LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
The grounds were very well kept. Bathrooms smelled and needed some updating. Camp sites were a little difficult to find and were strewn all over the grounds/drive around to find one was strange. Staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. Would not recommend this place for couples/people camping without children.Nearly every campsite has little to no privacy. Would return due to the attentivenes
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
grassy shaded sites with gentle walks
Jun 23, 2013
The campground is located in a nice area that is easily accessible to Starved Rock State Park. It is a nice setting with a creek running through the sites and very clean with garbage cans available, bathrooms and showers. Fishing is a bit misleading. The creek was running very quickly and impossible to fish in. I did not see a single person attempt to do so.
Jun 23, 2013
Great setting. Clean accommodations. Family enjoyed it.
Jun 23, 2013
hot water non existant. we went from florida to reno nv and this was the only place that charged for a 12 yr old.we needed a 50 cable and adapter to hook up to cable. inter net was spotty at best. we won't be back here
Jun 22, 2013
This is a nice clean small park. It is very quiet and conveniently located to the local attractions.
Jun 22, 2013
Was very unhappy park owners very unpleasant people
Jun 22, 2013
THIS KAMPGROUNG HAS DONE AN EXCELLENT JOB OF INTEGRATING THE CAMPGROUND INTO THE NATURAL LANDSCAPE OF THE AREA. I ESPECIALLY LIKED THE GRASS CAMP SITES. THE WATER HYDRANT DESIGN WAS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED.
Jun 22, 2013
Very nice very clean. The sites are a little too close together.
Jun 22, 2013
What a great spot. Would highly recommend it to all my RVing friends. Keep up the good work.
Jun 21, 2013
Great time as always!
Jun 21, 2013
A really nice quiet campground in the country
Jun 21, 2013
Well stocked store. Very clean restrooms. Polite staff. We stayed in the grassy section and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Shaded with a great stream on the property.
Jun 20, 2013
Tough conditions with a lot of flooding in the area.
Jun 20, 2013
We stayed in a cabin and everything was clean and well cared for. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the pool.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Nice grass pull-thrus. Quiet location. Refreshing pool.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The grounds were well kept and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. Had a great stay
Jun 17, 2013
Clean and tidy campground. Nice pool. The fishing creek was disappointing. Overall we had an excellent and pleasant stay.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed over night as we were travelling through. Facility was nice.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great time. We missed the movie though. It got rained out and the Black Hawks were playing. So it didn't happen for my little one this year. It was not the camp grounds fault though. We had a great time and we'll be back.
Jun 16, 2013
The campground was a lush green and the hosts were very courteous. tons of dogs though. Liked the campground
Jun 15, 2013
It rained heavily when we were there so the grounds were soaked. Not the KOA's fault. We stayed in a kabin and would return.
Jun 15, 2013
Good
Jun 15, 2013
loved the creek running through the grounds
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean camping!!
Jun 14, 2013
Very happy, see you soon.
Jun 13, 2013
This campground is beautifully maintained. The grounds are well tended to and the cabin we stayed in was immaculately clean.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Good cabin. Clean campgrounds.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The grass in the 'primitive tenting' area was too long.
Jun 10, 2013
We have never been to this KOA before but absolutely loved it. The employees were so friendly, the campground was very clean, great prices, very kid-friendly with hayrides, bingo, and a movie in the park, they even set up the Blackhawks game outside. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we booked another trip before we left.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a blast! The Campground was AWESOME! The staff were VERY friendly and helpful! Now shhh, I probably should not tell this, but even though the pool closes at 9pm, they let my son stay in later than that, and he had a blast, (he is 10). Come to find out that my parents LOVE this KOA, my brother and his family LOVE this KOA, and now that this was our first time there, you know it, we LOVE it!
Jun 10, 2013
Quaint little campground, nice water creek running thru it.
Jun 10, 2013
My Girl Scouts had a great time! We are looking forward to our next camping trip. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2013
This was our first camping trip with our 2 kids & dog. We had a FANTASTIC time and are looking forward to coming back very soon. The staff is welcoming & super friendly, facilities are very clean - all around a wonderful place. Thank you for making our first camping trip so wonderful
Jun 10, 2013
Our site was very close to the pool and park. Overall the campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The sites were a little small, but it didn't take away from our weekend at all! We had a great time. I loved how close to Starved Rock State Park we were.
Jun 10, 2013
Pool was heated, cleaned and full. Showers were nice and bathrooms clean. Close to Starved Rock, Matthiessen park and Cedar Creek Stables. Enjoyed the campground and local area. Kids liked playing along side of creek looking for turtles, frogs and small fish.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground and will DEFINITELY stay again. The entire campground was very clean: facilities, laundry room, lodge, pool, and the grounds in general. This campground is also very cute with the trees and stream. We stayed at one of the electrical tent sites and it was great. Highly recommend.
Jun 10, 2013
very clean and very nice kept campgrounds
Jun 10, 2013
Staff is friendly, and the campground is well maintained. It is located close to the state park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.