LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
Lovely facility, KOA! Only recommendation is more space between sites. Bathrooms were immaculate!!
Oct 12, 2016
Hosts Dave & Linda were very nice and helpful! We stayed in Cabin #4. It was very clean, as were the portable toilets and bathrooms. Campground was quiet and peaceful. Very convenient for our trips to Starved Rock State Park which was about 10min south of the KOA and Lasalle which was about 10min west. Would definitely stay here again!!
Oct 12, 2016
very quiet---I like that
Oct 12, 2016
Outstanding,quite,very clean,great sites.
Oct 11, 2016
Great time in a fun area
Oct 11, 2016
The campground was very clean the staff friendly and helpful and overall a good time
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean, nice campground. Bathrooms were clean, showers great. Camp spaces were just so close to each other, no privacy.
Oct 11, 2016
Cute place and nice people. Great 1st Camping experience for 2 6 year olds boys. Glad they had nice bathroom with shower too! General Store had lots of things at resonable price too. We'll be back!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic campground
Oct 10, 2016
Great staff and beautiful toilet/shower facilities. The only downside is that, since it is an older facility, the full hookup sites are little small, but usable, for today's big rigs.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed overnight only but the shower were very excellent with good warm water and clean facility.
Oct 10, 2016
It was a really nice place to stay. Had a great time.
Oct 10, 2016
What a beautiful campground
Oct 10, 2016
I loved this campground! The bathrooms and public areas are immaculate. Very convenient to Starved Rock State Park
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
The water quality was poor. Rusty water.
Oct 08, 2016
Our second stay this season, same cabin. Lovely grounds, great bathrooms. Only sour note was cleanliness of our cabin. It needs a thorough scrub down, not just a floor mopping. Dust bunnies hanging on the upper walls above bed. It's disconcerting to have that hanging above one's head while sleeping.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
The front desk was very nice and helpful. The sites are not big rig friendly and look out if it rains as you will be in water up to your ankles. Dump station is on wrong side so hope that there is a site open with sewer when you leave.
Oct 07, 2016
We really enjoyed this campground. The owner/managers were really friendly. The handyman, Dale, helped us with a problem with our RV. The bath houses are superb. We liked it so much, we stayed another 2 days on our return trip.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Quiet
Oct 04, 2016
Great time! Everything was perfect. We will be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Everything was great! Campsite was private yet close to restrooms. Bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
The only reason its not a 5 is because it was $28.00 for primitive camping per night which is insanely expensive. Ive never paid more than 15.00 but I went with a group that picked the place. The bathrooms were very nice and clean.
Oct 04, 2016
I've always loved this KOA - GREAT camping spots and really nice amenities. Love it - We'll always be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean bathrooms and hot showers
Oct 04, 2016
Gorgeous oak trees shade the large level sites along a bubbling stream at this KOA. Absolutely perfect in every way!
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful location
Oct 03, 2016
From check in to departure, everything was fine. Park is clean and the bathrooms were very clean no matter what time we used them.
Oct 03, 2016
Clean and quiet even though sites are tight and FHU and WE areas were full.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The creek kept my boys entertained; they loved the crawfish hunting. Starved Rock is very close and convenient.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice Campground. The facilities were very clean and the staff was accommodating and friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice people. Nice campground.
Oct 03, 2016
The site we had at the time of our stay was pretty good. We had enough space. The restrooms were really nice and clean. The staff were very helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was super friendly, and the restrooms/showers were always clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Great place, Great People.We try to stay there at least a couple times a year. We really enjoy it.
Oct 03, 2016
clean grounds...friendly staff
Oct 03, 2016
Nice restrooms and showers. Sites are not very level and grass. We camped after a rain which made for muddy campsite. Wish they had gravel and were level.
Oct 01, 2016
Great little campground. One of our favorite KOAs
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Nice camp ground, Our stay was great! We will be back!
Sep 30, 2016
The campground was nice off of the interstate which is easy to get to and back on the interstate. The only think I didn't like was the camp site being facing the other camper.
Sep 30, 2016
Ggeat site, good net, and cable TV. Easy off-on to I-80.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a hospitable greeting, check-in went smoothly, the campground is ultra clean, their hookups work as they should and garbage cans were convenient to the camp sites.
Sep 28, 2016
clean,quiet,host were friendly and helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy