LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, grounds kept clean, friendly staff, warm pool, interesting location and layout. We stayed Monday to Friday and had the entire top of the hill (25 sites) to ourselves tenting. Could not ask for better experience.
Jun 04, 2016
Hosts friendly and grounds neat. Didn't use shower house.
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff very courteous and helpful. Will definitely be back and tell all of my friends.
Jun 03, 2016
AWESOME bathrooms! Very neat and clean park and really friendly staff! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful, with a stream. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean washrooms.
Jun 02, 2016
Always have a great time !!! thanks
Jun 02, 2016
Hosts were fantastic, Gave a great recommendation for dinner in town.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground, super clean and friendly staff! No problems at all.
Jun 01, 2016
A little tight but otherwise it was great to have full service and be lead into our spot by someone who knows what they are doing.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great campground. Nice people, nice setting, clean pool and updated bathrooms. What more could you ask for?
May 31, 2016
Very nicely maintained property with very cozy private places to pitch your tent. Kelly was a real pleasure to work with, very cheerful and helpful. The showers were top notch and there was a small camp store which came in handy for ice and fire wood. We feel like we "roughed it" but had those important ammenities that kept us from having to jump in the car. We will definatly be back! Dawn K
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
ALWAYS have a great and relaxing stay !!!! Thanks
May 30, 2016
Very nice little campground. Off the highway and tucked into a beautiful little sanctuary. When the park is full and near-full, it's a little tight, but other times it would be great. We'll definitely stay here again!
May 28, 2016
It was not a destination koa for us but it exactly what we have grown to expect in a koa and it was excellent.
May 27, 2016
Went on a father son campout and hiked starved rock, and they they gave us tent camping that had an area to ourselves, loved it😊
May 27, 2016
Had a pleasant stay at this campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and we'll maintained. Washrooms and showers were very clean.
May 27, 2016
Could use more full hookups. The staff was great!!
May 26, 2016
One of the smaller Koa campgrounds we've stayed at but very nice and quiet. The newly remodeled bathrooms are really nice!
May 26, 2016
We have stayed in KOA's across the country, and this is one of the best! It is very well maintained, and is in a quiet country setting. There is a stream running through it, many trees, and nice areas to take a walk. We were only there one night, but plan to make this KOA a regular stop as we travel from Fla to Canada each year.
May 26, 2016
Nice place, nice people, quite and peaceful
May 25, 2016
Great campground, very pretty, clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful!
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
A nice quiet location, excellent facilities (looked newly remodeled). Will look forward to staying there again.
May 24, 2016
Beautiful recently remodeled bath/shower rooms. Very friendly owners and employees.The only negative is that the full hookup sites are a bit close together, probably, due to this being an older CG. Since they have a dump station, I would suggest the spacious pull through water/electric sites for the larger rigs.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff, easy parking, very cute campground with a bubbling brook, playground and plenty of fun for the kids. We will go back.
May 24, 2016
Awesome. Felt like being at home. Our puppy gives you 4 Paws Up.
May 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people. Lovely tent pitch next to a creek. Only stayed one night but would come again.
May 24, 2016
Staff was incredibly kind and friendly. Sites and bathrooms were clean. Would have liked a little more privacy from other campers, but everyone was polite and quiet come 10 pm. Would definitely stay here again!
May 24, 2016
Great staff, easy to find and fairly close to highway
May 23, 2016
Lovely place and great, friendly staff. We had a little issue with two noisy groups nearby. We never complained, but the staff shut them down pretty quickly anyway. Much appreciated!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept and clean. Restrooms and bath facilities were very clean and well kept. Store and other facilities were very nice. Enjoyed our stay and will use them again.
May 23, 2016
campsite was good. Dump station not so good,did not use.
May 22, 2016
Very helpful and friendly
May 22, 2016
Great management, helped us with a problem, went above and beyond. Stayed twice, will stay again.
May 21, 2016
Always Clean and well maintained. Trailervspots openvand very accessible.Entire staff very friendly -Love the doggie park!
May 21, 2016
Lovely setting in farmland. Very quiet except for park traffic driving right next yo rv and a yapping dog.
May 21, 2016
Staff very friendly
May 21, 2016
we enjoyed staying there will be staying there again
May 21, 2016
GOOD PLACE TO STAY
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
extremely clean restrooms and well taken care of grounds.
May 20, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet and very clean. Lots of shade and easy pull in pull out sights.
May 20, 2016
Nice lot, very reasonable prices. The host and hostess worked hard to get us the correct lot for your rig.
May 17, 2016
Very clean cozy campground! Beautiful stream running through campground. A nice country setting away from all the crowds at Starved Rock!
May 17, 2016
Fantastic campground. Studio deluxe cabin was exceptionally clean, as were the public bathroom/shower areas. Thank you!
May 16, 2016
I always feel like I'm at home when I get to "my cabin". I was disappointed that I couldn't keep a wifi signal but the storms could have caused the problem. Linda knew that I needed more light and gave me one of her lamps for my cabin on the hill!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals