Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2017
Nice clean facilities, friendly, helpful staff, big enough sites (you cannot expect forest-like sites within Vegas) and supermarket across the road. Would come back!
May 21, 2017
Le tout était parfait c'est le plus beau et propre des KOA que nous avons fait sur 8 depuis la Floride seul chose est que votre personnels a l'accueil ne sont vraiment pas sympathique lors de notre arrivée le 14 mai en apres-midi je crois que sont nom était Dereck j'ai vraiment pas aimé sont attitude je lui est même demandé si il était correcte mais bon. Richard de Montreal Québec Canada
May 21, 2017
Shared spaces are a joke. Person who gets in spot first spreads out. Second person gets area that's left. Time to find a new place. This is not a good KO A
May 21, 2017
good service; very good accommodation; shuttle to town; shops nearby;
May 21, 2017
God plads med mange muligheder for at opleve noget havde bus til byen fri der var indkøbs muligheder lige i gå afstand nemt at komme rundt flinkt personale. Rimelig pris
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
Noisy gravel sites way too close together. I would look elsewhere.
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
This KOA is one of the best KOAs I ever stayed. Clean showers, quiet (depends on the spot), and suitable opening hours of the office. Good situation to visit all the important things what LV offers.
May 20, 2017
Urban campground- all cement and very noisy-- but fine
May 20, 2017
Great place to spend a few days while traveling through Vegas.
May 20, 2017
easy and fast check in, clean bathrooms and Pool, we used the campground for one night before we returned the rental RV. There was a strong fecal smell covered the whole campground.
May 20, 2017
The facility was nice. The only issue was both women's bathrooms near us were being cleaned at the same time and closed when we were leaving. That could be coordinated a little better.
May 20, 2017
Cable tv is in dire need of repair! Very disappointing to have poor picture after driving all day to get to the KOA!! The owners have made the park very nice and are making improvements since they took over.
May 19, 2017
rigs to close together frendly staff clean way to croweded
May 19, 2017
No greenery to speak of but very clean
May 19, 2017
We really enjoy staying at this KOA, this was our third stay and it was as pleasurable as always.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Very friendly staffmembers, clean campsite, free shuttle to the strip and fremont. Allthough the shuttle could operate on later hours would have been wished for; last way back 09:00 pm is too early..wallmart across the street is top !
May 19, 2017
Check-in was great and the sight was easy in and out.
May 19, 2017
nice staff, clean and good location. wish I could have stayed longer
May 19, 2017
Nice and clean. Close to the casino. Neighbors too close and doors faced each other.
May 19, 2017
Clean, friendly, well located next to casino. Free shuttle to the strip and downtown.
May 18, 2017
Paid for a two night stay and was placed in the monthly section with the Sam's Town employees. Booked a month in advance. So my family could be kept up all night with people coming and going at all hours. Was told park was full no place else to put us. But we found several empty sites in the overnight side. Had to drive to the casino with our Handicapped family member, we were to far away to walk.
May 18, 2017
We have enjoyed it every time we stay here. The park is in an area that makes getting to the strip not too bad. You also do not have to go to the strip if you do not want. Sam's Town is a part of it.
May 18, 2017
It was a nice stay, nice people and the restrooms was always clean. :-)
May 18, 2017
Thanks
May 18, 2017
Convenient, shuttle bus, reasonable. Bring your own toilet paper.
May 17, 2017
Much improved place since KOA took over. The bathroom remodel was way past due. Free WIFI is also a plus. The landscaping looks good as well. Good job...
May 17, 2017
We enjoyed the pool and the movie theater in the casino. The shuttle was great for getting to the strip and always on time.
May 17, 2017
Nice facility for in city camping. Beautiful bath and and showers but they really need new toilet seats
May 17, 2017
Everything has a different code number, the pool, bathrooms, laundry room. Every inconvenient, remembering those codes, I might as well stayed at work.
May 17, 2017
The price is right at this KOA, but I felt like we camped in a parking lot. There wasn't any grass or even dirt on our entire row of campsites. When I walked my dog to the few small patches of grass that the campground had, I was told by staff that this area was not for dogs and that I needed to take him to the dog park across the camp, even though there was a dog waste station beside me.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
found park and facility very clean. Employees very helpful and friendly. Shuttle to the strip a real plus. Would stay here again
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Very impressed with this RV park. Very clean and well maintained. This is our 2nd visit
May 16, 2017
Good park, bathrooms could do with a massive upgrade though.
May 16, 2017
Our stay was very good but we had a problem with the 30 amp beaker tripping
May 16, 2017
The attitude of some of the people working in the office wasn't pleasant. we were sitting on the lawn in the later morning eating and the sprinklers went on. Everything was soaked. They usually go on during the night. Said something to the office, and they thought it was no big deal. All they had to do was say sorry, we made a mistake. A few other things,no room to type them
May 16, 2017
Stayed in North Campground - not much more than a parking lot (with a few trees) and there were lots of longer term RVs. Internet worked about 1/4 of time. Pool and laundry were fine and it was short walk to the casino. I would recommend for an overnight stay only. Bathrooms okay. Staff were helpful, but long wait for propane. Not sure I would stay again.
May 16, 2017
Place is just gravel. Not many trees, nothing green (or anything else) on our site, just gravel. WiFi didn't work at all. Pool is nice! Very basic place with premium pricing. Staff was very nice!
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay when visiting Las Vegas
May 15, 2017
very nice place
May 15, 2017
Screws and other tire damaging materials found in the parking area. Suggest a magnetic devise be used, tire repairs have become costly today for such little prevention. Thank You, Victor L. Tate
May 15, 2017
Felt secure. Neat and clean.
May 15, 2017
Too expensive but close to gambling,clean and safe.
May 15, 2017
Very clean sanitary and we appreciated the shuttlebus. Thank you. Regards from Switzerland
May 15, 2017
Love the dog park. Very nice people work there.
May 15, 2017
It is always nice here, but kinda pricey since it was changed over from Sam's Town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals