LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2015
It was a great trip across the USA. We stay here on the way out and enjoyed it so much that we stayed on the way back as well. We will be back!
Nov 11, 2015
We like everything!
Nov 04, 2015
We always have a great time. Thanks Dave and Linda for being great hosts !!!!
Nov 03, 2015
Friendly and clean campground all around.Close to local attractions. Plan on staying again next season.
Nov 02, 2015
Great, as usual.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
though they were closing for the season the next day they were still very welcoming and friendly.
Oct 28, 2015
The campgrounds were beautiful with all the trees turning color. It was very well kept. When quite hour arrived it was enforced and we had an enjoyable night. Great family campground
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
People great bathroom clean, very important to us since we have pop up. Quiet and very enjoyable
Oct 28, 2015
thank you for the stay, it was a very nice quiet place to stay and clean. Great Hospitality!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Bathrooms were nice. Campground was clean.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Weather was terrible but staff and facilities were excellent.
Oct 26, 2015
Our spots were washe'd out from previous rain but they moved us upon our arrival. Very friendly and easy going place. Only think I didnt like is that it's very open not alot of trees and is very small. Besides that bathrooms were spectacular and hist were great.
Oct 26, 2015
When I arrived I was told I was getting a spot right on the road so I asked for a different spot off the road noticing that the place wasn't full. The clerk lied to me and told me that the place was full. I observed open spots all weekend. I was told the road was not busy but throughout the weekend there were cars coming and going with no barrier between the camp sites and the road.
Oct 26, 2015
Very cozy campground. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, with 3 adults and 3 small children, and we just loved it. Cabin was cute and clean! The general store was stocked with alot of little extras plus fire wood. We enjoyed everything, so much so that we've decided to make it an annual fall getaway. Only complaint, the water in cabin smelled awful, we assumed because it was well water.
Oct 26, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was awesome. Very clean with lots of amenities. Nice to wake up and be able to watch the morning news in bed. The cabin is a nice option. My dad loves going camping but it's too hard for him getting in and out of a tent. With the deluxe cabin, we're able to experience all the things he likes about camping, the cooking, the camp fires, relaxing outside.
Oct 26, 2015
The lady that runs the campground was very rude! I have never been treated like that at any KOA's I've stayed at. I will never return!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
The sites are too close. Everything else was great. The staff very friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms.
Oct 25, 2015
Deluxe Cabin all the way!
Oct 24, 2015
Nice campground and staff. Showers were very nice. Only detraction and the owners have no real control over was an infestation of lady bugs. We probably killed/removed over 100 in our motor home at the camp, on the road the following day, and are still finding them.
Oct 23, 2015
The site is lovely and quiet--and very close to the State Parks.
Oct 23, 2015
Very nice staff, very quiet camp. Enjoyed!
Oct 22, 2015
Pool not open as too late in the season, which we knew, so I can't comment on that part of the park, but the rest was great. Nice, small campground, pretty grounds with trees, close to Starved Rock State park, golf and other site seeing. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
This is a wonderful campground! It's obvious the owners take great pride in making the campground neat and clean and their guest comfortable and happy.
Oct 21, 2015
great wi fi
Oct 20, 2015
We are not campers, but our friends stayed in tents so we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was a great little cabin, with a separate freezer compartment over the little refrigerator. It was nice having our own toilet, but we never used the shower because when the water was hot the sulfur smell of the well water was too bad. Queen bed was very comfortable.
Oct 20, 2015
The camp host is great, very friendly laid back atmosphere.
Oct 19, 2015
Fantastic campground! Everyone is kind and friendly!! Campground is extremely clean, great facilities and close to Starved Rock. Looking forward to coming back next year!!
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground. Not too big and not crowded. Porty Pots and shower house very very clean. Beautiful surroundings and close to starved rock
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly hosts and clean grounds. What more would one need? The bathrooms were impeccable. Very impressed!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice campground! Owners very helpful; even jump started our truck. Thanks again; we will be back!
Oct 19, 2015
The staff were extremely nice, the site was perfect for our large party, and the Kampground washrooms were VERY well kept (us "city" girls really were grateful for the washrooms!).
Oct 19, 2015
It was great!
Oct 19, 2015
Excellent . Your facilities are great.
Oct 19, 2015
perfect fall weather friendly hosts very clean campgrounds and washrooms
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time, very nice campground, very nice people. Only one problem, when leaving the dump station is on the wrong side of the road, and even though there is a long hose it leaks all over the road after dumping because it had to be strung underneath my coach and cannot be drained completely. Need to extend the dump site across the road with a sewer line and add another culvert so access i
Oct 19, 2015
Lots of drinking even by the people who were working for the owners,,never saw the actual owners
Oct 18, 2015
Bath house has been remodeled. Showers are great. Its a nice small relaxing campground.
Oct 17, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Clean restrooms and courteous staff!
Oct 17, 2015
Nice location on the hill, just wish they wouldn't rope areas off. The wi-fi on the hill can use an upgraded signal, was very weak on the hill for all users that accessed it. But overall the quiet time was respected, the campground was in good shape, I would stay here again, especially if the wi-fi and the whole campground was open to everyone.
Oct 16, 2015
Routinely stay when traveling I80 or I39, convenient yet rural location,
Oct 16, 2015
A quick overnight stay while en route. Very nice facilities and grounds.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
This is a very pretty campground that is close to Starved Rock. Friendly people and good service.
Oct 13, 2015
What a wonderful location. We have stayed here many times and we really enjoy the quiet, country setting! We would definitely go back!
Oct 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for years. It is wonderful and relaxing. The sites are small, but they try and spread people out. It is very quiet. We love it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals