LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
People were really nice. Bathrooms and showers were excellent, probably the best I've experienced over 30+ years of camping! If you live in the area or are just passing through, I would recommend this campground. I plan on returning.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, clean, good, friendly people. Wonderful landscape.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff was so friendly. Pool and bathrroms/showers were immaculate. Primitive campsites were a little close together. Definitely would stay there again.
Jun 18, 2016
very clean host are very helpful and pleasant week day activities for children would be a big help
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable and friendly!
Jun 17, 2016
We had a great time. The grounds and facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and very well taken care of. Restroom/Showers looked new and was always well kept.
Jun 17, 2016
The owners, Linda and Dave and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. We have made this campground our " weekend getaway " . It's a great place to unwind and relax plus there are attractions such as Starved Rock state park close by.
Jun 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept grounds
Jun 16, 2016
It was nice
Jun 14, 2016
Stopped for an overnight, liked it so well we stayed a 2nd night.
Jun 14, 2016
Small campground, but convenient to local state parks. Some of the children's programs were cancelled due to heat. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
we were very happy with our stay. great showers, great pool and location
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, quiet, well satisfied
Jun 14, 2016
Great campground will come back
Jun 14, 2016
Kids and adults all had a great time.. luckily we called and asked if anything was available for a busy Saturday night because the website said it was completely booked.. The pool was great for the kids and was nice and clean. The showers and bathrooms were the best I've ever been to.. the spaces are a little tight but it's like that everywhere so it wasn't a big deal. Great time was had!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent KOA in a beautiful setting
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful hospitality, restrooms are the best I have ever seen, easy access,, quiet country atmosphere. Great place to spend time.
Jun 14, 2016
My wife and I travel the USA and stay pretty much at KOA campgrounds when we can. We can truly say that KOA at LaSalle/Peru is a well kept secret. Great facilities and friendly folks! The quiet countryside is just a plus anyone can enjoy....Great job by these folks in having a top-notch campground. Bob and Sue Goodrow, Olive Branch,Ms
Jun 13, 2016
Great place yo stay!
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Loved cabin #4. Clean restrooms. We'll be back!!
Jun 13, 2016
The LaSalle/Peru KOA is my favorite KOA campground! It is so clean, and peaceful and well maintained that we can't wait to come back! Dave and Linda Waszak, the owners, have really put their all into this campground and made it a must stay! Awesome!!
Jun 13, 2016
Sites were very tight together.We never received an activity sheet for the weekend.Heard from neighbors that "attendance" at the activities recently had been low so it was decided to not do any.Candy bar bingo was cancelled b/c it was too hot to play.There was not a hayride which is pretty common for the KOAs.Overheard a worker complain about an earlier arriver.Not the usual KOA experience.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground and very clean bathrooms. Staff extremely friendly and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff. Quiet hours respected. Love our stay. We will be back!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Too crowded. Woman at front desk was quite bossy and didn't remember us from when we checked in an hour previous. Bathroom facilities were great actually. Pool was clean and temp was perfect but there were not enough chairs.
Jun 13, 2016
I love Utica, and this is a great place to stay for an incredible price when you want to spend the weekend at starved rock or Matthessien!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful, friendly location!!
Jun 13, 2016
Great family oriented campground clean and comfortable with nice laundry room. U
Jun 13, 2016
GREAT facility and staff! Will definitely stay again.
Jun 12, 2016
We really appreciated the friendly and helpful staff, and the clean facilities. One of the best maintained campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Jun 12, 2016
Great campground. Bathrooms were super clean. Highest recommendation.
Jun 12, 2016
love drive through site very nice owner very clean
Jun 12, 2016
What a beautiful area! We have never stayed at such a nice campsite. We are calling it a park! Thanks
Jun 11, 2016
The only thing I wish was different was the campsites with electrical were closer to the nice bathroom. It sucked using a port o potty all week. It's about a 6 minute walk to the actual bathroom.
Jun 11, 2016
Enjoyed seeing the cows and calves in the morning.
Jun 11, 2016
This campground is great. We stay here every year.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice and clen campground. The owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay in the rustic cabin.
Jun 11, 2016
It was great my lil girl loved the pool. Great bounding time with her well be back soon. Thanks for a clean camp ground.
Jun 10, 2016
Excellent CG. Very clean with a friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Had a great stay to visit friends in the area. Bathrooms in great shape, dog run great, grounds great but sites were a little to close together and not much extra parking. Pool looked inviting but did not swim to cold on this visit. I would come back.
Jun 10, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA I have ever stayed. It's off the freeway quite a bit so no truck and car noise. It is a bit in the country, so nice and quiet. The owners were very nice and accommodated us for a parking spot for our moving trailer and our car. You could tell they took a lot of pride in the property with flowers and well maintained lawns. The bathrooms were excellent as the store too!
Jun 09, 2016
We have stayed here often. The peop.le are always very friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Campsite 42 very nice and private and large - BUT beware on that side there is barbed wire and electric fence, watch your kids and pups! Our pups got zapped - no big deal but it could have gotten bad with the barbed wire. Very nice bathrooms, stream is lovely, fenced play area for dogs. Great place to stay near Starved Rock.
Jun 08, 2016
This is the best campground! So peaceful, beautiful, clean, great pool and bathrooms. We keep coming back. Very nice owners and staff!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean and quite campground. Will definitely come back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals