LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Very nice campground - well kept up and clean. Staff very nice and helpful. We first stayed overnight here on our way home two years ago and were pleased then.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We have used this KOA before and always are treated like family. Very nice Hosts here. It is kept up very good.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and well managed site. The staff is great. I definitely recommend it.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins (no bathroom model). The cabins were clean as were the grounds and the restrooms. Great and hospitable owners, even shared some of their own vinegar since they did not sell it in their store, which made my wife very happy. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Always a clean and friendly campground. We will be back soon
Aug 12, 2013
Nice and clean. Campsites are dispersed with plenty of trees around and between them. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
The stay was good. The sites are too crammed together though, especially the RV sites! And quiet hour was def not enforced. The people in the cabin behind me kept us up til almost two in the morning, drinking, playing music and being loud. I honestly expected more from a KOA. :/
Aug 12, 2013
We had three families camping with 6 boys ranging from 1yr to 12yrs and everyone had a great time. We had three nicely shaded, roomy primitive sites. Campground was well kept and bathrooms were clean. Very family friendly...kids enjoyed pool and playground. Nice and close to Starved Rock. I would definetely recommend, especially the primitive sites.
Aug 12, 2013
Camp sites are a bit tight. Staff was very friendly and had a nice wagon ride & movie for the kids. Campground overall was clean and well laid out. The pool was nice and relatively clean (had a few bugs in it but that comes from a well wooded campground). Campground is only a 10-15 min drive to Starved Rock or Matthiessen State Parks if you plan to go hiking. We would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My first time camping ,I am very happy that I picked a KOA campground. I think we will become a kamping family :)
Aug 12, 2013
Great place! Friendly staff, nicely kept park. Got us into a full hookup pull-through even though not available at time of res. Quiet neighbors, no noise. We were in a motorhome.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Had a very great time very clean camp. The owners were great. The pool was very nice definitely recommend it to anyone . My children had a blast and its also very close to starve rock state park
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. It was nice and close to Starved Rock and Mathison State Park. There were lots of activities, but it did get a bit loud during what was supposed to be the "quiet" hours. Wished that they would have asked the 'louder' groups to follow the rules. All the facilities were extremely clean and the people were friendly! A bit pricey for tent camping and no electricity
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
should probably be 3.5 stars. We only stayed 1 night, but the pool was ok, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Sites are mostly grass, so the motorhome used a lot of the jacks to level.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice clean place hidden in the corn fields. Could use cable.
Aug 09, 2013
I stayed 7 days at this KOA, planning on touring the state parks and shopping locally. The KOA campground is very country oriented and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful during my stay. The site had ample room and was very comfortable. All amenities were clean and very well kept. I will be staying at this KOA again!!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The site was fine, but the rating is because we were told when we made reservations that 90 % of people on this site get Dish and Wifi. I guess we were the unlucky 10 %. We did not get Dish and WiFi kept going in and out-we ended up using our AT & T phone for a hot spot.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was clean and tidy. Staff was friendly. The site was small, we could not open our awning and the fire circle was missing.
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed the night. Friendly people
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
There were no activities for kids, the site we were in was so close to the main campground road, that several times we had to get up from our chairs and move so as not to be hit by other campers trying to come through.
Aug 05, 2013
OK
Aug 05, 2013
Great facilities! Loved staying here.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and it was really nice. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and I loved having an actual sink where I could wash dishes. My only recommendation would be to install a hand sanitizer station near the outhouses.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
It was very nice. Quiet and clean. We love staying there.
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.