LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
We had a great experience and will plan to come again! The campground was clean and convenient. The kids had plenty to do! It was a great time!
Jul 21, 2014
We came in after 10:00 P.M. and you had someone there ready to accompany us to our campsite. That was wonderful as it was so dark at the time. Your campgrounds and campsites were so clean and the campground was so quiet. I know when we are in the area, we will stay there again.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice, quiet campground. Good overnight stop
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Outhouses are very clean.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
had an out of the way very pleasant site with a creek on side and a cornfield out back.
Jul 19, 2014
Staff is great... Facilities are awesome. Great stay (again)
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Have been coming here for 15 years and have always enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Arrived late. Map with our name readily visible. Site easy to find and near shower and restrooms. Everything well organized. Met 1staff member next morning. She was efficient and friendly.
Jul 18, 2014
Very friendly people and a very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The cabin was badly tilted and very drafty, big gaps around door and a lot of air leaking in through window
Jul 17, 2014
Really enjoyed. Quiet, peaceful and wonderful.
Jul 17, 2014
Bien tenu, emplacements confortables, wifi un peu faible...
Jul 16, 2014
:D
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful -away from the city. The staff was perfect and friendly. A very clean and well manicured campground
Jul 15, 2014
When we arrived,they were busy & acted like I was disrupting their day.Even worse,They told us they had no cabins available yet there were cabins left empty.Also a select group of people were allowed to be loud and disruptive until at 11:30pm I walked up to ask for quiet.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Linda and Dave are awesome hosts!
Jul 14, 2014
I met a friend that was passing thru the area. We had a nice, quiet, and relaxing stay. The staff was friendly, the rest rooms were clean and the other campers were friendly and quiet.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole campground...especially the bathrooms and showers.Even the outhouses lol. Special thanks for allowing us to put up and extra unit on our site. It was very quiet and peaceful. We would recommend this campground to all our family and friends.
Jul 14, 2014
I was not pleased with the sites. They were so small we were on top of the people next to us. We had no room to put our awning out to sit under. Other then that the place is very clean and the owners and workers were friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly. Very pleasantly quiet. Lovely scenery.
Jul 13, 2014
This is a very nice campground. Sites can be a bit tight if the campground is full. Very well kept. Showers have lots of hot water and are clean. Easy to get to from the freeway.
Jul 12, 2014
nice place to stay, very well kept. They did some work to it since last year added a ceiling fan in cabin the electricity seemed more stable as well. overall good stay
Jul 12, 2014
Compact but nice.
Jul 10, 2014
We love this KOA! We stayed there nine years ago, and we had the same great experience we had this time. The grounds are well-kept and everyone is so courteous. It's in a beautiful country setting, we love the stream, the cows, the pool and the pedal bikes. So fun!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Site wasn't very level.
Jul 10, 2014
Great place just a bit tight moving around with a class A. Loved it once parked up though.
Jul 10, 2014
Great stop after long day's travel. Appreciated the friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and delivered hot pizza! Just off the Interstate but surrounded by cornfields; we heard little or no traffic noise.
Jul 08, 2014
Great host and very friendly people all around. Nice site and easy hook-up.
Jul 07, 2014
door to the cabin was broke, window leaked water in and ran down the wall to the electric outlet ceiling leaked water and dripped on the bunk bed. other than that we had a awesome time. this is not a complaint but more just to let you know
Jul 06, 2014
The bathhouse smells like cat pee - horrible smell. Overall the KOA seemed decent. Lots of toads.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Great location for visiting Starved Rock park. The campgrounds were clean, the organized activities like bingo and hay rides were awesome. I would recommend it to anybody.
Jul 03, 2014
Great place to camp! Staff is active, friendly, accommodating, and keeps this KOA clean. This is even after two serious storms swept through. Definitely will stay here again.
Jul 03, 2014
Great staff!!
Jul 03, 2014
Good location close to highway. Very crowded not much privacy.
Jul 03, 2014
very attractive for camping with creek running through property, country setting
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Love the peace and quite.
Jul 01, 2014
Great follow up customer service & great K9 park!
Jun 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.