LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great owners and clean facility. It could use a few updates in the shower/restrooms.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice campground, close to Starved Rock, were we planned on going for the day. Bathroom was very clean, and I liked the fact that the floor was tiled and not just cement. Would stay here again.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was really friendly. Facilities were really clean. Made for a great weekend.
Sep 15, 2014
As always its a great place to stay. My kids love coming there. It's very clean and the people that work there are very nice and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
The campsites themselves were very nice, the staff very friendly, campground clean. Our complaint is several families/children stayed at the primitive sites behind us and were VERY loud all of Saturday night and Sunday morning. Lots of screaming and music playing. It would have been nice if the camp host would have taken a drive along the sites to ensure quiet time is enforced.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Linda and Dave are the best hosts ever!
Sep 13, 2014
we rate this koa 5 stars - the computer wouldn't let us click the 5th star!!!beautiful, clean campground! the only negative was that the dump station was somewhat inconvenient. we wish we could have stayed longer!!!
Sep 13, 2014
Nice quite park and enjoyed our short stay. Thanks.
Sep 13, 2014
This is a very nice, clean little KOA. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 13, 2014
Perfect for our overnight stay. Small, but very nice.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We enjoyed our selves very much. Very clean camp ground. Friendly and helpful people. We will stay there again when traveling that way.
Sep 10, 2014
we always love to stay here. thank you for all the years we have.
Sep 10, 2014
Nice people, nice place. Will go back. It was also quiet.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Thanks for making sure we had a nice site we sure were tired cause we were on our way home from Calif.
Sep 09, 2014
We were having problems with our battery and propane when we arrived and Jim was so helpful in finding a blown fuse and taking care of the problem for us. The campground was very nice and well maintained. We would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2014
Loved KOA. First time visiting and will not be the last. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean surroundings.
Sep 08, 2014
I wish the dates the pool was closed were posted on website when booking. My kids were prepared to swim but closed.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We love your campground! Extremely clean grounds and facility, convenient location, and great family fun.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Second time staying at this park. Staff are always nice and helpful. Always know to expect good stay at KOA.
Sep 05, 2014
The owners are really nice. The cabin I stayed in was very nice and quiet. The entire camp was very nice.I can't wait to go back but I probably will go when it is cooler. The weather was way to hot but the a/c in the cabin worked really well. It's close to Starved Rock and Buffalo Park so you can get up early and go hiking and still have time to do other things. Very happy with my stay.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great stay, with very helpful people. We had a problem with our awning. Not only did they lend us a ladder but they went out of there way to drive my husband to and from the store to pick up the items to fix the awning. We cant thank them enough! The camp is very clean and we had a nice quiet stay. Would definitely recommend this campground
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The restrooms should be cleaned daily. The showers smell like mold and mildew. I am a frequent camper and have been numerous campgrounds and will never recommend this place. The grass wasn't even cut before a holiday weekend, and owners did not care about being polite to guests. This was my second time to this campground because of it's location close to starved rock, but I will not be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Always one of our favorite campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
immaculate grounds! even the port-a-potties by the secluded tenting were fresh!! everything you need is at the store at a fare price. friendly staff too.
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA is really convenient to Starved Rock. The staff was friendly. The common facilities were very clean (pool, bathrooms, showers -- I mean, they're used, but kept as clean as possible). The 'primitive' camping area was well kept, even the outhouses were clean!
Sep 02, 2014
Dave, Linda and their staff were great. We always have a great time when we stay here !!!
Sep 02, 2014
Great as always. Kids love the pool and fishing creek. They also love candy bar bingo and the hayrack ride. No ice cream social though this year. :(
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay but we thankfully got the most remote, private campsite. When we entered the campground and saw how close together the sites were, we were disappointed as our goal was to get away from the city, not join a tent city. With our site, we had a wonderful, peaceful weekend but I would hesitate to recommend this campground as others would likely end up in the midst of the crowd
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful hosts, clean bathrooms, pool and fun activities. I was surprised to learn that primitive sites were first come, first served. I guess I missed that during the reservation process. Glad we got there early to get a good spot. There are many great options even for primitive sites, though many are up the hill away from the bathrooms. Appreciated that it was pretty quiet/family friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Staff were friendly,polite,and helpful. Facilities were clean. Campground well cared for and quiet.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Says that there is WiFi free but our whole stay it did not work. They also Saud to bring a long extension cord and we did for our tent but it still wasn't enough.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I thought everyone was super nice. The grounds just need a little updating. The bathrooms are clean but need updating. There is a stark difference between this KOA and a campground very close by. The other campground seemed much nicer by comparison and was actually cheaper to stay at!
Aug 26, 2014
Small but perfect campground for a quick stay! Very clean! Very friendly!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.