LaSalle / Peru KOA

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
We were there for 3 night and enjoyed grounds and service.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Clean, quiet, exceptional restrooms, friendly, cordial, knowledgeable staff
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Great place to stay!
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Couldn't ask for more than that.
Oct 28, 2014
It was very clean. The woman at the counter was very friendly and helpful. If it wasn't for the weather forecast we would have stayed longer.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Stayed in a cabin for the 1st time.. We usually tent camp but my 82 year old father has been having a hard time getting out of a tent. We got a cabin and loved it. It was clean, had a ton of extras (portable heater, flat screen tv with lots of cable channels, ac window unit for the summer, poarch that was covered from the elements and a swing for 2). It was also extrememly clean in the bathroom
Oct 27, 2014
Nice Owner's, Very Friendly and Accomodating. We Really like this campground and the management team.
Oct 27, 2014
People & services are nice. Clean restrooms. Four dogs at tent site next to us. Not good. Need to do a better job with signage/chaining/roping off area(s) where you don't want people to camp.
Oct 26, 2014
I've been going to KOA since I was a kid and I took my son this past weekend for a father/son get away. He loved it and I loved it! We will definitely be going back again soon!
Oct 26, 2014
Could use a few more Kamper Kabins as close as you are to all the great parks! I hope to make the trek back next spring / summer with my daughter - she'd love this area!
Oct 26, 2014
The management was very friendly, and we reserved our site online. Our only complaint (if you could call it one), was that we had to disconnect and run the camper to the dump station, because we had no sewage onsite. Otherwise, this was a charming campground, and we'd highly recommend it.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Staff was friendly but stayed in a deluxe cabin and bathroom door was so narrow that even my tall skinny son had to turn sideways to enter. When using the water or flushing the toilet the cabin was filled with a GROSS sewer, outhouse smell that lingered and wouldn't go away. It was like sleeping in an actual outhouse!The one in Newton Iowa was NOT like that. You need to fix yours!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
They were very nice in giving us a pull through that accommodated our trailer. So we did not need to unhook it. But we faced the dumpster!!! Not pretty for three nights!!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Well kept campground and very personable owners!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
friendly and helpful people, beautiful and well tended grounds, comfortable cabin
Oct 20, 2014
We love this family friendly KOA!! Super clean, close to Starved Rock and they have a great little park for the kiddos. We look forward to coming back next year.
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. We stayed in the basic cabin and it did it's job. We enjoyed the campground and would stay again.
Oct 20, 2014
The only problem we had was that the fire pit was too close to our camper. We had to close the awning or we would have burned it. Otherwise, great place. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 20, 2014
A nice, small campground with very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
David, one of the owners, went out of his way and helped me fix my microwave. The campground was quiet with beautiful surroundings.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Thanks Dave and Linda for a great camping season !!!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
This was our 4th annual Columbus Day weekend at the KOA. We'll be back again next year!
Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed our campsite and restrooms were very clean.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
It's our favored place, great owners.
Oct 13, 2014
Excellent hosts and well kept/clean campground. Full hookup sites are a little tight for today's huge RVs, but there a roomier water/electric pull throughs available as an nice option.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well kept and a nice layout
Oct 10, 2014
Very friendly and clean
Oct 09, 2014
The camp ground needs to be updated, needs attention to the campsites.
Oct 07, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. We loved the site. It is very spacious and private. This KOA is very clean. The bathrooms, laundry and store area, even the pot-a-potties located in the tent area are very clean. Staff is very friendly and inviting. This was our second stay here and we definitely will be back. We will recommend it to friends.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.