LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
This is a small camp ground so the sites are close together but everything is well maintained, the owners are proud of this KOA and it shows. This is a great place to stay for visiting Starved Rock and the pool is perfect. We will be back to this one, a good first KOA stay for us, if all the KOA camps are like this one, I can't imagine staying at anything else.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
I would have given it 5 stars..it was beautiful, the campsites were very clean, well spaced, and it was very quiet. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars? THE PORTA POTTIES WERE AWFUL! They were really really full. Why would you not empty them before the weekend? The lady said they were coming Monday (we checked out Sunday) that would be the only thing keeping me from returning.
Jun 19, 2014
This was the CLEANEST, nicest campground I've ever been to! The staff was very friendly too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the campsites were smaller and closer together than I was hoping for.
Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful grounds, clean and well groomed. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Comfortable and we stayed there again on our way back home.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice camp ground rest rooms are clean as are the grounds.
Jun 17, 2014
Dave, Linda and their staff were great. We've already booked another stay with them.
Jun 17, 2014
Beautiful location, well maintained grounds and buildings. Loved it!
Jun 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this campground with friends. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the campground was well maintained!! Coming back in 2015!! Thanks!
Jun 16, 2014
The wood purchased at the office was too wet and didn't burn well.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Perfect atmosphere. Dave and Linda are so nice. They act like they are there for us. Not like we are there for them. Super clean. Would like to move there permanent :)
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Would have liked real bathrooms. Clean campground.
Jun 16, 2014
we only stayed one night,but very nice campground,very courteous people.
Jun 16, 2014
This was our second time here. We really like this campground!
Jun 16, 2014
We made a reservation only one day in advance which was convenient. The atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly upon entering. Very clean well maintained grounds and facilities. Sites were not too clearly marked at hilltop, but standard rules applied. One table, one fire pit, and leave room for other campers to drive through. We would have enjoyed more than a one night stay.
Jun 15, 2014
Except for some rain, our stay was delightful.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
thanks for everything
Jun 15, 2014
Great place, very nice & helpful people.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
What a great escape in the country. So peaceful and beautiful.
Jun 13, 2014
The park and facilities were well maintained but the WiFi was too slow to be useful. Really surprised how crowded the front sites were and use of double pullthrus at the back.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
I've stayed here once before many years ago and had forgotten that I had. They were great help! They accommodated my sister coming in late on a Sat. night. Loved our site! Perfect place!
Jun 11, 2014
Excellent stay. The only negative was that the dump station was on the wrong side of our R.V. But a staff member told me that I could dump in a site after the camper had gone. And sure enough that happened. So, no problems, Really.
Jun 11, 2014
Very friendly service from reservation to check in to purchasing supplies for s'mores.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff. The only thing keeping the rating from 5 stars is the spaces were very tight.
Jun 10, 2014
Best KOA that I ever stayed at.
Jun 09, 2014
It would be nice to have camp employees should do a drive through at night, there was a group that was pretty loud until 3a and I had to ask them to be quiet.
Jun 09, 2014
Wonderful campground that is well maintained.
Jun 09, 2014
Great Owners. Showers/ bathroom are kept very clean. Only negatives are very slow Wi-Fi and small/tight full hookup sites. More spacious pull through water/electric sites are a better option in my mind.
Jun 09, 2014
Lovely campground, very clean and well maintained! Everyone was very friendly! We will definitely be back!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Nice small congenial campground. Hosts were really friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground, good location
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.