LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We thought this was a great place to camp. Grounds and facilities were very clean. Just wish there was more to do on site. Not a big deal because the river and state parks are all within 5 min drive.
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome campground close to home. Perfect for a quick getaway!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful. Very nice people own it. Helped us with our steps when they didn't have to. Nice campground. Clean. Great dog run.
Aug 14, 2017
We love this KOA! It's close to home and yet we feel like we are in the middle of the woods. Linda and Dave are the best hosts and the entire grounds are super clean. I'm so excited to make this our Home away from home. We enjoy the cows and the pool. The store is always well stocked and even had a bulb for the trailer! We will be back next week!! Thanks Dave n Linda!! And the whole staff are best
Aug 14, 2017
Great experience. Very clean and friendly staff. Only downfall was the odor of sewer. Smell was quite strong.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean campground
Aug 13, 2017
Pool don't open till 10 closes at 8..Employees are very stuffy and tried to control our stay.Don't talk to loud or have any fun..
Aug 13, 2017
I only stayed the night however I rate this campground a 4 based on my brief walk around.
Aug 13, 2017
I showed up in the middle of a thunderstorm. The weather was horrendous! The lovely owners kept the office open an extra hour (I had called earlier to ask about availability) and even walked me to my spot in the middle of the rain. I was so grateful for all their help!
Aug 12, 2017
Heavy rain and drainage issue. Dump station on wrong side of the road. Not able to drain hose properly as it was stretched beneath our unit. This was a messy arrangement. Nice dog park. Broken concrete along the stream is an eyesore. Staff was friendly and helpful. Fairly easy access and far enough from traffic to be quiet. RV friendly fuel station nearby.
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful bathrooms. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Dave and Linda are great hosts and a real credit to the KOA organization.
Aug 11, 2017
Clean quite well maintained friendly
Aug 11, 2017
We spent two nights in site #23. Itâs a pull in not back in with a pleasant view of corn fields, sunflowers, blue skies & small herd of cattle. Donât be afraid of the country road in front of street sites â very little traffic. Clean restrooms with awesome showers. Perfect location to see Starved Rock or an easy overnight close to I-80 but no interstate noise here! Nice staff. Recommend.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very pleasant people. Nice and clean
Aug 10, 2017
excellent
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to stay for a few nights! Nice pool area with good quality furniture. Clean everywhere. Bathroom was great, newer flooring I think. Clean showers and nice spray heads in shower. Two sinks to wash dishes, cooked a frozen pizza in there pizza oven! Well equipped and helpful staff. Loved buying local veggies in season to cook with at there front door!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Over all a nice place to stay. The bad parts; Piles of used concrete along the creek, neighbor camp dumping 'gray water' directly on the ground, and another camp had a generator running all night.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a nice camp ground to stay for the night. My boys liked the pool.
Aug 09, 2017
Very helpful and considerate staff, beautiful grounds. Only downside was that the neighboring cows were unusually loud on the particular night at which we were on the grounds. Would still return to this location!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome time our large group had here. Small campground but very well kept. Super clean bathrooms and showers. Well stocked store. Nice level grassy sites. Close to Starved Rock for some hiking. Didn't use the pool, but it looked enticing. Check-in a breeze - about 4 minutes. Very accommodating hosts when our guests arrived.
Aug 08, 2017
Pleasant little campground. Lots of grass. Looks much better than many KOA's. Good experience.
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to meet up with friends. Our kids loved the playground and basketball court. Beautiful setting and very close to Starved Rock and Matthiessen State Parks.
Aug 07, 2017
It's always a nice stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time at KOA! Sites and bathrooms were really clean. Really laid back. Would recommend.
Aug 07, 2017
We stopped for a night. The staff was helpful. I like the peacefulness
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Could use more water pumps throughout the campground but we had a great time.
Aug 07, 2017
Old campground; but nice enough. The dump site is locate almost in front of the office and on the wrong side for RV dumping. They provide an extra long hose to make the awkward dump station work. Nice friendly people working there.
Aug 06, 2017
Dave and Linda make you feel like family instantly! They have the cleanest grounds and bathrooms. Once parked, we went to the well stocked store and filled up our bags with souvenirs and the best ice cream. We loved every walking and enjoying the beautifully landscaped areas and the pool was so much fun. Did laundry And grabbed firewood for the evening. Kids were all laughing and smiles everywhere
Aug 06, 2017
good stay, wifi poor
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly, clean, & near a whole lot of sights & activities. The best KOA in Illinois.
Aug 05, 2017
My husband and myself with my grandsons had a wonderful time and were very impressed with the hospitality of the owners and cleanliness. We will visit there again.
Aug 05, 2017
ok
Aug 03, 2017
Nice and friendly. Very close to the state parks with easy access for big rigs. Could use some sites with access to satellite signals.
Aug 03, 2017
Always love staying here!!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Nice place in outskirts of large metro area.
Aug 03, 2017
We had a great stay
Aug 03, 2017
One night stay. We needed to do laundry...soap vending machine failed to give box of soap..we did get reimbursed. While sitting outside laundry room I noticed how dirty the trash can lids were. The area also need a good sweeping. Pressure wash lids and picnic table area. Small items but noticeable.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice Kampground. The Restroom/shower rooms were "VERY" clean. Already planning my next camping trip at this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award