Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
We only spent one night but it was a nice quiet night.
Apr 03, 2017
One night stay and a full park, the spot we had was small and beside a gate where locals walked through the park to get home. Very uncomfortable.
Apr 03, 2017
We reserved a 68 foot site, the one we were put in was about 38 feet.The truck was too big to leave on the road, we had to impose on our neighbor to park behind them. Our slides were about 6 inches from the neighbor. Very disappointed. Will not stay here again.
Apr 03, 2017
It was a great experience but had several members that where not so nice as claimed. We enjoyed ourselves very much disputed those encounters and we are telling all our friends and family what a great option you give to be close to the strip and yet far enough for a great experience.👍
Apr 03, 2017
Location was great.
Apr 03, 2017
Office person very short and on the verge of rude. Would not let us stay another night in a lower voltage space enen with promise of not using a/c.
Apr 02, 2017
had a good time
Apr 02, 2017
Cable and wifi needs work very bad connections. other than that pleasent stay and friendly helpful staff
Apr 02, 2017
We arrived late, and were treated by the very friendly and helpful guard, who showed us to our spot. The restrooms were spotless! A very comfortable end to our desert trek!
Apr 02, 2017
It is a bit expensive but doable. One thing though, one of the faucets was leaking. I mentioned to a worker, but nothing was done.
Apr 02, 2017
Very helpful and cooperative Thank You
Apr 02, 2017
not enough room
Apr 02, 2017
The place is clean and the staff is friendly!
Apr 02, 2017
We had a very fine stay at your park. Also, I would like to thank you for your discount to veterans!
Apr 02, 2017
Just stayed overnight but the grounds are clean, well maintained and quite spacious. Very nice.
Apr 01, 2017
Check-in was smooth and fast and RV spot was great!!
Apr 01, 2017
Over night stay. Easy in easy out
Apr 01, 2017
Great!!
Apr 01, 2017
OK - Pool area was small and pool was dirty with lots of leaves and stuff in it.
Apr 01, 2017
This place is a parking lot in the middle of the hood. No grass, no play ground and shady people walking around. Water main broke during stay. Staff was nice enough and let us out of our reservation with a refund.
Apr 01, 2017
The park on Nellis isn't as nice as the other one on Boulder Hwy. The spaces are smaller, but it was an enjoyable stay.
Apr 01, 2017
Good - everything was OK
Apr 01, 2017
The men's room nearest to us had only one toilet stall making for long lines in the early morning.
Mar 31, 2017
Second time we have stayed there and will be back! One suggestion, divide the long dog run in half, one side or dogs under 25 pounds and the other for dogs over 25 pounds.
Mar 31, 2017
Good price. Easy access. Free shuttle. Overall perfect spot to stay for a vegas trip
Mar 31, 2017
very clean campsites BUT site to narrow next season will go to KOA on nellis blvd.sites are much larger
Mar 31, 2017
GreT. Amp sites
Mar 31, 2017
Our site was very close the main road and it was very noisy, one night there were at least 5 different emergency vehicles with sirens going by. The sites are very tight.
Mar 31, 2017
The shuttle service was a great option and the campground was clean. We did not find the staff overly friendly and the pool bottom and walls were too rough; it gave my kids sores on their toes and finger tips. We enjoy camping with KOA and would return.
Mar 31, 2017
Very nice clean campground walking distance to Sam's town Casino great staff the only reason I would not recommend this is it in a very bad neighborhood I did enjoy my stay and probably will return Great rates
Mar 30, 2017
bathrooms not being open in pool area was a real problem as we picked space close to it not told at check in
Mar 30, 2017
lots of hot water for showers,close to casinos,lots of pluses.in your brochure for dog owners it says NOT to allow animals on grass or landscaping.We saw people letting their animals crap and pee on these places--very gross--and saw your employees NOT say anything to these people knowing that they has seen it too.Pet owners should be given these rules on a separate sheet and this enforced.
Mar 30, 2017
The only issue that we had was concerning their WiFi system. Everything else was exceptional! And a great plus is the shuttle provided to the Strip and Downtown multiple times each day. Sam's Town Casino is in a great location. Easy drive to Hoover Dam and other attractions on Boulder Highway. They might want to consider cleaning the restrooms/showers at times other than busy mid-mornings.
Mar 30, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of times and it is a nice RV Park. The only reason it's not rated 5 star is the older lady at checkin. I asked about a discount they displayed for Firefighters. She said show me your ID. I explained I'm retired and showed her a very extensive tattoo with the date I was hired and retirement date. She said sorry how do I know that is for you.
Mar 30, 2017
Nice campground
Mar 30, 2017
great location north side,staff was friendly special thanks to Joyce for your help.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
The campground itself was okay. Our only issue was that we spent our time at Sam's Town and were very uncomfortable with walking between the Nellis Park and Sam's during the dark hours.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Clean and location was awesome.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Clean and offering a shuttle to the Strip!
Mar 29, 2017
Awesome atmosphere! Felt very safe with there privacy security wall and the better then average neighborhood it's situated in. Short walk to two casinos. Great cheap buffet at sams town. Friendly staff. Huge spaces. Lots of bathrooms
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
The only thing that was not great was the fact that our neighbor parked so that we could not get our car in behind our rig!
Mar 29, 2017
We were in our new rv for the first time. This KOA was great. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Mar 29, 2017
Clean,well maintained camp.
Mar 29, 2017
Very nice customer service. Sam's Town is very clean and well maintained. Like stopping there when in Vegas.
Mar 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals