Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice park.
Apr 21, 2017
Very nice facility, clean restrooms and showers. Close to freeway, easy in and out with RV. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 21, 2017
Great location with very nice sites. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Apr 21, 2017
We seem to always deal with Katrina. She's awesome!
Apr 21, 2017
Nice park
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
clean, good price
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean and well maintained park. Our stay was great except for the lawn sprinkler sprayed water on half of my car leaving hard to clean water spots.
Apr 20, 2017
KOA representatives were excellent. Would give higher score if Internet didn't break in and out.
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent convenient location. Clean campground. Great staff.
Apr 20, 2017
Nice and clean
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
always great
Apr 20, 2017
Excellente postion, près de tout. À 10 minutes en voiture de la strip. Si non il y a une limousine pour s'y rendre. Tous les services sur place. À y retourner.
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Thank you very much. The staff is very helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Great place to stay. The people were outstanding and the park is very well maintained. Looking forward to returning for more fun.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Nice park but narrow sites.
Apr 20, 2017
Front desk staff were great.
Apr 20, 2017
Good stay. Very accommodating. Spendy rates.
Apr 19, 2017
There was were friendley welcome, everything was well explaned. Nice stay.
Apr 19, 2017
There was were friendley welcome, everything was well explaned. Nice stay. We will come back next year.
Apr 19, 2017
Easy access to park. Fit our needs.
Apr 19, 2017
Have stayed there many times before. I just wish the area around our coach was cleaner. The dirt tracked in is nasty. We never have that problem when we camp in the woods.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Have stayed at this location 2 times while in Las Vegas. Place is very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful!! Will stay there again when I go back to Las Vegas!
Apr 19, 2017
Love this site and location! Clean clean restrooms and clean park!
Apr 19, 2017
WE STAY THERE ABOUT 10 VISITS A YEAR. RV PARK IS ALWAYS CLEAN,SITES ARE ALWAYS IN GOOD REPAIR. BATHROOMS ARE CONTINUALLY UPDATED. RESTURANTS IN THE CASINO ARE GOOD. STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Apr 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It's a nice park and pet friendly. The only thing it isn't in the best area but if you stay in the park it's OK. Nice that you can walk to the casino and the restaurants. Nice with Walmart across the street. Saturday night was quite noisy with sirens and a party at one of the houses behind the park.
Apr 19, 2017
We have been staying at Sam's town for over 20 years....more to come.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice and clean, with a comfortable shuttle to the strip.
Apr 19, 2017
Quiet and respectful neighbors. A well run operation. We never found the garbage cans, but we did not look that hard, that part was just not intuitive. This is our first trailer KOA experience and they have a nice facility/operation in Las Vegas.
Apr 19, 2017
Missed having a dog run. Site was tight for even a Journey KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I agree about the tights sights and sorry about that, I didn't understand about the dog run we have 2 in the boulder park and 3 in the nellis park. very sorry you didn;t get to enjoy them.
Apr 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It's about 15 min. From The Strip but a shuttle is provided throughout the day and early evening. Felt very safe and considering the location it was nice and quiet. Staff was great and little yellow KOA carts where evident day and night to make sure all ran smoothly. Showers, pool & laundry were well maintained. Sites are close and do not have picnic tables. Would stay again
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Third time I've stayed here. Im traveling alone and feel very safe here. Clean, modern.
Apr 18, 2017
Was r first visit to a koa rv park. Facility were clean, personal was excellent, nice park in general. We bought a membership and plan on visiting other koa park.
Apr 18, 2017
Love this place! Stay here a lot. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Great to see that they redid the bathrooms by the pool. They look good but it would be helpful if there was a shelf inside the shower to hold shampoo, soap, etc.
Apr 18, 2017
Very Good for a short stay RV Park
Apr 18, 2017
.
Apr 18, 2017
We were placed way down on back wall with long term people, had to listen to people yelling at each other over their stash of weed missing..made us so leery of safety, my money is as good as anybody elses why did we get put way down there, worst stay ever. Will not stay there again (was 2nd time wont be a 3rd)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you had to put up with that guest also, since they were a 3 night guest it probably felt like long term but they left the next day and they are not welcome back. you are more than welcome if you change your mind.
Apr 17, 2017
It was clean, and easy to check in. It was also no hassle coming and going.
Apr 17, 2017
tight spaces,should be able to get comps to Sam's Town,such as a coupon to the buffet.otherwise neatb and tidy.
Apr 17, 2017
Waterline burst (broke off) as we were moving in. Sites are very narrow, with only inches to spare between the truck and rv. Hot tub was cold.
Apr 17, 2017
Sams Town KOA is a must. Friendly, clean,and large spots for RV travelers!! Easy access and quiet location. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling through Las Vegas!!
Apr 17, 2017
Nice big sites and very clean, we would stay there again..awesome job KOA
Apr 17, 2017
The staff every where, that the people in the office the people every at Sams town are fantastic.
Apr 17, 2017
Great Hosts Made sure We had Everything We needed for Our 4 day stay Will be back Digger and Tasha Thompson
Apr 16, 2017
Been staying since 2014 and plan to return in October
Apr 16, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps