LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
A small CG with tight sites that are very close together. Nicely kept. Did not use the bath house facilities.
Jun 27, 2016
Our hosts were very friendly. Their convenience store was smartly stocked and fair-priced. The bathrooms were updated and clean. Some of the best I've experienced at any campground and super important to us. We were camping with our daughters and nieces. The reason for giving this 4 stars is because we felt the sites were a tad close together. RV sites lacked trees/shade.
Jun 27, 2016
I've stayed at L/P KOA in the past and still rated it five stars. Excellent campgrounds to stay at.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place. Enjoyed our overnite stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The bathrooms were extremely clean and nice, very impressed! We stayed in a pop-up right next to the pasture and had a great view of the sky and the cows. I loved it! I would definitely come back here.
Jun 27, 2016
Was very clean. Very friendly owners and very accommodating to children and pets. Only complaint was that the sites were pretty close to one another. Otherwise was a terrific place!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice and clean. Friendly. Love the pool.
Jun 27, 2016
For a KOA, it was very nice. We prefer state park kind of sites, but were happy with our stay here. Bathroom were always clean and in great condition. We were lucky to have both sites next to us remain open so we had room for our pop up, a table, and our car.
Jun 27, 2016
This is one of the best tent campgrounds I have stayed at in the Midwest. Large selection of site that offer privacy and solitude not available at most KOA site. My site backed against a field which offered spectacular sunset and rise. I will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were very clean, it's close to Starved Rock. The sites are VERY small though so we would stay again if it were for a short time.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice little in the country. We like such places. Very friendly hosts.
Jun 27, 2016
This is a fantastic KOA. Linda, one of the owners helped me close a valve on the camper. They always help when needed. I can't say that for all the KOAs I've stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
I had trouble with my slide out and the owner Dave helped me with getting it out. Again Thank you very much for the help. John
Jun 26, 2016
We checked in late and barely saw the place. We were very happy with our grassy tent site though they were very close together.
Jun 26, 2016
Lovely small RV park with gardens, stream, cows across the street, nice sites, and so on.
Jun 25, 2016
Staff kept store open past closing so we could all hunker down during the tornado warning. Much appreciated!
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Extremely nice owners and staff. Even though we had some bad storms, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean campground-friendly staff. Close to several attractions. The only reason it is not a 5 star is because there is no fishing.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly. ..clean...nice pool. Everything we were looking for.
Jun 23, 2016
Thanks for KOA!!! Very family and safe for elder camper-friendly!
Jun 23, 2016
Fantastic place with friendly staff. Thanks
Jun 23, 2016
I've been there before and will most likely stay again
Jun 22, 2016
We enjoyed the beatifull quiet setting, no road noise and a very well kept campground. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
My husband, son, and I stayed in a camping cabin without a bathroom. We loved it. It was just enough dry space for us to sleep at night along with a small table. The cabin was extremely clean and it had an AC unit! It was 92 degrees out when we stayed there so it was a blessing to have a cool place to hide every now and then!
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground, definitely keeps us coming back.
Jun 21, 2016
My family and I LOVE this campground . We have now made it a family tradition to camp here EVERY June! Staff is super friendly and treat you like family!!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The location is very close to nearby attractions. The staff is very helpful and accomodating,The cabin that we rented was big enough for our family. Our best glamping so far. We're thinking of bringing the rest of my family next time.Thank you for a memorable father's day weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful recently remodeled bathrooms.Very friendly hosts.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed for two nights in the 'honey moon' camp site and it was awesome! It was a group of 4 of us for two nights. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, beautiful campground!! Very friendly and helpful staff!! Would visit again!!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Not exactly what we're used to as it's very open concept but the family and community vibe is really nice. The washrooms were clean and stocked. Kind of sad we only got to stay one night.
Jun 20, 2016
Site and campground was small, but nice!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time camping here for Father's Day. The campsites are spread out enough that you're not on top of each other. They have most everything you need and the pool is a bonus. The showers are clean and the water is hot. We'll definitely be back again.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice park. Enough room to move about. Very nice and wee kept restrooms only negative comment would have to be the pool not being handicapped assessable but still manageable
Jun 20, 2016
Nice enough place. Just not exceptional. Location is good. Just not a great deal of pride in ownership from management. After initial check in, never saw anyone. Porta potties didn't get emptied, no ottos for loud music during quiet hours. Lack of any signage for sites confused many "k"ampers. Not like signs would break the budget. There are other options in area I like look into for future trips.
Jun 20, 2016
Helpful staff, good level site and clean bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
Awesome spot. Clean nice quiet & chill.
Jun 19, 2016
People were really nice. Bathrooms and showers were excellent, probably the best I've experienced over 30+ years of camping! If you live in the area or are just passing through, I would recommend this campground. I plan on returning.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, clean, good, friendly people. Wonderful landscape.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff was so friendly. Pool and bathrroms/showers were immaculate. Primitive campsites were a little close together. Definitely would stay there again.
Jun 18, 2016
very clean host are very helpful and pleasant week day activities for children would be a big help
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable and friendly!
Jun 17, 2016
We had a great time. The grounds and facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and very well taken care of. Restroom/Showers looked new and was always well kept.
Jun 17, 2016
The owners, Linda and Dave and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. We have made this campground our " weekend getaway " . It's a great place to unwind and relax plus there are attractions such as Starved Rock state park close by.
Jun 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept grounds
Jun 16, 2016
It was nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals