LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Great location near hiking, water recreation and day trip to Chicago. Great cabin, pool, store, bath facilities and laundry. We have no complaints!
Jul 15, 2016
I stayed in the lodge for my birthday and my 7th year anniversary. I stayed in the exact same Lodge 8 years ago when we started dating. This Koa has a special place in our lives and we love visiting. The staff is very friendly and the grounds and accommodations are very clean and comfortable.
Jul 14, 2016
Very hospitable atmosphere. Clean, well kept, beautiful grounds with shade trees, green grass, and room to spread out a little. Excellent restrooms and showers, nice little pool, pleasant laundry area and a small store for basics. Even the port-a-potties are very clean and kept stocked with TP and hand sanitizer. Come here, set up, then relax and enjoy. Perfect base for Starved Rock adventurers.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and friendly environment. Well kept grounds better than any I've been to. The swimming pool was a huge plus seeing that it was a way to cool off from a hot hot. Just simply a very awesome kamp sight and I say it's a must go to everyone.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This campground is great!!! It's the first time I've stayed at the KOA and I loved it. It was incredibly clean and quiet. Love the swimming pool, the camp store, and the clean bathrooms and showers. Stayed in a small cabin which was simple and affordable. The only complaint is that the double bed mattress was quite hard and uncomfortable. The twin mattresses were fine. We'll be back for sure!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Great location. Beautiful grounds. Clean and well maintained! Thasks.
Jun 30, 2016
It was very clean, relaxing and well organized. The cabin we stayed at was adorable! And for the bathroom...WOW!!! clean and thank you for that! It was a wonderful weekend away.
Jun 28, 2016
Very relaxing. Kids love the pool and had a great time. I really like this KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a nice stay, nice clean campground. I would have liked to see more activities for the children though
Jun 26, 2016
We checked in late and barely saw the place. We were very happy with our grassy tent site though they were very close together.
Jun 23, 2016
Thanks for KOA!!! Very family and safe for elder camper-friendly!
Jun 21, 2016
My husband, son, and I stayed in a camping cabin without a bathroom. We loved it. It was just enough dry space for us to sleep at night along with a small table. The cabin was extremely clean and it had an AC unit! It was 92 degrees out when we stayed there so it was a blessing to have a cool place to hide every now and then!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The location is very close to nearby attractions. The staff is very helpful and accomodating,The cabin that we rented was big enough for our family. Our best glamping so far. We're thinking of bringing the rest of my family next time.Thank you for a memorable father's day weekend.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, clean, good, friendly people. Wonderful landscape.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable and friendly!
Jun 17, 2016
We had a great time. The grounds and facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Loved cabin #4. Clean restrooms. We'll be back!!
Jun 12, 2016
Great campground. Bathrooms were super clean. Highest recommendation.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice and clen campground. The owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay in the rustic cabin.
Jun 10, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA I have ever stayed. It's off the freeway quite a bit so no truck and car noise. It is a bit in the country, so nice and quiet. The owners were very nice and accommodated us for a parking spot for our moving trailer and our car. You could tell they took a lot of pride in the property with flowers and well maintained lawns. The bathrooms were excellent as the store too!
Jun 08, 2016
This is the best campground! So peaceful, beautiful, clean, great pool and bathrooms. We keep coming back. Very nice owners and staff!
Jun 06, 2016
This was a great find! Facilities were very clean; bathrooms were nice and updated. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Hosts were fantastic, Gave a great recommendation for dinner in town.
Jun 01, 2016
May 23, 2016
Lovely place and great, friendly staff. We had a little issue with two noisy groups nearby. We never complained, but the staff shut them down pretty quickly anyway. Much appreciated!
May 17, 2016
Fantastic campground. Studio deluxe cabin was exceptionally clean, as were the public bathroom/shower areas. Thank you!
May 16, 2016
I always feel like I'm at home when I get to "my cabin". I was disappointed that I couldn't keep a wifi signal but the storms could have caused the problem. Linda knew that I needed more light and gave me one of her lamps for my cabin on the hill!
May 16, 2016
Despite the chilly weather, the grounds were well kept, bathroom was neat and well maintained, and the site itself was a bit secluded but literally behind the bathrooms/office. We liked that the cabin had a space heater/ A/C so you could choose to be as "rustic" as you wanted. We'll be back, for sure!
May 09, 2016
The bathrooms are literally the best bathrooms of all time, they are like hyper clean and it is amazing, the cabin was great and the process are good, I would highly recommend it to others
Apr 28, 2016
The only issue was the sink stopped working in the middle of the night but all other water sources continued to work through out the night.Cabin was adorable and cute so I will definitely come back to KOA campgrounds!
Apr 23, 2016
Great kamping cabin but we were looking for a hot tub in the area and there weren't any
Apr 18, 2016
Always a pleasant stay at this KOA
Apr 18, 2016
We had a BLAST! Great location near Starved Rock & on-site pool for daytime play. Fire pits & grills for evening fun. Adorable Creek running through the grounds. Pet friendly with a dog run area for leash-free play. Cute cabins, clean & updated bath house. Totally surprised by the quality in all areas here. Simply loved it!!! Can't wait to bring the kids back!
Apr 04, 2016
Our stay was great. Very nice restrooms/showers. Clean facility and friendly people
Nov 02, 2015
Great, as usual.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very cozy campground. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, with 3 adults and 3 small children, and we just loved it. Cabin was cute and clean! The general store was stocked with alot of little extras plus fire wood. We enjoyed everything, so much so that we've decided to make it an annual fall getaway. Only complaint, the water in cabin smelled awful, we assumed because it was well water.
Oct 26, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was awesome. Very clean with lots of amenities. Nice to wake up and be able to watch the morning news in bed. The cabin is a nice option. My dad loves going camping but it's too hard for him getting in and out of a tent. With the deluxe cabin, we're able to experience all the things he likes about camping, the cooking, the camp fires, relaxing outside.
Oct 25, 2015
Deluxe Cabin all the way!
Oct 23, 2015
The site is lovely and quiet--and very close to the State Parks.
Oct 20, 2015
We are not campers, but our friends stayed in tents so we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was a great little cabin, with a separate freezer compartment over the little refrigerator. It was nice having our own toilet, but we never used the shower because when the water was hot the sulfur smell of the well water was too bad. Queen bed was very comfortable.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The cabin was awesome! The whole campground was very clean and nice.
Oct 12, 2015
The campground and facilities were comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I absolutely will be staying here again!
Oct 12, 2015
The KoA was clean and a fantastic place to stay. My only issue was that I originally wanted to camp Friday & Saturday. They said they were booked for camping sites. Due to a cancellation we were able to stay in a cabin those 2 nights. What I noticed though was Friday night the "booked" night was easily a dozen sites not occupied. I'm not sure what the reason for this discrepancy was?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy