LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Good place to stay, close to Starved Rock park.
Sep 29, 2014
Very clean facility and friendly service!
Sep 29, 2014
Nice clean place and grounds. The only thing lacking was faster internet access. I gave it four stars because the wifi signal was strong but internet itself was very slow. Its nice to be able to upload photos to Fscebook using wifi but it was too slow. Not a big deal though. I can live without it for a couple days. I highly recommend it.
Sep 29, 2014
Hosts were very accommodating. Sites were small and close together resulting in lots of noise from nearby campers and AC systems running to be a constant source of irritation especially at night. Would recommend this park only as a one night stay on the way to some other destination.
Sep 28, 2014
This campground had a nice and helpful staff. I had a reasonable rate, but the campground was very tight for space, and the internet was so bad, that it was nearly non existent. I did however enjoy visiting with the other guest, as most were local and very pleasant. I would probably go elsewhere if in the area again, but for one night it wasn't too bad.
Sep 28, 2014
The deluxe cabin was clean and home like. The peopel and quiet, comfortable atmosphere made us feel welcome. This is my first experience with KOA and I plan to repeat it.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Stayed here twice. Advertises full hook-ups. Seems only sewer for full time campers.
Sep 27, 2014
Friendly and courteous staff.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Loved this campground. So quiet and peaceful, beautiful site3s. Would definitely return again!
Sep 24, 2014
Enjoyed it much!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
host were pleasant. park very old
Sep 23, 2014
Great place to stay! Provided exactly what we needed on our trip. After our experience on our outbound trip,we made it a point to stay there on our return trip. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Nice clean park with good flat sites as well.
Sep 22, 2014
Had a great time, owners are really nice.
Sep 22, 2014
The facilities and campground were extremely nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I just have two very small feedback items. The site we had, #54, and some of the other sites have been worn down to dirt, either from use or tire weight. This causes a lot of mud while camping, where grass or gravel would stop this. Second, a simple urinal puck in the men's bathroom.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Can't wait to come back in spring!!!
Sep 22, 2014
We met wonderful Staff at this KOA. Helpful and friendly. Nice comfortable park. Provided all the services we needed with a smile.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The folks at the LaSalle/Peru KOA were very accommodating of our late arrival (9:15). We were able to check in and purchase items from the store though it was clearly closed for the night, and had out pick of camp sites.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
we love the campground Linda is awesome everyone is very friendly and we love camping at koa and hiking!!! :-)
Sep 21, 2014
Very friendly, accommodations were nice.
Sep 21, 2014
enjoyed stay thoroughly...friendly friendly people....clean and well maintained facility
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
I liked everything about the accommodations but the internet. I needed it in my trailer but could not get it.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Beautiful KOA
Sep 17, 2014
Small but wonderful campground. Neat, clean, good gravel roads, and friendly owners. Love the shade from the large Bur Oak trees. Nice place to visit.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. The park was clean. Our Cabin was awesome. The only thing that I woulkd change is, add a playground for older kids. My 11 and 10 year olds were slightly bored, but us adults loved it.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice campground. Bathrooms clean, sites good, helpful people working there.
Sep 16, 2014
This was the first visit to LaSalle/Peru KOA. It's small campground but friendly and clean. Due to the cold weather the TV Cable came in handy. We'll be back again.
Sep 16, 2014
Just what we needed, quiet and out in the country.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great owners and clean facility. It could use a few updates in the shower/restrooms.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice campground, close to Starved Rock, were we planned on going for the day. Bathroom was very clean, and I liked the fact that the floor was tiled and not just cement. Would stay here again.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was really friendly. Facilities were really clean. Made for a great weekend.
Sep 15, 2014
As always its a great place to stay. My kids love coming there. It's very clean and the people that work there are very nice and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
The campsites themselves were very nice, the staff very friendly, campground clean. Our complaint is several families/children stayed at the primitive sites behind us and were VERY loud all of Saturday night and Sunday morning. Lots of screaming and music playing. It would have been nice if the camp host would have taken a drive along the sites to ensure quiet time is enforced.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.