LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
My husband had a hard time hooking our camper up and they gave us another spot that worked better very accommodating to our needs.
Jul 31, 2016
Owner or mgr cutting grass shot clippings on right side of my American Coach (not a cheap RV by any means) and I reported this to the office. She wasn't too concerned but said she would send the guy out to clean the Tass off. About two hours later, he comes with a blower and got most of the grass off, however, I had to listen to him hew on me for arriving an hour early and had not enough to mow.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice staff. Excellent restrooms.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent service, friendly and accomodating staff
Jul 31, 2016
I was very disappointed of the horrible smell. It was so unbearable we couldn't even sit by our camp fire. We drove an hour and a half away for a getaway and it smelled horrible. Not to mention the money we spent.
Jul 30, 2016
It was a hot weekend but the poolwas well maintained and was a life saver. The oak trees provided the shade. It was a great stay inspite of the weather
Jul 30, 2016
Very well kept campground right near the State Parks we visited. Bathrooms and showers were clean and updated. Only difficulty were many flies near our site near the farm. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 30, 2016
No way to dump on departure as dump on the wrong side. Nice quiet and rural park
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground! Very clean and very peaceful!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great facilities
Jul 28, 2016
The campground is quiet and clean. It's close to everything but a couple of miles off the highway so no noise. I would stay at this KOA again and would recommend it to othera.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was so clean and well kept , will definetly be back
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great hosts! Enjoyed the stay. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Deluxe cabins include linens at Kankakee South KOA; would be nice if it were the same across the board at all Illinois KOAs especially since the rate went up to $100 per night. There's no sink in the bathroom? There were so many flies in cabin #2, we could not keep up. We were constantly killing them as they landed on our food AND US constantly. Totally disgusting. Campground was crowded/cramped.
Jul 25, 2016
The pool is great. Campsites could use some drainage.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is the nicest place to camp I've ever been. Great staff, very friendly and helpful and clean. One year I locked my keys in my car and the owner helped call towing companies and let me stay in the office after hours to help me. It's a mix of families and couples and groups and nice secluded camping is available. I do wish they did was provide a grate for fire pit other than that it's great
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean and relxing experience. We woke up and had breakfast along with a few friendly cows over the fence.
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful experience with staff. We were hit with a major downpour in the middle of the night and unable to move our mobile home. Staff immediately went into action and solved the problem. Thank you!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Hands down one of the cleanest KOA's my family has ever stayed at! The kids loved the pool and the fishing was a blast!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
had a bad storm and it left water all around our camper the owner got right out with a pump to get the water away and told us we should have no problem getting out then another couple got stuck and he was right there to help it was much appreciated thanks for all his help hats off to him
Jul 22, 2016
The only problem is with cabin #1, just behind the store and down the hill by the creek. My sister-in-law and her husband stayed there. There was a septic smell there which could also be smelled at our camp site across the road. We notified the lady on duty in the store and she said she would get Dave but no one ever came over.
Jul 22, 2016
Upgraded to a cabin without difficulty. Very pleasant and helpful over the phone. Quaint little campground, very grassy with pool right in the middle.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground. Well maintained. No sewer hookup???? At least there were none on sites we saw. We just stayed one night so not a problem for us. Tight corner leaving with our 42 foot 5th wheel
Jul 22, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. The facilities and pool were great. We will stay there again.
Jul 22, 2016
A nice campground! The RV sites that had no sewer hookups could use more shade trees. Extremely clean restrooms!
Jul 22, 2016
GREAT TRANSIENT SPOT. WILL STOP AGAIN.....
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
the water pressure is very low and the water is brown! and smells!.... hope you have a good water filter. even though it was only my wife and myself the host put us right next to the pool that was full of screaming yelling kids all day. The cable TV hook-up is anolog only and poor quality.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean grounds. Restrooms very clean. Staff very friendly. Lots of kids, but it was quiet enough come sundown. Spots a bit close together.
Jul 19, 2016
great place, great people
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was clean.Had a good time. Close to hiking. Staff was all pleasant. Only complaint was a sewage smell lingering around cabin 3.
Jul 18, 2016
Great owners and staff. Awesome bath/shower rooms.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground, small and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great stay and the owner was very friendly and accommodating. She was very willing to move my campsite due to the wet weather. I would definitely camp here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved this campground and plan on staying again! Very clean and quiet. Full of very nice people.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice family oriented campground. The main bathrooms with showers were clean and seemed newly remodeled. The sound of creek water flowing in the background was relaxing.
Jul 17, 2016
HAVE STAYED WITH YOU SEVERAL TIMES. NOT VERY CONDUCIVE TO LARGE RIGS. IF YOU BOOK EARLY YOU CAN GET A PULL THROUGH. ACCOMMODATING DURING OUR LAST STAY, ALLOWING US TO STAY AN EXTRA NIGHT.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Camp grounds were clean and nice. We stayed here 2 years ago, and the main building was renovated since. Looks good and is clean. Prices at the store are reasonable. If I had to pick something to improve, it's tough. Maybe try and plant grass in the upper non eletri cal tent areas were the corners are mostly dirt. Otherwise, keep doing what you guys are doing.
Jul 17, 2016
We only stopped in overnight along our travels. Staff was very friendly and the cost was affordable. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
The area was great. But we did not like the campground itself. The pool was listed as closing at 9 so we planned our day around it. They closed at 8 so the kids were upset they could not swim as planned. When we asked staff about it she was rude with my wife "on her birthday" and only offered the explanation that it was a weekday so they were closed. Site was small. Flooded easily.
Jul 16, 2016
This is a great campground. It's a very pretty setting in rolling farmland. The campground is very clean. The restrooms are beautifully updated. The pool is clean and fun, with a large deck and laid-back atmosphere. We camping on top of the hill in the tent sites. There was plenty of shade or sun, whichever you prefer. The view across the fields was beautiful. Very peaceful, lovely place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals