LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA. It was nice and quiet except for the thunder storm, that rolled in at night. Staff was friendly! I'll come back if I'm in the area again sometime.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed in a Delux cabin.The cabin was very nice and the bed was pretty comfortable.The campground itself was kept pretty clean.This location was only 10 minutes from the activities we wanted to do.My complaints would be that there were lots of flies in the cabin when we arrived, the grill had clearly not been cleaned (hot dog still in it),the sites were close together, and there were few trees.
Aug 05, 2014
Been to many KOAs in Michigan, but this was our first one in Illinois. Clean bathrooms, well-maintained pool and the Kozy Kabin was perfect for our family of 3. Staff was extremely nice and helpful and the attitude of the campground was very family friendly. On the smaller side compared to some KOAs, but that's what made it the perfect peaceful vacation spot. Definitely coming back to enjoy soon!
Aug 05, 2014
The campground and cabin were very clean and tidy. The cabin had a outside water faucet nearby, which was very helpful. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed everything about our stay at this campground, and would have loved to have stayed longer.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The staff is very friendly, nothing negative to say. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was impeccably clean upon arrival.The water pressure was great but hot water became cool in minutes and it had an odor to it. Bring drinking water. Everything else worked great. Tent/RV spaces did seem cramped but we spent the days at nearby state parks so our accommodation suited us fine.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
the over night stay was great.the stream next to the cabin was owesome
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time as always. The cabins were clean and worked perfectly for our Girl Scout overnight. We used the walking bridge over the creek for our bridging ceremony. Looking forward to next years trip! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2014
I was very surprised with the TV in our cabin! The bathrooms very clean, which is always a plus. Great experience.
Jul 18, 2014
Have been coming here for 15 years and have always enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The cabin was badly tilted and very drafty, big gaps around door and a lot of air leaking in through window
Jul 16, 2014
:D
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly. Very pleasantly quiet. Lovely scenery.
Jul 12, 2014
nice place to stay, very well kept. They did some work to it since last year added a ceiling fan in cabin the electricity seemed more stable as well. overall good stay
Jul 10, 2014
We love this KOA! We stayed there nine years ago, and we had the same great experience we had this time. The grounds are well-kept and everyone is so courteous. It's in a beautiful country setting, we love the stream, the cows, the pool and the pedal bikes. So fun!
Jul 07, 2014
door to the cabin was broke, window leaked water in and ran down the wall to the electric outlet ceiling leaked water and dripped on the bunk bed. other than that we had a awesome time. this is not a complaint but more just to let you know
Jul 06, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Please add a "Caution - Very Hot" sticker or sign to the light that is in the cabin by the kitchen area. The light gets extremely hot and will burn you. Other than that - your cabin was wonderful!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The cabin was very clean. It fit my family well! The ground were well kept. The pool was clean. Very quiet at night. I feel it was the perfect vacation for us.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this campground with friends. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the campground was well maintained!! Coming back in 2015!! Thanks!
Jun 15, 2014
thanks for everything
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Very friendly service from reservation to check in to purchasing supplies for s'mores.
Jun 02, 2014
The staff were super friendly!
May 31, 2014
Wow, what a beautiful, quiet campground with extremely well manicured grounds. The large shade trees were a bonus. Very clean restrooms and the staff was friendly and helpful. I loved the country setting, out in farm land. Beautiful!!
May 28, 2014
It was great. Wonderful staff. They were always there, and always answered my questions. They were friendly and went out of there way to help me.
May 27, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! Clean facilities and friendly staff. Our cabin was the perfect size and setup. We will definitely come again. Our only minor complaint was that we were located across from the pool and that it was regularly PACKED and noisy... starting pretty early (9:30am) until kind of late (9:30pm)
May 23, 2014
beautiful facility. Clean bathroom, nice sights, cool Kabins with a TV!! Beautiful grounds. Friemdly hosts!
May 20, 2014
The staff at this KOA is fantastic. Wish there was a little more to do but as long as you bring things it's a great KOA and super close to tons of hiking in the state parks. Will definitely return.
May 19, 2014
Great facilities, friendly staff, and lovely location. A perfect end to our trip!
May 19, 2014
Stayed 2 nights at the cabin. It had a small kitchenette, bathroom with shower and porch. It was clean and looked pretty new. I would definitely stay there again.
May 15, 2014
KOA was nice but the two nights I stayed I had Cabin neighbor's leave before 7a.m. so I was woken early. Otherwise clean. Just wish KOA would not allow stop in travelors
May 13, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Very friendly staff, very neat and nice quiet location. We stayed at the kamping kabin on the hill. Great spot!
Apr 07, 2014
The staff was extremely nice and accommodating to our check-in times, clean facilities, overall extremely impressed with our stay! Can't wait to come back!
Apr 07, 2014
Nov 14, 2013
The manager stayed late to help us check in and gave a wonderful recommendation on a place to eat. Nice quiet location.
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very friendly and clean impressed with facility
Oct 24, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.