LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
owners are very friendly and reliable
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was very nice, cozy.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The park was very clean and orderly. Everything from the store to the dump station.
Oct 21, 2013
Helpful people; great facilities!
Oct 21, 2013
We had a nice time. Thanks! Bathrooms very clean and the campground was quiet
Oct 21, 2013
The owners were nice and helpful. The site we were given was large and spacious. The staff was accommodating when we made our reservation. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 20, 2013
This is the best KOA that we stay at; heck it's just about the best campground that we stay at period.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Great staff, sites, location, and facilities. Only critique is that you are basically charged per tent not per the classic 'site' despite the wording on the website.
Oct 17, 2013
As always our stay was great! Linda and Dave were wonderful hosts. They made sure that our stay was pleasant.
Oct 16, 2013
Loved the deluxe cabin! Beautiful hanging basket of geraniums near front door....porch swing....beautiful furniture....everything in working order from the fridge to the furnace....forgot a cork screw and the front office had one we could borrow! Beautiful well kept grounds and very friendly staff...will love to come back again...
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful Campground! Very clean! Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. Close to state parks.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly staff and great campsite wih clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 15, 2013
Great place to get away from the traffic and have a peaceful night's sleep!
Oct 15, 2013
We had a lovely time! Great campsite, extremely helpful staff, and respectful campers. We'll be back for sure!
Oct 14, 2013
Our family had a great stay at the KOA. The people there were very friendly, and helpful. We were able to buy wood even after the store closed. That was really nice. The grounds and bathrooms were well kept.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice and clean.
Oct 14, 2013
Great campground with wonderful family running it! Will stay here again on our next trip to Starved Rock.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great camping weekend and a great camping season. Thanks Dave and Linda for being great hosts.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We just spent the 1 night. Everyone was friendly and the place look great in the morning. We would stay there again
Oct 13, 2013
I missed that I had not requested a full hook-up site. As we walked around the park - we realized the full hook-up sites appeared too small. We attempted to use the dump station on departure and the dump station was on the wrong side-area was too tight to turn around. We probably would not stay at this campground again.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Older setup and way too close together.
Oct 11, 2013
I just needed a place to sleep in my vehicle overnight with a restroom, simple enough. So I didn't have high expectations. The only thing missing is a shower, but not a big deal. The site does have working washer and dryer. The help there is very friendly and welcoming. No problems with other campers. Good stop off overall.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
The owners are very friendly and helpful and that is at least half the experience right there! our cabin was very clean with no issues. I've stayed at this campground four times now and will again I'm sure!
Oct 09, 2013
The owners of this campground are very friendly and helpful.They should be proud of their cleanliness, the restrooms were very clean the entire weekend we were there. Making conversation with other campers was very easy...my kind of place.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The staff accommodated my large group of campers by sectioning off an area before we arrived. I didn't ask for it, they just took initiative. Great experience.
Oct 07, 2013
To our surprise, management roped off a section for our party without us asking! The campground and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. No complaints, here!
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice and clean, easy in and out. Nice and friendly owners. We will be back...
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Convenient to route 80 but quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice grounds. Friendly people. only negative was that we couldn't log into the internet for some reason. Nice pavilion.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
enjoy the friendly folks that run the place, and the information available about local sites. we will return.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
beautiful Location.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.