LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2014
Nice level spot , just need to bring in more gravel to make the area around the trailer less muddy.
May 20, 2014
We had a pleasant stay at the KOA. The campground was clean and everyone we were in contact with were friendly & helpful
May 20, 2014
The staff at this KOA is fantastic. Wish there was a little more to do but as long as you bring things it's a great KOA and super close to tons of hiking in the state parks. Will definitely return.
May 20, 2014
Dave and Linda run the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The campground is always well-maintained and they are always very very friendly. I would stay here anytime!
May 20, 2014
We had NO space between the campers to even have a fire in the fire pit. "Cable" was 4 fuzzy Channels. Yes clean but not what was "advertised".
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great facilities, friendly staff, and lovely location. A perfect end to our trip!
May 19, 2014
Great and could only have been better if these good people could have not had it rain for 2 of our 3 days there.Clean showers & restrooms. Nice well stocked office / store.
May 19, 2014
This KOA is our favorite place in Illinois! We appreciate the friendly hosts, clean and quiet campground, and dog friendly atmosphere. Thank you!
May 19, 2014
Stayed 2 nights at the cabin. It had a small kitchenette, bathroom with shower and porch. It was clean and looked pretty new. I would definitely stay there again.
May 17, 2014
Great check-in!
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
KOA was nice but the two nights I stayed I had Cabin neighbor's leave before 7a.m. so I was woken early. Otherwise clean. Just wish KOA would not allow stop in travelors
May 15, 2014
Friendly, clean, pretty, peaceful, no traffic noise. A bit tight for big rigs, but a very pleasant stay.
May 15, 2014
The weather was wet, but you cannot control that. You could change the dump station though. Let Duffy know that we enjoyed our visit as well, The Hills
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Of all of the different KOAS that we have stayed at, this is our favorite one. When our girls were younger they enjoyed seeing the cows across the street and now their children are loving it too
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The facilities are so clean! This site is a great place to camp.
May 12, 2014
Always a fun trip to this KOA. Always clean. Very helpful friendly staff too. Will be back again soon
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
great as always but missed Dave this trip
May 12, 2014
It's our favorite KOA to stay at. Love the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the grounds and bathrooms and have no complaints. Seemed like you graded the site with new stones too. Will be making a reservation soon!
May 12, 2014
Always a great stay!
May 12, 2014
It's one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed the well. Cared grounds and the friendly ness of the people we shared the campground s with.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was a very nice camp ground. very clean and well maintained. I would have like a few more tentspots to choose from and a good chunk of the sites didn't have trees to give shade and some were not as private as I personally prefer but overall It was a very nice campground.
May 12, 2014
Great owners/hosts. Beautiful campground and area. Very clean bath rooms. Less than an hour from my home.
May 12, 2014
We really liked this campground! The staff was so helpful! Hope to be back soon!
May 11, 2014
The folks were friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and quiet, farenough from HWY so you cannot hear the trucks. Yet close enought to town for supplies , food and entertainment. Would stay again. Bill M.
May 09, 2014
The weather was rotten and we were tired, but the hostess was great and the spot was perfect for our needs. The Alabama Hills
May 08, 2014
Very friendly staff.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very nice KOA, everyone very friendly and helpful. Hope to return again soon.
May 05, 2014
Second time we've stayed here. Got our favorite site tucked against the woods. We're sure to be back on our next road trip. Check out starved rock state park nearby
May 05, 2014
This is a great little KOA. The owners are wonderful and go the extra mile. Easy to find and easy to get to Starved Rock. We will be back.
May 02, 2014
the kampgrounds was great the only drawback was the internet service
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
Very nice the best. Camp host very helpfull. We will be back!
Apr 30, 2014
Great little KOA. Outstandingly friendly folks and a very handy location for us when traveling to/from our cabin in Minnesota. My only request would be for them to space units farther apart when the campground is nowhere near full. Last time we were there we had three in a row when the campground was practically deserted.
Apr 30, 2014
to many "permanent" "campers, KOA are getting too messy!!!
Apr 29, 2014
All of the KOAs we have stayed at have been great, clean, and with friendly staff, but this one is the most scenic.
Apr 28, 2014
Very friendly owners, well-stocked camp store, a variety of sites, and easy access to Starved Rock. We love the LaSalle/Peru KOA and will continue to stay regularly!
Apr 28, 2014
Great location for visiting some of Illinois great state parks. Clean and surrounded by farms and a nice creek. Will make this location of all our starved rock hiking trips
Apr 28, 2014
This was my second time staying at the koa/lasalle-Peru. The staff has always been helpful and friendly and the location is clean and well kept. I will definitely be staying here again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.