LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
nice stay
Jul 11, 2016
Great
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. I only wish we could have had another small tent for the kids. My 16 year old son felt a little weird cuddling with mommy LOL. I mean what's the difference between having 2 small tents or one giant monstrosity of tent I saw other families have? Other than that, I loved it and all the kids had a blast!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This campground is great!!! It's the first time I've stayed at the KOA and I loved it. It was incredibly clean and quiet. Love the swimming pool, the camp store, and the clean bathrooms and showers. Stayed in a small cabin which was simple and affordable. The only complaint is that the double bed mattress was quite hard and uncomfortable. The twin mattresses were fine. We'll be back for sure!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
A very nice place. The staff was friendly and the pool was great.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff and clean well managed campground
Jul 07, 2016
Great and friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean facility and staff was very nice.
Jul 06, 2016
I can say is staying with most comfortable enjoyable to me most of all it was more comfortable and quiet and very comfortable...
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We spent a quick "overnight" here as we traveled I-80. Good/bad news as it's a few miles off I-80 which made it quiet and we past restaurants and fuel on the way. Takes around 10 minutes to get to or from. Stayed up late for as well and we had a convenient campsite. Clean restrooms.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful campground. Been there before and was hard to believe the experience was more TERRIFIC than before. Wifi and cable was beyond our expectations. I am a NASCAR fan so was able to enjoy the holiday weekend night races. Campground is very well maintained and all staff very friendly/helpful. We will be back and will pass the word onto others. Keep up the great work.
Jul 05, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, remodeled baths, spacious sites.
Jul 05, 2016
GREAT STAY!
Jul 05, 2016
As always had a great time Dave & Linda are great hosts always helpful but I also have been going there over 10yrs!
Jul 05, 2016
We tent camped on the hill above the campground. Except for rude campers next to us one of the nights, we had a delightful stay. The sites are tightly spaced but the campground is very well run by the management. Grounds are pretty and well-maintained. The bathrooms are clean and amazingly well-appointed for a campground. The rain showers made us want to take more than one shower a day!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Campsites very tight.Had we known we would have the front/back side of pull through we would have not pulled all of the way in so we were not on top of the campers on each side of us.No activities.Dump station is on opposite side of dumping ports on campers so not accessible.We had to go somewhere else to dump.Not worth $42 for water/elect sites.Firewood bundles were small.
Jul 05, 2016
If you were closer than 1000 k's from our house, we would come back.
Jul 05, 2016
It was amazing! Friendly staff! Clean shower room and campground. They have a little dog park area. Not much mosquitos. Highly recommended!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the mgmt was so accomodating, that placed us in a perfect site to exit easily.The staff was very friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We were traveling and needed an over night which you were able to provide. The facilities were clean and nice.thank you.
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful countryside KOA. Had fun with photographs with the cattle and the Corn across the road from the KOA. Loved the rural setting and quiet atmosphere.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location. Beautiful grounds. Clean and well maintained! Thasks.
Jul 02, 2016
We have been there a second time. It´s a great place in the country. Calm and green fields around.
Jul 02, 2016
This was the nicest, cleanest KOA that we have ever stayed at. It is too bad that we were "just passing through".
Jul 02, 2016
My wife and I stayed here overnight in a travel trailer. Staff was very nice and attentive. Site was nice and clean. Can't say enough about the restroom, spotless.
Jul 01, 2016
Third stay and just as smooth as the first two! Great folks!
Jul 01, 2016
It was a very clean and beautiful camp ground. Staff was very friendly. The only downside was neighbors that played very loud music. The staff talked to them immediately after we talked to staff. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 01, 2016
bathrooms excellent. Grass & shade in campground. Pool great. All clean. Very nice.
Jul 01, 2016
Great property! Clean facilities and beautiful surrounding area. Did not meet the staff but the accommodations were great
Jun 30, 2016
Best koa we've ever been at. Clean nice bathrooms, best dog area with toys and body bags. Clean pool! Beautiful grounds, with creek right in the middle.
Jun 30, 2016
Campground is clean & well maintained. Shades tent sites! Hot showers :)
Jun 30, 2016
It was very clean, relaxing and well organized. The cabin we stayed at was adorable! And for the bathroom...WOW!!! clean and thank you for that! It was a wonderful weekend away.
Jun 30, 2016
It's very clear that the owners and staff take a lot of pride in the campground.
Jun 29, 2016
Spent 2 nights while attending a wedding at Starved Rock. Great location, quiet and clean, friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely come back!
Jun 29, 2016
very clean well maintained the staff was very friendly. Was also impressed by the use of an outdoor projector showing cartoons for the kids . I have already recommended this campground to several of my friends I enjoyed my stay there very much. and just a few miles from starved rock state park
Jun 29, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly...we were so happy to have a site that we did not have to unhook the fifth wheel as we were leaving early
Jun 29, 2016
I wouldn't stay here except maybe for overnight. When I booked the reservation was supposed to be pull through with full hookup. That's what it says on the website. When we arrived had no septic. These people don't know the meaning of a full hookup. Beware! Said it was my fault without apology. Letting KOA know about the situation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was reserved online and she received the site she booked. Water/electric 50amp pull thru with cable and wifi. She was never told it was her fault. She was asked if she booked it online and she did. If we had a site with sewer we would have gladly moved her but we didn't.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Awesome bathrooms and showers. Clean and updated. Quiet and easy access from highway.
Jun 28, 2016
Great campground! Very clean bathrooms and showers! Friendly staff!
Jun 28, 2016
Always feel welcomed by the owners. They might suggest use of water restricter, as pressure is a bit high. Easy access to sites. Bathrooms are well kept. We'll definitely stay again.
Jun 28, 2016
Very relaxing. Kids love the pool and had a great time. I really like this KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a nice stay, nice clean campground. I would have liked to see more activities for the children though
Jun 28, 2016
A small CG with tight sites that are very close together. Nicely kept. Did not use the bath house facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy