nice and friendly. Only downside we could hear I80 traffic.
Jul 05, 2013
friendly staff, great sites, nice pool, easy access to Starved Rock
Jul 05, 2013
This was AWESOME!!!Great time!!Friendly, clean, helpfull. Linda even folded my laundry, you can't get that just any where. Only with Linda - the BEST!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Our stay with KOA LaSalle/Peru was way better than we even expected!! I cannot believe how CLEAN everything was from our cabin to the bathrooms to the pool..etc. The staff was amazing!! Within hours of our arrival we felt like family there!! I will definitely be back..in fact, I CANT WAIT to go back in just a few short weeks with extended family. Best campground I have ever stayed at!!! Thank yo
Jun 25, 2013
Nice little campground. Clean restrooms and showers. A little crowded, but otherwise nice. Friendly staff, too.
Jun 24, 2013
We always enjoy our stay here. The staff is very friendly and attentive. We stayed in a deluxe cabin this time and it was very clean and comfortable for our family of 5.
Jun 24, 2013
I have never had a disaapointing stay over many years. Always great and clean.
Jun 20, 2013
We stayed in a cabin and everything was clean and well cared for. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the pool.
Jun 17, 2013
The grounds were well kept and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. Had a great stay
Jun 15, 2013
It rained heavily when we were there so the grounds were soaked. Not the KOA's fault. We stayed in a kabin and would return.
Jun 14, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean camping!!
Jun 13, 2013
This campground is beautifully maintained. The grounds are well tended to and the cabin we stayed in was immaculately clean.
Jun 12, 2013
Good cabin. Clean campgrounds.
Jun 10, 2013
We have never been to this KOA before but absolutely loved it. The employees were so friendly, the campground was very clean, great prices, very kid-friendly with hayrides, bingo, and a movie in the park, they even set up the Blackhawks game outside. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we booked another trip before we left.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a blast! The Campground was AWESOME! The staff were VERY friendly and helpful! Now shhh, I probably should not tell this, but even though the pool closes at 9pm, they let my son stay in later than that, and he had a blast, (he is 10). Come to find out that my parents LOVE this KOA, my brother and his family LOVE this KOA, and now that this was our first time there, you know it, we LOVE it!
Jun 09, 2013
Our visit was absolutely fantastic! Our cabin was great, staff was very friendly, and the camp was well-kept. We loved it!
May 30, 2013
May 21, 2013
I always camp at KOA. I enjoyed my stay and will be coming back again:)
May 20, 2013
May 13, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Oct 31, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.