LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
I stayed 7 days at this KOA, planning on touring the state parks and shopping locally. The KOA campground is very country oriented and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful during my stay. The site had ample room and was very comfortable. All amenities were clean and very well kept. I will be staying at this KOA again!!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The site was fine, but the rating is because we were told when we made reservations that 90 % of people on this site get Dish and Wifi. I guess we were the unlucky 10 %. We did not get Dish and WiFi kept going in and out-we ended up using our AT & T phone for a hot spot.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was clean and tidy. Staff was friendly. The site was small, we could not open our awning and the fire circle was missing.
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed the night. Friendly people
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
There were no activities for kids, the site we were in was so close to the main campground road, that several times we had to get up from our chairs and move so as not to be hit by other campers trying to come through.
Aug 05, 2013
OK
Aug 05, 2013
Great facilities! Loved staying here.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and it was really nice. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and I loved having an actual sink where I could wash dishes. My only recommendation would be to install a hand sanitizer station near the outhouses.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
It was very nice. Quiet and clean. We love staying there.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The campsites are very small. The site advertises fishing but there was only a small creek with about 6 inches of water.There is one bathroom/showerhouse which was cleaner than most campgrounds. My kids liked the pool. It was clean. There was a small ring firepit but no grill to cook food. Ok for roasting marshmellows or hot dogs. Good location . Nice playground. Fun Hayride Sat.
Aug 04, 2013
Small campground, but nice. Great showers not big rig friendly.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice campground for an overnight stay. I wish they had more full service spaces...especially for big rigs. Overall a nice clean campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice people working there. Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Small but very clean
Aug 04, 2013
camping area too small and fire pits were to close to trailer. Showers had bugs flying around the first time we were there.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The staff was courteous and friendly. Smiles make a great day and they smiled a lot.
Aug 03, 2013
Had a great time! Clean kabin. Got a little hot during the night.
Aug 02, 2013
One mile off the interstate and quiet. Only a pool (nice one) and a small playground for activities for kids, and not a lot in the area. Seems to be used a lot for a one-night stay. Staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were modern and clean.
Aug 02, 2013
Good place to rest up on our journey East.
Aug 02, 2013
Poor internet reception
Aug 02, 2013
needs more full hook-up pull throughs, otherwise fine
Aug 01, 2013
We can always count on a nice, safe, peaceful night at LaSalle/Peru KOA as we travel north every July.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
My stay was excellent. I am sadden because of the great time we had and it was so short. Great accommodations, do u have any great deals for a week for all 4 cabins at main entrance. Surely miss the atmosphere, dark nights, stars, and the mooing of the cows!!!!!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
What a great campground!! Very pleasant staff, clean grounds, very clean bathrooms!! Had a great weekend!! Thanks!!
Jul 31, 2013
This was our third visit to this campground on our way to and from RAGBRAI. Will come back again for sure.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
staff could have been friendly and more helpful
Jul 30, 2013
WiFi could be better
Jul 30, 2013
Good place. Dog friendly. Clean.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We arrived at the campground late and was directed to our site by a kind and understanding staff member. We found the campground to be very clean and run in a very friendly and professional manner. We highly recommend it and are making plans to return with friends and family.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.