LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. We stayed in the basic cabin and it did it's job. We enjoyed the campground and would stay again.
Oct 14, 2014
This was our 4th annual Columbus Day weekend at the KOA. We'll be back again next year!
Oct 07, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. We loved the site. It is very spacious and private. This KOA is very clean. The bathrooms, laundry and store area, even the pot-a-potties located in the tent area are very clean. Staff is very friendly and inviting. This was our second stay here and we definitely will be back. We will recommend it to friends.
Oct 06, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. I like how it's far enough away from the highway that you can't hear the noise. The only disappointment I have was the kitchen in the cabin we rented. It would have been nice if there was at least a burner to help with cooking. Otherwise, the cabin was great and very comfortable. We'd return.
Sep 30, 2014
The setting is very peaceful. There are nice areas for walking around the site for folks with dogs.
Sep 29, 2014
Loved it, great campground, clean, well maintained and great hosts !
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
The deluxe cabin was clean and home like. The peopel and quiet, comfortable atmosphere made us feel welcome. This is my first experience with KOA and I plan to repeat it.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
we love the campground Linda is awesome everyone is very friendly and we love camping at koa and hiking!!! :-)
Sep 16, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. The park was clean. Our Cabin was awesome. The only thing that I woulkd change is, add a playground for older kids. My 11 and 10 year olds were slightly bored, but us adults loved it.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The owners are really nice. The cabin I stayed in was very nice and quiet. The entire camp was very nice.I can't wait to go back but I probably will go when it is cooler. The weather was way to hot but the a/c in the cabin worked really well. It's close to Starved Rock and Buffalo Park so you can get up early and go hiking and still have time to do other things. Very happy with my stay.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Wonderful. Campground was clean & kept up-to-date. Stayed in a Kabin. Had cable TV, AC. Nice mattress. Close to Starved Rock. We plan on staying there again.
Aug 20, 2014
I liked the beautiful grounds and well-maintained facilities, and I enjoyed the swimming pool and quiet atmosphere.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA. It was nice and quiet except for the thunder storm, that rolled in at night. Staff was friendly! I'll come back if I'm in the area again sometime.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed in a Delux cabin.The cabin was very nice and the bed was pretty comfortable.The campground itself was kept pretty clean.This location was only 10 minutes from the activities we wanted to do.My complaints would be that there were lots of flies in the cabin when we arrived, the grill had clearly not been cleaned (hot dog still in it),the sites were close together, and there were few trees.
Aug 05, 2014
Been to many KOAs in Michigan, but this was our first one in Illinois. Clean bathrooms, well-maintained pool and the Kozy Kabin was perfect for our family of 3. Staff was extremely nice and helpful and the attitude of the campground was very family friendly. On the smaller side compared to some KOAs, but that's what made it the perfect peaceful vacation spot. Definitely coming back to enjoy soon!
Aug 05, 2014
The campground and cabin were very clean and tidy. The cabin had a outside water faucet nearby, which was very helpful. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed everything about our stay at this campground, and would have loved to have stayed longer.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The staff is very friendly, nothing negative to say. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was impeccably clean upon arrival.The water pressure was great but hot water became cool in minutes and it had an odor to it. Bring drinking water. Everything else worked great. Tent/RV spaces did seem cramped but we spent the days at nearby state parks so our accommodation suited us fine.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
the over night stay was great.the stream next to the cabin was owesome
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time as always. The cabins were clean and worked perfectly for our Girl Scout overnight. We used the walking bridge over the creek for our bridging ceremony. Looking forward to next years trip! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2014
I was very surprised with the TV in our cabin! The bathrooms very clean, which is always a plus. Great experience.
Jul 18, 2014
Have been coming here for 15 years and have always enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The cabin was badly tilted and very drafty, big gaps around door and a lot of air leaking in through window
Jul 16, 2014
:D
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly. Very pleasantly quiet. Lovely scenery.
Jul 12, 2014
nice place to stay, very well kept. They did some work to it since last year added a ceiling fan in cabin the electricity seemed more stable as well. overall good stay
Jul 10, 2014
We love this KOA! We stayed there nine years ago, and we had the same great experience we had this time. The grounds are well-kept and everyone is so courteous. It's in a beautiful country setting, we love the stream, the cows, the pool and the pedal bikes. So fun!
Jul 07, 2014
door to the cabin was broke, window leaked water in and ran down the wall to the electric outlet ceiling leaked water and dripped on the bunk bed. other than that we had a awesome time. this is not a complaint but more just to let you know
Jul 06, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Please add a "Caution - Very Hot" sticker or sign to the light that is in the cabin by the kitchen area. The light gets extremely hot and will burn you. Other than that - your cabin was wonderful!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The cabin was very clean. It fit my family well! The ground were well kept. The pool was clean. Very quiet at night. I feel it was the perfect vacation for us.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this campground with friends. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the campground was well maintained!! Coming back in 2015!! Thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.