Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
We were able to get a site at the last minute on a Holiday Weekend in Vegas. Who does that. Clean, well managed, easy to get in and out. Level sights and plenty of room to move around. Of course the casino and great food next door.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean. Efficient. Many permanent residents. Rig parking is on fine white dirt that tracks into rig and car.
Jul 10, 2017
nice staff, pool, free shuttle to the strip, great price
Jul 09, 2017
Perfect location, all sites very clean, level and within walking distance to toilets & washrooms, pool & hot tub. Walmart and others shops over the road.
Jul 09, 2017
Not enough shade and too far from the strip.
Jul 09, 2017
The sites were very good. Dog park was good but need grass cutting. One toilet facilities was closed. The second one had one of two operational toilets. The pool was very nice. It had had screens to block the harsh sun.
Jul 08, 2017
Typical KOA - clean, well-kept, and exceptional facilities. Coupled with a friendly staff, makes for a great stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Nice laundry area
Jul 08, 2017
The park is always an easy in and out when pulling a toad. I wish though they would re-level the sites. I have stayed here multiple times are the site levels are getting worse.
Jul 07, 2017
Well maintained.
Jul 07, 2017
The"landscaping" left much to be desired.The campground was less than 50% full and I had a cat in heat distress they were not very willing to move our full sun site to a more shaded site. The worker I dealt with was acting like the campground was full and this was an inconvenience for her to do. This was not a real KOA, but a casino that owns the franchise and the employees work for the casino.
Jul 07, 2017
Great campground. Staff is excellent!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Great value and friendly staff!
Jul 07, 2017
Not designed for a family,. There were a lot of run down units, appeared people were living there year round.
Jul 07, 2017
July is just too hot in Vegas, will come back when it is cooler.... love the facility, just not the heat!
Jul 07, 2017
Great location easy to access
Jul 07, 2017
Good stay
Jul 07, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place for overnight stay unfortunately the weather was very hot and made our stay a bit uncomfortable.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean, friendly, with Uber to the Strip
Jul 06, 2017
Nice and clean. We felt very safe. Security was always driving around making sure the campground was secure. Great laundry room!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice staff, hot and very little shade, spent most of our time in the pool, it was ok, overall ok place to stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Very welcoming. Large rv sites. Easy to get in and out of park especially for large rvs and trailers. This park is way better than overpriced circus circus. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Need more trees for privacy... Pool very small not enough room for everyone.
Jul 06, 2017
We always enjoy Sam's Town. The pool was dirty, so couldn't use😢
Jul 05, 2017
Great shuttle service to the strip, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers and quiet. Nice to have Sams Town right there with all the restaurants and activities in case you arrive late and can't make it to the strip that night
Jul 05, 2017
The Bathrooms and showers were clean and set up well. The pool and spa were nice. Overall it wasn't our favorite KOA, but it did the job. NOTE: No tent or car camping allowed here! We came in too late to pick up our Jucy, so we were going to tent it the first night. We were turned away and had to get a hotel. I guess I missed that in the fine print.
Jul 05, 2017
Needs more shade
Jul 04, 2017
Needs more shade trees with the heat.
Jul 04, 2017
Service was great RV spaces were clean overall a good stay
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice campground... clean and well maintained!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean updated bathrooms. Nice pool. Good wifi. GREAT staff!! We will definitely be back.
Jul 04, 2017
All good
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was friendly.Our site was level.Cable TV OK although picture quality was not great.WI-FI was very good.Too many other campers are too lazy or inconsiderate to pick up after their dogs,so shame on them.Grassy areas are few and far between.Casino was nice and very convenient.Recommend you do not camp here in HOT WEATHER!112 outside and up to 94 INSIDE our RV.Come in Oct,Nov,March, or April!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Very quiet clean
Jul 03, 2017
very nice place to stay, wish pool was open longer its just to hot there in summer
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place, good pool.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff not very friendly when we arrived. Not enough shade trees. Very hot and dusty! We were given no information when checking in. Wasn't even asked for my KOA discount card. She had to redo charges after I offered my card.
Jul 02, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
Great park but needs more shade trees from the brutal summer sun.
Jul 02, 2017
We stayed here while visiting Las Vegas. The area is tidy and clean. The spaces are tight together but we had room for our slides and awning. It's very convenient to Vegas and Hoover Dam. Staff was very nice and we stayed at the camp ground near Sam's Town so we could walk over.. laundry was nice with a lot of washers and dryers but no change machine nor vending machines. Pool was very nice.
Jul 02, 2017
I stayed here at the start of my trip to the US and liked it so much I came back for my last night at the very end. It's not on the Strip but the shuttle bus is excellent for getting into and out of LV.
Jul 02, 2017
111 day and all worked good thanks
Jul 02, 2017
Nice place but cable didn't work
Jul 02, 2017
will stay again
Jul 01, 2017
Clean, convenient, accessible to Sam Town movies, restaurants, casinos.
Jul 01, 2017
Staff was friendly, walking distance to casino. Park is very clean. Would definitely return.
Jul 01, 2017
Park staff was extremely accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals