Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2017
Saw lots of updates. Was very pleased.
Apr 08, 2017
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Park is very clean.
Apr 08, 2017
STAFF DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO SMILE
Apr 08, 2017
Quick checkin, friendly staff, very helpful. Great facility! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 08, 2017
Sites too small. More than half of washers were out of order. Sewer smell in laundry room and at campsites. Would never go to again
Apr 08, 2017
We always stay at Sams RV part when we are in Vegas. It's always great. We love the office personnel too, especially Katrina.
Apr 07, 2017
Like the facility/lication that i will be back there in April
Apr 07, 2017
I can't believe that my favorite LV campground has succumbed to allowing Koa to run their campgrounds.KOA is by far the worst camping experience in America. I'll bet they will never post this !!
Apr 07, 2017
too many homeless people around, not enough garbages, casino sucks
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Great friendly staff. Clean KOA. Nice pool and hot tub area. Great place for kids to ride bikes. Nice dog runs. Good place to be in Vega.
Apr 07, 2017
Always a great time very clean and quite.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
The shower heads need to be updated
Apr 07, 2017
The receptionist was very helpful and extremely friendly when we arrived. The park was clean and the bathrooms were clean and and well stocked. The noise of the neighborhood however was somewhat of a disappointment. It is close to the strip and restaurants which is nice.
Apr 07, 2017
We haven't stayed there since January. Someone is using my membership number and possibly stealing my credits.
Apr 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We stayed for a few months and have no real complaints. The hot tub could be hotter, and the wifi a little better but overall very good experience
Apr 06, 2017
Neighborhood is below standards for me. KOA was great.
Apr 06, 2017
Good location. Great staff. Quieter on one aide of the park, busy on the other side.
Apr 06, 2017
Big improvement since becoming a KOA
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Very clean park, staff is extremely helpful.
Apr 06, 2017
We like Sam's RV for easy access to the freeway north and south. The spaces are small but okay. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rate is 30 per nite - your discount if you are a member is a good price. We ate in the hotel 2 times at the mess and the smorg , both were very good . We also love the pool and enjoy the jacuzzi. The weather was great, nice and warm
Apr 06, 2017
There were a lot of things at this campsite that weren't in operation yet, although we both said there must be a great children's program there.
Apr 06, 2017
Great campground, very clean, excellent location. Nice showers and restrooms. Will definitely return. Only negative is the outside noise: sirens, motor cycles, helicopters, etc.
Apr 06, 2017
Campsite was clean and well maintained. We don't like when the campsites face each other b c you are forced to hear neighbors also very noisy w sirens and motorcycles and noisy neighbors
Apr 05, 2017
Very poor restroom facilities. Only 2 showers working and the main restrooms were closed most of our month there. At the busiest time of the year, not good. Would not recommend. It's also the most expensive rv park in the area
Apr 05, 2017
This was our second lengthy stay at this resort. We loved it! No issues, staff are great! We will definitely be staying there again!
Apr 05, 2017
Great park for Vegas-bound campers
Apr 05, 2017
1) Check out was 11 am Tge and at 10 am they closed both sets of bathrooms. 2) We arrived one day early and requested one more night. We had a reservation for 3 nights and without telling us the clerk canceled our third night! 3) The internet did NOT work. And the clerk said it was not their problem. 4) My husband was taking a shower and they shut off the water with no notice.
Apr 05, 2017
Not much grass
Apr 05, 2017
Real nice clean park. Staff is very friendly.
Apr 05, 2017
Chris, the camp manager, was the best that I have ever met in all of my years of RV'ing. Glad the bathrooms finally got remodeled. They were in bad shape.
Apr 05, 2017
Just an overnight and we did not take advantage of the easy access to the casino this time. Staff was great, site was superb.
Apr 05, 2017
Great location next to Sam's Town. Loved free shuttle to strip/downtown. Park was clean and tidy. Only complaint: free wifi signal was awful.
Apr 05, 2017
Always enjoy staying here, the staff is very friendly & helpful.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice clean facilities. Could use a picnic table at the site. Love your campground. Thank you!
Apr 05, 2017
Quiet clean near the action
Apr 05, 2017
Great place to stay, nice facilities, nice park. Easy on and off freeway, plenty of space for big Rv's, plus nearby businesses for your needs
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
It was a very nice and clean KOA, very quiet and friendly people. However they need to have some long golf carts that run every half hour to take you to the casino and back, for the ones that don't have cars and can't walk that far. Maybe some more things to offer in the General store also. Fresh donuts, milk, pizza's stuff on that nature. Was very nice place tho.
Apr 04, 2017
It has always been excellent, but this last stay, check in lady, not pleasant
Apr 04, 2017
We love the location of the Sam's Boulder Hwy KOA. They are upgrading and they work at keeping the park clean. Security (thefts) are an issue but it sounds like they are working to resolve the issue. We love the friendly people (KOA and RV'ers). Definitely our go to place while in Vegas.
Apr 04, 2017
Campground continues to improve
Apr 04, 2017
A little tight, but very clean and efficient. Good value, we will be back.
Apr 04, 2017
Stayed in south campground. It was quiet and easy to get around. Sites weren't quite level but otherwise a good stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Super friendly and helpful office staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Great location, great shuttle to hot spots, stayed in a fifth wheel, Had a great stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Fantastic stay at your Campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award