LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly and helpful owners, clean bathrooms and showers, beautiful views of the country and the stars!! Clean pool, game room, and I was able to wash my dirty dishes in their sink.
Aug 08, 2016
KOA is wonderful and my family will definitely be staying there again soon!
Aug 08, 2016
we were only there for 1 night very nice staff-great corn
Aug 08, 2016
We always have a nice time at this KOA ! It's a great weekend getaway.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very welcoming even when we arrived after a long day of driving. Campground was quiet and peaceful right along a stream. Would recommend.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, nice store, staff was very nice.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Showers ans bathrooms were too far away. A lot of bugs but the site was calm.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff and quiet, family friendly park! Close to all attractions.
Aug 05, 2016
It was wonderful until it started raining but we managed and it was really good your staff was wonderful thank you
Aug 05, 2016
Campground was small but kept very clean and set up nice with a beautiful stream seperating the motor homes and trailers from the tent campers. Very nice walk around campground and on the country road. Close to Starved Rock. Would stay again if in the area!
Aug 04, 2016
Nice , Cute , friendly place
Aug 04, 2016
I'd never been camping before and we had a great time. Other than 2 of the bathroom doors in the women's bathroom not locking and not being told they mowed on Tuesday and all of our stuff covered in grass. Super clean and relaxing. Pool was a great addition to our stay.
Aug 04, 2016
It was a quiet Sunday night. I liked the raindrop showers.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice small camp ground. Nice pool. Very small one room cabin. Cows from nearby farm started mowing at dawn.
Aug 04, 2016
There is a problem with the water at the sites. Brownish water put in tank that required that the water tank be drained at next stop! They need to fix this!
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great stay. Owners were very helpful and friendly. Sites were pretty small though.
Aug 03, 2016
Was such a lovely spot....peaceful, friendly, found it using my ALLSTAYS app on phone. was a great place for a few days or an overnighter.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Small campground need more gravel on sites
Aug 02, 2016
Modern, clean bathrooms. Warm staff. Quiet and polite visitors. Excellent location. Quality cabin. Dog friendly!
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay HIGHLY recommend this KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA! It was our first time, and we were very impressed with the cleanliness and amenities. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and we will definitely stay again!!
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely no shade in our site made for a long hot weekend. Also, sites were really small...glad our neighbors were our friends!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was a great experience, it's only the location (no lake) that makes it an 8, not a 10!
Aug 01, 2016
we love camping, and this is by far our favorite place. its clean, quiet, and friendly. we will definitely be back annually. thank you for another great weekend!
Aug 01, 2016
Our family had a blast. We will definitely be back. The staff were helpful, the sites and pool were great and the bathrooms were clean. Could not ask for more.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was so clean and well maintained - we were very impressed. They thought of everything and even provided a dog run area with stocked poop bags. The kids could not get enough of the pool and everyone had a great time. Thank you KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
They were wonderful
Aug 01, 2016
I was so surprised at how pretty the sites were up on the hill! They had privacy from the main part of the campground, a beautiful view of a summer field, huge old trees and a nice open expanse of grass for the kids to play.
Aug 01, 2016
I would come back in a minute. The owners were so nice and accommodating to us and the bathrooms were as nice as a 5 star hotel.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean campground. Sites are close together, but everyone was respectful and quiet at night. The kids really enjoyed the amenities and we loved being so close to Starved Rock. Bathrooms were the nicest I have ever seen at a campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and the staff is friendly. Loved the trees and scenery. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 01, 2016
Pleasant staff and a VERY well maintained bath house.
Aug 01, 2016
Esta bien el lugar pero en las fotos muestran un río para pescar pero lo que tienen es como un desagüe y huele un poco mal pero lodemas estubo bien.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, especially if you have your kids or grandchildren with you. Always like staying here.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly stuff. Clean amenities.Great stop on route. Thanks
Jul 31, 2016
My husband had a hard time hooking our camper up and they gave us another spot that worked better very accommodating to our needs.
Jul 31, 2016
Owner or mgr cutting grass shot clippings on right side of my American Coach (not a cheap RV by any means) and I reported this to the office. She wasn't too concerned but said she would send the guy out to clean the Tass off. About two hours later, he comes with a blower and got most of the grass off, however, I had to listen to him hew on me for arriving an hour early and had not enough to mow.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice staff. Excellent restrooms.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent service, friendly and accomodating staff
Jul 31, 2016
I was very disappointed of the horrible smell. It was so unbearable we couldn't even sit by our camp fire. We drove an hour and a half away for a getaway and it smelled horrible. Not to mention the money we spent.
Jul 30, 2016
It was a hot weekend but the poolwas well maintained and was a life saver. The oak trees provided the shade. It was a great stay inspite of the weather
Jul 30, 2016
Very well kept campground right near the State Parks we visited. Bathrooms and showers were clean and updated. Only difficulty were many flies near our site near the farm. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 30, 2016
No way to dump on departure as dump on the wrong side. Nice quiet and rural park
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground! Very clean and very peaceful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy