LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Small campground need more gravel on sites
Aug 02, 2016
Modern, clean bathrooms. Warm staff. Quiet and polite visitors. Excellent location. Quality cabin. Dog friendly!
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay HIGHLY recommend this KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA! It was our first time, and we were very impressed with the cleanliness and amenities. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and we will definitely stay again!!
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely no shade in our site made for a long hot weekend. Also, sites were really small...glad our neighbors were our friends!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was a great experience, it's only the location (no lake) that makes it an 8, not a 10!
Aug 01, 2016
we love camping, and this is by far our favorite place. its clean, quiet, and friendly. we will definitely be back annually. thank you for another great weekend!
Aug 01, 2016
Our family had a blast. We will definitely be back. The staff were helpful, the sites and pool were great and the bathrooms were clean. Could not ask for more.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was so clean and well maintained - we were very impressed. They thought of everything and even provided a dog run area with stocked poop bags. The kids could not get enough of the pool and everyone had a great time. Thank you KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
They were wonderful
Aug 01, 2016
I was so surprised at how pretty the sites were up on the hill! They had privacy from the main part of the campground, a beautiful view of a summer field, huge old trees and a nice open expanse of grass for the kids to play.
Aug 01, 2016
I would come back in a minute. The owners were so nice and accommodating to us and the bathrooms were as nice as a 5 star hotel.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean campground. Sites are close together, but everyone was respectful and quiet at night. The kids really enjoyed the amenities and we loved being so close to Starved Rock. Bathrooms were the nicest I have ever seen at a campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and the staff is friendly. Loved the trees and scenery. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 01, 2016
Pleasant staff and a VERY well maintained bath house.
Aug 01, 2016
Esta bien el lugar pero en las fotos muestran un río para pescar pero lo que tienen es como un desagüe y huele un poco mal pero lodemas estubo bien.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, especially if you have your kids or grandchildren with you. Always like staying here.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly stuff. Clean amenities.Great stop on route. Thanks
Jul 31, 2016
My husband had a hard time hooking our camper up and they gave us another spot that worked better very accommodating to our needs.
Jul 31, 2016
Owner or mgr cutting grass shot clippings on right side of my American Coach (not a cheap RV by any means) and I reported this to the office. She wasn't too concerned but said she would send the guy out to clean the Tass off. About two hours later, he comes with a blower and got most of the grass off, however, I had to listen to him hew on me for arriving an hour early and had not enough to mow.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice staff. Excellent restrooms.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent service, friendly and accomodating staff
Jul 31, 2016
I was very disappointed of the horrible smell. It was so unbearable we couldn't even sit by our camp fire. We drove an hour and a half away for a getaway and it smelled horrible. Not to mention the money we spent.
Jul 30, 2016
It was a hot weekend but the poolwas well maintained and was a life saver. The oak trees provided the shade. It was a great stay inspite of the weather
Jul 30, 2016
Very well kept campground right near the State Parks we visited. Bathrooms and showers were clean and updated. Only difficulty were many flies near our site near the farm. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 30, 2016
No way to dump on departure as dump on the wrong side. Nice quiet and rural park
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground! Very clean and very peaceful!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great facilities
Jul 28, 2016
The campground is quiet and clean. It's close to everything but a couple of miles off the highway so no noise. I would stay at this KOA again and would recommend it to othera.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was so clean and well kept , will definetly be back
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great hosts! Enjoyed the stay. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Deluxe cabins include linens at Kankakee South KOA; would be nice if it were the same across the board at all Illinois KOAs especially since the rate went up to $100 per night. There's no sink in the bathroom? There were so many flies in cabin #2, we could not keep up. We were constantly killing them as they landed on our food AND US constantly. Totally disgusting. Campground was crowded/cramped.
Jul 25, 2016
The pool is great. Campsites could use some drainage.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is the nicest place to camp I've ever been. Great staff, very friendly and helpful and clean. One year I locked my keys in my car and the owner helped call towing companies and let me stay in the office after hours to help me. It's a mix of families and couples and groups and nice secluded camping is available. I do wish they did was provide a grate for fire pit other than that it's great
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and relxing experience. We woke up and had breakfast along with a few friendly cows over the fence.
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful experience with staff. We were hit with a major downpour in the middle of the night and unable to move our mobile home. Staff immediately went into action and solved the problem. Thank you!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Hands down one of the cleanest KOA's my family has ever stayed at! The kids loved the pool and the fishing was a blast!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
had a bad storm and it left water all around our camper the owner got right out with a pump to get the water away and told us we should have no problem getting out then another couple got stuck and he was right there to help it was much appreciated thanks for all his help hats off to him
Jul 22, 2016
The only problem is with cabin #1, just behind the store and down the hill by the creek. My sister-in-law and her husband stayed there. There was a septic smell there which could also be smelled at our camp site across the road. We notified the lady on duty in the store and she said she would get Dave but no one ever came over.
Jul 22, 2016
Upgraded to a cabin without difficulty. Very pleasant and helpful over the phone. Quaint little campground, very grassy with pool right in the middle.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground. Well maintained. No sewer hookup???? At least there were none on sites we saw. We just stayed one night so not a problem for us. Tight corner leaving with our 42 foot 5th wheel
Jul 22, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. The facilities and pool were great. We will stay there again.
Jul 22, 2016
A nice campground! The RV sites that had no sewer hookups could use more shade trees. Extremely clean restrooms!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals