LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
The park is extremely well cared for and very attractive. The bath house has brand new, super clean, state of the art showers. Great staff and very comfortable stay!
Oct 02, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs ever! The owner was extremely helpful and the overall atmosphere was great. The grounds were beautiful with huge trees and extensive land area for a beautiful walk in the country!
Oct 01, 2015
Best site so far. Beautiful, friendly. Showers clean & large. Great pet area complete with ball & fire hydrant!!
Sep 30, 2015
We had a great time, very clean.Thank you to the staff for letting us buy firewood after hours.
Sep 30, 2015
Had a wonderful visit, staff friendly, beautiful park-like setting, and very clean restrooms
Sep 29, 2015
Nice campground, clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean, very friendly
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Gorgeous campground, lovely and helpful staff, PERFECT BATHROOMS! I would make a trip through Illinois just to stay at LaSalle!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful bathrooms that were totally remodeled last winter.Exterior of office/store/bath building is being redone now. Great owners and staff
Sep 28, 2015
Bathrooms are awesome!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Small but nice facility overall. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a group trip so we had a good area to all hang out but it looked like it could be tight quarters for the single campers. The restrooms and showers where very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent location and facilities! Freshly remodeled and clean bathrooms! I will be back....
Sep 28, 2015
This is a very good campground. I loved the shower house and restrooms. I would recommended this campsite in the future.
Sep 28, 2015
it was very nice and relaxing, the staff was friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Loved it!!!
Sep 28, 2015
It was a great little campground. We plan to return!
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and the property is well maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was so clean, especially the bathrooms. I loved the dog park idea. The store staff was so helpful and nice! I will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2015
Only a stop-over night stay for us. Maybe it's been dry in the area but the grounds seemed dusty with end-of-season foliage. Site by closed pool (#1?) limited view. Nice trail.
Sep 28, 2015
Well maintained camp sites, friendly and helpful staff, SUPER CLEAN BATHROOMS. We had the "primitive" camp sites and thought the scenery was beautiful--right next to a little creek--and the kids were entertained by the cows upstream. Lots of room to run around. Lots of shade during the day (although I did see some sites with full sun). Campers generally respected quiet hours. Will go again!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great service from the staff on arrival. Was escorted to our campsite and very helpful making sure we were positioned so electrical cord would reach. The sites were mostly grass so a little hard to see the placement of them. The restroom/showers were so clean and they had large shower heads with separate hit/cold faucets so could regulate temperature of water. I would definitely recommend this cam
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean, well treed and all spots are grass!
Sep 26, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The restroom were really nice and everything was clean.
Sep 26, 2015
Very helpful staff, waited for us to arrive after dark to help us to ou site. Facilities very clean. Quiet area, 1 1/2 mi from freeway.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Only thing was the water. Had a smell and looked brown. I have 2 water filters before water comes into our coach. Stil did not look great. Maybe there well.
Sep 24, 2015
great people, great campsite! Thanks!
Sep 24, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. The hosts made you feel welcomed and the campgrounds were well kepted
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very courteous staff.
Sep 23, 2015
BATH FANS NEED TO GO OFF WHEN TEMP BELOW 70 DEGREES
Sep 23, 2015
clean
Sep 23, 2015
short stay, would do it again.
Sep 22, 2015
It is so much fun staying at this KOA. I always meet new friends and the staff is very helpful! It is in a perfect location, very clean and quiet! Looking forward to my next stay!
Sep 22, 2015
Quiet, idyllic, peaceful. The best KOA I've ever stayed in. The woman who checked me in was warm and friendly. A wonderful experience!
Sep 21, 2015
We got there on Friday, they parked us down hill near a creek, I question being parked there due to rain coming in but the girl said we shouldn't have any problems, well 20 mins later it rained and we had water around us at least 4-6 inches deep, I called the office and requested a site up on higher ground, which they did move us and the weekend wasn't a total lost, they, the staff did their best.
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground, and nice Hosts!
Sep 21, 2015
Such a great site! Clean and well maintained, friendly staff, and the perfect blend of camping but having some creature comforts
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
everything was perfect, as it always is! Great job on the bathroom updates, too. Thank you for another wonderful stay!
Sep 21, 2015
The owner (?) and staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome there. The bathroom and showers were very clean. Quiet crowd, which I like a lot.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms. And the space was nice. But no activities, and understandable since it was past Labor Day.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, well taken care of campground, friendly staff
Sep 20, 2015
Only overnight. Rained before we got there and all night long. They called to tell us they were flooded, but we were within 15 miles of them so they told us to keep coming and they'd find some place to put us, which they did. Very friendly and helpful considering the circumstances. The place looks like it's very nice when it's not so wet. Would recommend it.
Sep 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and they lead you to your site, which is nice.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice and clean. Everything was neat, no trash or bottles laying around. Owners were friendly and great to be around. Thanks so much for a wonderful place to stay.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice clean camp, easy to find, pleasant employees. I'll stop at KOA again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy