LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Absolutely loved it! Family activities were great and really pet friendly. The dog park was adorable!
Aug 03, 2015
Always enjoy our stay, great staff
Aug 03, 2015
Great owners who have been doing an awesome job with upgrading facilities.
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic Time...very clean and friendly staff. Thank you all for helping make it a great stay!!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
No internet, one of the reasons we selected this campgrounds, didn't reduce the nightly rate....
Aug 03, 2015
Great, friendly place. Super nice shower house. Nice pool. Could use a little more gravel on sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Great hosts!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Clean campground and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Very quiet campground among acres of cropland. Convenient location.
Aug 02, 2015
It was very well kept. workers were very nice! Toliet paper was out in two out of three Porta-potties but the grounds were very well kept. The single cabin by where we stayed were very noisy and slamming the door every two min. Talking loud and very inconsiderate. All the way up to 3:30 am. I would definitely come back because it was a nice property though. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice Country setting--very quiet--no highway noise. Nice pool, clean and maintained shower room and bathroom, very, very friendly Hosts and Crew. Plan to stay again in the future.
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed in Deluxe cabin. It was clean and comfortable. Pool was clean and warm. Worth every penny. Great stay!!
Aug 01, 2015
Spaces were smaller, but not too tight. People were friendly and it was clean. Pool was great!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, clean park. We only stayed one night. The spots are small and we were disappointed that the wifi wasn't working, but we will stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
Quiet location surrounded by farms. Easy access to interstate.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice restrooms. Loved the rainshowerhead! Very friendly staff
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Nice, quiet.
Jul 30, 2015
Pleasant landscaping taking advantage of creek that ran by and natural forest. Best before onslaught of campers. then campsites way too close, some with awnings touching next trailer. Don't know why goofy flashing lights on outside of trailers at night allowed. Rule against leaving pets in trailer when away should have been stated BEFORE reservations made. Unrealistic. Apparently ignored.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Probably the best campground in the starved rock area. Showers and bathrooms/port-a-potties kept decently clean, plenty of space for our tent setup, and a nice little pool. The only reason I'm not giving a full 5 stars is because the firewood we bought from the campgrounds must not have been totally dry, it didn't really catch. Other than that great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2015
Dave and Linda are the nicest host anywhere!! The cattle ranch across the street is awesome. The large new shower heads are better than mine at home. The bicycling in the area is awesome. We will always go there!!!! We've camped in a lot of places out of state. No other campground anywhere has the charm of Koa Lasalle.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 29, 2015
This park is not overly fancy as it is an older park. It is though a quiet relaxing park with a nice pool great for a stay over after a day on the road or a quiet weekend . We stayed overnight to avoid hitting Chicago rush hour and enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
We have been to the LaSalle/Peru KOA for the last 7 years and they are very accomodating and we have really enjoyed our stay. Shower and restrooms are very clean. Kids loved the ice cream social and hayride in the past on Saturday nights.
Jul 27, 2015
Very good, need to improve WYFI
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Happy the place was kept clean and the hayride is always a nice touch.
Jul 27, 2015
Great showers, but layout of camp is hard to get around with a larger rig too many turns.
Jul 27, 2015
This was my first KOA campground experience. We enjoyed the pool and well equipped store. The facility was quiet and clean. My only complaint was that the internet was weak except in close proximity to the store. I and many other campers require string internet at the camp sites. When I made the reservation, I was told that internet was available at all campsites.
Jul 27, 2015
Lovely, clean and friendly campground. Good access to I-90. Fishing, pool, good wi-fi and limited TV.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was design for small to medium rv's. They were very nice and gave us pull through site, which was an easy exit for us. The bathrooms were clean and updated, loved the shower head. The only complaint was the sulfer water.
Jul 26, 2015
Awesome showers and campsite but again wifi is not good!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Very well maintained facilities! Staff are excellent and very respectful neighbors!
Jul 25, 2015
Friendly staff and very interesting campground. My space was all grass. The grounds include a little stream. Bathrooms were great! Out in the country, nice and quiet.
Jul 25, 2015
Good Time as we were traveling with members from FMCA
Jul 25, 2015
We only stayed one night but the staff was friendly. Things appeared neat and taken care of.
Jul 25, 2015
Ok pour une nuit
Jul 23, 2015
little wet but had a great time
Jul 23, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful
Jul 23, 2015
No wifi signal and no cable.
Jul 23, 2015
Best shower heads of any KOA. Great location, off highway In farm setting. Great place to stay before or after Chicago.
Jul 22, 2015
...
Jul 22, 2015
Took my grand daughter, and had our own little camp out at the mid point of a family visit time. Just needed some time for just the two of us in our own "get away"space Was great! Would do it again.Loved the cabin and all of this KOA
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice
Jul 21, 2015
We met family half way at KOA Kids had a great time, will stay again next year.
Jul 21, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.