LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The staff was warm and welcoming, however, the weekend before had flooding from Tropical Storm Bill, trying to recover, the night we stayed there were tornado and flash flood warnings, 3 of our fellow campers were in the lower area and were caught with a flash flood. Need to find a sensor that will warn staff so they can evacuate from that part of the campground in an emergency.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Bathrooms are the cleanest and pool very clean the whole place is well maintained. This place is 5 star for camping if u ask me didn't visit the store but my family said it was very clean and nice friendly people.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice and friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Very accommodating. Easy to get in and out of. Quiet and peaceful. We plan to stay on our return trip.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful place to spend a night or two. Very helpful staff. Anything you need they are immediately there to help. Their facility is well maintained. As a plus they are located in a peaceful area, fantastic breeze, very relaxing after a day on the road
Jun 17, 2015
The bathrooms have been remodeled looking brand new and modern. The pool should close at 10 pm, like other places. Most of the staff is super friendly and nice.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff was friendly & helpful. This was my first KOA experience, & I wanted to test the cabin offering. It was great! The cabin, restrooms, & grounds were immaculate, despite many days of heavy rain. The person who made my reservation was kind enough to warn me of standing water in some areas but assured me my cabin was not affected. She was right, & I was quite satisfied.
Jun 16, 2015
clean, friendly, quiet, great area, easy to find private
Jun 16, 2015
Everything was nice and clean. Loved the dog park, pool,and laundry. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 15, 2015
Such a clean facility and the bathrooms are beautiful, best ones we have seen so far being RV owners.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly people and clean place to stay!
Jun 15, 2015
It is a very small campground and I would have liked more space between the RVs. Seemed very cramped.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Great place. Nicely maintained. Had really bad weather so grounds were really saturated. Not much you can do to prevent that. Great staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Was told the Deluxe Kabin had a grill outside. No mention was made that you had to rent a tank to use it. The water in the faucet and shower smelled like sewer water. We had to do dishes and shower elsewhere. People were friendly, Camp was clean. But I will not stay in another Kabin for $100/night. We could have stayed in the cheaper ones and it would have been the same usable "accomodations"
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly owners, newly remodeled bathrooms, and quiet setting.
Jun 13, 2015
A perfect, quiet location on the back country roads!!
Jun 13, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. We had a problem with our motorhome and they loaned us tools to fix it.
Jun 11, 2015
ALL of the staff were so friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay here again! Close to parks too!
Jun 10, 2015
Nice bathrooms,pleasant staff. Sites where we stayed were very close together.
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, nice clean campground, and even has a pool to cool off in. I would recommend staying here :)
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly staff,very accommodating, pretty park, but when it rains you may be parked in a swamp area. Came back from town and had to wade through ankle deep water to camper.
Jun 09, 2015
This is a great campground, the Waszak family are always very friendly and helpful. We have been to this campground many times and always enjoy our stay !
Jun 08, 2015
We come to this KOA twice a year. It is clean and friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Everyone was SUPER friendly & everything was CLEAN!!! I will for sure come back before summer is over!!
Jun 08, 2015
Cleanest bathroom/shower I've ever seen at a campground! Kids had a great time. Lots of activities on Saturday night.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice bathroom and shower facilities. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
This is our second stay at this KOA. The owners and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Smiles and a warm greeting are never in short supply. They are amazing and truly care for their guests. We will be returning to this site soon.
Jun 08, 2015
PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD NICE NICE LITTLE ACTIVITIES FOR KIDS.
Jun 08, 2015
Great employees and great place to camp!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice place to camp & have fun with the family. The staff was very friendly. I will definitely be camping here again in the near future.
Jun 08, 2015
All 15 of us loved the place! Got a great camp site all the way at the far end. We will be back there definitely. We're planning to go back again this year.
Jun 08, 2015
Dave and Linda never cease to amaze us with their hospitslity Always a smiling face and accomoodating nature...rest rooms, and site always impeccably clean....love to stay there
Jun 08, 2015
Is a nice small clean campground, a road to the tent sites would be nice. Staff was nice.
Jun 05, 2015
This a wonderful campground. Everything is clean and nice. The staff is helpful and very courteous.
Jun 05, 2015
fantastic showers. wonderful sites manicured to perfection.two complaints. the Wi-Fi was HORRIBLE the only thing I asked for in request section. 2)I made a mistake and did not book full hook up. when I thought I did I went to address with person at counter. instead of addressing customer concern she started telling me that my issue was ruining her day. excellent park you should all be proud.
Jun 04, 2015
Just passing through, nice clean place, only there for a short time
Jun 04, 2015
Another great place. Hosts greeted me when I arrived. Nice fenced pet area
Jun 04, 2015
Beautiful area friendly staff great individual sites
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent staff, clean facilities, and beautiful scenery.
Jun 03, 2015
just an overnight - sites, hosts, and welcome were all just fine.
Jun 02, 2015
everyone loved the site, very well kept and clean, this was a young professional church group we may make this an annual thing
Jun 02, 2015
Always enjoy this campground
Jun 02, 2015
Clean,comfortable,and quite. Pool was clean, overall a nice place to stay. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds and fun activities has us wanting to go here again!
Jun 01, 2015
Pretty terrible weather but still a great stay at this great location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.