LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground. Have stayed here a number of times. 45ft motor home.
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful staff, very clean and quiet.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Enjoyed the creek running through the campground. A very peaceful sound.
Sep 23, 2016
Easy to find off interstate. Friendly efficient check in. Quiet and peaceful overnight stop. Now on our list for next time when traveling thru this area!
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful , quiet, well-maintained, congenial, helpful hosts.
Sep 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The site was nice and green. However, it did not appear to have been cleaned up in sometime. There were bottles, caps and trash around our area. Of course this is not the fault of KAO, but of cruddy campers. The only KAO downfall was location... I could hear highway noise from the site.
Sep 20, 2016
A special thanks to Sue for helping us find someone to work on our Motorhome. Paul & Sue Keppler
Sep 20, 2016
Got a great nights sleep and enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Arrived late and left early so we did not have a good view of the campground.
Sep 19, 2016
The hosts are amazingly friendly & make this cozy camp ground A place we intend to return to!
Sep 19, 2016
Had a terrible spot for our 42ft Diesel pusher..Our door opened onto the entry rd and across from the garage.Awful view of unkept property and unsafe,Did see some ncer slots but ours was so close we could barely open our slides.nice people.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great camping experience and we appreciate the clean bathroom.
Sep 18, 2016
We loved staying here because it's a hidden gem, quiet, extremely clean everywhere, and Linda & Dave were so welcoming. We had a wonderful time and it's also close to various town functions. Sue & Daryll erected also so helpful. What a great time we had there and now we are members who will be looking forward to returning to Utica, & other KOA campgrounds. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2016
This is my second time I have camped here and we liked it very much and we will be back again the host welcomed us and asked us what else can we do to make your stay enjoyable and that's why we will be back before your season ends .
Sep 18, 2016
it's a little small but very well kept. Staff was very friendly
Sep 18, 2016
It seems a little out of the way at first but it is very well located
Sep 18, 2016
We onLysozyme overnight. Beautiful area, but too many mesquites.
Sep 17, 2016
They treat you like family, always ready to give you a hand, always with a smile.
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice location in the country .
Sep 15, 2016
Had vary nice overnight stay clean and frendly
Sep 14, 2016
Very good
Sep 14, 2016
Showers need to be remodeled.
Sep 14, 2016
This campground was not bad looking but it must of rained a lot before we arrived and it was very muddy. Plus the mosquitos were thick!! But ok for a night over. At least it was quiet.
Sep 13, 2016
It is a great campground and the staff were responsive to our needs. We brought our 1 year old, and it worked out well staying in one of the cabins. We want to go in the summer so we can take advantage of the pool next time.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It is out in the country with no interstate noise. Campground is cozy but it was a very nice stay and the owners were great and friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
The grounds are well maintained in a beautiful setting. Cabins are clean and cozy. Linda is very friendly and helpful too - we loved our stay.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome owners and staff. Great bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2016
Camping made easy. My wife and I stayed in a Kabin and it couldn't have been a better weekend getaway. Professional, friendly, and responsive staff made us feel right at home. Thanks!
Sep 12, 2016
Everyone was super friendly! It was super nice and very pretty.
Sep 11, 2016
Graciously moved from a flooded site to a dry site for our stay. Great campsite for passing thru or short stay (such as ours).
Sep 10, 2016
Clean, quiet, helpful, dependable.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Great Labor Day weekend stay at this beautiful camp ground. The staff is very nice and extremely helpful, I locked myself out of my RV and their response was immediate and thoughtful. They contacted a locksmith Labor Day night and in less than an hour my problem was solved. We HIGHLY recomend this KOA, and have already made reservations for 2017. Thank you, 3 TAILS
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean restrooms/showers. It was appreciated.
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly employees. Campground well-managed. Nice facilities.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time.Quietest KOA we've stayed at slept soundly.
Sep 07, 2016
The only thing we weren't fond of was how close the elecrtic campsites were to each other. The bathrooms were really nice!! We also would have appreciated having a grate on the fire pit. It was hard to cook on the fire without a grate.
Sep 07, 2016
Gorgeous weather! The area received a lot of rain and unfortunately our site was limited to the hill to avoid mud and water. No more ice cream social? Pooh...
Sep 07, 2016
Convenient place off the interstate. Quiet once the quiet hours started. Relatively small KOA and somewhat tight but definitely adequate for or 40' coach with toad.
Sep 07, 2016
Great grounds and a super friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
There' is lots to do in the area and plenty for the kids to do at the campground. The spots are a bit too close for my liking, but no one was noisy so it wasn't bad. Bathrooms were very nice and were clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Could have been put on a site that didn't have a mud whole that was later filled in with rock.Warn campers of acorns falling on camper that sounded like rocks!!
Sep 06, 2016
How about a early am adult lap swim next year?
Sep 06, 2016
We camped here over labor day weekend with our 4 year old daughter and had a fantastic time! The grounds are really kept up beautifully and the bathrooms were really clean and nice. Our daughter really enjoyed meeting me friends on the playground and at the pool. She even caught her first fish in the little stream that runs through camp. We will definitely come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy