Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
It was OK. Stayed her a few times and this was my least favorite time. Not the most friendly interactions.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Nice place to travel through. More for a place to stay to visit Las Vegas than camping.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice large campgrounds. Bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Oct 17, 2016
My stay was fine. The laundry room was clean and nice.
Oct 17, 2016
Good hookups. Smooth check in.
Oct 16, 2016
Thank you all for making our Vegas stay a lot more enjoyable. We didn't have to worry about pet-friendly accommodations, and best yet we had all the comforts of home
Oct 16, 2016
nice place to stay in the rv. reasonable price and good location far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the strip but still close to action.
Oct 16, 2016
The new look to the office/store is terrific. The location is excellent and the shuttle to the strip is a plus.
Oct 16, 2016
We found it extremely noisy this time. No fault of KOA, just rude campers who let their dogs bark all night. We have 2 and made sure they were quiet!
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice park, great location, work campers are very nice.
Oct 16, 2016
Great location. Clean. Private. Great shuttle to the Strip.
Oct 16, 2016
Great facilities except for wif availability and very convenient.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay......the staff in the office was very helpful and the facilities were clean.
Oct 15, 2016
Facilities were extremely good. The only thing that could have made it better for us would be to make wifi available for free at the campsite rather than just the office & pool. Great weekend!
Oct 15, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds. It just gets better and better.
Oct 15, 2016
To expensive for what you get
Oct 14, 2016
Good place to stay while visiting Las Vegas if your intention is to sightsee. Not a lot of grassy space to sit outside your RV though. Nice pool and walk to casino. Efficient office staff.
Oct 14, 2016
The only bad part was the TV reception. All the channels were snowy and non in HD. The good part was that there were HBO and other cable channels available which I appreciated. I was also disappointed that I had to take my computer to the pool or office area to get WiFi.
Oct 14, 2016
The day staff were rude and unhelpful when we went to ask a question the morning we were leaving. The security guard who checked us in was friendly.
Oct 14, 2016
Energy efficient LED lighting is good. WAY TOO BRIGHT fixtures and blue/white light is offensive. No day/night shade could filter it out. Less light and warmer color temperature would be a appreciated. darksky.org Also, a no smoking policy needs to be posted at the dog runs. Too many butts for the dogs to maybe eat. I don't know how to enforce, but too many people did not pickup after their dogs.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about their camp ground and it's benefits! Nice clean place to stay with a major plus being next to Sam's Town. PLEASE repaint the bathrooms with some sense of skill - the green paint job is a disgrace and downgrades you site!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
It's clean. Easy to access location. We just stayed one night on our way to Palm springs.
Oct 13, 2016
This is the second time at this KOA. Both times the staff was friendly, bathrooms clean and well kept, sites level. The only down side was that it isn't the quietest location, but, hey, you're in Vegas, and it wasn't noise from the campground, it was the noise from outside the campground.
Oct 13, 2016
it was very noisy. this is a hardtop parking lot next to a parking lot for a fam long
Oct 13, 2016
We stayed 3 night. Staff very friendly. They were willing to move us to our desired location. Nice dog run well kept. We will be back!
Oct 13, 2016
Everything was great until the water was shut off due to a leak at the property and when you call the office, there is only a recording informing you to call back in the morning. No night time person
Oct 12, 2016
I love KOA
Oct 12, 2016
pool not heated no table no grass no trees no playground no group things. Plain Jane
Oct 12, 2016
We didn't spend much time at the campground, but it seemed very nice, and we did have a great time. We'll be back.
Oct 12, 2016
I always stay at Sam's Town when following the weather north and south. The prices are very reasonable (especially for a KOA) and the amenities are super. And the people working there are pleasant to deal with.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice, but. Your t00 close to your neighbors . Lots of sites you were unable to run your awning out.
Oct 12, 2016
Functional. Some noise from the close by road
Oct 12, 2016
should have wfi at site for higher rating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree, we are ironing out the final details for that to happen. Thank you for your patience. The Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Team
Oct 11, 2016
Can't say enough about the wonderful staff! We had a medical emergency which caused us to stay for a longer time than we expected. Everyone worked with us to make that happen as well as inquiring about my husband's health daily. Super clean facilities and many upgrades in the past 6 months speak volumes to the care new management is showing the park. Bravo! We will be back!!
Oct 11, 2016
i was given a spot that was to short for my fifth wheel when i ask for a diffrent one they said none was avalible i made reservation a month ahead of time
Oct 11, 2016
Great service checking in. Nice facilities. Only negative is noise from nearby airport departures and occasional sirens / street noise.
Oct 11, 2016
Good time good location friendly and helpful staff
Oct 11, 2016
people very helpful when asked a question.
Oct 11, 2016
We requested a 3 slide space for a 36 foot rv with a trailer. Our site was quite narrow with a tree right next to it that further narrowed the space. We were not able to put out one of our slides without Crowding our neighbor. Very nicely, an employee met us to lead us to our space. As we pulled in, the tree gouged the length of our RV. He never motioned for us to stop.
Oct 10, 2016
Every time we went outside, we could smell a strong sewer smell. Also, we had no water pressure in the morning until after 7. We had dog poop all over our site the morning we left.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
perfect last night after our month in SW America
Oct 10, 2016
the campground was clean, the service freindly and we enjoyed the offered transfer shuttle to downtown
Oct 10, 2016
WISH I WOULD HAVE KNOWN SOONER ABOUT THE $10 TO RESERVE THE SPACE I WANT. I WROTE IT ON MY RESERVATION BUT IT DIDN'T GIVE ME THE OPTION TO PAY AND RESERVE IT.
Oct 10, 2016
Good spot with reasonable rates.
Oct 10, 2016
WIFI not generally available. everything locks up at 5PM. ADDs state WIFI is available, but NOT TRUE.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps