LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Level sites. What more do you need?
Oct 26, 2016
Very friendly but also helped me fis a circuit breaker, not the first time they have helped me. Best KOA( and for that matter campground) I've stayed at.
Oct 25, 2016
I had an issue with cable and thought I needed a cable and Dave came over and helped me and we fixed it quickly. The whole site and the people I dealt with did a good job. The shower house /bathroom was a bit cool but it was 36 degrees out and it was very clean. Bottom line place was nice and good service. I will go back when they open up in the spring. I would recommend this place. I have stayed
Oct 25, 2016
Nice place. I was please with the facilities.
Oct 25, 2016
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. Especially like the wooded and country setting.
Oct 25, 2016
Campsites we stayed on have very uneven ground. Therefore it was hard to find a flat area to place the tent. Also water spout is too close to everything. And it was all mud around the area as well. Overall not the best place.
Oct 25, 2016
Great stay, great cabin
Oct 25, 2016
We arrived after dark. Finding the campsite was easy. The restrooms were very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 25, 2016
it was great! Thanks!
Oct 24, 2016
I have always stayed at this campground it is very clean but this past Saturday 10/22 we stayed at a cabin and my 13 year old daughter was repeatedly bitten by bugs spider until 2:30 in the morning. We had to get up and leave in the middle of the night and she was swollen, red and had alot of itching. I would like at least a refund or half of a refund for the time spent there.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great site overlooking the creek. Campgrounds were clean, we'll maintained and quiet. Dump station somewhat inconvenient being on the opposite side when leaving. Well be back for sure.
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground! The owner and his right hand man fixed my shore power connector and got us up and going for the night!! Thanks again guys?! Looking forward to our stay in the spring already, and so are the kids!!!
Oct 24, 2016
This KOA is beautiful! Lovely wooded sites and awesome family who run it. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 22, 2016
Bathrooms were quite nice and that is very important to us. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would return.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Just stayed over night but the grounds where clean and the laundromat was very handy and clean. Had two sister donkeys that where very friendly
Oct 20, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Very clean and modern showers & facilities.
Oct 19, 2016
Lively campground, very close to highway, making it super convenient
Oct 19, 2016
we enjoyed the convenience of the campground, how clean it was, proper restrooms and friendly staff, having food available for late arrivals was a plus
Oct 19, 2016
Friendly hosts, clean park and nice campers. Very impressive!
Oct 19, 2016
Nice staff and a very nice, clean shower.
Oct 18, 2016
Helpful staff. Good location. Site is on smaller side but nice.
Oct 18, 2016
Highly recommended!
Oct 17, 2016
We come here every year... Always a great experience!
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground very close to state parks, clean and quiet
Oct 17, 2016
Comfortable surroundings Campers close by & easy reach out Except #4 Cabin so far away - maybe preferred privacy
Oct 17, 2016
I love it but some mud are there, no problem with grasses.
Oct 17, 2016
Well manicured lawns and clean facilities. Will definitely be returning in the future!
Oct 17, 2016
Clean Barth rooms, very friendly staff, beautiful location.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campsite. Clean bathrooms and showers. Close to great hiking and beautiful views.
Oct 17, 2016
Possibly the cleanest, most well maintained KOA that we have ever stayed at. The entire experience was top-notch. Bathrooms in particular were way above average. We will come back here next time we are in the area.
Oct 17, 2016
Easy to walk around Bathroom so clean Friendly staff
Oct 16, 2016
Helpful staff, nice sites, good dog run. Mosquitoes, boo!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice hosts. Easy access and good pizza!!
Oct 15, 2016
This place was great! The bathrooms were extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2016
Sites were acceptable but not incredible. It is an older campground with limited space. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 14, 2016
Super friendly and extra clean restroom/showers!
Oct 14, 2016
very nice
Oct 13, 2016
Lovely facility, KOA! Only recommendation is more space between sites. Bathrooms were immaculate!!
Oct 12, 2016
Hosts Dave & Linda were very nice and helpful! We stayed in Cabin #4. It was very clean, as were the portable toilets and bathrooms. Campground was quiet and peaceful. Very convenient for our trips to Starved Rock State Park which was about 10min south of the KOA and Lasalle which was about 10min west. Would definitely stay here again!!
Oct 12, 2016
very quiet---I like that
Oct 12, 2016
Outstanding,quite,very clean,great sites.
Oct 11, 2016
Great time in a fun area
Oct 11, 2016
The campground was very clean the staff friendly and helpful and overall a good time
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean, nice campground. Bathrooms were clean, showers great. Camp spaces were just so close to each other, no privacy.
Oct 11, 2016
Cute place and nice people. Great 1st Camping experience for 2 6 year olds boys. Glad they had nice bathroom with shower too! General Store had lots of things at resonable price too. We'll be back!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic campground
Oct 10, 2016
Great staff and beautiful toilet/shower facilities. The only downside is that, since it is an older facility, the full hookup sites are little small, but usable, for today's big rigs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals