LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Great staff. Everything clean and organized.
Aug 17, 2015
very nice campground, clean restroom & showers, close to everything.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms, clean pool, clean campground with good campers in it. We love quiet camping and this fit the bill.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was extremely clean and peaceful. The bathrooms especially the showers were clean and very updated. The only thing preventing me from giving it 5 stars was the size of the sites. They were very small. Our fire pit was only a few feet from the neighboring trailer. I would stay here again for sure.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff Extremely clean facilities Overall great experience and will be back
Aug 17, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at.
Aug 17, 2015
Great little campground, can't wait to return.
Aug 17, 2015
Just stayed overnight but found campground nice and people friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
The staff is very nice and helpful. The facilities are kepted clean which is really appreciated. My dogs loved the dog run! I will be back soon.
Aug 16, 2015
good
Aug 15, 2015
Some sites were rather small but they have wonderful bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent facility - enjoyed our time there.
Aug 13, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA many times now and I can honestly say I never get sick of it. The people are friendly, the prices are reasonable, and I have yet to find a campground with the same amount of space per site and beautiful surroundings. I went last weekend and I am getting ready to go again this one. I am highly looking forward to it.
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Great amenities. This is a nice KOA.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice and clean. Welcomed veterans. Customer service outstanding. Just need coffee at 0730...lol. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2015
This is a great little KOA. We stay here frequently traveling between Ohio and Wisconsin. Some very nice recent improvements. The restrooms and showers have been redone, and the showers are like something you would find in a five star hotel! Very possibly the best we have ever seen in a campground!
Aug 12, 2015
well maintained campground with friendly helpful staff
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean, new bathrooms. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Nice park, iffy wifi. I was very disappointed to find the laundry area closed at 8 pm. Nice showers but I'd pass on staying if you have laundry to do or dont have a hotspot.
Aug 11, 2015
We try and stay here once a year. Nice, quiet campground with a lot to see in the area.
Aug 11, 2015
This was a great place to camp, just a few miles away from Starved Rock.. their general store on site also has anything you need in case you forgot to pack something. It was a quiet and clean. The bathrooms were immaculate, which is not always expected at campground. The people were friendly but kept to themselves. My only negative note is that I wish they had more sites to choose from for tents.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice small campground, nice to have had bathrooms updated and not 30 years old.
Aug 11, 2015
WE used a pop-up to camp and though the site size were a little small.camp grounds were not full they could of space or site from the next camp site.Bath rooms were nice.
Aug 11, 2015
clean wash rooms well maintained grounds
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place...showers and bathrooms were great as well
Aug 10, 2015
Favorite camping spot 10 years in a row!
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was very nice the only one thing was when I arrived to kampground that I reserved with one month before a kampground with electricity and person on front desk he doesn't know about that but everything was fine, thank you.
Aug 10, 2015
Have been camping here since high school. And now 15 yrs later we returned with our 5yr old son! Wonderful place ran by great people. Highly recommend. We look forward to making many more family memories here !!!
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVE coming here to camp! SO clean, and the bathrooms are amazing! The owners are REALLY nice too! I will keep coming back!!
Aug 10, 2015
Well kept ,friendly ,clean,we will stay again,😀
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Enjoyed the space and the county atmosphere of the campground
Aug 09, 2015
Very pretty location....we had a wonderful time at this KOA
Aug 08, 2015
The park was very quiet. The roads are a little narrow and curvy throughout the Park. One of the workers was a little rude.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
showers were great!
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful little oasis among the corn fields! Staff very friendly and welcoming. Clean bathrooms and convenient camp store on site. Couldn't recommend it more!
Aug 07, 2015
The camp ground was very clean the members working were very respectful everything was good just one thing is that the light should be further away from the tents because if you have the tent by it its very bright but all in all this camp ground was very nice
Aug 06, 2015
ALWAYS have a GREAT time !!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean and well run, always someone to assist you and answer your questions. Beautiful setting in the country, very serene and quiet. A fun time we won't forget.
Aug 05, 2015
A very clean and well maintained campground. Enjoyed our stay there. Nice dog park for the pooches there. We had a trailer camper, but noticed very nice campsites for tenters.
Aug 05, 2015
Quiet, but convenient to Interstate, RV park good for overnight stay. Level pull-through site with grass patch & bit of shade. Laundry & shower house clean. Pleasant staff.
Aug 05, 2015
short and sweet
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was amazing! Showers, fire pits, and very friendly. Hopefully we will be back!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The sites are too tight and did not care for the septic plumbing that our neighbor had aranged .. It was right next to our picnic table..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.