LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Great stay, everyone was super friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
This is my 2nd time this month and it was like the first time
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Tent camping sites were nice and shady, and spread out. Great place to camp. Dog friendly!
Aug 18, 2013
We never stayed at a KOA before, but we had and I'm going camping experience at your koa!! We stayed in primitive, the area was very clean, and the toilets were very impressive! I have already told my daughter and my friends what a great campground this was:) We are planning to come back there for Labor Day weekend! Excellent campground!!!! :-)
Aug 17, 2013
Port a-pottys were not cleaned until Tuesday AM from the weekend. We arrived Sunday and they were already unusable. We thought they would be cleaned on Monday as we understand the weekend is the busiest. Everything else was great and we will return again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The nicest ladies ever - they were so helpful and sweet! I hope we can come back to Illinois and stay there again!
Aug 16, 2013
Three stays and counting. Top shelf campground with very accommodating personnel in charge. Thanks again for a great time spent with family...AND you guys.
Aug 16, 2013
Great rural setting with great amenities!
Aug 15, 2013
Showing it's age. Needs some maintenance on the pool area and laundry. Staff were very friendly and waited as the old dryer worked and worked to dry our laundry.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The cabin was in great shape. The staff was friendly & super helpful. If I didn't have to get back to work, we would have added another day.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Our cabin was very clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and the grounds attractive and well-maintained.
Aug 14, 2013
Great
Aug 14, 2013
Didn't, give us much information on park(tv channels) Small size campground
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice campground. Very clean, nice facilities. Only complaint was that our site was right under an extremely bright light all night.
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean campground. The staff is very friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Extremely friendly staff! Nice tucked away spot! Very relaxing and well maintained. Easy lot to pull in and hook up. Love this KOA!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This was a nice place to pitch a tent away from the highway. We came in after dark so we ended up with a lot of rocks in the grass where we pithed our tent but had a nice nights stay anyways.
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Restrooms, showers, pool, grounds were very clean. Best place to camp in the area - hands down. Kid friendly and close to all local parks.
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice campground - well kept up and clean. Staff very nice and helpful. We first stayed overnight here on our way home two years ago and were pleased then.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We have used this KOA before and always are treated like family. Very nice Hosts here. It is kept up very good.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and well managed site. The staff is great. I definitely recommend it.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins (no bathroom model). The cabins were clean as were the grounds and the restrooms. Great and hospitable owners, even shared some of their own vinegar since they did not sell it in their store, which made my wife very happy. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Always a clean and friendly campground. We will be back soon
Aug 12, 2013
Nice and clean. Campsites are dispersed with plenty of trees around and between them. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
The stay was good. The sites are too crammed together though, especially the RV sites! And quiet hour was def not enforced. The people in the cabin behind me kept us up til almost two in the morning, drinking, playing music and being loud. I honestly expected more from a KOA. :/
Aug 12, 2013
We had three families camping with 6 boys ranging from 1yr to 12yrs and everyone had a great time. We had three nicely shaded, roomy primitive sites. Campground was well kept and bathrooms were clean. Very family friendly...kids enjoyed pool and playground. Nice and close to Starved Rock. I would definetely recommend, especially the primitive sites.
Aug 12, 2013
Camp sites are a bit tight. Staff was very friendly and had a nice wagon ride & movie for the kids. Campground overall was clean and well laid out. The pool was nice and relatively clean (had a few bugs in it but that comes from a well wooded campground). Campground is only a 10-15 min drive to Starved Rock or Matthiessen State Parks if you plan to go hiking. We would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My first time camping ,I am very happy that I picked a KOA campground. I think we will become a kamping family :)
Aug 12, 2013
Great place! Friendly staff, nicely kept park. Got us into a full hookup pull-through even though not available at time of res. Quiet neighbors, no noise. We were in a motorhome.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Had a very great time very clean camp. The owners were great. The pool was very nice definitely recommend it to anyone . My children had a blast and its also very close to starve rock state park
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. It was nice and close to Starved Rock and Mathison State Park. There were lots of activities, but it did get a bit loud during what was supposed to be the "quiet" hours. Wished that they would have asked the 'louder' groups to follow the rules. All the facilities were extremely clean and the people were friendly! A bit pricey for tent camping and no electricity
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
should probably be 3.5 stars. We only stayed 1 night, but the pool was ok, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Sites are mostly grass, so the motorhome used a lot of the jacks to level.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.