LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2014
It was nice other than the fact that I was required to stay 3 nights as a minimum for memorial day weekend when there were other tent sites available and people were staying only 1-2 nights. I probably wouldn't stay at this koa just because of that.
May 29, 2014
Nice park for stop over. Lots of full timer campers. No fenced dog run. Great friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay with you! Great area huge trees small creek... what more could you ask for!! Thanks
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The only reason I couldn't give 5 stars is the site we had was extremely narrow. There were other more roomy sites, so we would just have to try to book one of those next time.
May 28, 2014
It was great. Wonderful staff. They were always there, and always answered my questions. They were friendly and went out of there way to help me.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back again! Thank you!
May 27, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! Clean facilities and friendly staff. Our cabin was the perfect size and setup. We will definitely come again. Our only minor complaint was that we were located across from the pool and that it was regularly PACKED and noisy... starting pretty early (9:30am) until kind of late (9:30pm)
May 27, 2014
Highly recommend! Site was awesome and everyone very helpful and friendly! Had a great stay! We'll be back soon!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
I stayed three nights and enjoyed the campground very much. It was too early for the pool to be open, it opened the day I left, but I do plan to come back at some point and do some more hiking in Starved Rock State Park.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
beautiful facility. Clean bathroom, nice sights, cool Kabins with a TV!! Beautiful grounds. Friemdly hosts!
May 22, 2014
Nice level spot , just need to bring in more gravel to make the area around the trailer less muddy.
May 20, 2014
We had a pleasant stay at the KOA. The campground was clean and everyone we were in contact with were friendly & helpful
May 20, 2014
The staff at this KOA is fantastic. Wish there was a little more to do but as long as you bring things it's a great KOA and super close to tons of hiking in the state parks. Will definitely return.
May 20, 2014
Dave and Linda run the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The campground is always well-maintained and they are always very very friendly. I would stay here anytime!
May 20, 2014
We had NO space between the campers to even have a fire in the fire pit. "Cable" was 4 fuzzy Channels. Yes clean but not what was "advertised".
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great facilities, friendly staff, and lovely location. A perfect end to our trip!
May 19, 2014
Great and could only have been better if these good people could have not had it rain for 2 of our 3 days there.Clean showers & restrooms. Nice well stocked office / store.
May 19, 2014
This KOA is our favorite place in Illinois! We appreciate the friendly hosts, clean and quiet campground, and dog friendly atmosphere. Thank you!
May 19, 2014
Stayed 2 nights at the cabin. It had a small kitchenette, bathroom with shower and porch. It was clean and looked pretty new. I would definitely stay there again.
May 17, 2014
Great check-in!
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
KOA was nice but the two nights I stayed I had Cabin neighbor's leave before 7a.m. so I was woken early. Otherwise clean. Just wish KOA would not allow stop in travelors
May 15, 2014
Friendly, clean, pretty, peaceful, no traffic noise. A bit tight for big rigs, but a very pleasant stay.
May 15, 2014
The weather was wet, but you cannot control that. You could change the dump station though. Let Duffy know that we enjoyed our visit as well, The Hills
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Of all of the different KOAS that we have stayed at, this is our favorite one. When our girls were younger they enjoyed seeing the cows across the street and now their children are loving it too
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The facilities are so clean! This site is a great place to camp.
May 12, 2014
Always a fun trip to this KOA. Always clean. Very helpful friendly staff too. Will be back again soon
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
great as always but missed Dave this trip
May 12, 2014
It's our favorite KOA to stay at. Love the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the grounds and bathrooms and have no complaints. Seemed like you graded the site with new stones too. Will be making a reservation soon!
May 12, 2014
Always a great stay!
May 12, 2014
It's one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed the well. Cared grounds and the friendly ness of the people we shared the campground s with.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was a very nice camp ground. very clean and well maintained. I would have like a few more tentspots to choose from and a good chunk of the sites didn't have trees to give shade and some were not as private as I personally prefer but overall It was a very nice campground.
May 12, 2014
Great owners/hosts. Beautiful campground and area. Very clean bath rooms. Less than an hour from my home.
May 12, 2014
We really liked this campground! The staff was so helpful! Hope to be back soon!
May 11, 2014
The folks were friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and quiet, farenough from HWY so you cannot hear the trucks. Yet close enought to town for supplies , food and entertainment. Would stay again. Bill M.
May 09, 2014
The weather was rotten and we were tired, but the hostess was great and the spot was perfect for our needs. The Alabama Hills

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.