LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Kids and adults all had a great time.. luckily we called and asked if anything was available for a busy Saturday night because the website said it was completely booked.. The pool was great for the kids and was nice and clean. The showers and bathrooms were the best I've ever been to.. the spaces are a little tight but it's like that everywhere so it wasn't a big deal. Great time was had!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent KOA in a beautiful setting
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful hospitality, restrooms are the best I have ever seen, easy access,, quiet country atmosphere. Great place to spend time.
Jun 14, 2016
My wife and I travel the USA and stay pretty much at KOA campgrounds when we can. We can truly say that KOA at LaSalle/Peru is a well kept secret. Great facilities and friendly folks! The quiet countryside is just a plus anyone can enjoy....Great job by these folks in having a top-notch campground. Bob and Sue Goodrow, Olive Branch,Ms
Jun 13, 2016
Great place yo stay!
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Loved cabin #4. Clean restrooms. We'll be back!!
Jun 13, 2016
The LaSalle/Peru KOA is my favorite KOA campground! It is so clean, and peaceful and well maintained that we can't wait to come back! Dave and Linda Waszak, the owners, have really put their all into this campground and made it a must stay! Awesome!!
Jun 13, 2016
Sites were very tight together.We never received an activity sheet for the weekend.Heard from neighbors that "attendance" at the activities recently had been low so it was decided to not do any.Candy bar bingo was cancelled b/c it was too hot to play.There was not a hayride which is pretty common for the KOAs.Overheard a worker complain about an earlier arriver.Not the usual KOA experience.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground and very clean bathrooms. Staff extremely friendly and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff. Quiet hours respected. Love our stay. We will be back!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Too crowded. Woman at front desk was quite bossy and didn't remember us from when we checked in an hour previous. Bathroom facilities were great actually. Pool was clean and temp was perfect but there were not enough chairs.
Jun 13, 2016
I love Utica, and this is a great place to stay for an incredible price when you want to spend the weekend at starved rock or Matthessien!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful, friendly location!!
Jun 13, 2016
Great family oriented campground clean and comfortable with nice laundry room. U
Jun 13, 2016
GREAT facility and staff! Will definitely stay again.
Jun 12, 2016
We really appreciated the friendly and helpful staff, and the clean facilities. One of the best maintained campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Jun 12, 2016
Great campground. Bathrooms were super clean. Highest recommendation.
Jun 12, 2016
love drive through site very nice owner very clean
Jun 12, 2016
What a beautiful area! We have never stayed at such a nice campsite. We are calling it a park! Thanks
Jun 11, 2016
The only thing I wish was different was the campsites with electrical were closer to the nice bathroom. It sucked using a port o potty all week. It's about a 6 minute walk to the actual bathroom.
Jun 11, 2016
Enjoyed seeing the cows and calves in the morning.
Jun 11, 2016
This campground is great. We stay here every year.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice and clen campground. The owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay in the rustic cabin.
Jun 11, 2016
It was great my lil girl loved the pool. Great bounding time with her well be back soon. Thanks for a clean camp ground.
Jun 10, 2016
Excellent CG. Very clean with a friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Had a great stay to visit friends in the area. Bathrooms in great shape, dog run great, grounds great but sites were a little to close together and not much extra parking. Pool looked inviting but did not swim to cold on this visit. I would come back.
Jun 10, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA I have ever stayed. It's off the freeway quite a bit so no truck and car noise. It is a bit in the country, so nice and quiet. The owners were very nice and accommodated us for a parking spot for our moving trailer and our car. You could tell they took a lot of pride in the property with flowers and well maintained lawns. The bathrooms were excellent as the store too!
Jun 09, 2016
We have stayed here often. The peop.le are always very friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Campsite 42 very nice and private and large - BUT beware on that side there is barbed wire and electric fence, watch your kids and pups! Our pups got zapped - no big deal but it could have gotten bad with the barbed wire. Very nice bathrooms, stream is lovely, fenced play area for dogs. Great place to stay near Starved Rock.
Jun 08, 2016
This is the best campground! So peaceful, beautiful, clean, great pool and bathrooms. We keep coming back. Very nice owners and staff!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean and quite campground. Will definitely come back again.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay lovely setting friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Peaceful setting, nice amenities, very nice staff!
Jun 07, 2016
A beautiful little campground in a very peaceful setting. Very nice hosts.
Jun 06, 2016
We will be back! Great camping experience.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a good time regardless, but had a group of about 12 of us camp there over the weekend and one woman (I think she lived on site) walked up to our site several times complaining about how loud we were, how many people we had, and even accused us of not paying. It was very unnecessary because we weren't being that loud most of the time, and all of us actually did pay.
Jun 06, 2016
Don't accuse us of not paying, say you hate groups, and randomly appear out of thin air at night to yell at us for having a fire going after 11. We weren't the only ones, and also nowhere in your website/rules does it state any of these things will happen. Extremely rude and ruined the camping experience. If you don't like groups, don't accept our hundreds of dollars in reservations please.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a group that obviously didn't read the rules on the sitemap and were confronted 3 times. We don't encourage disrespectful young adults to camp here.
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful campground! Perfect place for families but not just families. Stuff for a 10yr old to do but not too much where we felt like we were @ an amusement park & not camping. Friendly staff & great location being so close to Starved Rock!
Jun 06, 2016
This was a great find! Facilities were very clean; bathrooms were nice and updated. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
We were here in a tent. It´s just a paradise! Grass all over, and friendly people. Perfect to stay a night or two, or even more! Wi-Fi very good!
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, grounds kept clean, friendly staff, warm pool, interesting location and layout. We stayed Monday to Friday and had the entire top of the hill (25 sites) to ourselves tenting. Could not ask for better experience.
Jun 04, 2016
Hosts friendly and grounds neat. Didn't use shower house.
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff very courteous and helpful. Will definitely be back and tell all of my friends.
Jun 03, 2016
AWESOME bathrooms! Very neat and clean park and really friendly staff! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful, with a stream. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean washrooms.
Jun 02, 2016
Always have a great time !!! thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals