LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Despite being inundated with rain the past two weeks, sites were fairly dry and comfortable. Accommodations were super clean and owners were welcoming and more than helpful...a great stay in a beautiful campground!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I have been going to this KOA for years and have never been dissapointed. the facilities are super clean and there is tons of activities for the family. The staff is very helpful and extremely friendly!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We had a nice stay. The staff was great.
Jun 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were easily accessible. The restrooms were kept very clean.
Jun 29, 2013
not good pull thru for large units. site not level and obstacles to worry about
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
This is a nice little (small) campground. Clean bathrooms and overall nice place to stay. The owners are friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2013
Nice for an overnight stay. A little scattered with sites going every which way. A couple miles off the beaten path but, overall, a nice, clean campground.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Our stay with KOA LaSalle/Peru was way better than we even expected!! I cannot believe how CLEAN everything was from our cabin to the bathrooms to the pool..etc. The staff was amazing!! Within hours of our arrival we felt like family there!! I will definitely be back..in fact, I CANT WAIT to go back in just a few short weeks with extended family. Best campground I have ever stayed at!!! Thank yo
Jun 26, 2013
Really enjoyed the campground, only thing I would change would to be in a different site. We were in #1, which is right next to the pool, and the pathway was right in front of our fire pit and picnic table. I felt kind of "on display" when we sat outside. People very friendly, everything was clean. A great area to visit with Starved Rock State Park nearby. Would stay there again!
Jun 26, 2013
this is a clean well maintained campground the management is friendly
Jun 25, 2013
Nice little campground. Clean restrooms and showers. A little crowded, but otherwise nice. Friendly staff, too.
Jun 25, 2013
We camped here at the tent electric site. Nice place clean showers and pool. Very close to starved rock and matthiessen parks. Not much else to do at the camp ground than the pool. We might stay again.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly owners and extremely clean. Can't wait until we return. Grand-Kids had fun at your Bingo!Thanks...Tom
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We always enjoy our stay here. The staff is very friendly and attentive. We stayed in a deluxe cabin this time and it was very clean and comfortable for our family of 5.
Jun 24, 2013
I have never had a disaapointing stay over many years. Always great and clean.
Jun 24, 2013
We have recently just started camping again, came here years ago and returned this past weekend and it was just as awesome as it always was! Can't wait for our next stay. Its a great campground and Dave and Linda do a great job!
Jun 24, 2013
We had great stay at your campground, we will be back again in the fall and next summer!
Jun 24, 2013
The grounds were very well kept. Bathrooms smelled and needed some updating. Camp sites were a little difficult to find and were strewn all over the grounds/drive around to find one was strange. Staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. Would not recommend this place for couples/people camping without children.Nearly every campsite has little to no privacy. Would return due to the attentivenes
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
grassy shaded sites with gentle walks
Jun 23, 2013
The campground is located in a nice area that is easily accessible to Starved Rock State Park. It is a nice setting with a creek running through the sites and very clean with garbage cans available, bathrooms and showers. Fishing is a bit misleading. The creek was running very quickly and impossible to fish in. I did not see a single person attempt to do so.
Jun 23, 2013
Great setting. Clean accommodations. Family enjoyed it.
Jun 23, 2013
hot water non existant. we went from florida to reno nv and this was the only place that charged for a 12 yr old.we needed a 50 cable and adapter to hook up to cable. inter net was spotty at best. we won't be back here
Jun 22, 2013
This is a nice clean small park. It is very quiet and conveniently located to the local attractions.
Jun 22, 2013
Was very unhappy park owners very unpleasant people
Jun 22, 2013
THIS KAMPGROUNG HAS DONE AN EXCELLENT JOB OF INTEGRATING THE CAMPGROUND INTO THE NATURAL LANDSCAPE OF THE AREA. I ESPECIALLY LIKED THE GRASS CAMP SITES. THE WATER HYDRANT DESIGN WAS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED.
Jun 22, 2013
Very nice very clean. The sites are a little too close together.
Jun 22, 2013
What a great spot. Would highly recommend it to all my RVing friends. Keep up the good work.
Jun 21, 2013
Great time as always!
Jun 21, 2013
A really nice quiet campground in the country
Jun 21, 2013
Well stocked store. Very clean restrooms. Polite staff. We stayed in the grassy section and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Shaded with a great stream on the property.
Jun 20, 2013
Tough conditions with a lot of flooding in the area.
Jun 20, 2013
We stayed in a cabin and everything was clean and well cared for. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the pool.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Nice grass pull-thrus. Quiet location. Refreshing pool.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The grounds were well kept and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. Had a great stay
Jun 17, 2013
Clean and tidy campground. Nice pool. The fishing creek was disappointing. Overall we had an excellent and pleasant stay.
Jun 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.