Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 05, 2017
Perfect
Jan 05, 2017
Generally I like staying here but over New Years people were not good campers. Not cleaning up after their pets near my RV and I ended up doing it so it was not blamed on my pets. Long term campers took up the spaces where I was and had vehicles parked in spaces for other campers. I had no space to put my awning out because of their vehicle being too close to my space. Bathrooms were redone nice
Jan 04, 2017
Campground was great. Office personnel were great. Was there for a week. Men's bathroom near pool wasn't cleaned whole time there. Trash needed emptied, used diapers on floor near showers whole time. Cleaning times not posted. Never knew if you were going to get in.
Jan 04, 2017
Almost everything were OK ! But 2 was not good. First was WiFi is not reachable from my site. Second was our site is irregular in horizontality.
Jan 04, 2017
The location of the park is great. The showers, both men's & women's need repairs - the men's shower almost scalded my husband, the second shower the faucet just turned with no water - the women's shower faucet is almost falling off the wall. The washing machines are very dirty as is the floor. The main concern is the condition of both the showers.
Jan 04, 2017
We have stayed there several times before it was KOA, always keep clean and very friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
We like Sam's, wish they would improve their WiFi. In this day and age it think they should have free WiFi that works.
Jan 03, 2017
Every morning the restrooms were closed for cleaning. Why can't that wait until the non peak hours of the day?
Jan 03, 2017
I didn't know the office closed at 9:00 pm. But when I arrived at 9:30 there was an employee waiting in his car for me. He unlocked the office and promptly took care of our reservation. Great service and personal care.
Jan 03, 2017
Location, Location, Location! This is a great KOA spot - park is awesome and so many things in walking distance. Plan to be back!!
Jan 03, 2017
Check in was quick and your representative was very professional. When we got escorted to our site. My wife and I wasn't very impressed with the location(to far to walk to the casino)so we called the office. Madelyn went above and beyond what I expected and located a new site after. The only down side was the last shuttle time..wish it was later coming back from the Strip.
Jan 03, 2017
Campground was quiet and clean and office staff were nice, but restrooms need remodeling and better upkeep. Men's rooms have a single toilet and 3 showers which is not adequate when campground full. Maintenance crew allowed restroom to run out of soap and toilet paper.
Jan 02, 2017
Love everything about this park, but this was the first year that we had a lot of dog owners not picking up their poop and we have a dong but carry bags. But we will be back again in March for a few days. Wont let a few spoil it for us.
Jan 02, 2017
washrooms need major overhaul!! service pedestals especially the electrical outlets and wiring need to be replaced after my expensive surge protector was fried because of the poor condition...all else was fair to good...
Jan 02, 2017
Arrived at night. VERY dark, not enough outdoor lighting to find your camp site and set-up. Once set-up at our camp site, very noisy neighbors. Left early in the morning. Sorry that the Circus Circus site is no longer there. That was a VERY NICE place to stay with the casino within easy walking distance. P.S. The trees around our site needed to be trimmed. The trees are too low.
Jan 02, 2017
Liked the campgrounds but heard a lot of police and sirens. Not a quiet neighborhood.
Jan 02, 2017
As with most, spaces lack reasonable "outside" area, but given the location (Las Vegas) that is really not a detraction for this facility.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was a great help when ever I need help.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We needed to extend our stay because our dog was sick and in the hospital. The staff was friendly compassionate and understanding. They found a spot for us over the New Years weekend.
Jan 01, 2017
Camp site is huge, very spaces. Staff very nice! Bath is clean.
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
The staff is great, nice park.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
The grounds were nice and well kept. But didnt like code for restrooms and not really secured for our neighbor got a bike stolen. Some people with dogs allow them to bark non stop in the morning and bothering other campers for two hours. Staff was nice and store needs to be stocked better. Had expired drinks and very little to choose from compared to other KOAs we have stayed at.
Dec 31, 2016
had a great time very clean, close walking to casino and wal-mart
Dec 31, 2016
It was great. Quiet. Only thing against is: it seems dumpsters are emptied very often enough.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Good people who really accommodated us. Immaculate and well organized. Great job!!!
Dec 29, 2016
Clean park area- visible activity of park personnel; finally, an RV park with recycle containers......
Dec 29, 2016
This was my second time staying at this KOA. Campground was clean and well-maintained and the staff were friendly.
Dec 28, 2016
nothing is perfect but this KOA is certainly trying
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Only thing we thought could improve is the store. Not much there to get in a emergency if you run of of something. Other wise good.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
The strip shuttle is convenient. The campground is clean and quiet and the employees polite and helpful. Sam's Town Casino/Hotel is steps away and has great restaurants. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to Vegas!
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
Convenient location, but not much more than a crammed parking lot.
Dec 24, 2016
Short stay 3 days and as always the booking staff was helpful and the facility is clean and quiet.....pet friendly!!!!
Dec 24, 2016
The camp itself is great. The area it is in, sucks.
Dec 24, 2016
I was very surprised that we were REQU*IRED to pay for wifi. Please get real. Next stay will be beter or all our friends in will learn recommend they stay elsewhere.
Dec 24, 2016
Had a great time even with that cold rain. Will be back again for sure.
Dec 24, 2016
Fantastic staff who went to great lengths to help us find things! To me the people are what make a great KOA. This one is outstanding!
Dec 23, 2016
We only stayed a couple nights but everything was very good. Baths and showers very clean and comfortable to use. Hookups we're good. Location very good even if you aren't interested in gambling which we aren't. Will stay again if we come thru that way
Dec 22, 2016
Very nice facility. The spots were wide enough to park my truck next to my trailer. Well lit in the evenings. Location made it easy to get around Vegas while avoiding the traffic on the strip. Will definitely stay there again. The amenities were also clean and well kept.
Dec 22, 2016
Had great time very clean great dog run areas but just too far from where we go no shuttle to NFR or to the cowboy Christmas shopping not sure if we will book here next year. But staff is great very friendly.
Dec 21, 2016
The best!
Dec 21, 2016
When we booked they said we would have a pull through site which was not what we got. No wifi in the unit which was what they advertised
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps