LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
campsite was good. Dump station not so good,did not use.
May 22, 2016
Very helpful and friendly
May 22, 2016
Great management, helped us with a problem, went above and beyond. Stayed twice, will stay again.
May 21, 2016
Always Clean and well maintained. Trailervspots openvand very accessible.Entire staff very friendly -Love the doggie park!
May 21, 2016
Lovely setting in farmland. Very quiet except for park traffic driving right next yo rv and a yapping dog.
May 21, 2016
Staff very friendly
May 21, 2016
we enjoyed staying there will be staying there again
May 21, 2016
GOOD PLACE TO STAY
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
extremely clean restrooms and well taken care of grounds.
May 20, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet and very clean. Lots of shade and easy pull in pull out sights.
May 20, 2016
Nice lot, very reasonable prices. The host and hostess worked hard to get us the correct lot for your rig.
May 17, 2016
Very clean cozy campground! Beautiful stream running through campground. A nice country setting away from all the crowds at Starved Rock!
May 17, 2016
Fantastic campground. Studio deluxe cabin was exceptionally clean, as were the public bathroom/shower areas. Thank you!
May 16, 2016
I always feel like I'm at home when I get to "my cabin". I was disappointed that I couldn't keep a wifi signal but the storms could have caused the problem. Linda knew that I needed more light and gave me one of her lamps for my cabin on the hill!
May 16, 2016
Lovely site, (trees, rolling hills, little creek); generous campsites; well-maintained and equipped; clean bathrooms and showers, nice little recreation area with basketball court, lending library and games. Just a few minutes from Starved Rock State Park. Staff were wonderfully helpful and attentive (including keeping us up to date on the weekend's weather, which predicted possible storms and f
May 16, 2016
Despite the chilly weather, the grounds were well kept, bathroom was neat and well maintained, and the site itself was a bit secluded but literally behind the bathrooms/office. We liked that the cabin had a space heater/ A/C so you could choose to be as "rustic" as you wanted. We'll be back, for sure!
May 13, 2016
The only real issue I had was that the dump station was awkward with it being on the wrong side side of the drive requiring to drag the hose under the unit.
May 09, 2016
The bathrooms are literally the best bathrooms of all time, they are like hyper clean and it is amazing, the cabin was great and the process are good, I would highly recommend it to others
May 09, 2016
Just made an overnight stay, but sites are large and well groomed. Nice surroundings.
May 08, 2016
Great playground for kids wish we could have stayed longer
May 06, 2016
Fabulous clean and the best showers. Small but very quiet and the people are very nice.
May 04, 2016
May 02, 2016
It's a smaller campground, with beautiful grounds, friendly staff and very clean and updated bath-house!
May 02, 2016
The owners/staff were very accommodating. During our stay, we had awful weather and the staff allowed us to use the dish washing station after they had already closed up the facility. Overall, a great experience. The only disappointment was the size of the sites - many of them are too close together.
May 02, 2016
A lot of fun as always
May 01, 2016
We loved how clean the bathrooms and showers were. The koa was peaceful and relaxing. The staff and owners were nice and friendly
May 01, 2016
Grounds were very nice. Very quiet. Restrooms and showers very clean. Great stop.
May 01, 2016
It was a very nice and well maintained campsite. I truly enjoyed it :-)
Apr 30, 2016
Nice people has a nice site down my the stream, cable worked great should have asked for sewer
Apr 30, 2016
a very beautiful and nice campground
Apr 30, 2016
Small but very nice friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Campgrounds are beautiful, great for walking and relaxing. Beware however the dogs picked up some ticks, could be time of year. Have a tendency to cluster units close together and near the highway, suggest asking for space on the lower level, it is peaceful and calm. Personnel are very friendly.
Apr 28, 2016
The only issue was the sink stopped working in the middle of the night but all other water sources continued to work through out the night.Cabin was adorable and cute so I will definitely come back to KOA campgrounds!
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Quiet, peaceful place to camp or park your RV.
Apr 26, 2016
nice & friendly; good location
Apr 26, 2016
Clean facilities and grounds. Staff are very friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs. We stop here on the way back and forth between our home in Ohio and our cabin in Minnesota.
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent/friendly staff. Shower/restroom facilities were totally redone about a year ago and are nicer than in many homes.
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was clean and in excellent shape. Staff were very friendly. We been coming there every April for 3 yrs and this was the first time we had other campers cutting thru our campsite to go to the store or showers. To us that's disrespectful. Hopefully that was a onetime occurrence. We love it there. Maybe we'll try a different site like #7.
Apr 25, 2016
It was wonderful,I'll be coming back next month.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice KOA only complaint is bathroom doors need adjusting to open and close.
Apr 25, 2016
The owners are wonderful and the campground was extremely clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful little campground, sites are a little close together but the bathrooms are the best I have seen while camping.
Apr 23, 2016
Great campground. The creek flowing through the campground is really neat.
Apr 23, 2016
Stay here every year on our way home, great place to stay, see you next year
Apr 23, 2016
Great kamping cabin but we were looking for a hot tub in the area and there weren't any
Apr 22, 2016
We came late but we were checked in and shown where to park. Its a nice campground.
Apr 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals