Las Vegas KOA at Circus Circus

500 Circus Circus Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89109

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-733-9707

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
Mix up at check in. Assigned 163 but when we got there someone else had already parked there. They said they were assigned 162 but someone was also in there. They returned to office and was told to go into 163 without apparently updating computer so when we checked in it looked OK. Discipline is required to maintain data integrity, and in this case the discipline broke down.
Jul 14, 2013
besides the unbearable extreme heat we enjoyed our stay especially the convenience of being so close to the strip.
Jul 14, 2013
The campgrounds was great. The gentelman who drove us on the cart was very helpful and friendly. Vegas ?????? Very HOT
Jul 14, 2013
The only place for RV's in Vegas... Only one dirty toilet and two showers serve about 100 campers.. Only some expensieve places have shadow.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Best place to stay when in Vegas.
Jul 12, 2013
This is the first campground we have stayed at that was like a parking lot but what can you expect in the desert. We enjoyed being close to the strip and it was clean.
Jul 12, 2013
Good stay since I was close to Registration center. For those farther away was probably not as nice. could use some type of shuttle service going around grounds and dropping off at walkway to the shops and casino
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
It would have been nice if the host that checked us in would have informed us that the spot we got was way in the back, which made for a very long walk, and would have suggested a spot much closer to the front.
Jul 12, 2013
Over 100 degrees and parking on unshaded asphalt is not the ideal camp site. This place is big $$$. They can't afford to put in shade trees? The heat is hard on the equipment. The only upside is being right in town.
Jul 11, 2013
Great stay, everything ok, nice people behind the koa desk.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Stayed for two nights with a baby. The pool was dirty. The Internet a joke. Had to swap our site because the connections were too far away for our C25. Would have expected a site with more shade cause we mentioned that we are with a baby when we booked early in advance. The staff was friendly. Facilities okay. Good is the location at Circus Circus to visit the strip.
Jul 10, 2013
all as expected
Jul 10, 2013
Friendly, helpful people; good location; unfortunately shower heads in bathrooms were broken (men's and women's.)
Jul 10, 2013
This is a great location for being on the Las Vegas Strip. Overall it was convenient and a great place to stop on our journey's. The dog park was a wonderful perk for our 4 legged friends and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place, convenient to strip and all Las Vegas attractions. Park is more of a parking lot feel than an RVpark. We enjoyed our stay because we had one of few sites with trees and grass. Otherwise park was clean and convenient.
Jul 09, 2013
Location of this KOA is great, just a short walk to the Las Vegas strip. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The grounds are clean and the personnel are friendly. I've read people having problems with transiance or the homeless in the park. I have to say I didn't see any such a thing. This is an open park and I guess it could happen, it didn't with me and my family. Had a great stay, I will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The staff were great here, the pool was good, but Las Vegas is terribly hot in the summer. The grass sites were nice so the dogs could get out without burning their feet. The staff is helpful and polite, but there is only so much they can do to make the heat bereable. We will return in the fall.
Jul 09, 2013
There is just not enough shade. The dog park is in the sun totally.
Jul 08, 2013
The power would not run our air conditioning,yet it works everywhere else. A little less pavement and a bit more grass would be nice. Would not stay here again. No picnic tables at our site. The cold water was hot - not very pet friendly. All that pavement makes it even hotter.
Jul 08, 2013
Not very attractive for the high price. Minimal trees for shade. It is part of a major casino on the strip, so I guess people pay the price for the location.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Location great. Internet is a joke.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We survived the dirty site. It is hard when the guests do not pu after their pets.
Jul 07, 2013
Very helpful staff, ready to answer questions and accommodate requests. Had some systems issues and Matt helped us out a lot!!! Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
Campground is a big paved parking lot. There are a few end sites that have grass. This is not a campground for kids. No play area. It is tight on the north end of the strip and right across from the Circus Circus Casino. Bathrooms well kept up. Only issue was it was extremely hot and the air conditioning was on in the bathroom.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The facility was dated. There wasn't any grass or trees (which is badly needed in the heat of the summer). The pool was dirty. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2013
It was WONDERFUL! The people were great, the campground very clean and we loved it! onE note, they may want to revisit who they let advertise on their camp info shet. Sahara RV is NOT a business I would or will EVER recommend to anyone and they reflect badly on the KOA. Thanks !
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
I would not concider this a KOA other than the name. A concrete parking lot is more like it. Staff were friendly, but just lacked the feel of a typical KOA. Parking within inches of the next unit , no tables to even set outside at. Sewer connection one foot above ground level and water from the system to hot to even shower in. We did arrive and stay during a heat wave! Not a great stay !
Jul 06, 2013
I know the hot weather plays havoc but when the cold water we paid for continues to come out hot, we were not happy. I finally got some short dark haired woman to listen to me and she was not happy. I finally got her to give us a 25% discount but she only gave us 25% on one of the two nights we stayed. I did not appreciate her attitude nor did my sister-in-law who was staying in a site next to us.
Jul 06, 2013
Good-staff was friendly
Jul 06, 2013
I am not rating the campground itself as much as the weather and the heat conditions. The staff and the campground was lovely just to hot a place. I believe if this campground was not on asphalt it would have been a bit cooler and more comfortable all day long and in the evening esp. Again, the staff and the campground we very nice and clean. Please understand that July is extremely hot .
Jul 06, 2013
Friendly and helpfull staff, great location, bathrooms not up to the KOA standard we are used to.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Very nice campground. High service level and very kindly staff. Close to the strip.
Jul 05, 2013
We enjoyed the use of the recreation room. Played cards with grandson and his wife. Laundry was clean and well equipped.
Jul 05, 2013
Staff very friendly and very helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.