LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time.Quietest KOA we've stayed at slept soundly.
Sep 07, 2016
The only thing we weren't fond of was how close the elecrtic campsites were to each other. The bathrooms were really nice!! We also would have appreciated having a grate on the fire pit. It was hard to cook on the fire without a grate.
Sep 07, 2016
Gorgeous weather! The area received a lot of rain and unfortunately our site was limited to the hill to avoid mud and water. No more ice cream social? Pooh...
Sep 07, 2016
Convenient place off the interstate. Quiet once the quiet hours started. Relatively small KOA and somewhat tight but definitely adequate for or 40' coach with toad.
Sep 07, 2016
Great grounds and a super friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
There' is lots to do in the area and plenty for the kids to do at the campground. The spots are a bit too close for my liking, but no one was noisy so it wasn't bad. Bathrooms were very nice and were clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Could have been put on a site that didn't have a mud whole that was later filled in with rock.Warn campers of acorns falling on camper that sounded like rocks!!
Sep 06, 2016
How about a early am adult lap swim next year?
Sep 06, 2016
We camped here over labor day weekend with our 4 year old daughter and had a fantastic time! The grounds are really kept up beautifully and the bathrooms were really clean and nice. Our daughter really enjoyed meeting me friends on the playground and at the pool. She even caught her first fish in the little stream that runs through camp. We will definitely come back!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
- There were activities such as Bingo/Hayrides that we were not aware of until we saw them occurring. It would have been nice to be aware of this information. (A poster or notified at check-in) - There was no information provided to us in regards to check-out. We were unsure if we needed to go to the office, but the office was not open until 9 am. It would have been beneficial to be provided thes
Sep 05, 2016
The campsite where we were was squeezed in too closely to others. With unsupervised children in the camper next to us -you can imagine what that was like. No noise patrol after about 10 PM would have been nice. Except for the two items mentioned things were okay.
Sep 05, 2016
La salle de bain est très propre et moderne. Par contre le terrain est boueux à la moindre pluie.
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 02, 2016
Nice location with friendly staff. Stayed 2 nights and satisfied with amenities.
Sep 01, 2016
Great staff,always clean and peaceful.love it.
Sep 01, 2016
The hosts were real friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Clean! Very friendly and great staff!!!, Took care of us from the minute we arrived !!! Highly recommend 👍👍👍
Aug 31, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. Everyone working were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time whenever we camp at this KOA
Aug 31, 2016
Way to packed in...like sardines in a can! Mosquitos were real bad....ground was muddy. More crushed stone in the parking areas and around the utility hookups is badly needed. We were there in Late August 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Arrived after heavy rain,grass site muddy. Mosquitos in nearby creek,Pool nice, area was good otherwise.
Aug 29, 2016
Owners were very nice. Bathrooms (big on my list since we have a pop-up) were very clean -- my daughter even said she forgot she was at a campground. Pool was clean and refreshing. We had a great time hiking at Starved Rock & really enjoyed staying at this campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Great, helpful owners
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is very well cared for. It has the best bathrooms/showers of any campground that I have been at. The staff is extremely helpful and nice, and aim to make your stay the best they can. I absolutely loved them. Pool was terrific. Dog play area, playground, and near Starved Rock State Park and Matthieson. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Aug 29, 2016
This was the most miserable camping trip weve been on. There was mud everywhere from the storms. Even though it isnt the campgrounds fault that this weather occured there are things that can be done to make it more bearable. Starting with rock at the sites if they have this flooding problem often. There were hoses draining water when we arrived friday so they had a problem prior to the storm
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice and clean bathrooms. The sites were a little close together and it would be nice to have a little more rock area right next to the camper so you are not stepping into mud and grass.
Aug 29, 2016
they parked us in the low land,near the creek, poor planing on their part,we woke with water all around us and I had ask for higher parking when we got there. They did their best but this is the second time for us,either I can book a site up on the hill, if not we wouldn't be back.I know they don't have control over the weather,but common sense should kick in.
Aug 29, 2016
Severe flooding and fly problem (Cow fields across road). Sites WAY TOO CLOSE TO ROAD. Sites VERY small and way to close together. K9 park barely adequate (Fence not all the way to ground). Firewood all wet and hard to keep fire going. Prices OK in store. Would NOT go to again.
Aug 29, 2016
They were having trouble with flooding but they still were able to accommodate us which we very much appreciatded l
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Todo esta muy limpio y cuidado , entiendo que la naturaleza es impredecible y me toco un dia de mucha lluvia , hubo inundaciones en el lugar , espero que todo lo hayan solucionado de la mejor manera , yo estube en un lugar donde no llevo el agua asi que mi visita estuvo perfecta .
Aug 28, 2016
Love the easy check-in
Aug 28, 2016
Very small campground and very close to the road.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice camping experience for just a nearby event. Wonderful staff and accommodations and very family friendly. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
campground was great for a 1 night stay. pool was clean and campground is off xway enough so it's not noisy. would stay again if in the area.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Spots level. Had rained and very muddy around the whole area. Spots close together in front where we parked.
Aug 27, 2016
Could do with some TLC. More like a holiday KOA than a journey . It rained so we could see all the potholes filled with water at the campsites. Needs some gravel to fill all the holes along the sites and driveway.
Aug 27, 2016
No fault of the kamp, it rained hard that night and we woke a small lake just outside our door. It has been a wet year. Clean kamp and nice and peaceful.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice quiet campground with owners that aim to please
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Always a GREAT stay!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Is clean and not to bih
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Friendly staff. Lots of trees.
Aug 24, 2016
It was a little muddy, but not your fault, lots of rain! Loved Starved Rock and Mathiessen State Parks. Nice clean bathroom facilities at your KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
Rv sites too close together. Our fire pit was 10' from the pit next door. Other than that, everything else was fine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy