LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Tent campsites are very close to one another. Fire 'pits' are car rims. Garbages are not close to sites. Sites are not marked so you can park wherever you want. Campground was not secluded at all. Would not recommend. Sue in the office was great though. Signed, A tent camper.
Sep 27, 2016
comfortable & convienient
Sep 27, 2016
Great stopping point on our way to Telluride
Sep 27, 2016
was just an overnight stay. we were in site 6, the camper for site 7 could hardly make the turn around the curve/tree. we had to direct her to move /maneuver into the site..theses sites are too close for big rigs. the restrooms were very clean and well maintained. I don't agree with the KOA POLICY OF CHARGING FOR AN EXTRA ADULT.The fee is high enough,if you fit in the car there is no reason.
Sep 26, 2016
first time at a KOA. my experience was on par with what I expected.
Sep 26, 2016
All areas very clean. We needed a meat thermometer and Sue( I think was here name) let us borrow her own personal one. Thank you very much
Sep 26, 2016
This was the first time I stayed at a KOA where I actually stayed in tents. I asked to be near the bathrooms. Not know that meant out houses... hearing that disappointed me at first. But they were really clean and supplied with hand sanitizer THANK YOU. Loved the shower heads! Over all my daughters and I enjoyed camping there. Never slept under a "horse apple" tree before. That was kinda odd.
Sep 26, 2016
Thanks for the nice stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Rather tight sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay.
Sep 26, 2016
.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground. Have stayed here a number of times. 45ft motor home.
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful staff, very clean and quiet.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Enjoyed the creek running through the campground. A very peaceful sound.
Sep 23, 2016
Easy to find off interstate. Friendly efficient check in. Quiet and peaceful overnight stop. Now on our list for next time when traveling thru this area!
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful , quiet, well-maintained, congenial, helpful hosts.
Sep 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The site was nice and green. However, it did not appear to have been cleaned up in sometime. There were bottles, caps and trash around our area. Of course this is not the fault of KAO, but of cruddy campers. The only KAO downfall was location... I could hear highway noise from the site.
Sep 20, 2016
A special thanks to Sue for helping us find someone to work on our Motorhome. Paul & Sue Keppler
Sep 20, 2016
Got a great nights sleep and enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Arrived late and left early so we did not have a good view of the campground.
Sep 19, 2016
The hosts are amazingly friendly & make this cozy camp ground A place we intend to return to!
Sep 19, 2016
Had a terrible spot for our 42ft Diesel pusher..Our door opened onto the entry rd and across from the garage.Awful view of unkept property and unsafe,Did see some ncer slots but ours was so close we could barely open our slides.nice people.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great camping experience and we appreciate the clean bathroom.
Sep 18, 2016
We loved staying here because it's a hidden gem, quiet, extremely clean everywhere, and Linda & Dave were so welcoming. We had a wonderful time and it's also close to various town functions. Sue & Daryll erected also so helpful. What a great time we had there and now we are members who will be looking forward to returning to Utica, & other KOA campgrounds. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2016
This is my second time I have camped here and we liked it very much and we will be back again the host welcomed us and asked us what else can we do to make your stay enjoyable and that's why we will be back before your season ends .
Sep 18, 2016
it's a little small but very well kept. Staff was very friendly
Sep 18, 2016
It seems a little out of the way at first but it is very well located
Sep 18, 2016
We onLysozyme overnight. Beautiful area, but too many mesquites.
Sep 17, 2016
They treat you like family, always ready to give you a hand, always with a smile.
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice location in the country .
Sep 15, 2016
Had vary nice overnight stay clean and frendly
Sep 14, 2016
Very good
Sep 14, 2016
Showers need to be remodeled.
Sep 14, 2016
This campground was not bad looking but it must of rained a lot before we arrived and it was very muddy. Plus the mosquitos were thick!! But ok for a night over. At least it was quiet.
Sep 13, 2016
It is a great campground and the staff were responsive to our needs. We brought our 1 year old, and it worked out well staying in one of the cabins. We want to go in the summer so we can take advantage of the pool next time.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It is out in the country with no interstate noise. Campground is cozy but it was a very nice stay and the owners were great and friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
The grounds are well maintained in a beautiful setting. Cabins are clean and cozy. Linda is very friendly and helpful too - we loved our stay.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome owners and staff. Great bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2016
Camping made easy. My wife and I stayed in a Kabin and it couldn't have been a better weekend getaway. Professional, friendly, and responsive staff made us feel right at home. Thanks!
Sep 12, 2016
Everyone was super friendly! It was super nice and very pretty.
Sep 11, 2016
Graciously moved from a flooded site to a dry site for our stay. Great campsite for passing thru or short stay (such as ours).
Sep 10, 2016
Clean, quiet, helpful, dependable.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Great Labor Day weekend stay at this beautiful camp ground. The staff is very nice and extremely helpful, I locked myself out of my RV and their response was immediate and thoughtful. They contacted a locksmith Labor Day night and in less than an hour my problem was solved. We HIGHLY recomend this KOA, and have already made reservations for 2017. Thank you, 3 TAILS
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean restrooms/showers. It was appreciated.
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly employees. Campground well-managed. Nice facilities.
Sep 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy