Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 04, 2017
Always enjoy staying there!!! Would always plan on staying there with you
Mar 04, 2017
Older and well used park very close spaces and just bare gravel park streets paved in park
Mar 04, 2017
This particular trip, as compared with my stopover a week prior, they first put my 37' motor home in a space that was slightly uphill as well as insufficient and the hook up stands were a good 20' away from the rear of the motorhomee leaving me insufficient lengths on my power and sewer to get hook ups to the coach. Being across from workmen next to the pool and I damaged by tow bar trying to pul
Mar 04, 2017
First time staying there..our spot was 262 right next to restrooms and we loved it!!! Definitely stay again... Doug & Joni Sanderson
Mar 03, 2017
We had one of the best spots in the park (221). Tnx
Mar 02, 2017
The park was well maintained. My wife loved that it was well lit when she took our dogs out at night. Noise level was very low. We will be back!
Mar 02, 2017
Quiet most of the time, nice professional staff... wi-fi signal could be improved but still does ok.
Mar 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice clean park!
Mar 01, 2017
Nice sites, clean and great security.
Mar 01, 2017
Hot tub was filthy, pool seemed clean.
Mar 01, 2017
I have been coming to this campground since before it was KOA and it is still great today! I never stay anywhere else in Vegas but here!
Mar 01, 2017
Great place. Loved it.
Mar 01, 2017
Sites are ultra tight for units with slides. One unit was so close I could not open my storage doors. Great location.
Mar 01, 2017
Nice and clean
Feb 28, 2017
Great location. Easy access.
Feb 28, 2017
got the space length requested. check in was quick and easy. Thanks Lynn
Feb 28, 2017
We had a good stay. It was clean. Spaces were a little close to each other.
Feb 28, 2017
Great park for bigger rigs. Very clean and really nice staff.
Feb 28, 2017
Excellant
Feb 28, 2017
The attendants were very courteous and helpful. We were very pleased with our stay.
Feb 28, 2017
great
Feb 28, 2017
Nice Clean park. Close to everything. Would be nice if Sams Town offered perks for staying there.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Everything was fine until we tried to take our showers. There was no HOT WATER! This is the second time this has happened to us here, out of the 4 times we have stayed at the North side RV Park. We will not stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

very sorry this happened. Not done by this guest I'm sure, but it doesn't matter how big your water heaters are when guests leave the showers on after they get out you run out of hot water.
Feb 28, 2017
Very clean. Great amenities.
Feb 27, 2017
Loved this park. Enjoyed ththe pool and location.
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff, fullhookups , good rates, what more could you ask for.
Feb 27, 2017
Easy reservation system & friendly staff when I called to make a change. Check in went smooth & we were given service with a smile!! We found the size of the sites to be more than adequate.
Feb 27, 2017
LOVE THIS PARK.WE ALWAYS FEEL SAFE AT THIS KOA.ALWAYS CLEAN.IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICK IF THEW WOULD HAVE TOLD ME ABOUT THE SPECIALS WHEN I MADE MY RESERVATIONS.I BOOKED 3 DAYS ENDED UP STAYING TWO EXTRA DAYS. HAD TO PAY FULL PRICE.LATER I FOUND OUT THAT THEY HAVE TWO SPECIALS ....STAY 3 NIGHTS GET ONE FREE....6 NIGHTS GET ONE FREE.I WAS NOT TOLD ABOUT THIS WHEN I CALLED.SHOULD HAVE TOLD ME....
Feb 27, 2017
Better tree trimming would be nice. Over all excellent place to stay. North Campground needs to be remodeled to better handle large pull thrus.
Feb 27, 2017
Very clean park, nice facilities swimming, hot tub, and restroom were very clean
Feb 27, 2017
We had confirmed reservation for class A 44' towing. Upon arrival I was informed by Dawn there were no sites and "obviously I had done something wrong" when I made the reservation. Really? We are VIP members and make multiple reservation a year. They found us a spot but it was very disappointing to be treated so rude.
Feb 26, 2017
We are new to RVing and with the pull in we could not hook up sewer so they changed our site which was very helpful. It is good to have a fenced area for out Golden Retriever. Enjoyed being able to walk over to the Casino area.
Feb 26, 2017
Staff extremely friendly! Property well maintained! Your promotion of stay 3 get 4th free is what attracted us the most
Feb 26, 2017
Nice dog park. Showers had lots of hot water. The staff was coutureious.
Feb 26, 2017
Nice place, nice facility, good location next to Sams Town and not far from the Strip. I would stay again.
Feb 26, 2017
Very efficient office checking staff. Helpful in getting propane tank filled too :)
Feb 26, 2017
Wifi leaves a lot to be desired. Stayed in the north lot. It's $30 for a raxi to the strip and you have to walk over to the hotel .5 miles to get one.
Feb 25, 2017
staff was great... sites were door to door.. so close you might as well have been family...
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
Every where you went there was dog droppings and know one was cleaning up after them! Spots are tight, no tables or grass. Didn't feel it was the best neighborhood when you went to the store.
Feb 24, 2017
I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the campground on the north side, which is nice but not as many shade trees as the south side. The north side had several long term residents. However they are friendly and quiet. I have stayed in the north campground several times but may try the south side next time.
Feb 24, 2017
The staff is great! cordial and accommodating.
Feb 24, 2017
Stay was short but good. Well maintained park.
Feb 24, 2017
Park employees are friendly, helpful and very professional. The only reason for 3 stars rather than 5 the site I stayed at was backed up to an extremely busy intersection. The noise 24/7 was horrendous also garbage collection at 7 AM? I mean really? Thanks
Feb 24, 2017
Love this camp spot just didn't like the neighborhood. Lots of sirens and saw some girls fist fighting in the camp ground. It's a place where you have to lock and double lock your belongings
Feb 24, 2017
Excellent and very friendly check in staff. Very helpful and caring folks.
Feb 24, 2017
It was a very short time for check Price was ok. Easy to find the campsite. Park was very clean. Campsite was Way to narrow for 2 slideouts.
Feb 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely go back.
Feb 23, 2017
Folks at the front desk were great. The only complaint is the sites need to have the stones compacted. The loose gravel is a pain.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals