LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
We checked in late and barely saw the place. We were very happy with our grassy tent site though they were very close together.
Jun 26, 2016
Lovely small RV park with gardens, stream, cows across the street, nice sites, and so on.
Jun 25, 2016
Staff kept store open past closing so we could all hunker down during the tornado warning. Much appreciated!
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Extremely nice owners and staff. Even though we had some bad storms, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean campground-friendly staff. Close to several attractions. The only reason it is not a 5 star is because there is no fishing.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly. ..clean...nice pool. Everything we were looking for.
Jun 23, 2016
Thanks for KOA!!! Very family and safe for elder camper-friendly!
Jun 23, 2016
Fantastic place with friendly staff. Thanks
Jun 23, 2016
I've been there before and will most likely stay again
Jun 22, 2016
We enjoyed the beatifull quiet setting, no road noise and a very well kept campground. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
My husband, son, and I stayed in a camping cabin without a bathroom. We loved it. It was just enough dry space for us to sleep at night along with a small table. The cabin was extremely clean and it had an AC unit! It was 92 degrees out when we stayed there so it was a blessing to have a cool place to hide every now and then!
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground, definitely keeps us coming back.
Jun 21, 2016
My family and I LOVE this campground . We have now made it a family tradition to camp here EVERY June! Staff is super friendly and treat you like family!!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The location is very close to nearby attractions. The staff is very helpful and accomodating,The cabin that we rented was big enough for our family. Our best glamping so far. We're thinking of bringing the rest of my family next time.Thank you for a memorable father's day weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful recently remodeled bathrooms.Very friendly hosts.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed for two nights in the 'honey moon' camp site and it was awesome! It was a group of 4 of us for two nights. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, beautiful campground!! Very friendly and helpful staff!! Would visit again!!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Not exactly what we're used to as it's very open concept but the family and community vibe is really nice. The washrooms were clean and stocked. Kind of sad we only got to stay one night.
Jun 20, 2016
Site and campground was small, but nice!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time camping here for Father's Day. The campsites are spread out enough that you're not on top of each other. They have most everything you need and the pool is a bonus. The showers are clean and the water is hot. We'll definitely be back again.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice park. Enough room to move about. Very nice and wee kept restrooms only negative comment would have to be the pool not being handicapped assessable but still manageable
Jun 20, 2016
Nice enough place. Just not exceptional. Location is good. Just not a great deal of pride in ownership from management. After initial check in, never saw anyone. Porta potties didn't get emptied, no ottos for loud music during quiet hours. Lack of any signage for sites confused many "k"ampers. Not like signs would break the budget. There are other options in area I like look into for future trips.
Jun 20, 2016
Helpful staff, good level site and clean bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
Awesome spot. Clean nice quiet & chill.
Jun 19, 2016
People were really nice. Bathrooms and showers were excellent, probably the best I've experienced over 30+ years of camping! If you live in the area or are just passing through, I would recommend this campground. I plan on returning.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, clean, good, friendly people. Wonderful landscape.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff was so friendly. Pool and bathrroms/showers were immaculate. Primitive campsites were a little close together. Definitely would stay there again.
Jun 18, 2016
very clean host are very helpful and pleasant week day activities for children would be a big help
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable and friendly!
Jun 17, 2016
We had a great time. The grounds and facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and very well taken care of. Restroom/Showers looked new and was always well kept.
Jun 17, 2016
The owners, Linda and Dave and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. We have made this campground our " weekend getaway " . It's a great place to unwind and relax plus there are attractions such as Starved Rock state park close by.
Jun 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept grounds
Jun 16, 2016
It was nice
Jun 14, 2016
Stopped for an overnight, liked it so well we stayed a 2nd night.
Jun 14, 2016
Small campground, but convenient to local state parks. Some of the children's programs were cancelled due to heat. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
we were very happy with our stay. great showers, great pool and location
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, quiet, well satisfied
Jun 14, 2016
Great campground will come back
Jun 14, 2016
Kids and adults all had a great time.. luckily we called and asked if anything was available for a busy Saturday night because the website said it was completely booked.. The pool was great for the kids and was nice and clean. The showers and bathrooms were the best I've ever been to.. the spaces are a little tight but it's like that everywhere so it wasn't a big deal. Great time was had!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent KOA in a beautiful setting
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful hospitality, restrooms are the best I have ever seen, easy access,, quiet country atmosphere. Great place to spend time.
Jun 14, 2016
My wife and I travel the USA and stay pretty much at KOA campgrounds when we can. We can truly say that KOA at LaSalle/Peru is a well kept secret. Great facilities and friendly folks! The quiet countryside is just a plus anyone can enjoy....Great job by these folks in having a top-notch campground. Bob and Sue Goodrow, Olive Branch,Ms
Jun 13, 2016
Great place yo stay!
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Loved cabin #4. Clean restrooms. We'll be back!!
Jun 13, 2016
The LaSalle/Peru KOA is my favorite KOA campground! It is so clean, and peaceful and well maintained that we can't wait to come back! Dave and Linda Waszak, the owners, have really put their all into this campground and made it a must stay! Awesome!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals