LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Very clean campground. Everything is updated. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. We will be coming back soon!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Love the campground and the owners!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Nice place, bathrooms were nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great owners and staff. Well maintained.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly, grounds and washrooms were very clean. The had some planned activities for the kids to keep busy with. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Thanks a lot for a good time
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice place. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 30, 2015
Only one night but nice site and friendly people.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice campground! Pet friendly and very private and quiet!
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent facilities. Perhaps the cleanest KOA we have stayed at. Washrooms and showers exceptional. Great WIFI! Will stay here again when passing through.
Aug 28, 2015
Very quiet rural setting we wanted. Lovely clean washrooms. Noisy cows one night , but we know why and felt so sorry for them. Would stay again.
Aug 28, 2015
This KOA is the cleanest, most well taken care of KOA I have ever been to. Great hosts, beautiful scenery, and bathrooms to die for!!!
Aug 28, 2015
Ok for over night stop,
Aug 28, 2015
Very peaceful.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
This is a good clean park with great restrooms and a heated pool. But what makes this KOA stand out is the outstanding staff. Very friendly and helpful in all respects.
Aug 27, 2015
The location of this KOA is amazing. It feels like it's in the quiet country but it's quite close to Interstate 80. Very good place for us to relax after a lon day's drive!
Aug 27, 2015
We made just a quick overnight stay but the tent site was great, the bathrooms were super clean and fresh-smelling, and the staff I talked to on the phone was very friendly. Thank you for a great stay!!
Aug 26, 2015
The pool was a nice amenity; showers & toilets were clean; and lots of privacy in the tent camping area. We had a good time and even spotted an otter while we were there! it was just swimming up the creek one evening.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground but kind of small. The fishing was a bit of a disappointment with only a very small, shallow creek. But it's a good thing you're only minutes away from the Illinois river and several nice state parks. The place was quite,clean, cozy. Very friendly people.
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean. Wonderful staff. Only complaint is the cows across the street mooed all night.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice. Clean. Cows mooed all night but they have no control over that!
Aug 25, 2015
Extremely clean and well maintained. Beautiful setting and QUIET!
Aug 24, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and the campgrounds were neat and clean. It was a very good experience.
Aug 24, 2015
Their installation of new Wi-Fi equipment made this a great stop at the end of a 46 day vacation.
Aug 24, 2015
Cleanest campground we've ever been to.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful experience, can't wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2015
Our sheltie just loves the new dog park! Any thoughts about adding some agility challenges?
Aug 24, 2015
friendly clean
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, quiet and comfortable. We spent a weekend here in order to explore Starved Rock State Park nearby. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Fantastic tent sites. Extremely clean campground and very friendly staff. We will definitely be staying here in the future.
Aug 24, 2015
My family and I had a great time!
Aug 24, 2015
AWESOME bathrooms!
Aug 24, 2015
We arrived late, it was raining, we were tired and had not eaten dinner yet. The camp owners were very nice to shared their dinner leftovers with us and also gave us a full hook-up site so we would be in a dryer location at no extra charge.
Aug 24, 2015
The only reason I didn't give it full marks is because it was a stop over for the night. The staff was friendly when I checked in later near the end of the night and the washrooms were very clean. I left early in the morning so we really never got to use any of the amenities. Thank you it was a peaceful campground though
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Best bathrooms of any koa ever. Very quiet. Landscaping meticulously maintained. W/e spaces have more room. K9 park very large with high fencing.
Aug 24, 2015
love the country setting. friendly people. clean. best showers ever!!!
Aug 21, 2015
but the train and r more than usually found in KOAsad noise are
Aug 21, 2015
Great bathroom and shower facilities.
Aug 21, 2015
We had so much fun on our trip, the effortless check in was great, as well as the checkout. This campground is extremely well maintained, and a pleasure to walk in. The pool is beautiful and clean. Showers are immaculate along with the restroom. The store has everything you forgot,and then some! All staff was friendly and super helpful. In the famous words of Douglas MacArthur"I shall return"!
Aug 21, 2015
clean and quiet
Aug 20, 2015
Our site was terrible. So close, step out our door and walk around next sites sewer. Picnic table two foot from sewer. Water was not filtered good. We had over 6 gallons of acorns hit 24/7 the trailer. Would never stay there again. Called six weeks ahead and got the above. REALLY
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Grounds are good and restroom are very good. The Wi-Fi was bad and could not get on internet
Aug 19, 2015
We've stay at this campground a few times now and like it very much .very clean and the staff very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
Love your K9 camp...staff was great. Very appreciative to my husband's military service
Aug 17, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful hosts. They are continuing to update facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
I brought my niece and great nieces and they had lots of fun. They really enjoyed the pool and the cabin,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.