LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
It's a smaller campground, with beautiful grounds, friendly staff and very clean and updated bath-house!
May 02, 2016
The owners/staff were very accommodating. During our stay, we had awful weather and the staff allowed us to use the dish washing station after they had already closed up the facility. Overall, a great experience. The only disappointment was the size of the sites - many of them are too close together.
May 02, 2016
A lot of fun as always
May 01, 2016
We loved how clean the bathrooms and showers were. The koa was peaceful and relaxing. The staff and owners were nice and friendly
May 01, 2016
Grounds were very nice. Very quiet. Restrooms and showers very clean. Great stop.
May 01, 2016
It was a very nice and well maintained campsite. I truly enjoyed it :-)
Apr 30, 2016
Nice people has a nice site down my the stream, cable worked great should have asked for sewer
Apr 30, 2016
a very beautiful and nice campground
Apr 30, 2016
Small but very nice friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Campgrounds are beautiful, great for walking and relaxing. Beware however the dogs picked up some ticks, could be time of year. Have a tendency to cluster units close together and near the highway, suggest asking for space on the lower level, it is peaceful and calm. Personnel are very friendly.
Apr 28, 2016
The only issue was the sink stopped working in the middle of the night but all other water sources continued to work through out the night.Cabin was adorable and cute so I will definitely come back to KOA campgrounds!
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Quiet, peaceful place to camp or park your RV.
Apr 26, 2016
nice & friendly; good location
Apr 26, 2016
Clean facilities and grounds. Staff are very friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs. We stop here on the way back and forth between our home in Ohio and our cabin in Minnesota.
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent/friendly staff. Shower/restroom facilities were totally redone about a year ago and are nicer than in many homes.
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was clean and in excellent shape. Staff were very friendly. We been coming there every April for 3 yrs and this was the first time we had other campers cutting thru our campsite to go to the store or showers. To us that's disrespectful. Hopefully that was a onetime occurrence. We love it there. Maybe we'll try a different site like #7.
Apr 25, 2016
It was wonderful,I'll be coming back next month.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice KOA only complaint is bathroom doors need adjusting to open and close.
Apr 25, 2016
The owners are wonderful and the campground was extremely clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful little campground, sites are a little close together but the bathrooms are the best I have seen while camping.
Apr 23, 2016
Great campground. The creek flowing through the campground is really neat.
Apr 23, 2016
Stay here every year on our way home, great place to stay, see you next year
Apr 23, 2016
Great kamping cabin but we were looking for a hot tub in the area and there weren't any
Apr 22, 2016
We came late but we were checked in and shown where to park. Its a nice campground.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Linda and Sue were just AWESOME! Loved my site and the bathrooms were so clean and the experience such a pleasure that I wanted to stay (but I had to get on the road). I'd give 6 starts if I could. The store had so many things I needed, too!
Apr 20, 2016
I was started too early. (it was cold to camping) but LaSalle/Peru is great place to camping.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Really friendly owner / staff .. more reasonable rate than most KOAs but it's more of a trailer and 5th wheel type campground. Gravel sites but ours was not level so I didn't put out all slides. Parked on flatest area and just used the 30A post. Only there for one short stop-over evening so it worked out OK but - early in season so no pool, Bugs really came out at night (very wet area this spring)
Apr 18, 2016
Always a pleasant stay at this KOA
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Our home away from home!!
Apr 18, 2016
We had a BLAST! Great location near Starved Rock & on-site pool for daytime play. Fire pits & grills for evening fun. Adorable Creek running through the grounds. Pet friendly with a dog run area for leash-free play. Cute cabins, clean & updated bath house. Totally surprised by the quality in all areas here. Simply loved it!!! Can't wait to bring the kids back!
Apr 18, 2016
Such a beautiful campground and well taken care of. Very friendly staff. Loved having very clean restrooms. I will highly recommend this place to everyone! Thank you!
Apr 18, 2016
Extremly small local campground,2 pull thru that are very narrow and hard to get to. Fire pit for next is only feet away from my truck.bypass road is only 2 feet from back of back of my trailer. IMHO the pull thrus are go for up to foot rvs. CG was clean but very close sites.
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful customer service; well kept facilities; nice area for tents; need more washroom facilities (not enough toilets).
Apr 18, 2016
We loved our stay - so easy and accommodating. Thank you!
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful campground. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2016
Very friendly staff that listens and answers questions. Beautiful grounds and very nice bath house. Definitely recommending to friends!
Apr 14, 2016
Only stayed one nite, but is was a very nice, clean campsite and super nice people.
Apr 11, 2016
Great place to stay very friendly and very well kept. Will be back!
Apr 10, 2016
Needed a shirt one night stay during our travels.They stayed open for us after making a late on-line reservation and even showed us to our site. Made it really easy to stay hooked up and make a very early departure to get back other road.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Restrooms /showers were best of all KOA's we visited. Owners were helping guests after office hours. This was the 9th and final KOA on our trip and the only one to ask about using KOA points.
Apr 08, 2016
Very quiet, just opened for season. No train !!!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
The facility looks great . Bathroom is immaculate. Friendly helpful staff. Well stocked camp store. I liked the design of the campground. I would definitely recommend it for a weekend .
Apr 04, 2016
Always a great time at this KOA!
Apr 04, 2016
The stay was very enjoyable. A one night on the return trip home which ended up to be another day due to weather. The people are great !!
Apr 04, 2016
A beautiful KOA with many trees, friendly people and fire rings to make the evening even more fun! The bathroom facilities are the best we've seen. They guided us to our site even when we arrived late in the eve.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals