LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
The KoA was clean and a fantastic place to stay. My only issue was that I originally wanted to camp Friday & Saturday. They said they were booked for camping sites. Due to a cancellation we were able to stay in a cabin those 2 nights. What I noticed though was Friday night the "booked" night was easily a dozen sites not occupied. I'm not sure what the reason for this discrepancy was?
Oct 10, 2015
We've had little experience camping before this KOA overnight. But, I was extremely impressed with the campground's cleanliness, and well-run manner. We'll be back.
Oct 10, 2015
What a great place for a quick getaway. You totally made my day by having a stocked coffee maker in our cabin - what a nice touch.
Oct 06, 2015
The people were very nice, the cabin was very clean and we enjoyed ourselves immensely! Can't wait to come back!!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
I found what was expected from a KOA which is: great service, clean cabins and great restrooms/showers and very friendly staff. I wasn't disappointed at all!
Sep 30, 2015
We had a great time, very clean.Thank you to the staff for letting us buy firewood after hours.
Sep 22, 2015
It is so much fun staying at this KOA. I always meet new friends and the staff is very helpful! It is in a perfect location, very clean and quiet! Looking forward to my next stay!
Sep 13, 2015
Great campground! The cabin was clean & had nice extras: stool, mirror, bench, table & fan! The bathrooms were spotless & grounds were very well kept! We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2015
Great stay! Camp host was amazing with our after hours check in.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great family weekend! Thank you!!
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the updated showers! Keep up the GREAT work!
Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground but kind of small. The fishing was a bit of a disappointment with only a very small, shallow creek. But it's a good thing you're only minutes away from the Illinois river and several nice state parks. The place was quite,clean, cozy. Very friendly people.
Aug 24, 2015
Cleanest campground we've ever been to.
Aug 17, 2015
I brought my niece and great nieces and they had lots of fun. They really enjoyed the pool and the cabin,
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, decent pool, store had essentials. It was just a small campground without much to do other than sleep and cool off in the pool. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice and clean. Welcomed veterans. Customer service outstanding. Just need coffee at 0730...lol. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean, new bathrooms. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Favorite camping spot 10 years in a row!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean and well run, always someone to assist you and answer your questions. Beautiful setting in the country, very serene and quiet. A fun time we won't forget.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutely loved it! Family activities were great and really pet friendly. The dog park was adorable!
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed in Deluxe cabin. It was clean and comfortable. Pool was clean and warm. Worth every penny. Great stay!!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Took my grand daughter, and had our own little camp out at the mid point of a family visit time. Just needed some time for just the two of us in our own "get away"space Was great! Would do it again.Loved the cabin and all of this KOA
Jul 21, 2015
We met family half way at KOA Kids had a great time, will stay again next year.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome place, super friendly and nice people. I will come back asap
Jul 18, 2015
I stay at the same KOA once a year for our vacation and every year it is ugraded and beautiful... Love the new dogrun (park)
Jul 17, 2015
Arrived after dark so difficult to find one of the cabins and certainly not walking to the bathrooms from up that hill. =(
Jul 16, 2015
People are very friendly and helpful. The campground itself could use some additional maintenence. I usually enjoy tent camping but glad I rented a cabin this time because the ground is not level. also, grounds are infested with mosquitos. The grounds need to be sprayed. Otherwise, it is a nice and clean campground. The cabin was very nice. Oh, and bring your own utensils along with your linen.
Jul 14, 2015
Great campground, and small. Yet still has a pool, playground, pavillion, and store!
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great time and loved all there was to do. The cabin was spotless.. we were very happy with our stay!
Jul 09, 2015
The cabin was wonderful. It was a peaceful setting, grounds were well kept, staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice Campground , Nice people
Jul 03, 2015
Spaces too close. Lots of bugs, I got bit just parking trailer.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
It was very nice, clean and quiet. The water in the shower and sink smelled terrible in our cabin though. They should be a little clearer on everything you need to bring, coffee pot was for one cup. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay.:)
Jun 25, 2015
It was beautiful and they were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice and friendly
Jun 17, 2015
The bathrooms have been remodeled looking brand new and modern. The pool should close at 10 pm, like other places. Most of the staff is super friendly and nice.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff was friendly & helpful. This was my first KOA experience, & I wanted to test the cabin offering. It was great! The cabin, restrooms, & grounds were immaculate, despite many days of heavy rain. The person who made my reservation was kind enough to warn me of standing water in some areas but assured me my cabin was not affected. She was right, & I was quite satisfied.
Jun 14, 2015
Was told the Deluxe Kabin had a grill outside. No mention was made that you had to rent a tank to use it. The water in the faucet and shower smelled like sewer water. We had to do dishes and shower elsewhere. People were friendly, Camp was clean. But I will not stay in another Kabin for $100/night. We could have stayed in the cheaper ones and it would have been the same usable "accomodations"
Jun 13, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. We had a problem with our motorhome and they loaned us tools to fix it.
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, nice clean campground, and even has a pool to cool off in. I would recommend staying here :)
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent staff, clean facilities, and beautiful scenery.
May 28, 2015
your gal at the front desk is exceptional. She MAKES the stay. I don't know if she is your family or not, but she made my overnight awesome. Thank you!
May 27, 2015
Went on a Sunday night through Monday morning. Wonderful camp ground. Very friendly management. Really enjoyed the stay.
May 26, 2015
We travel to this KOA once a year. We have other friends that go as well. Very nice KOA !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals