Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
nice stay, not able to connect to WIFI and cable not working right, but all else was great.
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was friendly. Grounds were well maintained
Sep 17, 2016
Only stayed one night. Sam's Town gambling was not a winner this trip. Was not in RV much. Lots of asphalt and little shade
Sep 16, 2016
defentitly not worth
Sep 16, 2016
The staff were very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Our spot was near the highway so it was noisy and the dog parks the grass needed mowing and there was dog poop everywhere even though there were bags and a trash right there for you to use. I would stay there again.
Sep 16, 2016
Fine location. The shuttlebus to the Strip is super
Sep 16, 2016
Easy in and out; great dog run, loved my RV space on the end of a row, with a grassy yard!! Will be sure to return!! Water pressure was great, hookups were very accessible. Too bad it's not closer to the strip😐
Sep 16, 2016
convenient location, clean, everything worked, staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
The place was clean and neat, people were friendly
Sep 15, 2016
Nice RV park with free shuttle service to Las Vegas
Sep 15, 2016
It was a great stay. Except for the heat. Will be back when it is cooler. Thank you for making it a nice and clean place to stay and staff friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Stayed there twice. Second time asked for a bit of shade and was pleasantly awarded.
Sep 15, 2016
Clean neat and friendly
Sep 14, 2016
Great
Sep 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, and like the pool and jacuzzi!!
Sep 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were maintained great and the perks in conjunction with Sam Town Casino were a nice bonus. Will stay here again
Sep 14, 2016
Clean. Attentive employees. Close to where I wanted to go. I am a KOA member, but was comped by Sam's Town right next door. We have 3 dogs. Worked out great.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
It was very clean; showers and laundry mat were wonderful, however, not our idea of camping in the middle of Vegas. We are use to woods, a picnic table and fire ring. It was a good stop over for the night, and was very clean.
Sep 13, 2016
We visit this KOA at least once a year. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the park is always spic and span.
Sep 13, 2016
Easy in and out also very clean, but spaces are very tight. Did not use any of the amenities but looked in good condition.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
the only thing that would make it better is if they had a computer and printer for the customer to use
Sep 13, 2016
We were packed in like sardines.
Sep 13, 2016
Needs a shuttle to casino
Sep 13, 2016
very convenient location. very friendly staff. love all the amenities available at the casino.
Sep 12, 2016
Our usual Las Vegas stopping point. Very nice and convenient. Close to the casino and restaurants.
Sep 12, 2016
In general the place looked good, but, the same couldn't be said for the condition of the laundry equipment. Needs to be updated about three decades or more.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice paved sites. Tight for big rigs but nicely kept and next to casino. Good wifi. Suggest shuttle serve from campground to casino ( hot weather makes the short walk difficult)
Sep 11, 2016
none
Sep 10, 2016
too far away from the strip shuttle times too poor (last go and last return - wa had to use uber)
Sep 10, 2016
We arrived after office hours. Check in went very quickly. We had a nice, clean & spacious site. The grounds were clean & well maintained. Also modestly priced.
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy walk to the casino next door for a buffet meal. The free shuttle to the strip or Fremont was nice. Only wish the shuttle ran a few hours later into the night.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA is fantastic! Good service and great security. Not to mention its accessability to Sam's Town!
Sep 09, 2016
I was given the perfect (well almost) site for our rig. We have a old, small, dog and being so close to the dog run was a real advantage. My only concern was the available voltage at our site (110 according to my meter). I'm always worried about air conditioning performance in Vegas! But it worked fine!!!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent as usual!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 08, 2016
Very convenient and there is transportation to the strip.
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay
Sep 08, 2016
I made my reservation online and requested a pull through and was given a back in. We were there 1 night.
Sep 07, 2016
Exactly as expected. Didn't use many amenities, but WiFi signal was better than expected. Price was reasonable. Will come back again.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was good as we have stayed there before. Only negative was when one of our bikes was stolen on Saturday night from behind our rig. Need to secure the entrance or have better security in park. The area around sams town is starting to get run down with lots of undesirable people around area.
Sep 07, 2016
We love this KOA and stay regularly.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We like the convenience of the casino next door (the restaurants, shopping and other entertainment options), as well as the shuttle to Fremont Street and to the strip. The restrooms are clean, and all hookups worked well.
Sep 06, 2016
1. Internet does not work. Not even in the areas the 'staff' said would work. 2. No shade given to us when in fact we saw other, unused spots with limited shade. 3. Pool was not exactly clean by any reasonable standard.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps