LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Always have a great time here. Thanks Guys Brian, Lisa and Missy
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Good campground overall except that satellite reception was not possible.
Sep 28, 2013
My second time staying in the same exact tent site. I brought my 4 year old this time. We had a great time.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Nice camping, quiet. Interesting environment with the state parcs so close. They can do a little better on enforcing the dog and the leash rules. We had a couple of times dog visitors.
Sep 24, 2013
The campgrounds were well kept. Dave & Linda were gracious hosts and made sure our stay was very enjoyable
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Always terrific staying with Dave & Linda!
Sep 23, 2013
Our stay was really nice and peaceful. The manager was really helpful in assisting us to make our stay comfortable!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had fun and the camp is bigger than it first appears. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wifi was spotty and being out in the country there were a lot of flies. That could have been the time of year in addition to the local cows and cow pastures. The park was busy especially for the Vintage festival celebrating the local wineries.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It was very nice. Love the area. Very clean and quiet. I also have to say Thank you for letting me charge my air mattress pump. That was very nice.
Sep 23, 2013
Great people Will return when in the area
Sep 23, 2013
Capground was clean but primitive camp sites were very close together. Not very much for the kids to do. No organized activities like other KOA locations.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We will be going back
Sep 22, 2013
Clean Kampground. Friendly people. Very quiet.
Sep 22, 2013
Very pretty & shady campground.
Sep 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We liked the small size, very quiet and very clean. If we are by your way again we will definitely stay again. Thanks
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Very quiet. Still close to refueling site.
Sep 18, 2013
Small KOA, rustic, very quiet with cows next door. Friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the cute and cozy cabin #4. We would definitely recommend anyone to this very nicely kept park. Thank you for such a nice stay!
Sep 17, 2013
happy with everything, especially the great service by the owners, except that the second night free special was not allowed since they were not a "participating" koa campground.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Clean campground, nice bathrooms, friendly staff. Easy to get to. What else can you ask for.?
Sep 17, 2013
We were suprized that cable had been added.
Sep 16, 2013
Great smaller KOA with many shady sites. The main positive asset of the KOA are the owners who constantly exceed normal guest expectations. Dave is always willing to help campers with any issues they have with their sites or campers without expectation of any monetary compensation. This was my first visit, but plan on returning 1 more time this year and probably 3-4 times in 2014.
Sep 16, 2013
It was a safe place, great for families... But was kept up by a baby sleeping in the next lot over. There was not kindling and our campsite was covered with stinging nettle.
Sep 16, 2013
Great tent sites at the top of the hill. Very clean!
Sep 16, 2013
friendliest people...very clean.....great stay....
Sep 15, 2013
We organized a group camping trip with friends, and Linda and Dave were more than accommodating to give us great sites close to bathrooms and playground for the kids. Our friends loved the convenience of coffee every morning without grounds in it from perculating over fire. We got them hooked on the KOA too! And as always, the cleanest bathrooms and showers!!!
Sep 15, 2013
It was a bit cob fusing at fiest, trying to find a site. After I got settled in, I was very happy
Sep 14, 2013
Check in was quick and staff friendly. Appreciated the escort to site.
Sep 14, 2013
Like the cabin and clean park.
Sep 13, 2013
Linda and Dave Waszak are the greatest hosts ever. I wish I could rate them 100 stars!
Sep 13, 2013
very friendly. very clean. felt very safe. enjoyed the rural atmosphere, including a cow mooing in the distance!
Sep 12, 2013
The only thing I would have liked is for the pool to be open since it was sooooo hot!
Sep 11, 2013
One of our best KOA experiences. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay people were friendly, our only observation was the pull thru sites with no sewer you had a pull thru directly behind you so if you get that spot it is not really a pull thru. I was lucky and no one stayed behind us so I could get my car off the trailer I pulled
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Had a great weekend camping at this KOA. Thank you to everyone for your hospitality. Looking forward coming back.
Sep 10, 2013
Very helpful!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.