LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
love the place my kids had a blast
Aug 11, 2014
Nice quite place, all the campers were very nice, pretty place, would go back, clean restrooms, indoor place to wash dishes, hot shower.
Aug 11, 2014
really like all the trees, and pretty stream running through the campground
Aug 11, 2014
After a day of driving, my kids loved to burn some energy off in the pool. The camp site band was also nice to listen to.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
All Rite.
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly people. Lots of amenities. Enjoyed the wine tasting. Restrooms and showers were very clean with ample hot water.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Very quiet. Hosts extremely accommodating. Very nice. Would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great clean bathrooms and everything seemed close to sites (pools, bathrooms). Just a little work in the pool area is needed. Plus, heard lots of working noise, mowing, trimming trees, etc. Guess its the middle of a week thing? 4 out of 5 stars is still pretty good.
Aug 07, 2014
This was our third stay at this KOA, and it seems to get more run down as time goes on. The location to Starved Rock is nice, but that's about it. We stayed on sites next to the road with pickup trucks and semis flying past. The pool deck is falling apart, the bathrooms were dirty and the kids activities were lame. This is a very transient campground with lots of in/out traffic.
Aug 07, 2014
Great stay! We were in the tent with electric sites. VERY clean grounds, pool, and bathrooms/showers. VERY nice owners and staff. Even the port-o-johns were clean! Can't wait to go back!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be back.
Aug 06, 2014
I actually visited this KOA twice this year. I had never been there prior. We took an all family trip in June (18 people) and then I took my Girl Scout troop in August (9 people). Both visits were excellent! Very friendly owners, clean accommodations and beautiful sites!
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed in a Delux cabin.The cabin was very nice and the bed was pretty comfortable.The campground itself was kept pretty clean.This location was only 10 minutes from the activities we wanted to do.My complaints would be that there were lots of flies in the cabin when we arrived, the grill had clearly not been cleaned (hot dog still in it),the sites were close together, and there were few trees.
Aug 06, 2014
Very clean and well kept! The cows across the street were an added bonus. If the pool had a heater we would make this 5 stars.
Aug 05, 2014
Been to many KOAs in Michigan, but this was our first one in Illinois. Clean bathrooms, well-maintained pool and the Kozy Kabin was perfect for our family of 3. Staff was extremely nice and helpful and the attitude of the campground was very family friendly. On the smaller side compared to some KOAs, but that's what made it the perfect peaceful vacation spot. Definitely coming back to enjoy soon!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The campground and cabin were very clean and tidy. The cabin had a outside water faucet nearby, which was very helpful. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed everything about our stay at this campground, and would have loved to have stayed longer.
Aug 05, 2014
Extremely small camping campground. Way to many campsites for the size of the campground and bathroom facilities. We were parked against a fence without any room to park our vehicle infront of our camper. They were going to put a tent next to us that had 9 people and 2 cars to the point where we would of been unable to use our firepit. There is NO privacy at all. Would not recommend this KOA
Aug 05, 2014
As always we were treated like we were family. We always try to stay here on our way back from the West.
Aug 05, 2014
We had such an amazing time! We had 8 people in our group. The staff was very nice to give me ride to the pool. It was very clean. It was a great trip for all of us. The staff was able to help and answer questions when asked.
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was very clean and accessible. I enjoyed my stay and would absolutely return.
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice partially shaded sites. A little difficult to move a big rig but it can be done.
Aug 04, 2014
For my popup trailer this KOA fits my needs very well. Great owners here.For the number of sites, they could use more toilet/shower capacity. They keep a handle on it and when they feel bath capacity is close to full, they stop taking guests, even though sites are available.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
great clean facilities, family friendly atmosphere, and helpful staff
Aug 04, 2014
This was my second time staying here and can't wait to come back again! Very clean bathrooms/showers, friendly staff, overall a great experience. We are planning a group trip in the fall and hope our friends enjoy it as much as we do. Also looking into staying in the cabins.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Nice owners and staff, very clean, pool was a lot of fun.
Aug 04, 2014
Small Campground, but Friendly, No Internet connection could be made on their system..
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Fast check-in, friendly desk personnel and very courteous escort very relaxing campground
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The staff is very friendly, nothing negative to say. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was impeccably clean upon arrival.The water pressure was great but hot water became cool in minutes and it had an odor to it. Bring drinking water. Everything else worked great. Tent/RV spaces did seem cramped but we spent the days at nearby state parks so our accommodation suited us fine.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We have visited 5 different times over the past two summers. Our experience has been consistently great. The owners are always willing to accommodate our needs. When that is impossible, they try to find an alternative. This last visit my grandchildren wanted to rent bikes and took time to identify which one would be best for them. I felt no pressure to begin the 30 min. I love this place!
Aug 01, 2014
The hosts Dave and Linda are wonderful! We had a medical emergency with our dog, Dave and Linda went above and beyond to make sure we got to a great vet hospital, check in on us often, and made sure we didn't have to worry about our site with our extended stay. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts . ( ps Snowy is back to his old spoiled self)
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
clean,nice
Jul 30, 2014
Nice facilities and friendly staff!
Jul 30, 2014
Very happy with site, great staff, nice facilities.
Jul 30, 2014
Too much rain made our site and others a lake. should have gotten a refund
Jul 30, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.