LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
Nice campground and staff. Showers were very nice. Only detraction and the owners have no real control over was an infestation of lady bugs. We probably killed/removed over 100 in our motor home at the camp, on the road the following day, and are still finding them.
Oct 23, 2015
The site is lovely and quiet--and very close to the State Parks.
Oct 23, 2015
Very nice staff, very quiet camp. Enjoyed!
Oct 22, 2015
Pool not open as too late in the season, which we knew, so I can't comment on that part of the park, but the rest was great. Nice, small campground, pretty grounds with trees, close to Starved Rock State park, golf and other site seeing. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
This is a wonderful campground! It's obvious the owners take great pride in making the campground neat and clean and their guest comfortable and happy.
Oct 21, 2015
great wi fi
Oct 20, 2015
We are not campers, but our friends stayed in tents so we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was a great little cabin, with a separate freezer compartment over the little refrigerator. It was nice having our own toilet, but we never used the shower because when the water was hot the sulfur smell of the well water was too bad. Queen bed was very comfortable.
Oct 20, 2015
The camp host is great, very friendly laid back atmosphere.
Oct 19, 2015
Fantastic campground! Everyone is kind and friendly!! Campground is extremely clean, great facilities and close to Starved Rock. Looking forward to coming back next year!!
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground. Not too big and not crowded. Porty Pots and shower house very very clean. Beautiful surroundings and close to starved rock
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly hosts and clean grounds. What more would one need? The bathrooms were impeccable. Very impressed!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice campground! Owners very helpful; even jump started our truck. Thanks again; we will be back!
Oct 19, 2015
The staff were extremely nice, the site was perfect for our large party, and the Kampground washrooms were VERY well kept (us "city" girls really were grateful for the washrooms!).
Oct 19, 2015
It was great!
Oct 19, 2015
Excellent . Your facilities are great.
Oct 19, 2015
perfect fall weather friendly hosts very clean campgrounds and washrooms
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time, very nice campground, very nice people. Only one problem, when leaving the dump station is on the wrong side of the road, and even though there is a long hose it leaks all over the road after dumping because it had to be strung underneath my coach and cannot be drained completely. Need to extend the dump site across the road with a sewer line and add another culvert so access i
Oct 19, 2015
Lots of drinking even by the people who were working for the owners,,never saw the actual owners
Oct 18, 2015
Bath house has been remodeled. Showers are great. Its a nice small relaxing campground.
Oct 17, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Clean restrooms and courteous staff!
Oct 17, 2015
Nice location on the hill, just wish they wouldn't rope areas off. The wi-fi on the hill can use an upgraded signal, was very weak on the hill for all users that accessed it. But overall the quiet time was respected, the campground was in good shape, I would stay here again, especially if the wi-fi and the whole campground was open to everyone.
Oct 16, 2015
Routinely stay when traveling I80 or I39, convenient yet rural location,
Oct 16, 2015
A quick overnight stay while en route. Very nice facilities and grounds.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
This is a very pretty campground that is close to Starved Rock. Friendly people and good service.
Oct 13, 2015
What a wonderful location. We have stayed here many times and we really enjoy the quiet, country setting! We would definitely go back!
Oct 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for years. It is wonderful and relaxing. The sites are small, but they try and spread people out. It is very quiet. We love it.
Oct 13, 2015
The hosts Linda & Dave were very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were very neat and clean. The campground was very family friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
This was the best well maintained KOA campground that we stayed at in the last 4 years since we started RVing. We are typically out for 16-17 weeks annually do use a lot of KOA campgrounds for 1 week or less stays. The grounds were very well maintained, washrooms just remodeled and staff very friendly. Best thing was that it was far enough away from Int. 80, no railroad tracks close, no industry
Oct 13, 2015
Pleasant, helpful staff, clean, quiet, well maintained. Exceptional restroom facilities.
Oct 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. The store was well equipped with those little items you might forget. We will be back again. Thank you Dave and Linda. The park was very well maintained and the bathrooms were always clean.
Oct 13, 2015
The cabin was awesome! The whole campground was very clean and nice.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, fully stocked camp store, and wonderfully nice people working there. We had a great stay!
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean place; great bathrooms/showers; friendly proprietor; great first overnight camping experience for my child.
Oct 12, 2015
Great time
Oct 12, 2015
The campground and facilities were comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I absolutely will be staying here again!
Oct 12, 2015
The KoA was clean and a fantastic place to stay. My only issue was that I originally wanted to camp Friday & Saturday. They said they were booked for camping sites. Due to a cancellation we were able to stay in a cabin those 2 nights. What I noticed though was Friday night the "booked" night was easily a dozen sites not occupied. I'm not sure what the reason for this discrepancy was?
Oct 12, 2015
Nice people, great bathrooms but disappointed that the wifi turns off at 10pm. Overall, a nice place to stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in a tent site. Enjoyed the ability to choose our own site. Site was very well kept and camp ground was quiet at night and in a great location.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice camp area. Having water taps marked on the map would be helpful. Also on the map, VERMILION is spelled with one L and not 2.
Oct 11, 2015
Clean level sites with friendly people.
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly, pretty grounds.
Oct 10, 2015
We've had little experience camping before this KOA overnight. But, I was extremely impressed with the campground's cleanliness, and well-run manner. We'll be back.
Oct 10, 2015
What a great place for a quick getaway. You totally made my day by having a stocked coffee maker in our cabin - what a nice touch.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Sites are tight together. Good for a one night stay on the way to a destination.
Oct 08, 2015
RV campsites were too close together but the restrooms were very nice and kept clean.
Oct 07, 2015
The Waszak's were very nice and the campground was quiet and clean. We will stay here again when we visit the area in the future.
Oct 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals