LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. The owners, Dave and Linda are extremely professional and friendly, the facilities are top notch, and the campsites are large and comfy. Add to that the beautiful grounds and the dog park, and you have a perfect weekend getaway...or longer!
Oct 27, 2016
We stayed on a Deluxe cabin and everything was Great. We were able to watch the Cubs game which was awesome. Cabin had all the amenities needed. Will be back next year.
Oct 25, 2016
Great stay, great cabin
Oct 24, 2016
I have always stayed at this campground it is very clean but this past Saturday 10/22 we stayed at a cabin and my 13 year old daughter was repeatedly bitten by bugs spider until 2:30 in the morning. We had to get up and leave in the middle of the night and she was swollen, red and had alot of itching. I would like at least a refund or half of a refund for the time spent there.
Oct 22, 2016
Bathrooms were quite nice and that is very important to us. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would return.
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground very close to state parks, clean and quiet
Oct 17, 2016
Comfortable surroundings Campers close by & easy reach out Except #4 Cabin so far away - maybe preferred privacy
Oct 17, 2016
I love it but some mud are there, no problem with grasses.
Oct 12, 2016
Hosts Dave & Linda were very nice and helpful! We stayed in Cabin #4. It was very clean, as were the portable toilets and bathrooms. Campground was quiet and peaceful. Very convenient for our trips to Starved Rock State Park which was about 10min south of the KOA and Lasalle which was about 10min west. Would definitely stay here again!!
Oct 12, 2016
Outstanding,quite,very clean,great sites.
Oct 11, 2016
The campground was very clean the staff friendly and helpful and overall a good time
Oct 08, 2016
Our second stay this season, same cabin. Lovely grounds, great bathrooms. Only sour note was cleanliness of our cabin. It needs a thorough scrub down, not just a floor mopping. Dust bunnies hanging on the upper walls above bed. It's disconcerting to have that hanging above one's head while sleeping.
Oct 04, 2016
Great time! Everything was perfect. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice people. Nice campground.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Tent campsites are very close to one another. Fire 'pits' are car rims. Garbages are not close to sites. Sites are not marked so you can park wherever you want. Campground was not secluded at all. Would not recommend. Sue in the office was great though. Signed, A tent camper.
Sep 26, 2016
first time at a KOA. my experience was on par with what I expected.
Sep 26, 2016
Thanks for the nice stay!
Sep 26, 2016
.
Sep 23, 2016
Enjoyed the creek running through the campground. A very peaceful sound.
Sep 20, 2016
Got a great nights sleep and enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Sep 13, 2016
It is a great campground and the staff were responsive to our needs. We brought our 1 year old, and it worked out well staying in one of the cabins. We want to go in the summer so we can take advantage of the pool next time.
Sep 13, 2016
The grounds are well maintained in a beautiful setting. Cabins are clean and cozy. Linda is very friendly and helpful too - we loved our stay.
Sep 12, 2016
Camping made easy. My wife and I stayed in a Kabin and it couldn't have been a better weekend getaway. Professional, friendly, and responsive staff made us feel right at home. Thanks!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Great staff,always clean and peaceful.love it.
Aug 29, 2016
This was the most miserable camping trip weve been on. There was mud everywhere from the storms. Even though it isnt the campgrounds fault that this weather occured there are things that can be done to make it more bearable. Starting with rock at the sites if they have this flooding problem often. There were hoses draining water when we arrived friday so they had a problem prior to the storm
Aug 23, 2016
This was our 3rd stay and we always have fun. It's relaxing, clean, and love the friendly atmosphere. It's like home away from home. Will definitely be back next year!!! 😁
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is the cleanest, most well-kept campground I have ever stayed at in Illinois. We love it! Thank you!
Aug 21, 2016
Bathrooms VERY clean. Family friendly. Had basic needed items in general store. Would come again! 😍
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Beautiful setting in the country.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice staff. Clean facilities. Loved the cabin.
Aug 11, 2016
exstremly clean! very friendly! definatly will come back!
Aug 10, 2016
We rented a cabin and it was extremely clean and very comfortable. Everyone in the office was helpful and friendly. Easy drive to Starved Rock.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice pool, quiet location , mosquitoes kind of bad though
Aug 08, 2016
Not a huge campground but a very clean one! I have used KOA campgrounds for years and always am pleased with their facilities. The cabins are very clean.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice small camp ground. Nice pool. Very small one room cabin. Cows from nearby farm started mowing at dawn.
Aug 02, 2016
Modern, clean bathrooms. Warm staff. Quiet and polite visitors. Excellent location. Quality cabin. Dog friendly!
Aug 01, 2016
It was a great experience, it's only the location (no lake) that makes it an 8, not a 10!
Aug 01, 2016
we love camping, and this is by far our favorite place. its clean, quiet, and friendly. we will definitely be back annually. thank you for another great weekend!
Jul 31, 2016
I was very disappointed of the horrible smell. It was so unbearable we couldn't even sit by our camp fire. We drove an hour and a half away for a getaway and it smelled horrible. Not to mention the money we spent.
Jul 30, 2016
It was a hot weekend but the poolwas well maintained and was a life saver. The oak trees provided the shade. It was a great stay inspite of the weather
Jul 28, 2016
The campground is quiet and clean. It's close to everything but a couple of miles off the highway so no noise. I would stay at this KOA again and would recommend it to othera.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was so clean and well kept , will definetly be back
Jul 25, 2016
Deluxe cabins include linens at Kankakee South KOA; would be nice if it were the same across the board at all Illinois KOAs especially since the rate went up to $100 per night. There's no sink in the bathroom? There were so many flies in cabin #2, we could not keep up. We were constantly killing them as they landed on our food AND US constantly. Totally disgusting. Campground was crowded/cramped.
Jul 23, 2016
Hands down one of the cleanest KOA's my family has ever stayed at! The kids loved the pool and the fishing was a blast!
Jul 22, 2016
Upgraded to a cabin without difficulty. Very pleasant and helpful over the phone. Quaint little campground, very grassy with pool right in the middle.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was clean.Had a good time. Close to hiking. Staff was all pleasant. Only complaint was a sewage smell lingering around cabin 3.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy