LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
Always a fun trip to this KOA. Always clean. Very helpful friendly staff too. Will be back again soon
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
great as always but missed Dave this trip
May 12, 2014
It's our favorite KOA to stay at. Love the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the grounds and bathrooms and have no complaints. Seemed like you graded the site with new stones too. Will be making a reservation soon!
May 12, 2014
Always a great stay!
May 12, 2014
It's one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed the well. Cared grounds and the friendly ness of the people we shared the campground s with.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was a very nice camp ground. very clean and well maintained. I would have like a few more tentspots to choose from and a good chunk of the sites didn't have trees to give shade and some were not as private as I personally prefer but overall It was a very nice campground.
May 12, 2014
Great owners/hosts. Beautiful campground and area. Very clean bath rooms. Less than an hour from my home.
May 12, 2014
We really liked this campground! The staff was so helpful! Hope to be back soon!
May 11, 2014
The folks were friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and quiet, farenough from HWY so you cannot hear the trucks. Yet close enought to town for supplies , food and entertainment. Would stay again. Bill M.
May 09, 2014
The weather was rotten and we were tired, but the hostess was great and the spot was perfect for our needs. The Alabama Hills
May 08, 2014
Very friendly staff.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very nice KOA, everyone very friendly and helpful. Hope to return again soon.
May 05, 2014
Second time we've stayed here. Got our favorite site tucked against the woods. We're sure to be back on our next road trip. Check out starved rock state park nearby
May 05, 2014
This is a great little KOA. The owners are wonderful and go the extra mile. Easy to find and easy to get to Starved Rock. We will be back.
May 02, 2014
the kampgrounds was great the only drawback was the internet service
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
Very nice the best. Camp host very helpfull. We will be back!
Apr 30, 2014
Great little KOA. Outstandingly friendly folks and a very handy location for us when traveling to/from our cabin in Minnesota. My only request would be for them to space units farther apart when the campground is nowhere near full. Last time we were there we had three in a row when the campground was practically deserted.
Apr 30, 2014
to many "permanent" "campers, KOA are getting too messy!!!
Apr 29, 2014
All of the KOAs we have stayed at have been great, clean, and with friendly staff, but this one is the most scenic.
Apr 28, 2014
Very friendly owners, well-stocked camp store, a variety of sites, and easy access to Starved Rock. We love the LaSalle/Peru KOA and will continue to stay regularly!
Apr 28, 2014
Great location for visiting some of Illinois great state parks. Clean and surrounded by farms and a nice creek. Will make this location of all our starved rock hiking trips
Apr 28, 2014
This was my second time staying at the koa/lasalle-Peru. The staff has always been helpful and friendly and the location is clean and well kept. I will definitely be staying here again
Apr 26, 2014
staff very helpful in helping fix my cable! and the nice meandering brook was a pleasant site. extremly quiet!!! rained like crazy but I loved the location!
Apr 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. We recommend this KOA to all who camp.
Apr 24, 2014
Good stop to wait for weather change.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Excellent campground -- well-maintained bath houses and overall campground.
Apr 23, 2014
We were closely surrounded by unoccupied RVs/
Apr 21, 2014
We always have a great time here !!!! Great place to stay !!!
Apr 21, 2014
Very friendly staff, very neat and nice quiet location. We stayed at the kamping kabin on the hill. Great spot!
Apr 21, 2014
Linda & Dave were very nice & helpful. We had a late start so we called ahead to let them know we were running late & be there after the office was closed. They said no problem. They even helped us back in our trailer in the dark of the night. Keep up the great work guys! Oscar, Cindy, Buddy & Sophie 🐺
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
every year we have a "guys" weekend camping trip. they never let us down, always accommodating and very friendly. they remember us every time. we have a great time and never have any worries!! A++ all the way!!
Apr 15, 2014
My family was extremely happy with our experience at the LaSalle/Peru, IL KOA. David and Linda were perfect hosts and the facility was well maintained. We are looking forward to our next trip back to this location for another great getaway. We love to experience the outdoors and with the Cliffs Extreme Off Road park and Starved Rock located close to the campground, we had plenty of options.
Apr 10, 2014
A little tight and the better sites don't have full hook-up :o\
Apr 09, 2014
WiFi was slow
Apr 09, 2014
A little un-kept but ok. Small stream was nice and sites away from the store etc. very nice but no sewer hookups there. Other sites a little tight
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
The staff was extremely nice and accommodating to our check-in times, clean facilities, overall extremely impressed with our stay! Can't wait to come back!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Love the staff they are so friendly we will definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.