LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
Nice people, a lot of trees, silence, very nice countryside, clean restrooms - literally everything appeared to be perfect!
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, very nice campground 1 mile off of I80 so quiet. We have stayed here several times.
Sep 16, 2015
The LaSalle/Peru campground is the loveliest campground I have ever stayed in! Everyone is super friendly, and the upgrades and remodels that have been done are outstanding! I will be back!!
Sep 16, 2015
great enjoyed the pool
Sep 16, 2015
NICE AREA..CLEAN...VERY FRIENDLY.OWNERS
Sep 15, 2015
This is a nice campground. Loved the big, old trees! Very rural & peaceful.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice campground with a great staff!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice KOA, we have stayed there several times and have always been happy.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Great campground! The cabin was clean & had nice extras: stool, mirror, bench, table & fan! The bathrooms were spotless & grounds were very well kept! We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2015
Great little campground! Friendly staff, nice sites.
Sep 12, 2015
Great stay! Camp host was amazing with our after hours check in.
Sep 12, 2015
They made room for us even though the website said they were full. That counts!
Sep 11, 2015
It would be nice if the WiFi worked in the campsite areas. I am an online college instructor so it is helpful if I don't have to seek out a location by the building. The pool was great.
Sep 11, 2015
Although smaller than we are used to for a KOA, a VERY nice campground! We would definitely come back!
Sep 11, 2015
We had to arrive late and the office was closed but a host was waiting for us as we pulled in. He opened the office, gave us our info packet and showed us to our site. All done with perfect, welcoming friendliness.
Sep 11, 2015
This KOA is not up to your standards. The roads are full of ruts Nd should be traveled to smooth them out. The restrooms had spiders in the shower and dead night flying bugs in the sinks and on the counters. They were there at 7pm when we checked in and were there the next morning still. The staff was friendly and we were escorted to our site. Sites were level. The site seems old and outdated.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Nice family campground. Very close to two state parks. Has a pool, small dog park and beautiful bathrooms.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice people. Great place to stay
Sep 09, 2015
Well kept facility with friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Clean and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2015
Owners are always helpful & friendly. Grounds are well maintained showers & bathrooms are very clean,will recommend this KOA to everyone
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sites are VERY close together. No room for vehicles. Bathrooms very clean. Hosts very good.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great family weekend! Thank you!!
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the updated showers! Keep up the GREAT work!
Sep 08, 2015
Labor Day weekend, was a bit quiet but the sites/grounds were clean and really nicely layed out. We really enjoyed our stay. Only bad thing is the pool is REALLY chlorinated... bring goggles!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time! Very clean and had a dog park.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean bathrooms and pool! Nice people. We would definitely come again.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friendly service
Sep 08, 2015
We normally stay at a state park but since they were full we decided to stay here.This was very Clean and well taken care of campground even on a holiday weekend, and very friendly. From now on we will look for a Koa campgrounds first before a state park.
Sep 08, 2015
This is my FAVORITE place to camp! REALLY clean, GREAT bathrooms, and best of all everyone is EXTREMELY friendly!
Sep 08, 2015
Of other comparable camp gounds we have stayed at the price is too high
Sep 06, 2015
Very quiet place to stay and plenty of room for our site. They took us to the site and helped us line up to the hook ups.
Sep 05, 2015
Great
Sep 05, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. very likly to return.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We were just passing thru but would stay there again. Easy access from the highway yet out in the country. It was a restful quiet night.
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly folks....shade everywhere...cable TV had all channels listed on the 1st station( they said the were able to create that, never have seen that before) Pool was clean ...great place !!!!
Sep 04, 2015
Clean and lots of shade. Nice long spaces but close together. Clean restrooms and great showers. Many of the larger sites do not have sewer but they do have a dump station.
Sep 04, 2015
Arrived late at night, pouring rain. Need more street lights so you can see the sites where you will stay. Also more landscaping will help the sites not to be a swamp. Then I would rate it Great.
Sep 04, 2015
Easy check in. Friendly, helpful, accommodating!
Sep 04, 2015
Small campground but nice. Clean and well tended. Big dog park. Level sites. Not crammed in. Clean rest rooms. Small general store. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Sep 04, 2015
We just finished travelling from California to Ontario Canada only staying at KOA along our journey. This kampgound was the best one we stayed at!! I can't say enough about how wonderful this place is!! Wonderful staff, clean, amazing layout and fantastic washroom facilities! A 10 star!!!
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. Easy after-hours check in.
Sep 02, 2015
We have stayed here off and on for many years. Great level sites and clean facility. Friendly people. Highly recommend.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice campground in a quiet location a good distance from the Interstate. Would return here again.
Sep 02, 2015
Very clean and well run. Easy access for a overnight stay on an east/west route. Rates were very reasonable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy