LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Bathrooms VERY clean. Family friendly. Had basic needed items in general store. Would come again! 😍
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Beautiful setting in the country.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice staff. Clean facilities. Loved the cabin.
Aug 11, 2016
exstremly clean! very friendly! definatly will come back!
Aug 10, 2016
We rented a cabin and it was extremely clean and very comfortable. Everyone in the office was helpful and friendly. Easy drive to Starved Rock.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice pool, quiet location , mosquitoes kind of bad though
Aug 08, 2016
Not a huge campground but a very clean one! I have used KOA campgrounds for years and always am pleased with their facilities. The cabins are very clean.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice small camp ground. Nice pool. Very small one room cabin. Cows from nearby farm started mowing at dawn.
Aug 02, 2016
Modern, clean bathrooms. Warm staff. Quiet and polite visitors. Excellent location. Quality cabin. Dog friendly!
Aug 01, 2016
It was a great experience, it's only the location (no lake) that makes it an 8, not a 10!
Aug 01, 2016
we love camping, and this is by far our favorite place. its clean, quiet, and friendly. we will definitely be back annually. thank you for another great weekend!
Jul 31, 2016
I was very disappointed of the horrible smell. It was so unbearable we couldn't even sit by our camp fire. We drove an hour and a half away for a getaway and it smelled horrible. Not to mention the money we spent.
Jul 30, 2016
It was a hot weekend but the poolwas well maintained and was a life saver. The oak trees provided the shade. It was a great stay inspite of the weather
Jul 28, 2016
The campground is quiet and clean. It's close to everything but a couple of miles off the highway so no noise. I would stay at this KOA again and would recommend it to othera.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was so clean and well kept , will definetly be back
Jul 25, 2016
Deluxe cabins include linens at Kankakee South KOA; would be nice if it were the same across the board at all Illinois KOAs especially since the rate went up to $100 per night. There's no sink in the bathroom? There were so many flies in cabin #2, we could not keep up. We were constantly killing them as they landed on our food AND US constantly. Totally disgusting. Campground was crowded/cramped.
Jul 23, 2016
Hands down one of the cleanest KOA's my family has ever stayed at! The kids loved the pool and the fishing was a blast!
Jul 22, 2016
Upgraded to a cabin without difficulty. Very pleasant and helpful over the phone. Quaint little campground, very grassy with pool right in the middle.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was clean.Had a good time. Close to hiking. Staff was all pleasant. Only complaint was a sewage smell lingering around cabin 3.
Jul 15, 2016
Great location near hiking, water recreation and day trip to Chicago. Great cabin, pool, store, bath facilities and laundry. We have no complaints!
Jul 15, 2016
I stayed in the lodge for my birthday and my 7th year anniversary. I stayed in the exact same Lodge 8 years ago when we started dating. This Koa has a special place in our lives and we love visiting. The staff is very friendly and the grounds and accommodations are very clean and comfortable.
Jul 14, 2016
Very hospitable atmosphere. Clean, well kept, beautiful grounds with shade trees, green grass, and room to spread out a little. Excellent restrooms and showers, nice little pool, pleasant laundry area and a small store for basics. Even the port-a-potties are very clean and kept stocked with TP and hand sanitizer. Come here, set up, then relax and enjoy. Perfect base for Starved Rock adventurers.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and friendly environment. Well kept grounds better than any I've been to. The swimming pool was a huge plus seeing that it was a way to cool off from a hot hot. Just simply a very awesome kamp sight and I say it's a must go to everyone.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This campground is great!!! It's the first time I've stayed at the KOA and I loved it. It was incredibly clean and quiet. Love the swimming pool, the camp store, and the clean bathrooms and showers. Stayed in a small cabin which was simple and affordable. The only complaint is that the double bed mattress was quite hard and uncomfortable. The twin mattresses were fine. We'll be back for sure!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Great location. Beautiful grounds. Clean and well maintained! Thasks.
Jun 30, 2016
It was very clean, relaxing and well organized. The cabin we stayed at was adorable! And for the bathroom...WOW!!! clean and thank you for that! It was a wonderful weekend away.
Jun 28, 2016
Very relaxing. Kids love the pool and had a great time. I really like this KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a nice stay, nice clean campground. I would have liked to see more activities for the children though
Jun 26, 2016
We checked in late and barely saw the place. We were very happy with our grassy tent site though they were very close together.
Jun 23, 2016
Thanks for KOA!!! Very family and safe for elder camper-friendly!
Jun 21, 2016
My husband, son, and I stayed in a camping cabin without a bathroom. We loved it. It was just enough dry space for us to sleep at night along with a small table. The cabin was extremely clean and it had an AC unit! It was 92 degrees out when we stayed there so it was a blessing to have a cool place to hide every now and then!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The location is very close to nearby attractions. The staff is very helpful and accomodating,The cabin that we rented was big enough for our family. Our best glamping so far. We're thinking of bringing the rest of my family next time.Thank you for a memorable father's day weekend.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, clean, good, friendly people. Wonderful landscape.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable and friendly!
Jun 17, 2016
We had a great time. The grounds and facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Loved cabin #4. Clean restrooms. We'll be back!!
Jun 12, 2016
Great campground. Bathrooms were super clean. Highest recommendation.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice and clen campground. The owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay in the rustic cabin.
Jun 10, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA I have ever stayed. It's off the freeway quite a bit so no truck and car noise. It is a bit in the country, so nice and quiet. The owners were very nice and accommodated us for a parking spot for our moving trailer and our car. You could tell they took a lot of pride in the property with flowers and well maintained lawns. The bathrooms were excellent as the store too!
Jun 08, 2016
This is the best campground! So peaceful, beautiful, clean, great pool and bathrooms. We keep coming back. Very nice owners and staff!
Jun 06, 2016
This was a great find! Facilities were very clean; bathrooms were nice and updated. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Hosts were fantastic, Gave a great recommendation for dinner in town.
Jun 01, 2016
May 23, 2016
Lovely place and great, friendly staff. We had a little issue with two noisy groups nearby. We never complained, but the staff shut them down pretty quickly anyway. Much appreciated!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals