LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
Went on a father son campout and hiked starved rock, and they they gave us tent camping that had an area to ourselves, loved it😊
May 27, 2016
Had a pleasant stay at this campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and we'll maintained. Washrooms and showers were very clean.
May 27, 2016
Could use more full hookups. The staff was great!!
May 26, 2016
One of the smaller Koa campgrounds we've stayed at but very nice and quiet. The newly remodeled bathrooms are really nice!
May 26, 2016
We have stayed in KOA's across the country, and this is one of the best! It is very well maintained, and is in a quiet country setting. There is a stream running through it, many trees, and nice areas to take a walk. We were only there one night, but plan to make this KOA a regular stop as we travel from Fla to Canada each year.
May 26, 2016
Nice place, nice people, quite and peaceful
May 25, 2016
Great campground, very pretty, clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful!
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
A nice quiet location, excellent facilities (looked newly remodeled). Will look forward to staying there again.
May 24, 2016
Beautiful recently remodeled bath/shower rooms. Very friendly owners and employees.The only negative is that the full hookup sites are a bit close together, probably, due to this being an older CG. Since they have a dump station, I would suggest the spacious pull through water/electric sites for the larger rigs.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff, easy parking, very cute campground with a bubbling brook, playground and plenty of fun for the kids. We will go back.
May 24, 2016
Awesome. Felt like being at home. Our puppy gives you 4 Paws Up.
May 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people. Lovely tent pitch next to a creek. Only stayed one night but would come again.
May 24, 2016
Staff was incredibly kind and friendly. Sites and bathrooms were clean. Would have liked a little more privacy from other campers, but everyone was polite and quiet come 10 pm. Would definitely stay here again!
May 24, 2016
Great staff, easy to find and fairly close to highway
May 23, 2016
Lovely place and great, friendly staff. We had a little issue with two noisy groups nearby. We never complained, but the staff shut them down pretty quickly anyway. Much appreciated!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept and clean. Restrooms and bath facilities were very clean and well kept. Store and other facilities were very nice. Enjoyed our stay and will use them again.
May 23, 2016
campsite was good. Dump station not so good,did not use.
May 22, 2016
Very helpful and friendly
May 22, 2016
Great management, helped us with a problem, went above and beyond. Stayed twice, will stay again.
May 21, 2016
Always Clean and well maintained. Trailervspots openvand very accessible.Entire staff very friendly -Love the doggie park!
May 21, 2016
Lovely setting in farmland. Very quiet except for park traffic driving right next yo rv and a yapping dog.
May 21, 2016
Staff very friendly
May 21, 2016
we enjoyed staying there will be staying there again
May 21, 2016
GOOD PLACE TO STAY
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
extremely clean restrooms and well taken care of grounds.
May 20, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet and very clean. Lots of shade and easy pull in pull out sights.
May 20, 2016
Nice lot, very reasonable prices. The host and hostess worked hard to get us the correct lot for your rig.
May 17, 2016
Very clean cozy campground! Beautiful stream running through campground. A nice country setting away from all the crowds at Starved Rock!
May 17, 2016
Fantastic campground. Studio deluxe cabin was exceptionally clean, as were the public bathroom/shower areas. Thank you!
May 16, 2016
I always feel like I'm at home when I get to "my cabin". I was disappointed that I couldn't keep a wifi signal but the storms could have caused the problem. Linda knew that I needed more light and gave me one of her lamps for my cabin on the hill!
May 16, 2016
Lovely site, (trees, rolling hills, little creek); generous campsites; well-maintained and equipped; clean bathrooms and showers, nice little recreation area with basketball court, lending library and games. Just a few minutes from Starved Rock State Park. Staff were wonderfully helpful and attentive (including keeping us up to date on the weekend's weather, which predicted possible storms and f
May 16, 2016
Despite the chilly weather, the grounds were well kept, bathroom was neat and well maintained, and the site itself was a bit secluded but literally behind the bathrooms/office. We liked that the cabin had a space heater/ A/C so you could choose to be as "rustic" as you wanted. We'll be back, for sure!
May 13, 2016
The only real issue I had was that the dump station was awkward with it being on the wrong side side of the drive requiring to drag the hose under the unit.
May 09, 2016
The bathrooms are literally the best bathrooms of all time, they are like hyper clean and it is amazing, the cabin was great and the process are good, I would highly recommend it to others
May 09, 2016
Just made an overnight stay, but sites are large and well groomed. Nice surroundings.
May 08, 2016
Great playground for kids wish we could have stayed longer
May 06, 2016
Fabulous clean and the best showers. Small but very quiet and the people are very nice.
May 04, 2016
May 02, 2016
It's a smaller campground, with beautiful grounds, friendly staff and very clean and updated bath-house!
May 02, 2016
The owners/staff were very accommodating. During our stay, we had awful weather and the staff allowed us to use the dish washing station after they had already closed up the facility. Overall, a great experience. The only disappointment was the size of the sites - many of them are too close together.
May 02, 2016
A lot of fun as always
May 01, 2016
We loved how clean the bathrooms and showers were. The koa was peaceful and relaxing. The staff and owners were nice and friendly
May 01, 2016
Grounds were very nice. Very quiet. Restrooms and showers very clean. Great stop.
May 01, 2016
It was a very nice and well maintained campsite. I truly enjoyed it :-)
Apr 30, 2016
Nice people has a nice site down my the stream, cable worked great should have asked for sewer
Apr 30, 2016
a very beautiful and nice campground
Apr 30, 2016
Small but very nice friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals