Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
To much loud traffic noise
Apr 14, 2017
Restroom clean park are amazing. Staff are friendly...ease walk to casino and kids friendly
Apr 13, 2017
We always stay here when coming to Las Vegas, this is a great place to stay.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Had an enjoyable stay. Clean grounds and able to pull-thru. Walking distance to casino and local shopping.
Apr 13, 2017
Will be back
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
I called in advance for a reservation and was told I didn't need one. When I arrived there no spaces available so was placed in the over flow area which is not anything special. Now I'm wondering if the price is the same in both places. There are many parks on Boulder HWY that may or not be full.
Apr 12, 2017
A not friendly welcome, the reception guy had a need for a day off. Directed to a simple site, not the one we reserved with a patio etcetera. This is what you have booked, was the commennt. Shuttle service stops in the early evening.
Apr 12, 2017
Very accommodating for arranging an extra night stay
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
It was quite camp ground nice facilities clean bathroom and warm swimming pool. The site we have wasn't a fit my 40 ft motorhome and a 20 ft flat bed trailer so we have to unhook the trailer off the rv but I was expecting not to unhook my trailer I was expecting the 70 ft pull thru
Apr 12, 2017
Well kept grounds, very clean bathrooms, and lots of showers, free shuttles. Quiet campground, with a dog run.
Apr 12, 2017
This place is nice and clean, but packed in tight. My 24' camper bumped against the back stop post and the hitch was over the edge of the curb. supposed to be a 30' space. The place feels like they encourage you to go to the casino. Nice greeting staff.
Apr 12, 2017
It was only a 2 day stay and it was at the North Park. We are glad that we got a spot. Thanks again
Apr 12, 2017
All was good.
Apr 12, 2017
The campground is very basic. Most sites have no grass, only asphalt. The pool and laundry room were very nice. The dog runs are not the least bit handicap accessible.
Apr 12, 2017
The backends are basically parking lots. The main restroom near the pool needs slip free mats.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The main issue was that the "Main" washroom/bathroom facilities were closed for almost a month during NASCAR time.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here and both have been very pleasant. The facility and personnel are great. We will be returning again in June
Apr 11, 2017
WIFI worked well. Site was great. Staff was friendly at check in.
Apr 11, 2017
Clean, well-maintained park. Office personnel friendly and customer-focused.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Stayed before and this site is the best of all the KOA's we've stayed at.
Apr 11, 2017
Staff are very accommodating. They try there best to help you when they can.
Apr 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 11, 2017
Have stayed here many times and will do so again.
Apr 11, 2017
Cable tv did not come in very good on some stations.
Apr 11, 2017
Great location.
Apr 11, 2017
barbwire around the outer walls,55% of washer machines not working+awful smell in laundry rm, many longterm tenants appear to be on social services+in need, the office staff didn't know the area or what public transportation was available, steel teeth on exit to assure no entrance; had upgraded site--KOA squeezed 2 small campers next to us; they had no room-so used our site- really unacceptable
Apr 11, 2017
Nous avons apprécié la navette très commode pour allé sur la strip et dans Fremont
Apr 11, 2017
Clean, easy to find, enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I like the outdoors so there was not much for me to get excited about. Your park was a good setting of point to get to so awsemome nation parks.
Apr 11, 2017
We had a great 3 night stay!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
The staff at both locations were great and caring. The facilities are updated and clean. However, the North park location is not family friendly like most KOA's. There are a lot of homeless traffic and we witnessed multiple domestic disputes in and around the park, etc. It just wasn't the warm friendly RV environment we've experienced at other parks.
Apr 10, 2017
Great stay! Friendly staff,for the most part. Dawn really helped when we had to extend our stay. A few ride dog owners left a gift in our site 2x! Some permanent living there. Nevertheless, we will stay at the Nellis location every time we visit. THANK YOU!
Apr 10, 2017
Spaces are too close together. Not room for vehicle once we unhitched our fifth wheel. Nice laundry room.
Apr 10, 2017
Was quiet, well except for the ambulances at night, and you had no control over that, so overall a very nice stay. Will plan on staying here in the future whenever in Las Vegas!
Apr 10, 2017
This campground was a long walk to the casino and the back in spaces we had were short and narrow washrooms and showers were very clean dog runs were not
Apr 10, 2017
The facility was great. Staff wasn't very friendly or helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
Just a stopover for us on way home. It is ok for that, tight quarters but hey it is Las Vegas, not our thing. Felt safe at KOA.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean campground, friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2017
slow internet a lot of road noise
Apr 09, 2017
The people we dealt with were helpful and very nice. The spots for the trailers were extremely small. We barely fit with our slide outs and only after the young man cut down half the tree. Our slides are 37" not the typical 30" and we have 3 of them. Other than that was s nice place.
Apr 09, 2017
Very clean and great location. Never any problems with our visits and have been there many times. Sam's Town next door has a excellent buffet too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award