Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
IT was great!!!
Aug 24, 2016
El KOA de Las Vegas es grande, esta limpio y la atención por parte del personal es buena. El precio por noche es buenisimo. Fuimos a otros KOA donde la atención, baños,... no eran tan buenos.
Aug 24, 2016
Stayed 2 nights, not bad but two things would make it better. 1. A trash bin by the exit for when leaving. 2. Shuttle (golf cart) to the casino on call.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful people working at this reasonably priced beautiful KOA campground I was impressed with the 2 separate large hot tubs that actually had hot water in them and the 2 separate swimming pools temp was perfect for swimming our just relaxing The grounds keeper and check in personal as well as all the shuttle bus drivers that take you to the Strip and Fremont were Great Thanks for a assume 4 Da
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Pleasant reception, convenient, nice park-there were many open spaces ( as there were when we left) so we're we a bit puzzled as to why they placed us right next to another rig ( there were at least 6 spaces on the other side of us until the closest rig on the other side-but we were ok-
Aug 23, 2016
we love it, wie love Sam's Town, we love tha park, we love the area.
Aug 23, 2016
No internet service at individual sites, no place for table or chairs to be able to sit outside and BBQ.
Aug 23, 2016
One Night, very clean. Pool Great. Friendly People in the Office and in the Golf Cars
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay as always, staff great, and much fun in Las Vegas.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a pretty good stay but, the up keep in the park is not as good this time as in the past. the grass wasn't mowed, especially in the dog park area, also, it looked like the dog waste bins had not been dumped in a while they were very full and it smelled so bad! Lastly, I was surprised to find multiple areas where there were cigarette buts on the ground and small pieces of trash
Aug 22, 2016
More shade needed-Vegas was Hot. Older facilities convenient for families, SAMs town has something for everyone.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly welcome, very good equipped and located for returning The RV in Las Vegas
Aug 22, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was very nice. Registration was quick and easy, we were given a nice site of our choice. The pet area is nice with a grassy area and cover seating while our dog wandered with the fenced area. There was a small problem red ants in the sandy area though.. We will return to this park in the future.
Aug 22, 2016
We made the comment when pulling into the campground reference how nice and clean it was and that you can't go wrong with KOA. Every time we have stayed at a KOA, we have yet to be disappointed. Thanks KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
One of the finest Koa's I've ever stayed at! Clean, friendly and efficient!! Great job!!
Aug 22, 2016
2nd time staying there on way home from vacation...great place to stay..enjoy Sam's Town movies, Food Court, Buffet. Met some very nice RV'ers. As before, the staff were warm and welcoming. We will go back without a doubt.
Aug 22, 2016
always like ely k o a
Aug 21, 2016
Great RV stay in LV. Clean , easy access, easy to manuver within park. Electric was not working in our site when we parked. Maintenance came out in less than 5 minutes, found bad breaker on their HC and changed it immediately-all done in less than 10 minutes after reporting problem 😄 . Staff very helpful, friendly. Reasonable rates, good power and water preasure
Aug 21, 2016
No shade, no grass, gravel,\.
Aug 21, 2016
Easy check-in, clean environment. Safe. Nice pool.
Aug 21, 2016
There are not enough Toilets in the Mens restrooms. I had to stand in line for my turn every morning. One or two (depending which building you go to} is not good.
Aug 21, 2016
Good location and extremely pleasant and helpful office staff.
Aug 20, 2016
No outsite table
Aug 20, 2016
Il manque un peu de végétation entre les emplacements. Navette gratuite pour le Strip très pratique.
Aug 20, 2016
The bathrooms were not updated and were not Clean. Small. Was woke up early in the morning with machine trimming the palm trees. The shuttle was not close and easily accessible. Overall, we have stayed at many koa campgrounds and this was probably the worse.. We expected better from a koa.
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff with clean facilities. Wifi as usual in all KOA sites was terrible .
Aug 20, 2016
The campground was far from the strip, the shuttle bus only drove once every 30 minutes around 19. The swimming pool was nice considering the heat. The sites did not have a lot of shade. The connected casino Sam's Town has a lot of facilities.
Aug 20, 2016
Was a nice stay. Clean park and friendly staff. Thanks much.
Aug 20, 2016
Not to compare with other KOA-campgrounds we stayed at the last week.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, comfortable and good service with a shuttle to the strip
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Not a fan of KOA. They are overpriced and this one doesn't even provide wifi to the sites. I'm so sorry Sams Town changed their RV park provider. We won't be back.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Good site with great facilities. Our arrival was okay but not the most welcoming. I had to ask everything to get any information. Even directions for getting the bus were a bit vague. However I spoke to a few other members of staff at different times during our visit and they were very helpful indeed. Great bus service to the strip, but I felt it was just a bit too far away.
Aug 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
AWESOME!The price was awesome and so was the park! The Wal-Mart across the street was very convenient!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful and friendly. Park was very spacious. Clean restrooms. Good stay. Will return.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a very good time! Campground was clean and quiet! Really too hot to get out and really look around. The price was great! The only complaint we have is that at some point during our stay the rack we set the sewer hose on walked off! We did not find it until we were packing up to leave and the office wasn't open at our departure! Just hope the person that took it really needed it!
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent facilities. No complaints.
Aug 17, 2016
Less facilities, no shade in hot temperatures, but okay for visiting Las Vegas. Free shuttle bus available to the Strip, at 3 different times. Very nice swimming pool and spa, entrance via fence and unlock code. We felt save to leave the RV at the campground and enjoyed the pool in the evening, after visiting las Vegas.
Aug 17, 2016
always love staying at your koa sams town.
Aug 16, 2016
Very good city RV site, would stay again. Only comment is that last shuttle back from LV strip was 9.10 which was a little early.
Aug 16, 2016
everyone was nice and the campground was clean. nice pool area.
Aug 16, 2016
Lots of good improvements to Sam's Town campground since KOA took over. Keep up the good work.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
very accommodating and very helpful
Aug 16, 2016
The staff were very helpful but we missed having wifi available at our camper.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps