LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
Arrived after dark, no directions, no lights, sights not clearly marked, unable to read numbers from vehicle.
May 18, 2015
Amazing facility. Even better staff. What a wonderful family atmosphere. We will be frequent campers!
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Nice campground in a beautiful quiet country setting. Enclosed dog exercise area. Easy access from I80 & I 39.
May 15, 2015
love the new bathrooms very nice and the shower heads were wonderful Linda and Dave are wonderful we feel like we are part of the family
May 15, 2015
x
May 14, 2015
Clean and the people were very friendly.
May 14, 2015
One night only on the way through in rain.Friendly staff upgraded us to a better site for no charge
May 14, 2015
Our first stay but extremely enjoyable. We are looking for camp grounds that make our drives shorter and more enjoyable
May 13, 2015
They were great to help us with a problem with our camper.
May 12, 2015
Quiet and peaceful with nice energy. We liked the meandering stream.
May 12, 2015
Everyone was pleasant and helpful
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This campground is excellent! Clean, newly refinished bathrooms and very close to Starve Rock. There is also a new dog walk just constructed! Jeff and Catie
May 11, 2015
Great staff, our favorite campground to relax at.
May 11, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA, we were running almost two hours late for check in, do to being caught up in traffic because of a very bad accident on the interstate. It was pouring rain and as we were pulling in we were greeted by the owner with a smile and glad you made it we were getting worried about you. It was a great moment and made me glad to be a KOA member.
May 10, 2015
Pretty park, the people are very nice and accommadating.
May 10, 2015
Cleanest we've ever seen,quiet and couldn't be more cordial.We'll be back. A winner
May 09, 2015
Early season so very quite. This was our first trip with new rv. Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 08, 2015
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we've stayed!!
May 07, 2015
One of the cleanest bathrooms I've ever been in! Including my healthclub!! So impressed with the facilities and the staff/owners! They were all helpful and cobsiderate. We had rain storms that left small lakes around the campsite and we moved around the space without complaint.
May 07, 2015
We were here for only one night.It was quiet and the owner was very friendly.
May 06, 2015
This was my first time taking my hybrid trailer out. The experience was great. The staff and other camper were so friendly and helpful. Even though it was so early in the season, the pool was not open. This did not spoil our stay. The only down side for me was the sites are so close together, but as I said ... People were so friendly that it really didn't matter. The bathrooms were very clean.
May 04, 2015
Very relaxing stay. The hosts go out of their way to make you feel like you never left home.
May 04, 2015
This KOA is perfect, far enough from the highway so there is no noise and close to Stave Rock for hiking and kayaking! Love It!!!
May 04, 2015
Beautiful updated bathrooms.
May 04, 2015
Campground really filled up Saturday with the great weather! Even with all the people; stayed very quiet and peaceful - even slept in! Bathrooms have been redone over the winter and were very NICE and super clean! Good job decorating!!!!
May 04, 2015
we had a great time and the host were very friendly and helpful,the showers are very clean and updated we will be back thanks for a great weekend
May 04, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms/showers, great get-away!
May 04, 2015
Great place, clean and quiet.
May 03, 2015
This is by far our favorite campground! Everyone is friendly, and the campground is kept immaculately!! Some have complained about small sites, but they need to take into account that this campground was built long before the giant 42' motorhomes with 3 slides! It is quiet, beautiful and the new bathroom remodel is AWESOME! We will camp here for many years to come!
May 02, 2015
Great campground !!!!
May 02, 2015
For an off the main path KOA, this one is of the nicest we have ever been to. The newly remodeled bath/shower room was a great touch. Beautiful setting along the creek in the woods.
May 01, 2015
Great place to stay! Staff very helpful and friendly! Our 90 pound Black Lab Wrigley loved the enclosure for pets- she could exercise and play. We had a great time walking the grounds too! Close to Starve Rock. Very Clean Campground! We stayed two nights and will definitely go back!
May 01, 2015
Nice Quiet place to stay, easy access.
Apr 28, 2015
It's nice. Very friendly people! The campground is a little small though.
Apr 28, 2015
This was our maiden voyage in our new travel trailer and we chose a place near home. The facilities were extremely well cared for, everyone was very friendly. We look forward to more visits in the future.
Apr 27, 2015
It was absolutely fabulous! The bathrooms where just redone and they were so nice. The campground was so peaceful. The owners are the nicest people. Anything I needed they were able to give to me. I would go back there anytime. And I would tell anyone if they want a weekend away to go this campground. :)
Apr 27, 2015
Great stay, even in the rain! Very nice owners and great facility. Clean, clean clean!
Apr 26, 2015
We stayed just one night.off the road.booked ahead.beautiful bathroom!
Apr 25, 2015
No comment
Apr 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and a nice facility.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice stop on the way home from Florida, not the far of the interstate.
Apr 24, 2015
Early in season great hosts, nice campground.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Very friendly welcoming staff. New dog park is a nice addition.
Apr 20, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights. I had a nice site #12 with full hookups. great weather and friendly people. Area was clean. I will be back again. I was in a fifth wheel.
Apr 20, 2015
Very friendly, excellent bathrooms, grounds are neat. Really enjoyed or stay and have already booked another. Thanks
Apr 20, 2015
Sites are a bit cramped, but the grounds were clean, friendly folks, close to state parks.
Apr 20, 2015
Great location, clean facilities, and helpful/friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.