LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Small Campground. Quiet
Aug 24, 2013
We loved this campground!! We stayed in the deluxe camping cabin. It was the perfect size for us. The grounds are pretty and clean. Plenty of room for kids to roam...make sure you bring their bikes! Sue and Linda were so nice and always helpful. We will be back for sure!!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time! Very friendly staff. Super clean showers and a terrific pool!
Aug 23, 2013
I stayed with my 2 dogs in a cabin. It was wonderful!
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice & pretty little campground! Staff very helpful and friendly. Extremely clean grounds. The only negative comment that I have is that the dryer was broken in the laundry room. When you have only 3 washers & 2 dryers, it is very time consuming to have only one dryer to use! fix it already! Everything is else is in great shape!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice cg. Lots of green grass. Internet is a disaster. It is so limited that it took 78 seconds to load the FMCA home page. Many timed out without loading.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The best small campground we have found anywhere. The host's were great also. We will be back!
Aug 21, 2013
The Staff let us know way ahead of time about a problem with our cabin and went out of their way to accommodate us for our stay.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
we had a very nice stay!kids loved the pool and the movie...especially the glow in the dark necklaces, which were nice because than you knew where the kids were since the campground is kind of dark
Aug 20, 2013
Extremely crowded campground!! All the campers were right on top of each other with little to no room to enjoy your stay. Its a small campground and they try making every penny they can by squeezing you in. The restrooms were clean and the staff was ok but they hardly left you any room to set up your chairs and table. This location is for overnight stay while your on the road only not for leisure.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Really enjoyed the cabin in the tree-covered section. Our toddler had the time of her life and it'll now be a yearly tradition!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We have stayed here many times - Both with family and our Girl Scout Troops, and we have always enjoyed our stay! When we were invited to a wedding in Princton, the first place I checked was this campground. I was so happy that a cabin was available for our use. It worked out great! Thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
They were able to find a spot for my motorhome on fairly short notice. Very friendly crew.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Dave & Linda are always accommodating and it is peaceful camp ground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great stay, everyone was super friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
This is my 2nd time this month and it was like the first time
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Tent camping sites were nice and shady, and spread out. Great place to camp. Dog friendly!
Aug 18, 2013
We never stayed at a KOA before, but we had and I'm going camping experience at your koa!! We stayed in primitive, the area was very clean, and the toilets were very impressive! I have already told my daughter and my friends what a great campground this was:) We are planning to come back there for Labor Day weekend! Excellent campground!!!! :-)
Aug 17, 2013
Port a-pottys were not cleaned until Tuesday AM from the weekend. We arrived Sunday and they were already unusable. We thought they would be cleaned on Monday as we understand the weekend is the busiest. Everything else was great and we will return again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The nicest ladies ever - they were so helpful and sweet! I hope we can come back to Illinois and stay there again!
Aug 16, 2013
Three stays and counting. Top shelf campground with very accommodating personnel in charge. Thanks again for a great time spent with family...AND you guys.
Aug 16, 2013
Great rural setting with great amenities!
Aug 15, 2013
Showing it's age. Needs some maintenance on the pool area and laundry. Staff were very friendly and waited as the old dryer worked and worked to dry our laundry.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The cabin was in great shape. The staff was friendly & super helpful. If I didn't have to get back to work, we would have added another day.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Our cabin was very clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and the grounds attractive and well-maintained.
Aug 14, 2013
Great
Aug 14, 2013
Didn't, give us much information on park(tv channels) Small size campground
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice campground. Very clean, nice facilities. Only complaint was that our site was right under an extremely bright light all night.
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean campground. The staff is very friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Extremely friendly staff! Nice tucked away spot! Very relaxing and well maintained. Easy lot to pull in and hook up. Love this KOA!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This was a nice place to pitch a tent away from the highway. We came in after dark so we ended up with a lot of rocks in the grass where we pithed our tent but had a nice nights stay anyways.
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Restrooms, showers, pool, grounds were very clean. Best place to camp in the area - hands down. Kid friendly and close to all local parks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.