Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

5225 Boulder Highway

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
This would be the best KOA ever if it had free internet. The price was the lowest we've seen for a KOA and the shuttle to the strip was very handy.
Oct 22, 2014
Recently changed to a KOA. Significant price increase. NO WIFI! Must pay more for it. Sad to have KOA name. Not up to KOA standards. Only plus office person Shawna.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
It was so great, amazing and unforgettable.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Need to include WiFi
Oct 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Sites assigned do not allow for parking. Had to park our truck elsewhere. Spoke with other with the same problem.
Oct 20, 2014
The layout of the park was nice. It was also a nice clean park. We will be back. Thank you too.
Oct 19, 2014
Need to pay attn to sewer system. Does not seem healthy. Parking for tow vehicles is non-existant. People nice especially security guards. Office staff need more training.
Oct 18, 2014
lthough the quality is much improved.The rv dump is very stinky with rv's all around it.Most unpleasant.I had to keep my windows closed to keep from smelling it in my rv.The pet walk area is dirt that is saturated with waste.It needs attention.The only good thing is the relatively low price,which I'm sure KOA will raise.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
All the dump stations and hookups desperately need upgrading. It stinks in the park.
Oct 18, 2014
They had my reservation wrong somehow and tried to put us in a smaller site. I had to show her our reservation on my iPad before she would agree to give us the right size site for our trailer.
Oct 18, 2014
I was very disappointed with the showers. They had mold growing in them, no curtain over the door opening and my sandals got wet. They had only one shared bench for 3 stalls and very little space for your personal things which had to be kept in a public area.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
this will be the last time staying at any KOA. The previous was at Sringdale, Utah and thought it was cramped for space but \Sams Town was even smaller. This an old park needing upgrade to it's infrastructure. It has smelly open sewer dump,electrical connection loose and dangerous. annoying wake up call 6am every morning from garbage dumpster pick-up. Will not go back.
Oct 16, 2014
We stay often at SamsTown. It is a nice, clean park. We hope it will stay that way.
Oct 16, 2014
I enjoyed the stay very much, Staff was very friendly
Oct 15, 2014
I liked it alot better than when it was with Circus Circus. Its very clean, great pool and hot tub and the staff is great...Love It.......
Oct 14, 2014
Definitely a step down from the Circus Circus location. Hopefully upgrades are in the plans after the relocation
Oct 14, 2014
The free shuttle into town was very helpful, didn't have to pay for parking . The staff was very helpful too .
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice park. Friendly staff and helpful. Would stay again when in Las Vegas.
Oct 14, 2014
We phoned to make a reservation and they omitted to tell us they had moved a week previously, which caused us a lot of problems. We usually receive helpful and friendly staff at KOA but these people were unhelpful to the point of rudeness and although four staff were on duty they only wanted to chat to each other. We have experienced some lovely KOAs but not this one!
Oct 14, 2014
Sites are a bit small for big rigs but doable!
Oct 13, 2014
Vous devriez donner vos beaux sites en premier. J'étais sur le bord de la rue(très bruyant) alors que d'autres terrains plus éloignés étaient disponibles...
Oct 13, 2014
We have stayed at this particular campground many times before it was changed to KOA. Very pleased with the KOA purchase/takeover/management of the campground. There were no notable problems/changes.
Oct 12, 2014
The park is nice and the restrooms clean. Since KOA took over at the first of Oct. there was some discussion among the employees about how to handle the Sam's Town comps but all were handled to my satisfaction.
Oct 12, 2014
Everything was OK. The site is easy accessible. Only the showers need some improvement. The curtains are not so clean and the shower sprinkler is of poor quality
Oct 11, 2014
Terrible check in experience. Desk person not friendly - not knowledgeable about my reservation.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
All was good but registration was a little rough because of the changeover.
Oct 11, 2014
Security is great and staffs are so friendly.
Oct 10, 2014
the woman at checkin was not friendly at all. Told us we couldn't check in until 1:00. Told us to follow the signs to overflow parking. There were no signs. We had to fumble around towing a car until we happened to find the overflow.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
TERRIBLE SERVICE, UNFRIENDLY, DIRTY BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS, NO TOLIET PAPER, MANAGER SAID SHE DIDNT KNOW WHAT SHE WE DOING, HELPER WISHED SHE WAS BACK IN MONTANA, LINES OF UNHAPPY PEOPLE COMPLAINING, WILL NEVER COME AGAIN, WILL NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. JUST TERRIBLE. WILL CONTACT MAIN KOA OFFICE TO DISCUSS AND ALSO SAMS TOWN, PEOPLE WERE LEAVING IN DROVES
Oct 09, 2014
Disappointed no more freebies from Sam's Town, but KOA is always clean and efficient.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Everything was great except for the WI-FI, know this was a recent acquisition so with time it will earn 5 stars.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
All new clerks who were not well trained or the least bit helpful. Told us everything they couldn't do, not how they could help us overcome the situation. Entire RV park reeked of sewer odors due to a poor sewer system design. We will never return.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very disappointed. My daughter and I had reservations for two 70 ft. pull thrus,next to each other, made five weeks in advanced. They said they didn't have my daughters info,and didn't have.any pull thrus left,and that they had lost my reservation completely.Finally they were able to find my daughter a 70 ft. pull thru, and after 40 minutes they found me a shorter pull thru about 250 yards away.
Oct 07, 2014
Campground smells faintly of sewer and the shower facilities are to small.
Oct 07, 2014
I'm sure that after the "warts" have been removed from the move to Sams Town, service should improve. We had to wait an hour for them to find a space for us even though we had reservations.
Oct 06, 2014
Although we had a reservation, she we pulled in after the office had closed there was no notification let for us regarding our site. Security wasn't even told of our arrival. Next morning the office staff did not know how to pull up our reservation number.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Staff friendly need to go in clean bathroom and floors, this is much better park then circus circus. Nice are for the dogs. Just koa this park.
Oct 04, 2014
I realize KOA just took this site over. Seems like a lot of potential, but, needs a lot of work. Doesn't feel like a KOA location at this point. Will look for another site for next few trips thru, but will consider trying it again in the future, since KOA has involvement.....not there yet!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.