LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
It was a very clean and beautiful camp ground. Staff was very friendly. The only downside was neighbors that played very loud music. The staff talked to them immediately after we talked to staff. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 01, 2016
bathrooms excellent. Grass & shade in campground. Pool great. All clean. Very nice.
Jul 01, 2016
Great property! Clean facilities and beautiful surrounding area. Did not meet the staff but the accommodations were great
Jun 30, 2016
Best koa we've ever been at. Clean nice bathrooms, best dog area with toys and body bags. Clean pool! Beautiful grounds, with creek right in the middle.
Jun 30, 2016
Campground is clean & well maintained. Shades tent sites! Hot showers :)
Jun 30, 2016
It was very clean, relaxing and well organized. The cabin we stayed at was adorable! And for the bathroom...WOW!!! clean and thank you for that! It was a wonderful weekend away.
Jun 30, 2016
It's very clear that the owners and staff take a lot of pride in the campground.
Jun 29, 2016
Spent 2 nights while attending a wedding at Starved Rock. Great location, quiet and clean, friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely come back!
Jun 29, 2016
very clean well maintained the staff was very friendly. Was also impressed by the use of an outdoor projector showing cartoons for the kids . I have already recommended this campground to several of my friends I enjoyed my stay there very much. and just a few miles from starved rock state park
Jun 29, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly...we were so happy to have a site that we did not have to unhook the fifth wheel as we were leaving early
Jun 29, 2016
I wouldn't stay here except maybe for overnight. When I booked the reservation was supposed to be pull through with full hookup. That's what it says on the website. When we arrived had no septic. These people don't know the meaning of a full hookup. Beware! Said it was my fault without apology. Letting KOA know about the situation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was reserved online and she received the site she booked. Water/electric 50amp pull thru with cable and wifi. She was never told it was her fault. She was asked if she booked it online and she did. If we had a site with sewer we would have gladly moved her but we didn't.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Awesome bathrooms and showers. Clean and updated. Quiet and easy access from highway.
Jun 28, 2016
Great campground! Very clean bathrooms and showers! Friendly staff!
Jun 28, 2016
Always feel welcomed by the owners. They might suggest use of water restricter, as pressure is a bit high. Easy access to sites. Bathrooms are well kept. We'll definitely stay again.
Jun 28, 2016
Very relaxing. Kids love the pool and had a great time. I really like this KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a nice stay, nice clean campground. I would have liked to see more activities for the children though
Jun 28, 2016
A small CG with tight sites that are very close together. Nicely kept. Did not use the bath house facilities.
Jun 27, 2016
Our hosts were very friendly. Their convenience store was smartly stocked and fair-priced. The bathrooms were updated and clean. Some of the best I've experienced at any campground and super important to us. We were camping with our daughters and nieces. The reason for giving this 4 stars is because we felt the sites were a tad close together. RV sites lacked trees/shade.
Jun 27, 2016
I've stayed at L/P KOA in the past and still rated it five stars. Excellent campgrounds to stay at.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place. Enjoyed our overnite stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The bathrooms were extremely clean and nice, very impressed! We stayed in a pop-up right next to the pasture and had a great view of the sky and the cows. I loved it! I would definitely come back here.
Jun 27, 2016
Was very clean. Very friendly owners and very accommodating to children and pets. Only complaint was that the sites were pretty close to one another. Otherwise was a terrific place!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice and clean. Friendly. Love the pool.
Jun 27, 2016
For a KOA, it was very nice. We prefer state park kind of sites, but were happy with our stay here. Bathroom were always clean and in great condition. We were lucky to have both sites next to us remain open so we had room for our pop up, a table, and our car.
Jun 27, 2016
This is one of the best tent campgrounds I have stayed at in the Midwest. Large selection of site that offer privacy and solitude not available at most KOA site. My site backed against a field which offered spectacular sunset and rise. I will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were very clean, it's close to Starved Rock. The sites are VERY small though so we would stay again if it were for a short time.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice little in the country. We like such places. Very friendly hosts.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a fantastic KOA. Linda, one of the owners helped me close a valve on the camper. They always help when needed. I can't say that for all the KOAs I've stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
I had trouble with my slide out and the owner Dave helped me with getting it out. Again Thank you very much for the help. John
Jun 26, 2016
We checked in late and barely saw the place. We were very happy with our grassy tent site though they were very close together.
Jun 26, 2016
Lovely small RV park with gardens, stream, cows across the street, nice sites, and so on.
Jun 25, 2016
Staff kept store open past closing so we could all hunker down during the tornado warning. Much appreciated!
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Extremely nice owners and staff. Even though we had some bad storms, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean campground-friendly staff. Close to several attractions. The only reason it is not a 5 star is because there is no fishing.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly. ..clean...nice pool. Everything we were looking for.
Jun 23, 2016
Thanks for KOA!!! Very family and safe for elder camper-friendly!
Jun 23, 2016
Fantastic place with friendly staff. Thanks
Jun 23, 2016
I've been there before and will most likely stay again
Jun 22, 2016
We enjoyed the beatifull quiet setting, no road noise and a very well kept campground. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
My husband, son, and I stayed in a camping cabin without a bathroom. We loved it. It was just enough dry space for us to sleep at night along with a small table. The cabin was extremely clean and it had an AC unit! It was 92 degrees out when we stayed there so it was a blessing to have a cool place to hide every now and then!
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground, definitely keeps us coming back.
Jun 21, 2016
My family and I LOVE this campground . We have now made it a family tradition to camp here EVERY June! Staff is super friendly and treat you like family!!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The location is very close to nearby attractions. The staff is very helpful and accomodating,The cabin that we rented was big enough for our family. Our best glamping so far. We're thinking of bringing the rest of my family next time.Thank you for a memorable father's day weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful recently remodeled bathrooms.Very friendly hosts.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed for two nights in the 'honey moon' camp site and it was awesome! It was a group of 4 of us for two nights. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, beautiful campground!! Very friendly and helpful staff!! Would visit again!!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Not exactly what we're used to as it's very open concept but the family and community vibe is really nice. The washrooms were clean and stocked. Kind of sad we only got to stay one night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy