Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2017
Always quiet. Good security. Grounds are well maintained. Men's Restrooms clean, but need some repairs to tile and grout.
Feb 01, 2017
Katrina was very helpful and pleasant!
Feb 01, 2017
Now that this park has wifi service all over the park, it is now an excellent stay. Reservation crew are marvelous!
Feb 01, 2017
Everything is great at KOA Vegas. More than 5 visits. Always a friendly staff and no issues. Ever.
Jan 31, 2017
Always considerate, professional personnel in the office. Grounds were clean and restrooms cleaned daily.
Jan 31, 2017
Much better than the north side Sam's Town KOA. Spaces are level & larger. No transients were seen wLking through the campground like on the North Side. Pool area is very clean & well maintained. Nice simple RV park.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Very clean, well kept, nice.
Jan 31, 2017
The facility was nice enough, but security was so poor that we had our locked bikes stolen the first night of our stay. And talking with other guests revealed that ours was not an isolated experience.
Jan 29, 2017
The site was clean & hookups were good, the laundry room & pool facilities were clean & maintained, but the trash company comes to pick up the trash as early as 5:45 am even on the weekends. This is ridiculous since most people are not up & going to work! My next stay I will ask to NOT be nearby a trash receptacle !
Jan 29, 2017
great
Jan 29, 2017
Good stay at the RV park for 2 nights. We had just bought a new RV and decided to take the "maiden voyage" here. The location's convenience and helpful staff made it a great experience.
Jan 28, 2017
A very nice campground and convenient to all the Vegas attractions.
Jan 28, 2017
LOVE the dog run area. Great staff. The added wifi makes this 4 ☆ into a 5! We'll be back!
Jan 28, 2017
Clean park, friendly helpful staff, quiet other than occasional aircraft noise
Jan 27, 2017
This KOA is what it is. To me it is only a place to stay to access the strip in Vegas. The showers had really low water pressure and one of them was completely destroyed due to some renovation. There are no kid friendly amenities other than the pool and there are some definite "long timers" there. I would stay again but would not bring the kids.
Jan 27, 2017
Everything was great!!! Clean, friendly, quite for Vegas, loved the FREE bus service to downtown & strip. Our only problem was no Wi-Fi in our motorhome. BUT the day after we left the contract was signed and FULL service Wi-Fi was available. We will be back.
Jan 27, 2017
Secure, peaceful, and close to Sam's Town.
Jan 27, 2017
Friendly and always taken care of
Jan 26, 2017
Clean, safe with friendly employees
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
Wife fell and hit her head on concrete curb located inches from motor home door. Two weeks in hospital. Trip hazards all over park. Huge liability
Jan 25, 2017
Need to improve lighting at sites. We could not tell where our spot was.
Jan 25, 2017
Called ahead, hey put me where I wanted to stay. Great facilities at a good price
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
The sites are a little uneven. Other than that, It all appeared to be great.
Jan 24, 2017
Overall nice place. With the rain the lots become very muddy and tracking mud and gravel everywhere into RV and vehicles. Sewage drain is elevated and not and a constant down where drain will flow. Sewage drain become clogged due to unable to have a continuous gravity flow down. Other than these 2 issues, was a nice place and safe.
Jan 24, 2017
Very knowledgeable and helpful office staff. Park was very clean and we were well taken care of. We will return again next year.
Jan 24, 2017
Hello .. I had a blast .. Staff was amazing .. Thank you See yo all soon Chaz
Jan 24, 2017
Sehr freundliches Personal. Platz ist super gepflegt.Toller Shuttlebus zum Strip. Preis ist unschlagbar. Immer gerne wieder.
Jan 24, 2017
Need Wi-Fi included in daily price
Jan 23, 2017
Great stay!! The north side of the campground is much nicer. I would recommend the large pull through sites. Close the the hotel and pool area. Pads are small gravel. Will Abe back for sure
Jan 23, 2017
It was awesome
Jan 22, 2017
easy access, easy pull-thru lots. great pool, helpful courteous staff. Mens room had a couple of broken showers and the water was cold....but that could have been i got there later. Good Food at the Sam's buffet.
Jan 22, 2017
This is where we have stayed for several years now. We stayed even before it was a KOA. Convenient and about the right price for the time we stay. Clean, well kept and nice folks.
Jan 22, 2017
It was a business trip and the KOA folks were fine.
Jan 22, 2017
Clean, quiet and easy to get into and get out of.
Jan 21, 2017
Park was clean and quiet. Front desk employees were cordial, friendly, and very helpful.
Jan 21, 2017
We were booked in the North RV lot which is too far of a walk from the Casino. We moved to the other RV lot which was more convenient.
Jan 21, 2017
Safe, clean place to stay!
Jan 21, 2017
Excellent would recommend this to everyone
Jan 20, 2017
We used the dog walk daily, including late evenings. A second light in the dark end of the dog park MIGHT alleviate the problem of dog waste not being picked up due to people not being able to see it after the dog has relieved itself.
Jan 20, 2017
Very nice
Jan 20, 2017
We thought it was a nice campground but it was very noisy. Also in this day and age very surprised that you didn't offer free wifi in the campsites.
Jan 20, 2017
Great employees we met. Glad you are working on upgrading wireless. Internet service.
Jan 20, 2017
Very enjoyable and employees were extremely helpful!
Jan 20, 2017
Peacful and clean
Jan 19, 2017
Very clean park. Everyone was very friendly.
Jan 19, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA 3X now and look forward to coming back.
Jan 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps