LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2015
Very relaxing stay. The hosts go out of their way to make you feel like you never left home.
May 04, 2015
This KOA is perfect, far enough from the highway so there is no noise and close to Stave Rock for hiking and kayaking! Love It!!!
May 04, 2015
Beautiful updated bathrooms.
May 04, 2015
Campground really filled up Saturday with the great weather! Even with all the people; stayed very quiet and peaceful - even slept in! Bathrooms have been redone over the winter and were very NICE and super clean! Good job decorating!!!!
May 04, 2015
we had a great time and the host were very friendly and helpful,the showers are very clean and updated we will be back thanks for a great weekend
May 04, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms/showers, great get-away!
May 04, 2015
Great place, clean and quiet.
May 03, 2015
This is by far our favorite campground! Everyone is friendly, and the campground is kept immaculately!! Some have complained about small sites, but they need to take into account that this campground was built long before the giant 42' motorhomes with 3 slides! It is quiet, beautiful and the new bathroom remodel is AWESOME! We will camp here for many years to come!
May 02, 2015
Great campground !!!!
May 02, 2015
For an off the main path KOA, this one is of the nicest we have ever been to. The newly remodeled bath/shower room was a great touch. Beautiful setting along the creek in the woods.
May 01, 2015
Great place to stay! Staff very helpful and friendly! Our 90 pound Black Lab Wrigley loved the enclosure for pets- she could exercise and play. We had a great time walking the grounds too! Close to Starve Rock. Very Clean Campground! We stayed two nights and will definitely go back!
May 01, 2015
Nice Quiet place to stay, easy access.
Apr 28, 2015
It's nice. Very friendly people! The campground is a little small though.
Apr 28, 2015
This was our maiden voyage in our new travel trailer and we chose a place near home. The facilities were extremely well cared for, everyone was very friendly. We look forward to more visits in the future.
Apr 27, 2015
It was absolutely fabulous! The bathrooms where just redone and they were so nice. The campground was so peaceful. The owners are the nicest people. Anything I needed they were able to give to me. I would go back there anytime. And I would tell anyone if they want a weekend away to go this campground. :)
Apr 27, 2015
Great stay, even in the rain! Very nice owners and great facility. Clean, clean clean!
Apr 26, 2015
We stayed just one the road.booked ahead.beautiful bathroom!
Apr 25, 2015
No comment
Apr 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and a nice facility.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice stop on the way home from Florida, not the far of the interstate.
Apr 24, 2015
Early in season great hosts, nice campground.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Very friendly welcoming staff. New dog park is a nice addition.
Apr 20, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights. I had a nice site #12 with full hookups. great weather and friendly people. Area was clean. I will be back again. I was in a fifth wheel.
Apr 20, 2015
Very friendly, excellent bathrooms, grounds are neat. Really enjoyed or stay and have already booked another. Thanks
Apr 20, 2015
Sites are a bit cramped, but the grounds were clean, friendly folks, close to state parks.
Apr 20, 2015
Great location, clean facilities, and helpful/friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2015
This is a nice little campground away from the noisy highway with nice sites. The restrooms were immaculate! We will be back.
Apr 18, 2015
Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Their bathrooms are beautiful. We will be back to visit again.
Apr 17, 2015
Inviting, extremely clean, family like atmosphere... Staff was pleasant and helpful... Will definitely go back!!!
Apr 16, 2015
Second time there, one-night stays. Nice and clean, but some of the sites are awfully close to each other.
Apr 15, 2015
They recently remodeled their showers/bathrooms and they are clean and beautiful!! Very nice people, too!
Apr 14, 2015
Clean camp ground, great location, great owners!
Apr 14, 2015
This is my second year coming to this KOA and I will be back throughout the summer. The owners are great people. The grounds are kept perfect and it is a very nice area. I am now camping with a dog so the new dog run is beautiful.
Apr 13, 2015
Campground was very nice. Probably the cleanest bathrooms I've seen at a campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was how close the sites are to each other. Thank fully nobody took the spot right by us as our fire ring would have been almost on top of them. Other than that, great experience.
Apr 13, 2015
Linda and Dave are great people, and our stay is ALWAYS GREAT! We will keep coming back! VERY clean place and a LOT of fun!!!
Apr 08, 2015
The owners were very friendly and the area was clean. I liked the idea that they have a store right on the property.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice setting easy to get to from Highway friendly staff
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice small campground away from most of the traffic. Very nice tenting area next to a stream and under the trees.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff along with very clean facilities. I will be visiting again.
Apr 07, 2015
Loved the location. Very quiet. KOA are not known for being in a quiet location. They tend to be too close to the freeway.But this one is very quiet!!
Apr 06, 2015
great place very clean and people are very nice
Apr 06, 2015
We love this KOA. It is clean and the owners are great!
Apr 04, 2015
The amenities were fantastic. Bathrooms all rebuilt new. The owners very helpful with trailer set up. Office check in very professional and helpful. We will be back again. Steve & Kathy Wilson.
Dec 15, 2014
We were there for 3 night and enjoyed grounds and service.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Clean, quiet, exceptional restrooms, friendly, cordial, knowledgeable staff
Oct 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.