Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2016
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Quite location easy to get to the strip and to downtown. We would definitely camp here again
Nov 08, 2016
Men's showers in need of repair.
Nov 08, 2016
We stayed at the north side site. Very relaxing, friendly and clean.
Nov 08, 2016
The park was clean but there were people walking through the park all the time. We where afraid to leave anything out.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice park, staff was very helpful
Nov 08, 2016
The front desk people were Great!! The old guys on the golf carts need to slow down - they just about hit me 3 times coming around a corner. Need to offer wifi at the rv site.
Nov 08, 2016
Felt very safe & secure dispite the neighbourhood.Supercean washrooms with friendly staff.Just wish wifi was at site not only at office.
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
Nov 07, 2016
Really nice KOA staff; clean facilities; easy access to downtown. Wish it had online access at rig sites. otherwise great stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay with you! Las Vegas KOA is exceptional! Clean, quiet, well cared for.
Nov 07, 2016
There should be a shuttle from rv park to casino. It is not safe walking down street at night to find the gate locked with no sign listing closure. The showers are leaky and moldy and need to be updated. Was not informed of exit gate closing at night.
Nov 07, 2016
Wifi access throughout the park would make this Resort perfect!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Had reservations. Check in was incredibly fast. Bathroom/showers were wonderful and very clean.
Nov 06, 2016
Great place, quite just a short walk to casino & buffet. Reasonable price buffet, good average food. Dog run is nice & long.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Campground was clean and tidy and at a great price.
Nov 06, 2016
The check-in was quick and staff friendly. Our site was 40' long and barely fit the truck behind our tent trailer. Trees are sparse and we had no shade. Pool area clean as well as the bathrooms. Very quiet. Close to casino and there is a free shuttle to other casinos. Wifi works only at pool area and office. Complaint - women's shower had hot water for about 3 minutes and then turned cold.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Great stay as usual. ImprovementS are looking good. I like the security driving around at night. But alot of people are letting their dogs go to the bathroom anywhere. Granted they clean up,but I don't want them using my lawn 2 feet from my front door and outside chairs. I thought that's what the dog areas were for. We will return.
Nov 05, 2016
Clean park. Nice trees and grass and good staff. I always stay here when RVing in Vegas.
Nov 05, 2016
Stayed last year and staff was so nice, this year they didn't thank us at check in more less even talk to us was not as pleasant stay.
Nov 05, 2016
Spaces to close together. No free Wi-Fi as advertised except in office or laundry Hardly any shade.
Nov 05, 2016
Need to have more security. To many people walking thr camp ground. that don't live there. The permanent residents need to clean up around there trailer/motorhome. Looks to trashy there.
Nov 05, 2016
just had fun and enjoyed our stay!
Nov 05, 2016
Great facilities for a good price. Amazingly quiet, given it is right on Boulder Highway and in Las Vegas. Only problem was that there were several shower stalls under maintenance. However, most campers had water and shower hookups, so this was never a problem for me personally. Realize this is mostly an "RV parking" facility, not really suitable for tent camping at all. But still very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are not allowed tent camping inside the city limits.
Nov 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay Casino being so close was great for meals.Restrooms looking very tired
Nov 04, 2016
Great place to stay in Las Vegas.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
I didn't read the fine print on the front of the arrival brochure so I was disappointed that my site wi fi wasn't free. But it is free at the pool and in the office. We are going back for the Thanksgiving holiday !
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Sam's Town is ok, but we really don't like to stay at a park where there are so many "live aboards". Also, the site was VERY noisy (next to the Cannery Casino where the buses park). Don't know if we would go back.
Nov 03, 2016
We use it every year for a baseball tournament.
Nov 03, 2016
Had a good time. Has long as your rates stay will be coming twice each year.
Nov 03, 2016
Good stay but shower facilities could use updating.
Nov 03, 2016
We love Sam'Town!
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
I always love staying at the Las Vegas KOA it is my favorite among all the KOA'S that I have stayed at
Nov 03, 2016
ok
Nov 03, 2016
We felt that every aspect that we used at Sam's Town was sufficient. Our only complaint was with the showers. They either were constant too hot or too cold.It is a half hour fro the Strip and would recommend that one rents a car.
Nov 03, 2016
Was very expensive compared to what it used to be when Sam's town ran it. For the price should have got wifi at campsites.
Nov 03, 2016
they need better map to get to back lot Have a good map / given wrong directions on how to get back on freeway too /got lost GOOD LOCATION if want to be in heart of traffic and near strip
Nov 03, 2016
It was a perfect place for us. It was Las Vegas after all. So, we needed a clean, quiet place while we visited.
Nov 02, 2016
Incredibly efficent crew processing arrivals. Very clean and well maintained facility.
Nov 02, 2016
Low water pressure. All other factors, especially staff, are excellent.
Nov 02, 2016
Always a great location and centrally located to get most anywhere within 30 min. Grounds and spots are great. Men's restroom could use some upgrades and maintenance. We love to stay here.
Nov 02, 2016
Reasonable rates, friendly service, clean and quiet facility. No complaints!
Nov 02, 2016
Liked the pool. Bathrooms were very clean. Would have been nice to have a picnic table.
Nov 02, 2016
Clean, easy pull in site, secure, no issues. When traveling in the area and need to stop instead of driving all the way to LA with my RV trailer, will stay there again. Thanks.
Nov 02, 2016
We stayed in the larger spot with the patio & table/chairs. It was nice, but found that some of the big RV's that parked beside us had to use part of our patio area for their huge slides. We didn't sit outside very often as a result. Shouldn't have wasted our money for a patio. Otherwise we had a nice stay for 11 days.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps