LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2012
Clean facilities, but the sites are very close together. fortunately the weekend we were there the campground was not crowded.
Oct 27, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was perfect.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
we had a girls weekend and the owners were so accomodating. He even helped back my camper in since i am quite the novice. everything was clean and we had some not experienced campers that were very impressed also.
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
This KOA was a gem -- far enough from the highway to make it quiet and secluded yet close enough and easy enough to navigate to for an easy stop over. We will go back some time when we can spend some time exploring the area
Oct 23, 2012
Muddy gravel roads need ruts filled and rolled.
Oct 23, 2012
Infinitely better experience than staying at the Hickory Hollow campground down the road. The friendliness of the staff makes a world of difference and the campsites were nice. Bathrooms were clean and easily accessible. Our Girl Scout troop is looking forward to coming back.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
We had a blast! the bathrooms were SO clean, the kampground was busy, well-maintained and seemed really, really safe. We loved it!!
Oct 22, 2012
Nice and clean! Dave and linda are great hosts. Very nice people.
Oct 22, 2012
the people who ran the place were great, but the roads were poor and it was to much trouble to dump.
Oct 21, 2012
Had a great time at the KOA.
Oct 19, 2012
It is a great KOA. We always enjoy our stay there. Linda and Dave are great hosts and always make us feel welcomed
Oct 19, 2012
great place we will be back
Oct 19, 2012
as usual our KOA experience was great (too cold but that's not in your control) we enjoyed our weekend
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
sites are way too close to each other.
Oct 16, 2012
kamping cabin, next to baths, clean and just great for an evening stop over, staff great.
Oct 16, 2012
staff went out of their way to get a lodge ready for us on short notice, after we arrived and asked to upgrade. great hosts
Oct 16, 2012
I think as in all campgrounds check-in time is to late My wife and I both work midnights and like to get to the park early as we leave early on departure day(8:30am).The only other problem which wasn't as bad as I thought it would be was the dump station on the wrong side. We are going to recommend this to our camping club for next camping season maybe will be back.
Oct 16, 2012
Linda was extremely helpful - stayed after 7 pm to help us get in our space and provided a loaner heater as well - she is outstanding in her customer service!
Oct 16, 2012
Great little KOA, and a very convenient location for us as we travel from northern Wisconsin to and from our home in southern Ohio.
Oct 15, 2012
Facilities were fine other than unfiltered sulfur water. I deduct most of the positive ratings because I was quoted $85 per night and was charged $100 per night. Whether $100 is the correct charge or not, it's not what I was quoted, nor, what I agreed to at the time of reservation. I won't stay at another KOA unless I'm refunded $30. You can reach me at phillip.i.marks@gmail.com Thank you.
Oct 15, 2012
Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Cordial and efficient office staff and guide that lead us to our campsite.
Oct 15, 2012
We stay there 4-6 times a year it's one of our favorite ares and KOA's.
Oct 11, 2012
This is a very quiet, and serene little campground. We loved the 'out in the country' feel of this park, and very friendly staff. We'd definitely come back here.
Oct 09, 2012
Always have a great time at this KOA. Owners are awesome and the kampground is pristine. Bathrooms always very clean and campsites are generous and woodsy. Favorite place to stay!!!
Oct 09, 2012
This is by far our favorite campground! So much to see and do, this campground is so clean and very personable!! Love it!
Oct 09, 2012
Gr8 except for the cold!
Oct 09, 2012
Nice weekend, chilly. Great fire, amazing friends and nice entrainment.
Oct 09, 2012
Nice bathrooms, clean
Oct 09, 2012
We hava a great time! It's a nice place to get away from the city. Kabin was clean and had everything we needed.
Oct 09, 2012
Dear KOA, Hi this is Rochelle and Mike we loved our stay at KOA Iam glad that we had the chance to stay at your camp site.It was clean quite and really peaceful.You and your wife are the nicest people I have ever know.We loved it so much that we did not want to go back to work the next day,we wanted to stay there and camp somemore.Can't wait to see you guys next time we go camping ;-)
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Enjoyed our stay even though it was short. You have a GREAT campground.
Oct 08, 2012
Cleanest campground we have ever stayed at! Bathrooms were clean the entire weekend! Campsites are a little small and fire pits close to road, but now we know where to ask for our site. Would definitely go back!
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Very nice campgrond. A lot to offer for location. Big trees, creek, spread out.
Oct 05, 2012
Hi Linda & Dave, as you always know we set a tent up. This year we decided to rent a cabin & loved it. My wife Lana & I have been camping there at your site for several years. Renting a cabine was the best & we will be renting cabins from now on. We love it there so peacefull & quite. We would recomend all of our friends & family to stay at KOA camp grounds. Thank you for having us.
Oct 05, 2012
Very accessible. Pleasant staff.
Oct 05, 2012
Great efficient KOA team here!
Oct 04, 2012
Great location. Very clean facilities and campground. The only disappointment was trying to keep 4 cats/kittens from jumping on out picnic table and trying to get food. We had to keep getting up from our camp fire to shoo them away.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.