LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Camp grounds were clean and nice. We stayed here 2 years ago, and the main building was renovated since. Looks good and is clean. Prices at the store are reasonable. If I had to pick something to improve, it's tough. Maybe try and plant grass in the upper non eletri cal tent areas were the corners are mostly dirt. Otherwise, keep doing what you guys are doing.
Jul 17, 2016
We only stopped in overnight along our travels. Staff was very friendly and the cost was affordable. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
The area was great. But we did not like the campground itself. The pool was listed as closing at 9 so we planned our day around it. They closed at 8 so the kids were upset they could not swim as planned. When we asked staff about it she was rude with my wife "on her birthday" and only offered the explanation that it was a weekday so they were closed. Site was small. Flooded easily.
Jul 16, 2016
This is a great campground. It's a very pretty setting in rolling farmland. The campground is very clean. The restrooms are beautifully updated. The pool is clean and fun, with a large deck and laid-back atmosphere. We camping on top of the hill in the tent sites. There was plenty of shade or sun, whichever you prefer. The view across the fields was beautiful. Very peaceful, lovely place.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, well kept park. Friendly&helpful staff. Narrow roads and narrow sites in upper area. Lower area flooded after heavy rain. Did not use showers..clean laundry. 3 washers..2 big dryers and worked well. Nice pool. Lots of bugs! Close to freeway, easy to find. Loves truck stop at KOA exit.
Jul 15, 2016
Great location near hiking, water recreation and day trip to Chicago. Great cabin, pool, store, bath facilities and laundry. We have no complaints!
Jul 15, 2016
I stayed in the lodge for my birthday and my 7th year anniversary. I stayed in the exact same Lodge 8 years ago when we started dating. This Koa has a special place in our lives and we love visiting. The staff is very friendly and the grounds and accommodations are very clean and comfortable.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The restrooms were extremely clean and the pool was great. However like most campgrounds you are really crammed in the sites with the awning of one camper almost touching the other
Jul 15, 2016
Nice and clean camp ground. We enjoyed the pool.
Jul 14, 2016
This campground exceeds ones expectations on all levels... From customer service to cleanliness and everything in between. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2016
Very hospitable atmosphere. Clean, well kept, beautiful grounds with shade trees, green grass, and room to spread out a little. Excellent restrooms and showers, nice little pool, pleasant laundry area and a small store for basics. Even the port-a-potties are very clean and kept stocked with TP and hand sanitizer. Come here, set up, then relax and enjoy. Perfect base for Starved Rock adventurers.
Jul 14, 2016
Excellent as usual. Our new home away from home
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great time. Sites are a little close together - but the hosts were very helpfuland the facilities were clean.
Jul 13, 2016
This is a well run KOA. The showers are nice and the men's restroom is clean. The setting for this KOA is very nice. There is a beautiful stream running through the campground. There are lots of trees and the grounds has a nice lawn base. There are moderate rolling in this campground. The management is courteous. I highly recommend.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
It is just far enough off the interstate. I-80, to be quite and peaceful. We make this a frequent stop, when traveling I-80 near metro-Chicago. We loved their upgraded rest rooms. The owners are always friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Very well tended camping grounds. We stayed on a Sunday night so things were very quiet and peaceful. We'll definitely be returning! Only mild critique would be to include grill tops with the fire pits. Most other family camp sites offer this amenity.
Jul 12, 2016
My family went tent camping and had a great stay. There were many shaded sites to choose from and the place was clean. The restrooms/showers were well maintained. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. I would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff worked really hard to accommodate our huge family (20 people!) and were very understanding with us as we tried to clean up and check out. I'm not generally a fan of private campgrounds, but this was one I'd definitely return to and recommend.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and friendly environment. Well kept grounds better than any I've been to. The swimming pool was a huge plus seeing that it was a way to cool off from a hot hot. Just simply a very awesome kamp sight and I say it's a must go to everyone.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We brought our Girl Scout troop out this weekend and they had a blast. The bathrooms were clean. Thanks for a great experience for our girls.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff is always friendly and responsive. Facilities are very nice and clean. I am looking forward to my next stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Dave and Linda are the best! This campground is close, but not too close to Starved Rock State Park and Ottawa. The kids love the pool, the fishing bridge and the park. I love the customer service. Whether you stay for a week, or pass through on I-80, you'll be well taken care of. We walk in the door and say, "Hi! We're home!"
Jul 11, 2016
LOVE the remodeled bathrooms!
Jul 11, 2016
enjoyed staying there
Jul 11, 2016
cramped and kinda rude owners.. dave and linda were rude
Jul 11, 2016
nice stay
Jul 11, 2016
Great
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. I only wish we could have had another small tent for the kids. My 16 year old son felt a little weird cuddling with mommy LOL. I mean what's the difference between having 2 small tents or one giant monstrosity of tent I saw other families have? Other than that, I loved it and all the kids had a blast!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This campground is great!!! It's the first time I've stayed at the KOA and I loved it. It was incredibly clean and quiet. Love the swimming pool, the camp store, and the clean bathrooms and showers. Stayed in a small cabin which was simple and affordable. The only complaint is that the double bed mattress was quite hard and uncomfortable. The twin mattresses were fine. We'll be back for sure!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
A very nice place. The staff was friendly and the pool was great.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff and clean well managed campground
Jul 07, 2016
Great and friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean facility and staff was very nice.
Jul 06, 2016
I can say is staying with most comfortable enjoyable to me most of all it was more comfortable and quiet and very comfortable...
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We spent a quick "overnight" here as we traveled I-80. Good/bad news as it's a few miles off I-80 which made it quiet and we past restaurants and fuel on the way. Takes around 10 minutes to get to or from. Stayed up late for as well and we had a convenient campsite. Clean restrooms.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful campground. Been there before and was hard to believe the experience was more TERRIFIC than before. Wifi and cable was beyond our expectations. I am a NASCAR fan so was able to enjoy the holiday weekend night races. Campground is very well maintained and all staff very friendly/helpful. We will be back and will pass the word onto others. Keep up the great work.
Jul 05, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, remodeled baths, spacious sites.
Jul 05, 2016
GREAT STAY!
Jul 05, 2016
As always had a great time Dave & Linda are great hosts always helpful but I also have been going there over 10yrs!
Jul 05, 2016
We tent camped on the hill above the campground. Except for rude campers next to us one of the nights, we had a delightful stay. The sites are tightly spaced but the campground is very well run by the management. Grounds are pretty and well-maintained. The bathrooms are clean and amazingly well-appointed for a campground. The rain showers made us want to take more than one shower a day!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award