LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2013
I missed that I had not requested a full hook-up site. As we walked around the park - we realized the full hook-up sites appeared too small. We attempted to use the dump station on departure and the dump station was on the wrong side-area was too tight to turn around. We probably would not stay at this campground again.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Older setup and way too close together.
Oct 11, 2013
I just needed a place to sleep in my vehicle overnight with a restroom, simple enough. So I didn't have high expectations. The only thing missing is a shower, but not a big deal. The site does have working washer and dryer. The help there is very friendly and welcoming. No problems with other campers. Good stop off overall.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
The owners are very friendly and helpful and that is at least half the experience right there! our cabin was very clean with no issues. I've stayed at this campground four times now and will again I'm sure!
Oct 09, 2013
The owners of this campground are very friendly and helpful.They should be proud of their cleanliness, the restrooms were very clean the entire weekend we were there. Making conversation with other campers was very easy...my kind of place.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The staff accommodated my large group of campers by sectioning off an area before we arrived. I didn't ask for it, they just took initiative. Great experience.
Oct 07, 2013
To our surprise, management roped off a section for our party without us asking! The campground and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. No complaints, here!
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice and clean, easy in and out. Nice and friendly owners. We will be back...
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Convenient to route 80 but quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice grounds. Friendly people. only negative was that we couldn't log into the internet for some reason. Nice pavilion.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
enjoy the friendly folks that run the place, and the information available about local sites. we will return.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
beautiful Location.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
The Wifi only worked for a few hours when we arrived . The grounds where a mess with acorns.just not as clean as other KOA ,s we have stayed in .
Oct 04, 2013
Very nice, clean and very friendly.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Nice and secluded site I had and enjoyed the quietness. Washroom/showers were really clean and well kept. I will be back.
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice campground. At times it was hard to get a signal for internet though.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
neat and clean
Oct 02, 2013
Nice pool. Didn't like the showers or washroom but staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great folks, great location.
Oct 01, 2013
enjoyable stay. excellent facilities.
Sep 30, 2013
Close to all towns around there--nice campground for the proximity to Starved Rock Park
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great stay here last weekend. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived and weren't happy with our site they were very nice about helping us pick a better, more private spot. If I had one negative it would be the sizes of the campsites. Ours was pretty roomy but many of them had room for a camper and not much else. Over all I enjoyed our stay and will return!
Sep 30, 2013
Clean place. Very nice and helpful people working here. Showers and bathroom are nice and clean too.
Sep 30, 2013
:) Clean! And friendly owners.Thanks!
Sep 30, 2013
Always have a great time here. Thanks Guys Brian, Lisa and Missy
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Good campground overall except that satellite reception was not possible.
Sep 28, 2013
My second time staying in the same exact tent site. I brought my 4 year old this time. We had a great time.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Nice camping, quiet. Interesting environment with the state parcs so close. They can do a little better on enforcing the dog and the leash rules. We had a couple of times dog visitors.
Sep 24, 2013
The campgrounds were well kept. Dave & Linda were gracious hosts and made sure our stay was very enjoyable
Sep 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.