LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Bathrooms VERY clean. Family friendly. Had basic needed items in general store. Would come again! 😍
Aug 20, 2016
They were helpful in finding a space for us considering had a lot of rain in past few days very helpful getting us in our slot and parked. would stay again in our travels.
Aug 19, 2016
Very well maintained. Friendly staff. This campground deserves move than a great rating.
Aug 19, 2016
Office staff was not very friendly, acted inconvenienced when we had questions. Sign & website said bikes were available for rent, but we were told no when we inquired about renting them.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly
Aug 19, 2016
Great place, great site, great people. Only suggestion is that we were unable to exit your park, the way we were told, due to the grade of your road. We have a 40+ foot 5th wheel & our front landing gear became stuck in the hill, along with the rig hitting my husbands truck due to the sharp angle & uneven grade of the hill. We still would stay here again, when passing through.
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Beautiful setting in the country.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nicest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground.
Aug 17, 2016
Terrific location. Very clean and friendly. Staff was very helpful! We will return!
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed here for 2 days with our Grandsons. Our youngest had his first taste of camping. They both had a blast, us included. Thank you Dave and Linda!
Aug 16, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms. Nice relaxing atmosphere.this was my 2nd stay here and I'll be back again next year.
Aug 16, 2016
This campground is very clean and well maintained. It is also quiet and laid back. I would definitely come back again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Really friendly staff and got to see some animals (both wildlife and domestic).
Aug 15, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed and every stay has been great. It is not a fancy camp resort but a very well kept family campground. All the staff was very friendly and very helpful. It had rained quite a bit the week before we arrived and the staff moved our reserved campsite to a dry one. The staff even changed our reservation and refunded money when we asked.
Aug 15, 2016
We always have a great time here
Aug 15, 2016
If you get there early and get a good spot its perfect. It looks like it could get a little crowded in some areas.
Aug 15, 2016
My sister and I stayed at the LaSall/Peru KOA between two days of backpacking at the Starved Rocks State Park. While we didn't take advantage of the KOA's amenities we did notice that the pool and the facilities looked well kept and clean. The tent site that we chose and the others around it were also clean. It wasn't the outdoors experience we are used to, but it was definitely convenient.
Aug 15, 2016
Always very nice at KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
great facility, very clean..extremely personable staff..only downside...too many barking dogs...extremely annoying..
Aug 15, 2016
Nice staff. Clean facilities. Loved the cabin.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very helpful when we needed to change our reservation. Easy access off highway. Nice pool and laundry. Pull thru shaded sites. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2016
We always have a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 13, 2016
I like the fast check in and the friendly personel, I really liked the way we were treated and took us to the spot we set up our RV ,we close to everything we needed ,the clean bathroom , laundry and swimming pool,everything we needed was at arms reach, we will back,also other campers were freindly and best of all your camp site is close to my home about 78 miles .
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
exstremly clean! very friendly! definatly will come back!
Aug 11, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a few times and the staff is always friendly, courteous and quick to get us registered and taken to our site. The facilities are very modern and clean. We will definitely stay with them again.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice facility. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2016
Smaller, older campground but very clean. People friendly. Decent overnight spot.
Aug 10, 2016
Camped with you twice on trip to Wis. On the return leg of the vacation we asked to extend our stay another day but nothing was available. However, creative thinking by Sue and Linda yielded a solution that worked and made our trip extra special. Thanks to the two ladies. We will camp with you again in the future.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We rented a cabin and it was extremely clean and very comfortable. Everyone in the office was helpful and friendly. Easy drive to Starved Rock.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice pool, quiet location , mosquitoes kind of bad though
Aug 10, 2016
AAA bathhouse and warm poolwater !!!! great stop when travelling all day and rest.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great weekend here. The bathrooms were very clean and the entire campground was well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful. The tent campsites on the hill were quiet.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place just far enough from the highway. Nice and quiet at night.
Aug 08, 2016
Pricier than I expected for tent camping per night but the restrooms and facilities in general were probably the cleanest I've ever seen at a campsite.
Aug 08, 2016
Not a huge campground but a very clean one! I have used KOA campgrounds for years and always am pleased with their facilities. The cabins are very clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice country setting. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly and helpful owners, clean bathrooms and showers, beautiful views of the country and the stars!! Clean pool, game room, and I was able to wash my dirty dishes in their sink.
Aug 08, 2016
KOA is wonderful and my family will definitely be staying there again soon!
Aug 08, 2016
we were only there for 1 night very nice staff-great corn
Aug 08, 2016
We always have a nice time at this KOA ! It's a great weekend getaway.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very welcoming even when we arrived after a long day of driving. Campground was quiet and peaceful right along a stream. Would recommend.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, nice store, staff was very nice.
Aug 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals