Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

5225 Boulder Highway

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
All was good but registration was a little rough because of the changeover.
Oct 11, 2014
Security is great and staffs are so friendly.
Oct 10, 2014
the woman at checkin was not friendly at all. Told us we couldn't check in until 1:00. Told us to follow the signs to overflow parking. There were no signs. We had to fumble around towing a car until we happened to find the overflow.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
TERRIBLE SERVICE, UNFRIENDLY, DIRTY BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS, NO TOLIET PAPER, MANAGER SAID SHE DIDNT KNOW WHAT SHE WE DOING, HELPER WISHED SHE WAS BACK IN MONTANA, LINES OF UNHAPPY PEOPLE COMPLAINING, WILL NEVER COME AGAIN, WILL NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. JUST TERRIBLE. WILL CONTACT MAIN KOA OFFICE TO DISCUSS AND ALSO SAMS TOWN, PEOPLE WERE LEAVING IN DROVES
Oct 09, 2014
Disappointed no more freebies from Sam's Town, but KOA is always clean and efficient.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Everything was great except for the WI-FI, know this was a recent acquisition so with time it will earn 5 stars.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
All new clerks who were not well trained or the least bit helpful. Told us everything they couldn't do, not how they could help us overcome the situation. Entire RV park reeked of sewer odors due to a poor sewer system design. We will never return.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very disappointed. My daughter and I had reservations for two 70 ft. pull thrus,next to each other, made five weeks in advanced. They said they didn't have my daughters info,and didn't have.any pull thrus left,and that they had lost my reservation completely.Finally they were able to find my daughter a 70 ft. pull thru, and after 40 minutes they found me a shorter pull thru about 250 yards away.
Oct 07, 2014
Campground smells faintly of sewer and the shower facilities are to small.
Oct 07, 2014
I'm sure that after the "warts" have been removed from the move to Sams Town, service should improve. We had to wait an hour for them to find a space for us even though we had reservations.
Oct 06, 2014
Although we had a reservation, she we pulled in after the office had closed there was no notification let for us regarding our site. Security wasn't even told of our arrival. Next morning the office staff did not know how to pull up our reservation number.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Staff friendly need to go in clean bathroom and floors, this is much better park then circus circus. Nice are for the dogs. Just koa this park.
Oct 04, 2014
I realize KOA just took this site over. Seems like a lot of potential, but, needs a lot of work. Doesn't feel like a KOA location at this point. Will look for another site for next few trips thru, but will consider trying it again in the future, since KOA has involvement.....not there yet!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.