Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 09, 2017
WOW!
May 09, 2017
nice campground, but to much noise outside the park and someone yelling and fighting till 3 am
May 09, 2017
Front office staff was kind. Janitorial...not so much. I was literally yelled at when trying to ask a question to the woman cleaning the bathroom.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
The KOA at Sams town is a great place to stay. Love the closeness to the casino. Office staff is very friendly.
May 09, 2017
Spaces were a little tight and there was no space to park our towed vehicle.
May 09, 2017
dawn is great
May 08, 2017
We love to stay at Sam's Town. Very clean, very friendly.
May 08, 2017
Was just okay. The dog areas were pretty dirty. Parked on gravel which is fine but it was really dusty. I think I would find another park
May 08, 2017
Campsites were big and level.Staff friendly, Would like to go back
May 08, 2017
Pretty nice- some shaded spots, but most are bare. Clean amenities. Reasonable prices.
May 08, 2017
pull thru was extremely tight. rv park planted mesquite trees in each space which is a big mistake.somebody needs to realize how those trees grow . my wife had to pull the tree back manually to try and not scratch my $300,000 motor coach pulling in, not cool. this rv park needs to have better security and a locked entrance . its in the ghetto with weirdos walking around all night, felt unsafe
May 08, 2017
Super clean, kind desk attendants. Conveniently close to restaurants and a Walmart across the street for supplies
May 07, 2017
When we first got there it was real busy and had to wait a bit. The second day we wanted to move to a different site because it was hot. The lady that helped us out was great and went out of her way to help us. Thanks!
May 07, 2017
Perfect, friendly, clean & near everything you might need
May 07, 2017
Very nosie, front doors face eachother giving the RVer no privacy, no planned activities like other KOA's. Bathrooms need upgrading and set time as to when being cleaned. Staff friendly.
May 07, 2017
Personell is very customerfriendly. Restrooms are clean.
May 06, 2017
Have always liked this kampground! Hottub was hot and the pool was warm!
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Really a good place but very basic. I would have loved a picnic table, fire ring and a shade tree with some grass instead of just a gravel parking lot.
May 06, 2017
Great location a nice appropriate spot close to office, pool and laundry. When in Las Vegas I stay at KOA.
May 06, 2017
Absolutely no shade. Very hot. Seemed to be a lot of perminit residents. The grounds where clean and we'll lighted. I would return but only in the winter.
May 06, 2017
Ruidoso, con poca sombra, todo asfalto...
May 06, 2017
This is our second stay at this LOA. Staff was friendly & helpful. Location is great. Site was perfect.
May 05, 2017
Stay was fine. Sites are on top of each other, no tables to sit and eat outside. Not enough restroom facilities for the amount of RV sites. Pricey because it is a KOA but does not offer what other KOA's do for the same price.
May 05, 2017
glad the bathrooms are remodeled
May 05, 2017
`Very good welcome, quiet. A beautifull, but small pool. Good for this moment but in highseason??
May 05, 2017
We had a mechanical issue that caused us to stay longer than we had planned. However, we enjoyed the facility very much and will always stay there coming and going to our winter home! Thank you for allowing us to stay longer than originally planned!
May 05, 2017
Very clean and reasonably priced.
May 05, 2017
CAREFUL! Be sure to ask for the south park. North park is hardly up to KOA standards (IMO). South park was very nice. Great facilities. EXCELLENT office staff! Good security. Very short walk to Sams Town.
May 05, 2017
Well kept but very close sites. Convenient to Vegas sites.
May 05, 2017
Quiet, close to attractions, very friendly staff.
May 05, 2017
Very nice site with grass.
May 04, 2017
We picked this park because it is near the area we needed to be for a few days,but we liked it enough that it will be a destination park for us in the future. The only thing the park needs is a larger pool area, that is why i gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
May 04, 2017
First time to Vegas, so no other campgrounds to compare. Everything was good except it was too dusty and noisy early in AM.
May 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Well kept
May 04, 2017
Was very nice considering in such a poor nieghborhood. Must have wonderful security. Restrooms being remodeled and clean up shut men's and women's would recommend splitting do one side then other to avoid backups. Staff was friendly and was very economical. Wasn't thrilled at first due to surrounding area but absolutely grew to enjoy once I realized how safe and secure it really was. outstandi
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
3rd time here very nice facility. Good location.
May 03, 2017
This is our 3rd time at the KOA. Always clean. Staff is friendly. Pool is too small and shaded most of the day, but as they say, you can't have it all. We will be back.
May 03, 2017
This park has the 3 cs we look for: cleanliness, courtesy and convenience. Thank you.
May 03, 2017
Clean and safe, with fiendly and helpful staff. I'd definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
We stayed in South Park. The pull throughs are too narrow (just enough room to put slides out), they have no patio area, no room to put the awning out. You have to walk through other sites to get to the pool & restrooms. I would not want to stay in North Park. It is too far away from the main campground.
May 02, 2017
Love this place...only need to upgrade your cable.
May 02, 2017
this was good. all was clean and in good condition. Fellow campers were all friendly.
May 02, 2017
This is one of the best organized and cleanest RV parks we have stayed at. We liked it so much we extended our stay twice.
May 02, 2017
Very well maintained! Very quiet!
May 02, 2017
Management and staff overall very helpful and understanding. We bought a new RV and aloud us to transfer between units with no problem and gave us no pressure and a little extra time on departure.
May 02, 2017
We were there under very heartbreaking circumstances. The KOA staff went above and beyond our expectations very kind people!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals