LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice camp area. Having water taps marked on the map would be helpful. Also on the map, VERMILION is spelled with one L and not 2.
Oct 11, 2015
Clean level sites with friendly people.
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly, pretty grounds.
Oct 10, 2015
We've had little experience camping before this KOA overnight. But, I was extremely impressed with the campground's cleanliness, and well-run manner. We'll be back.
Oct 10, 2015
What a great place for a quick getaway. You totally made my day by having a stocked coffee maker in our cabin - what a nice touch.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Sites are tight together. Good for a one night stay on the way to a destination.
Oct 08, 2015
RV campsites were too close together but the restrooms were very nice and kept clean.
Oct 07, 2015
The Waszak's were very nice and the campground was quiet and clean. We will stay here again when we visit the area in the future.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
My new husband and I over-nighted at this KOA traveling from Kentucky to Minnesota after our honeymoon. It was easily accessible from the highway, yet secluded from lights and traffic. It was clean, comfortable and we were allowed to pull in late. (after 8pm). This KOA offered a low-cost, safe, cozy camp ground without hassle and we woke up looking out over a farm. We will definitely stay again!
Oct 06, 2015
The people were very nice, the cabin was very clean and we enjoyed ourselves immensely! Can't wait to come back!!
Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, very clean facilities, well organized and stocked camp store. Would stay again.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Staff were very nice and helpful. Campground was very clean and quiet. Close to Starved Rock State Park.
Oct 05, 2015
We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the welcoming atmosphere. Brought a larger group and the campsite accommodated us well. Would recommend this site for larger group outings, especially if one is interested in hiking around Mattheson and Starved Rock State Park.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
I found what was expected from a KOA which is: great service, clean cabins and great restrooms/showers and very friendly staff. I wasn't disappointed at all!
Oct 05, 2015
great layout of campsites, not your typical square sites on top of each other, great bathrooms, great staff.
Oct 04, 2015
good camp ground
Oct 04, 2015
Good location. Friendly staff. Nicely maintained campground.
Oct 04, 2015
Love the rainfall shower heads!!!
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly, clean easy to get into.
Oct 03, 2015
One of the finest KOAs we've stayed at on a 6,000 mile road trip through the Forty-Eight. Tidy and serene in a beautiful rural setting. We'll be back.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The park is extremely well cared for and very attractive. The bath house has brand new, super clean, state of the art showers. Great staff and very comfortable stay!
Oct 02, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs ever! The owner was extremely helpful and the overall atmosphere was great. The grounds were beautiful with huge trees and extensive land area for a beautiful walk in the country!
Oct 01, 2015
Best site so far. Beautiful, friendly. Showers clean & large. Great pet area complete with ball & fire hydrant!!
Sep 30, 2015
We had a great time, very clean.Thank you to the staff for letting us buy firewood after hours.
Sep 30, 2015
Had a wonderful visit, staff friendly, beautiful park-like setting, and very clean restrooms
Sep 29, 2015
Nice campground, clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean, very friendly
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Gorgeous campground, lovely and helpful staff, PERFECT BATHROOMS! I would make a trip through Illinois just to stay at LaSalle!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful bathrooms that were totally remodeled last winter.Exterior of office/store/bath building is being redone now. Great owners and staff
Sep 28, 2015
Bathrooms are awesome!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Small but nice facility overall. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a group trip so we had a good area to all hang out but it looked like it could be tight quarters for the single campers. The restrooms and showers where very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent location and facilities! Freshly remodeled and clean bathrooms! I will be back....
Sep 28, 2015
This is a very good campground. I loved the shower house and restrooms. I would recommended this campsite in the future.
Sep 28, 2015
it was very nice and relaxing, the staff was friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Loved it!!!
Sep 28, 2015
It was a great little campground. We plan to return!
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and the property is well maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was so clean, especially the bathrooms. I loved the dog park idea. The store staff was so helpful and nice! I will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2015
Only a stop-over night stay for us. Maybe it's been dry in the area but the grounds seemed dusty with end-of-season foliage. Site by closed pool (#1?) limited view. Nice trail.
Sep 28, 2015
Well maintained camp sites, friendly and helpful staff, SUPER CLEAN BATHROOMS. We had the "primitive" camp sites and thought the scenery was beautiful--right next to a little creek--and the kids were entertained by the cows upstream. Lots of room to run around. Lots of shade during the day (although I did see some sites with full sun). Campers generally respected quiet hours. Will go again!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great service from the staff on arrival. Was escorted to our campsite and very helpful making sure we were positioned so electrical cord would reach. The sites were mostly grass so a little hard to see the placement of them. The restroom/showers were so clean and they had large shower heads with separate hit/cold faucets so could regulate temperature of water. I would definitely recommend this cam
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean, well treed and all spots are grass!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals