Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It's a nice park and pet friendly. The only thing it isn't in the best area but if you stay in the park it's OK. Nice that you can walk to the casino and the restaurants. Nice with Walmart across the street. Saturday night was quite noisy with sirens and a party at one of the houses behind the park.
Apr 19, 2017
We have been staying at Sam's town for over 20 years....more to come.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice and clean, with a comfortable shuttle to the strip.
Apr 19, 2017
Quiet and respectful neighbors. A well run operation. We never found the garbage cans, but we did not look that hard, that part was just not intuitive. This is our first trailer KOA experience and they have a nice facility/operation in Las Vegas.
Apr 19, 2017
Missed having a dog run. Site was tight for even a Journey KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I agree about the tights sights and sorry about that, I didn't understand about the dog run we have 2 in the boulder park and 3 in the nellis park. very sorry you didn;t get to enjoy them.
Apr 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It's about 15 min. From The Strip but a shuttle is provided throughout the day and early evening. Felt very safe and considering the location it was nice and quiet. Staff was great and little yellow KOA carts where evident day and night to make sure all ran smoothly. Showers, pool & laundry were well maintained. Sites are close and do not have picnic tables. Would stay again
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Third time I've stayed here. Im traveling alone and feel very safe here. Clean, modern.
Apr 18, 2017
Was r first visit to a koa rv park. Facility were clean, personal was excellent, nice park in general. We bought a membership and plan on visiting other koa park.
Apr 18, 2017
Love this place! Stay here a lot. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Great to see that they redid the bathrooms by the pool. They look good but it would be helpful if there was a shelf inside the shower to hold shampoo, soap, etc.
Apr 18, 2017
Very Good for a short stay RV Park
Apr 18, 2017
.
Apr 18, 2017
We were placed way down on back wall with long term people, had to listen to people yelling at each other over their stash of weed missing..made us so leery of safety, my money is as good as anybody elses why did we get put way down there, worst stay ever. Will not stay there again (was 2nd time wont be a 3rd)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you had to put up with that guest also, since they were a 3 night guest it probably felt like long term but they left the next day and they are not welcome back. you are more than welcome if you change your mind.
Apr 17, 2017
It was clean, and easy to check in. It was also no hassle coming and going.
Apr 17, 2017
tight spaces,should be able to get comps to Sam's Town,such as a coupon to the buffet.otherwise neatb and tidy.
Apr 17, 2017
Waterline burst (broke off) as we were moving in. Sites are very narrow, with only inches to spare between the truck and rv. Hot tub was cold.
Apr 17, 2017
Sams Town KOA is a must. Friendly, clean,and large spots for RV travelers!! Easy access and quiet location. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling through Las Vegas!!
Apr 17, 2017
Nice big sites and very clean, we would stay there again..awesome job KOA
Apr 17, 2017
The staff every where, that the people in the office the people every at Sams town are fantastic.
Apr 17, 2017
Great Hosts Made sure We had Everything We needed for Our 4 day stay Will be back Digger and Tasha Thompson
Apr 16, 2017
Been staying since 2014 and plan to return in October
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Very rough nieghborhood, so we didn't walk outside of the campground. Clean park and great people. A lot of noise from the street at night. Still better then the 21st floor somewhere.
Apr 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much .The dogs run are great
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Nice facility except the pull through sites are very narrow.
Apr 15, 2017
We did not like were we,had to park. told they had NO OTHER,sites open but we can say during our stay there were plenty.At our spot,lots of street people walking threw from 7am to 7pm
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Office staff were friendly and quick. Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
To much loud traffic noise
Apr 14, 2017
Restroom clean park are amazing. Staff are friendly...ease walk to casino and kids friendly
Apr 13, 2017
We always stay here when coming to Las Vegas, this is a great place to stay.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Had an enjoyable stay. Clean grounds and able to pull-thru. Walking distance to casino and local shopping.
Apr 13, 2017
Will be back
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
I called in advance for a reservation and was told I didn't need one. When I arrived there no spaces available so was placed in the over flow area which is not anything special. Now I'm wondering if the price is the same in both places. There are many parks on Boulder HWY that may or not be full.
Apr 12, 2017
A not friendly welcome, the reception guy had a need for a day off. Directed to a simple site, not the one we reserved with a patio etcetera. This is what you have booked, was the commennt. Shuttle service stops in the early evening.
Apr 12, 2017
Very accommodating for arranging an extra night stay
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
It was quite camp ground nice facilities clean bathroom and warm swimming pool. The site we have wasn't a fit my 40 ft motorhome and a 20 ft flat bed trailer so we have to unhook the trailer off the rv but I was expecting not to unhook my trailer I was expecting the 70 ft pull thru
Apr 12, 2017
Well kept grounds, very clean bathrooms, and lots of showers, free shuttles. Quiet campground, with a dog run.
Apr 12, 2017
This place is nice and clean, but packed in tight. My 24' camper bumped against the back stop post and the hitch was over the edge of the curb. supposed to be a 30' space. The place feels like they encourage you to go to the casino. Nice greeting staff.
Apr 12, 2017
It was only a 2 day stay and it was at the North Park. We are glad that we got a spot. Thanks again
Apr 12, 2017
All was good.
Apr 12, 2017
The campground is very basic. Most sites have no grass, only asphalt. The pool and laundry room were very nice. The dog runs are not the least bit handicap accessible.
Apr 12, 2017
The backends are basically parking lots. The main restroom near the pool needs slip free mats.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals