LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Very clean campsites. Nice and even surface. Very friendly hospitality. Easy to find if your visiting Starved Rock State Park!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The internet service was a bit dodgy. As was the wood purchased there.
Jun 28, 2014
Very clean though also very close to next site for camper. Friendly staff and helpful. Will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice quiet campground, pool is nice and grounds are well kept. Lots of shade from old oak trees in the full hook up area in front. Better lighting in shower area, better WiFi connection, and stronger cable signal needed for five stars.
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA is very well kept and clean. The staff is very friendly. We enjoyed meeting campers from Canada and Ohio. It was a great weekend!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The cable TV was lousy reception.
Jun 25, 2014
Clean and friendly
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great family place to stay
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed in a great area a bit back from the main area. Sites are nice, facilities basic but nice, and accessible portojohns for the farther back sites which is nice. Staff were nice and accessible by phone for booking. Second time here and I'd come back. Great for those wanting a local stay with a vacation feel.
Jun 23, 2014
Great hosts and clean facilities. They could use more toilet/shower facilities for the size of the CG and better handicapped access to them(bigger and doors opening out rather than in. Not an issue for me, yet. LOL
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly. Very accommodating, even in the pouring rain. Very active place so everyone appeared to be working their tails off. Pool very clean! Will stay here again. Sites are very close to each other. Doesn't bother my family. Had a perfect time
Jun 23, 2014
We always have a great time and always relaxing. Thanks for being great hosts Dave and Linda
Jun 23, 2014
great staff, we had made an error in entering the KOA GPS data and ended up in the wrong location, but they were great in providing us with a site and contacting the other KOA location and taking care of the cancellation. Outstanding.
Jun 22, 2014
We had a great time Dave and Linda were great hosts
Jun 22, 2014
The cabin was very clean. It fit my family well! The ground were well kept. The pool was clean. Very quiet at night. I feel it was the perfect vacation for us.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Quiet time is at 10:00pm. I asked about who enforced it and was told someone walked around the grounds to ensure it. I had noisy neigbors on two sides of me, each about 150ft away. One side quieted down about 11pm and finally at 1 am I had to get out of my tent and walk over and ask the other party to please be quiet. Don't stay there if you are hoping to sleep at night, I won't again! They lied!
Jun 21, 2014
This is a small camp ground so the sites are close together but everything is well maintained, the owners are proud of this KOA and it shows. This is a great place to stay for visiting Starved Rock and the pool is perfect. We will be back to this one, a good first KOA stay for us, if all the KOA camps are like this one, I can't imagine staying at anything else.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
I would have given it 5 stars..it was beautiful, the campsites were very clean, well spaced, and it was very quiet. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars? THE PORTA POTTIES WERE AWFUL! They were really really full. Why would you not empty them before the weekend? The lady said they were coming Monday (we checked out Sunday) that would be the only thing keeping me from returning.
Jun 19, 2014
This was the CLEANEST, nicest campground I've ever been to! The staff was very friendly too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the campsites were smaller and closer together than I was hoping for.
Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful grounds, clean and well groomed. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Comfortable and we stayed there again on our way back home.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice camp ground rest rooms are clean as are the grounds.
Jun 17, 2014
Dave, Linda and their staff were great. We've already booked another stay with them.
Jun 17, 2014
Beautiful location, well maintained grounds and buildings. Loved it!
Jun 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this campground with friends. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the campground was well maintained!! Coming back in 2015!! Thanks!
Jun 16, 2014
The wood purchased at the office was too wet and didn't burn well.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Perfect atmosphere. Dave and Linda are so nice. They act like they are there for us. Not like we are there for them. Super clean. Would like to move there permanent :)
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Would have liked real bathrooms. Clean campground.
Jun 16, 2014
we only stayed one night,but very nice campground,very courteous people.
Jun 16, 2014
This was our second time here. We really like this campground!
Jun 16, 2014
We made a reservation only one day in advance which was convenient. The atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly upon entering. Very clean well maintained grounds and facilities. Sites were not too clearly marked at hilltop, but standard rules applied. One table, one fire pit, and leave room for other campers to drive through. We would have enjoyed more than a one night stay.
Jun 15, 2014
Except for some rain, our stay was delightful.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
thanks for everything
Jun 15, 2014
Great place, very nice & helpful people.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
What a great escape in the country. So peaceful and beautiful.
Jun 13, 2014
The park and facilities were well maintained but the WiFi was too slow to be useful. Really surprised how crowded the front sites were and use of double pullthrus at the back.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.