LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
We made a reservation only one day in advance which was convenient. The atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly upon entering. Very clean well maintained grounds and facilities. Sites were not too clearly marked at hilltop, but standard rules applied. One table, one fire pit, and leave room for other campers to drive through. We would have enjoyed more than a one night stay.
Jun 15, 2014
Except for some rain, our stay was delightful.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
thanks for everything
Jun 15, 2014
Great place, very nice & helpful people.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
What a great escape in the country. So peaceful and beautiful.
Jun 13, 2014
The park and facilities were well maintained but the WiFi was too slow to be useful. Really surprised how crowded the front sites were and use of double pullthrus at the back.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
I've stayed here once before many years ago and had forgotten that I had. They were great help! They accommodated my sister coming in late on a Sat. night. Loved our site! Perfect place!
Jun 11, 2014
Excellent stay. The only negative was that the dump station was on the wrong side of our R.V. But a staff member told me that I could dump in a site after the camper had gone. And sure enough that happened. So, no problems, Really.
Jun 11, 2014
Very friendly service from reservation to check in to purchasing supplies for s'mores.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff. The only thing keeping the rating from 5 stars is the spaces were very tight.
Jun 10, 2014
Best KOA that I ever stayed at.
Jun 09, 2014
It would be nice to have camp employees should do a drive through at night, there was a group that was pretty loud until 3a and I had to ask them to be quiet.
Jun 09, 2014
Wonderful campground that is well maintained.
Jun 09, 2014
Great Owners. Showers/ bathroom are kept very clean. Only negatives are very slow Wi-Fi and small/tight full hookup sites. More spacious pull through water/electric sites are a better option in my mind.
Jun 09, 2014
Lovely campground, very clean and well maintained! Everyone was very friendly! We will definitely be back!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Nice small congenial campground. Hosts were really friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground, good location
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Our stay at KOA was great...the people were friendly and there was lots of space at our site. The price was reasonable as well. Just a short couple of miles to Starved Rock..we will be back!
Jun 03, 2014
Staff was GREAT! Excellent KOA, we arrived on a Thursday and got a segregated location still close to a well maintained pool and the friendly staff of the general store.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
another awesome stay. We love this place!!!!!
Jun 02, 2014
The staff were super friendly!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
At first we really enjoyed our stay. We spent the day at Starved Rock first, and for my daughter the campground activities were a welcomed change of pace. She loved the camp site. Unfortunately, we were next to a very loud group that became obnoxious well past 3am, shouting and using profanities. I was only glad my daughter was able to sleep through most of it.
Jun 02, 2014
This KOA is a bit smaller but it's very clean and they do a really great job. Will 100% be going back!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
very layed back a littel to much peopel playing ball in the middle of the road almost hitting rvs and a dogs barking for hours workers need to be littel more acktive
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Bathrooms can use an update
May 31, 2014
Wow, what a beautiful, quiet campground with extremely well manicured grounds. The large shade trees were a bonus. Very clean restrooms and the staff was friendly and helpful. I loved the country setting, out in farm land. Beautiful!!
May 31, 2014
Thanks! Great hospitality and easy access sites.
May 30, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice park
May 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.