LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
This is a very nice campground. Sites can be a bit tight if the campground is full. Very well kept. Showers have lots of hot water and are clean. Easy to get to from the freeway.
Jul 12, 2014
nice place to stay, very well kept. They did some work to it since last year added a ceiling fan in cabin the electricity seemed more stable as well. overall good stay
Jul 12, 2014
Compact but nice.
Jul 10, 2014
We love this KOA! We stayed there nine years ago, and we had the same great experience we had this time. The grounds are well-kept and everyone is so courteous. It's in a beautiful country setting, we love the stream, the cows, the pool and the pedal bikes. So fun!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Site wasn't very level.
Jul 10, 2014
Great place just a bit tight moving around with a class A. Loved it once parked up though.
Jul 10, 2014
Great stop after long day's travel. Appreciated the friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and delivered hot pizza! Just off the Interstate but surrounded by cornfields; we heard little or no traffic noise.
Jul 08, 2014
Great host and very friendly people all around. Nice site and easy hook-up.
Jul 07, 2014
door to the cabin was broke, window leaked water in and ran down the wall to the electric outlet ceiling leaked water and dripped on the bunk bed. other than that we had a awesome time. this is not a complaint but more just to let you know
Jul 06, 2014
The bathhouse smells like cat pee - horrible smell. Overall the KOA seemed decent. Lots of toads.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Great location for visiting Starved Rock park. The campgrounds were clean, the organized activities like bingo and hay rides were awesome. I would recommend it to anybody.
Jul 03, 2014
Great place to camp! Staff is active, friendly, accommodating, and keeps this KOA clean. This is even after two serious storms swept through. Definitely will stay here again.
Jul 03, 2014
Great staff!!
Jul 03, 2014
Good location close to highway. Very crowded not much privacy.
Jul 03, 2014
very attractive for camping with creek running through property, country setting
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Love the peace and quite.
Jul 01, 2014
Great follow up customer service & great K9 park!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Please add a "Caution - Very Hot" sticker or sign to the light that is in the cabin by the kitchen area. The light gets extremely hot and will burn you. Other than that - your cabin was wonderful!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Camp Ground was really good! Very close to Starved Rock Park!! Family AND pet friendly!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The site itself was clean and well maintained. Several guests had dogs that were excessively barking.
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly, flexible, great camps sites, clean bathroom, great location, no gouge policy at the store.
Jun 30, 2014
Liked the lay out, liked the hay ride. Very kid friendly. Difficult to maneuver our rig to the dump station. The water tasted like rust and was brownish.
Jun 30, 2014
Originally our campsite was very swampy and wet due to rain, but it was great that the staff was able to accomodate us and move us to a better site!
Jun 30, 2014
It is extremely expensive to have visitors in you campround. It should be posted on the website so that we can choose whether we want to stay there or not. The campers are too close together. Not enough yard space or parking space.
Jun 30, 2014
What a wonderful way to spend our 40th wedding anniversary with our children and grandkids. We had a campfire with smores and stories, swimming in the pool and a hayrack ride. Grandkids enjoyed movie nite. Quiet countryside, hiking in Starve Rock including a mouthwatering buffet. Helpful, friendly, and caring staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean campsites. Nice and even surface. Very friendly hospitality. Easy to find if your visiting Starved Rock State Park!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The internet service was a bit dodgy. As was the wood purchased there.
Jun 28, 2014
Very clean though also very close to next site for camper. Friendly staff and helpful. Will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice quiet campground, pool is nice and grounds are well kept. Lots of shade from old oak trees in the full hook up area in front. Better lighting in shower area, better WiFi connection, and stronger cable signal needed for five stars.
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA is very well kept and clean. The staff is very friendly. We enjoyed meeting campers from Canada and Ohio. It was a great weekend!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The cable TV was lousy reception.
Jun 25, 2014
Clean and friendly
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great family place to stay
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed in a great area a bit back from the main area. Sites are nice, facilities basic but nice, and accessible portojohns for the farther back sites which is nice. Staff were nice and accessible by phone for booking. Second time here and I'd come back. Great for those wanting a local stay with a vacation feel.
Jun 23, 2014
Great hosts and clean facilities. They could use more toilet/shower facilities for the size of the CG and better handicapped access to them(bigger and doors opening out rather than in. Not an issue for me, yet. LOL
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly. Very accommodating, even in the pouring rain. Very active place so everyone appeared to be working their tails off. Pool very clean! Will stay here again. Sites are very close to each other. Doesn't bother my family. Had a perfect time
Jun 23, 2014
We always have a great time and always relaxing. Thanks for being great hosts Dave and Linda

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.