LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
Sites are a bit cramped, but the grounds were clean, friendly folks, close to state parks.
Apr 20, 2015
Great location, clean facilities, and helpful/friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2015
This is a nice little campground away from the noisy highway with nice sites. The restrooms were immaculate! We will be back.
Apr 18, 2015
Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Their bathrooms are beautiful. We will be back to visit again.
Apr 17, 2015
Inviting, extremely clean, family like atmosphere... Staff was pleasant and helpful... Will definitely go back!!!
Apr 16, 2015
Second time there, one-night stays. Nice and clean, but some of the sites are awfully close to each other.
Apr 15, 2015
They recently remodeled their showers/bathrooms and they are clean and beautiful!! Very nice people, too!
Apr 14, 2015
Clean camp ground, great location, great owners!
Apr 14, 2015
This is my second year coming to this KOA and I will be back throughout the summer. The owners are great people. The grounds are kept perfect and it is a very nice area. I am now camping with a dog so the new dog run is beautiful.
Apr 13, 2015
Campground was very nice. Probably the cleanest bathrooms I've seen at a campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was how close the sites are to each other. Thank fully nobody took the spot right by us as our fire ring would have been almost on top of them. Other than that, great experience.
Apr 13, 2015
Linda and Dave are great people, and our stay is ALWAYS GREAT! We will keep coming back! VERY clean place and a LOT of fun!!!
Apr 08, 2015
The owners were very friendly and the area was clean. I liked the idea that they have a store right on the property.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice setting easy to get to from Highway friendly staff
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice small campground away from most of the traffic. Very nice tenting area next to a stream and under the trees.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff along with very clean facilities. I will be visiting again.
Apr 07, 2015
Loved the location. Very quiet. KOA are not known for being in a quiet location. They tend to be too close to the freeway.But this one is very quiet!!
Apr 06, 2015
great place very clean and people are very nice
Apr 06, 2015
We love this KOA. It is clean and the owners are great!
Apr 04, 2015
The amenities were fantastic. Bathrooms all rebuilt new. The owners very helpful with trailer set up. Office check in very professional and helpful. We will be back again. Steve & Kathy Wilson.
Dec 15, 2014
We were there for 3 night and enjoyed grounds and service.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Clean, quiet, exceptional restrooms, friendly, cordial, knowledgeable staff
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Great place to stay!
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Couldn't ask for more than that.
Oct 28, 2014
It was very clean. The woman at the counter was very friendly and helpful. If it wasn't for the weather forecast we would have stayed longer.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Stayed in a cabin for the 1st time.. We usually tent camp but my 82 year old father has been having a hard time getting out of a tent. We got a cabin and loved it. It was clean, had a ton of extras (portable heater, flat screen tv with lots of cable channels, ac window unit for the summer, poarch that was covered from the elements and a swing for 2). It was also extrememly clean in the bathroom
Oct 27, 2014
Nice Owner's, Very Friendly and Accomodating. We Really like this campground and the management team.
Oct 27, 2014
People & services are nice. Clean restrooms. Four dogs at tent site next to us. Not good. Need to do a better job with signage/chaining/roping off area(s) where you don't want people to camp.
Oct 26, 2014
I've been going to KOA since I was a kid and I took my son this past weekend for a father/son get away. He loved it and I loved it! We will definitely be going back again soon!
Oct 26, 2014
Could use a few more Kamper Kabins as close as you are to all the great parks! I hope to make the trek back next spring / summer with my daughter - she'd love this area!
Oct 26, 2014
The management was very friendly, and we reserved our site online. Our only complaint (if you could call it one), was that we had to disconnect and run the camper to the dump station, because we had no sewage onsite. Otherwise, this was a charming campground, and we'd highly recommend it.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Staff was friendly but stayed in a deluxe cabin and bathroom door was so narrow that even my tall skinny son had to turn sideways to enter. When using the water or flushing the toilet the cabin was filled with a GROSS sewer, outhouse smell that lingered and wouldn't go away. It was like sleeping in an actual outhouse!The one in Newton Iowa was NOT like that. You need to fix yours!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
They were very nice in giving us a pull through that accommodated our trailer. So we did not need to unhook it. But we faced the dumpster!!! Not pretty for three nights!!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Well kept campground and very personable owners!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
friendly and helpful people, beautiful and well tended grounds, comfortable cabin
Oct 20, 2014
We love this family friendly KOA!! Super clean, close to Starved Rock and they have a great little park for the kiddos. We look forward to coming back next year.
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. We stayed in the basic cabin and it did it's job. We enjoyed the campground and would stay again.
Oct 20, 2014
The only problem we had was that the fire pit was too close to our camper. We had to close the awning or we would have burned it. Otherwise, great place. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 20, 2014
A nice, small campground with very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.