LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2016
I was started too early. (it was cold to camping) but LaSalle/Peru is great place to camping.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Really friendly owner / staff .. more reasonable rate than most KOAs but it's more of a trailer and 5th wheel type campground. Gravel sites but ours was not level so I didn't put out all slides. Parked on flatest area and just used the 30A post. Only there for one short stop-over evening so it worked out OK but - early in season so no pool, Bugs really came out at night (very wet area this spring)
Apr 18, 2016
Always a pleasant stay at this KOA
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Our home away from home!!
Apr 18, 2016
We had a BLAST! Great location near Starved Rock & on-site pool for daytime play. Fire pits & grills for evening fun. Adorable Creek running through the grounds. Pet friendly with a dog run area for leash-free play. Cute cabins, clean & updated bath house. Totally surprised by the quality in all areas here. Simply loved it!!! Can't wait to bring the kids back!
Apr 18, 2016
Such a beautiful campground and well taken care of. Very friendly staff. Loved having very clean restrooms. I will highly recommend this place to everyone! Thank you!
Apr 18, 2016
Extremly small local campground,2 pull thru that are very narrow and hard to get to. Fire pit for next is only feet away from my truck.bypass road is only 2 feet from back of back of my trailer. IMHO the pull thrus are go for up to foot rvs. CG was clean but very close sites.
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful customer service; well kept facilities; nice area for tents; need more washroom facilities (not enough toilets).
Apr 18, 2016
We loved our stay - so easy and accommodating. Thank you!
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful campground. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2016
Very friendly staff that listens and answers questions. Beautiful grounds and very nice bath house. Definitely recommending to friends!
Apr 14, 2016
Only stayed one nite, but is was a very nice, clean campsite and super nice people.
Apr 11, 2016
Great place to stay very friendly and very well kept. Will be back!
Apr 10, 2016
Needed a shirt one night stay during our travels.They stayed open for us after making a late on-line reservation and even showed us to our site. Made it really easy to stay hooked up and make a very early departure to get back other road.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Restrooms /showers were best of all KOA's we visited. Owners were helping guests after office hours. This was the 9th and final KOA on our trip and the only one to ask about using KOA points.
Apr 08, 2016
Very quiet, just opened for season. No train !!!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
The facility looks great . Bathroom is immaculate. Friendly helpful staff. Well stocked camp store. I liked the design of the campground. I would definitely recommend it for a weekend .
Apr 04, 2016
Always a great time at this KOA!
Apr 04, 2016
The stay was very enjoyable. A one night on the return trip home which ended up to be another day due to weather. The people are great !!
Apr 04, 2016
A beautiful KOA with many trees, friendly people and fire rings to make the evening even more fun! The bathroom facilities are the best we've seen. They guided us to our site even when we arrived late in the eve.
Apr 04, 2016
Our stay was great. Very nice restrooms/showers. Clean facility and friendly people
Nov 28, 2015
It was a great trip across the USA. We stay here on the way out and enjoyed it so much that we stayed on the way back as well. We will be back!
Nov 11, 2015
We like everything!
Nov 04, 2015
We always have a great time. Thanks Dave and Linda for being great hosts !!!!
Nov 03, 2015
Friendly and clean campground all around.Close to local attractions. Plan on staying again next season.
Nov 02, 2015
Great, as usual.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
though they were closing for the season the next day they were still very welcoming and friendly.
Oct 28, 2015
The campgrounds were beautiful with all the trees turning color. It was very well kept. When quite hour arrived it was enforced and we had an enjoyable night. Great family campground
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
People great bathroom clean, very important to us since we have pop up. Quiet and very enjoyable
Oct 28, 2015
thank you for the stay, it was a very nice quiet place to stay and clean. Great Hospitality!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Bathrooms were nice. Campground was clean.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Weather was terrible but staff and facilities were excellent.
Oct 26, 2015
Our spots were washe'd out from previous rain but they moved us upon our arrival. Very friendly and easy going place. Only think I didnt like is that it's very open not alot of trees and is very small. Besides that bathrooms were spectacular and hist were great.
Oct 26, 2015
When I arrived I was told I was getting a spot right on the road so I asked for a different spot off the road noticing that the place wasn't full. The clerk lied to me and told me that the place was full. I observed open spots all weekend. I was told the road was not busy but throughout the weekend there were cars coming and going with no barrier between the camp sites and the road.
Oct 26, 2015
Very cozy campground. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, with 3 adults and 3 small children, and we just loved it. Cabin was cute and clean! The general store was stocked with alot of little extras plus fire wood. We enjoyed everything, so much so that we've decided to make it an annual fall getaway. Only complaint, the water in cabin smelled awful, we assumed because it was well water.
Oct 26, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was awesome. Very clean with lots of amenities. Nice to wake up and be able to watch the morning news in bed. The cabin is a nice option. My dad loves going camping but it's too hard for him getting in and out of a tent. With the deluxe cabin, we're able to experience all the things he likes about camping, the cooking, the camp fires, relaxing outside.
Oct 26, 2015
The lady that runs the campground was very rude! I have never been treated like that at any KOA's I've stayed at. I will never return!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
The sites are too close. Everything else was great. The staff very friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms.
Oct 25, 2015
Deluxe Cabin all the way!
Oct 24, 2015
Nice campground and staff. Showers were very nice. Only detraction and the owners have no real control over was an infestation of lady bugs. We probably killed/removed over 100 in our motor home at the camp, on the road the following day, and are still finding them.
Oct 23, 2015
The site is lovely and quiet--and very close to the State Parks.
Oct 23, 2015
Very nice staff, very quiet camp. Enjoyed!
Oct 22, 2015
Pool not open as too late in the season, which we knew, so I can't comment on that part of the park, but the rest was great. Nice, small campground, pretty grounds with trees, close to Starved Rock State park, golf and other site seeing. Enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals