Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 21, 2016
The best!
Dec 21, 2016
When we booked they said we would have a pull through site which was not what we got. No wifi in the unit which was what they advertised
Dec 21, 2016
Nice, clean and conveniently located to area attractions. Spaces are small with no additional features (picnic table-fire pit). Short walk to casino.
Dec 21, 2016
Small shower stall, lack of hot water. Fairly large campsites, but with road noise.
Dec 20, 2016
STAFF IS FRIENDLY & COURTEOUS. THE FACILITY IS CLEAN & WELL MAINTAINED. THIS KOA HAS EVERYTHING UNDER 1 ROOF, THAT A FAMILY COULD NEED. WE WILL BE REPEAT GUESTS HERE. THANK YOU KOA, FOR MAKING US FEEL LIKE WE WERE AT HOME.
Dec 19, 2016
Very well taken care of. Plan on coming back.
Dec 19, 2016
I loved your place. If I have another dog frisbee competition in the area again I will certainly stay with you again!
Dec 19, 2016
We had two one-night stays. The first was 12/10/2016 to 12/11/2016. The staff led us to the site at night was great. However, the staff in the morning was very unfriendly keep bugging us we should not do this or that and told us we over stayed for about 15 min or so (we did not pay attention on the time). The second stay was better but we could not get the site network working.
Dec 17, 2016
Great place to stay for a few days. Staff very friendly. Appreciated the help from a staff member helping us plug in after dark.
Dec 16, 2016
Very helpful,friendly office staff. Clean facilities & we liked the option of being able to have our RV washed & carpets cleaned where it was located.
Dec 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay I think it would be a nice touch to have a golf cart ride to the hotel for old people
Dec 16, 2016
Dec 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay.
Dec 16, 2016
Nice place
Dec 15, 2016
As always the camp was in great shape, the staff took care of all our needs, and the entire trip was wonderful.
Dec 15, 2016
Good stay...people with pets need to do more about controling were there pets go!
Dec 14, 2016
Great camp Quiet Great hot tub Clean bathrooms
Dec 14, 2016
We will return to this KOA. However, the showers need attention. That's the only complaint. Everything else is great.
Dec 14, 2016
Although we only stayed one night we hope to return for longer next time. It was just fine.
Dec 13, 2016
Everything was fabulous but the base that was on the ground made everything so dirty all white powdery
Dec 13, 2016
At this time the bathrooms are being repaired but usable. Disappointed the Wifi was only available at the Registration building and the Pool.
Dec 13, 2016
Nice campground!
Dec 13, 2016
It was the worst stay we have ever had. We have stayed here many times but this was awful. We were put over by the dog park, dogs barked. We didn't even have a dog. Also, was next to the boulder highway so we heard sirens, lots of traffic noise. I unfortunately got sick on Saturday so I spent most of the day in bed, but was awoken to our neighbor yelling at someone using foul language.
Dec 13, 2016
To exspencive prices to hard to figure out. Should not have to pay for wi-fi.other rv space very near 35% less.
Dec 13, 2016
Great park, roomy spaces, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff, nice dog parks, convenient location. We utilized Sam's shuttle and the buffet several times. We WILL be back
Dec 13, 2016
Easy to use as a home base while visiting Las Vegas!
Dec 13, 2016
Office staff was unfriendly at check-in. Insisted on inspecting my RV before allowing me to stay because it was over 10 years old. Gunfire several nights nearby.
Dec 13, 2016
Good location. Fantastic low cost meals at the casino next door. Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were sparkling and warm!
Dec 13, 2016
Exceptional staff and excellent facility.
Dec 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
Dec 12, 2016
Only negative during our stay was very poor paid internet reception
Dec 10, 2016
Our stay was great as always when we come to as Vegas. Clean restrooms a plus. Only thing I would change is turn down the heat in the restrooms. Pretty hot in there.
Dec 10, 2016
We loved it and hated to leave.
Dec 10, 2016
We had a good experience and look forward to returning next time we stay in Las Vegas.
Dec 09, 2016
As the old saying goes, "love what you've done with the place." Appreciate the improved shower facilities. Also, the registration/store is a major upgrade. Most importantly, however, is the total turn-around in staff attitude. Friendly, cheerful, helpful only begins to tell the story. Keep on keeping on.
Dec 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and well kept KOA.
Dec 09, 2016
We stayed in the north campground for a week. Very large sites. Good power and the cable worked well. Other campers very friendly and the shuttle to the strip and downtown was nice. Would stay again.
Dec 08, 2016
Grounds were clean but water valve leaked badly. Previous camper said they turned it in but nobody fixed it
Dec 08, 2016
Only one thing my husband went to take a shower and he said that the water was just lukewarm. Other then that we had a great time. We will be back next year.
Dec 08, 2016
Easy check-in and helpful staff
Dec 08, 2016
We love to stay at Sam's Town. Everything is well kept. It's off the strip, quiet, and convenient to get anywhere we need to.
Dec 08, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Sites were small and cramped. Too close together. No tables. Had to set our chairs almost on neighbor's sewer.
Dec 07, 2016
Great improvement from last year's stay...the only thing needed is wifi service for the whole park, not just at the pool and office.
Dec 06, 2016
friendly staff. very helpful
Dec 05, 2016
I did have one bad experence, a worker had a problem with where I parked my truck, I was told when I arrived I could park where next to my Trailer, and it was parked there for 4 days, on the 5th day he came and told me I had to move it, I told him it had been there and was ok'd, he said move it it was a problem, he was the problem, the people on the site nest to the trlr said it was not a problem
Dec 05, 2016
Had to pay WiFi at a cost of $5.99 for 24hrs. of service for my two day stay, would like to see WiFi in the trailer area
Dec 05, 2016
Nice dog areas. Great pull thru sites and overall a very clean park. We enjoyed our stay!
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
We had a great time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps