LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
As we get from all KOAs, the site was nice and the bathrooms were clean. The site was rather noisy during our stay, and there was nothing terribly memorable that would bring us back.
Aug 24, 2014
It was great. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. We arrived after the office was closed and they but everything ready for us to get settled in and were detailed with where we were supposed to camp. I will definitely be returning to camp and I will absolutely be recommending this place to friends.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
No problems!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
It was a great family camping experience. Your clean service is wonderful.
Aug 21, 2014
Wonderful. Campground was clean & kept up-to-date. Stayed in a Kabin. Had cable TV, AC. Nice mattress. Close to Starved Rock. We plan on staying there again.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
WIFI -- is terrible -- adding an amplifier to support the entire campground is inexpensive .. Traveler's use internet for weather, and updates .. adding an amplifier to the existing network is easy ....
Aug 20, 2014
I liked the beautiful grounds and well-maintained facilities, and I enjoyed the swimming pool and quiet atmosphere.
Aug 19, 2014
We stayed theur twice this year and we Loved it, their is no following you or harassing very comfortable stay, definitely going again...
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
the pedal carts were the bomb!!!...definitely coming back!...excellent proximity to starved rock and other points of interest...
Aug 19, 2014
Nice quiet campsite with very friendly and accomodating hosts.
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly owners and staff. Well maintained and beautiful facility.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a good time. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was kind of chilly, though.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Would have given 5 stars but did not because of the noise. There was 2 large families of about 20 people who were up at 5:30 am. They were yelling to each other across the campground and had their children play outside of our tents. I wish there was sent kind of quiet rules that were enforced because it ruined the experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time, everyone at KOA was super friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Greeted very nicely and escorted to the sight. The venue was nice , clean and kept up. Some of the sites seemed small and tight but other than that very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
dave and linda are like family we are always at home and have a great time no matter what love them both see again
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We arrived very late (midnight) after a very long drive and were pleasantly surprised to be met at the gate and shown to our campsite. Many thanks for service above and beyond
Aug 16, 2014
Another fine stay!!
Aug 16, 2014
Nice surroundings but tight for larger rigs. Washrooms were not well maintained-not comfortable using shower stalls I.e. musty smell, dead bugs and cobwebs on the walls. Wouldn't brush my teeth in there, smell of sewer in grassy area.
Aug 15, 2014
Great place to stop on our way to Wisconsin. The only bad thing is the location of the dump station!
Aug 15, 2014
The owner/operator were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were well-kept. They had the nicest bathroom at a campground I had ever seen.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The campground needs to improve on their laundry room especially the equipment.
Aug 13, 2014
Great campground, friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Nice rural setting, between corn fields! We liked it because it was small, not too many sites, very clean and it was a good stopover heading east.
Aug 12, 2014
Was very disappointed that the sites faced each other, who wants to look directly at the other camps it made being outside unfeasible. At least we were there less then a day do it did not matter too much. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I love the KOA. This time however, there was a group of very loud people who had their music blasting and were yelling and swearing all night until 2am. Very unpleasant. I told the staff Saturday morning and we didn't have the same issue Saturday night. Other than that, I love the KOA. It is clean, the staff is VERY helpful and friendly. Hopefully this was just a one time fluke.
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA. It was nice and quiet except for the thunder storm, that rolled in at night. Staff was friendly! I'll come back if I'm in the area again sometime.
Aug 11, 2014
Only complaint is sites are kind of small. Clean place, nice people.
Aug 11, 2014
love the place my kids had a blast
Aug 11, 2014
Nice quite place, all the campers were very nice, pretty place, would go back, clean restrooms, indoor place to wash dishes, hot shower.
Aug 11, 2014
really like all the trees, and pretty stream running through the campground
Aug 11, 2014
After a day of driving, my kids loved to burn some energy off in the pool. The camp site band was also nice to listen to.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
All Rite.
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly people. Lots of amenities. Enjoyed the wine tasting. Restrooms and showers were very clean with ample hot water.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Very quiet. Hosts extremely accommodating. Very nice. Would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.