LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice park. Clean bathrooms!
May 06, 2017
Easily the Best KOA campground we have ever stayed at! Friendly, helpful owners, Super clean showers, neatly manicured campsites. It is evident that the owners really care about their guests and the top quality upkeep of their campground.
May 06, 2017
These folks are top notch. Major remodel of restrooms. They did an awsome job during area flooding. ++
May 05, 2017
Great stay
May 04, 2017
Average KOA
May 02, 2017
The owners were great!
May 02, 2017
the people are great to deal with, never any issues. Wish the campground was bigger as it fills up fast
May 02, 2017
Cabin,grounds,bathrooms were clean! Very friendly owners. A hidden treasure in Illinois. Thank you! Will be returning!
May 01, 2017
One of our favorite spots
Apr 30, 2017
We stayed when this KOA was having problems with lots of rain. Many of their sites were underwater. Even so they were very accommodating and we had a place to stay for the night. I appreciate their customer service in the face of not good circumstances.
Apr 29, 2017
Great little KOA. A regular stop on our way between Ohio and Minnesota.
Apr 28, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The owners were so friendly. Office, campground so cleanand grass mowed so nice. Bathrooms were so clean and just beautiful. We enjoyed watching the cows in the fields across the street. We can't say enough good things. Thanks for a nice weekend. We will b back 😁
Apr 27, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Close to kayaking, hiking, shooting and having fun!
Apr 27, 2017
quiet and secluded smaller KOA Facility. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
Apr 27, 2017
It's a quiet place. We met a lot of nice persons , especially the the veteran, Adam.
Apr 25, 2017
Our first trip with our new RV and the staff was very helpful with our beginner questions! Very clean and excellent bath and laundry facilities!
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Showers were up to date and hot. Very friendly owners and hosts. Great location for activies near by.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice bath/rest rooms. Friendly/helpful staff.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice quiet, idyllic setting. Have stayed here several times, and have always enjoyed the stay. Will definitely be back again.
Apr 24, 2017
Nicest bathroom ever been in for a camp ground very nice staff
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
One of the nicest and well-kept places we've stayed!
Apr 24, 2017
I loved that it was small. It was very clean and well kept. The staff was all very friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean and very friendly
Apr 24, 2017
The owners are very friendly and accommodating. It's very clean, beautifully maintained. We love every visit!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Great location enroute from MN to GA
Apr 23, 2017
Really liked the place, restrooms clean and site was quiet. Just far enough away from interstate to be quiet.
Apr 23, 2017
We stayed for one night and enjoy not having to hear the noise of the highway. Sites are fine but a little bit tight. Staff was very nice. This is a small campground but well kept.
Apr 22, 2017
Enjoyed the setting with the windy water, even though rain had made grounds very wet. Everything was clean & convenient
Apr 22, 2017
Quiet,clean,easy access.
Apr 21, 2017
Beautiful location and friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2017
We stay at this KOA usually on our way home to WI when traveling from down south. It is very peaceful and a beautiful setting. The sites are a little close but it works out fine for an overnight stay. There are some sites that are more spacious if there hasn't been flooding. Th dog park is very nice too. Last but not least, the owners are very accommodating and friendly.
Apr 19, 2017
Favorite place!! Super clean! Very nice owners!
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
We always have a great vacation here. The best campground near Starved Rock. Always very clean. Staff is exceptional.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Woke up sunday morning to a pond right out side our door there is no drainage system in place at the site we were placed in, it is a low lying area. I am a contractor so its easy for me to see a simple solution to the problem, however i guess they figure o well if it floods a few times a year thats better than spending a few hundred dollars to fix the problem.
Apr 17, 2017
Perfect. No problems
Apr 17, 2017
First, excellent campground overall (location, family friendly, scenic, etc.). This was our 2nd time. Our first time was last Fall and we stayed in basic cabin on the hill. This time was the deluxe cabin. Only suggestions/recommendations: 1. Spray for roaches (had a few with us on our belongings, crawling around, etc.). 2. bathroom (replace/update shower curtain/rings)...clean exhaust light.
Apr 17, 2017
Dave and Linda are extremely friendly and run a great campground!
Apr 17, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Apr 17, 2017
An excellent, super clean, family friendly campground. Very accommodating for our Boy Scout Troop too.
Apr 17, 2017
Great location, very friendly, and very clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Dave and Linda were gracious hosts. The staff were very friendly.
Apr 16, 2017
Nicest Koa I have ever been to loved the primitiveand streams dog park etc
Apr 15, 2017
Given the extremely wet weather, we were safe and dry as the hosts made sure we were in a dry site and charged us the lesser amount that we would have paid for the original (wet) site.
Apr 15, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA we have stayed in by far! Large shade trees, a fishing creek, quiet, way off the highway. Friendly staff, good tv channels, and wifi worked great. We will definitely stay again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals