Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 07, 2017
Perfect, friendly, clean & near everything you might need
May 07, 2017
Very nosie, front doors face eachother giving the RVer no privacy, no planned activities like other KOA's. Bathrooms need upgrading and set time as to when being cleaned. Staff friendly.
May 07, 2017
Personell is very customerfriendly. Restrooms are clean.
May 06, 2017
Have always liked this kampground! Hottub was hot and the pool was warm!
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Really a good place but very basic. I would have loved a picnic table, fire ring and a shade tree with some grass instead of just a gravel parking lot.
May 06, 2017
Great location a nice appropriate spot close to office, pool and laundry. When in Las Vegas I stay at KOA.
May 06, 2017
Absolutely no shade. Very hot. Seemed to be a lot of perminit residents. The grounds where clean and we'll lighted. I would return but only in the winter.
May 06, 2017
Ruidoso, con poca sombra, todo asfalto...
May 06, 2017
This is our second stay at this LOA. Staff was friendly & helpful. Location is great. Site was perfect.
May 05, 2017
Stay was fine. Sites are on top of each other, no tables to sit and eat outside. Not enough restroom facilities for the amount of RV sites. Pricey because it is a KOA but does not offer what other KOA's do for the same price.
May 05, 2017
glad the bathrooms are remodeled
May 05, 2017
`Very good welcome, quiet. A beautifull, but small pool. Good for this moment but in highseason??
May 05, 2017
We had a mechanical issue that caused us to stay longer than we had planned. However, we enjoyed the facility very much and will always stay there coming and going to our winter home! Thank you for allowing us to stay longer than originally planned!
May 05, 2017
Very clean and reasonably priced.
May 05, 2017
CAREFUL! Be sure to ask for the south park. North park is hardly up to KOA standards (IMO). South park was very nice. Great facilities. EXCELLENT office staff! Good security. Very short walk to Sams Town.
May 05, 2017
Well kept but very close sites. Convenient to Vegas sites.
May 05, 2017
Quiet, close to attractions, very friendly staff.
May 05, 2017
Very nice site with grass.
May 04, 2017
We picked this park because it is near the area we needed to be for a few days,but we liked it enough that it will be a destination park for us in the future. The only thing the park needs is a larger pool area, that is why i gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
May 04, 2017
First time to Vegas, so no other campgrounds to compare. Everything was good except it was too dusty and noisy early in AM.
May 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Well kept
May 04, 2017
Was very nice considering in such a poor nieghborhood. Must have wonderful security. Restrooms being remodeled and clean up shut men's and women's would recommend splitting do one side then other to avoid backups. Staff was friendly and was very economical. Wasn't thrilled at first due to surrounding area but absolutely grew to enjoy once I realized how safe and secure it really was. outstandi
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
3rd time here very nice facility. Good location.
May 03, 2017
This is our 3rd time at the KOA. Always clean. Staff is friendly. Pool is too small and shaded most of the day, but as they say, you can't have it all. We will be back.
May 03, 2017
This park has the 3 cs we look for: cleanliness, courtesy and convenience. Thank you.
May 03, 2017
Clean and safe, with fiendly and helpful staff. I'd definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
We stayed in South Park. The pull throughs are too narrow (just enough room to put slides out), they have no patio area, no room to put the awning out. You have to walk through other sites to get to the pool & restrooms. I would not want to stay in North Park. It is too far away from the main campground.
May 02, 2017
Love this place...only need to upgrade your cable.
May 02, 2017
this was good. all was clean and in good condition. Fellow campers were all friendly.
May 02, 2017
This is one of the best organized and cleanest RV parks we have stayed at. We liked it so much we extended our stay twice.
May 02, 2017
Very well maintained! Very quiet!
May 02, 2017
Management and staff overall very helpful and understanding. We bought a new RV and aloud us to transfer between units with no problem and gave us no pressure and a little extra time on departure.
May 02, 2017
We were there under very heartbreaking circumstances. The KOA staff went above and beyond our expectations very kind people!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Het verblijf is prima ,alleen jammer dat de schutelbus niet tot 24:00 rijd naar de camping.
May 02, 2017
Great place at a great price. Nicest campground bathroom I've ever been in.
May 01, 2017
liked our stay a lot. wifi was very good, staff was friendly. would love to see the tv listings expanded to include NBC sports, you have a lot of canadians and it carries hockey. also HGTV.
May 01, 2017
To begin with, its a dusty, dirty parking lot. As soon as we parked, we regretted paying for a 2nd night. The sm trailer next to us had 5 sm yippy dogs that continued to bark and howl the entire time we were there. By hr 3 we decided to cancel the 2nd night. Add in that the power to our RV kept shutting off- 4 times we had to reset the breakers. power shut off 4 times. Dogs started at 6 a
May 01, 2017
it served all our needs and was well kept up.thanks
May 01, 2017
Great park near bus line, stores and casino. We feel safe there and they keep it clean.
May 01, 2017
It had been 10 years since I'd been to that campground before it was a KOA. It's a beautiful campground now! Very nice & clean bathrooms. Will recommend to others.
Apr 30, 2017
This KOA has everything you would expect in Las Vegas. There is a casino, huge bowling center, restaurants, etc. The grounds were well kept and has fairly nice showers.
Apr 30, 2017
Very clean and well kept. A little tight but we did ok. Really great being able to walk over to Sam's Town and having the free bus to downtown and Fremont St. Only downside was the noise from the planes, helicopters and traffic. But would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
This year's camp staff aren't very friendly.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice campground with easy in and out. Next to Sams Town Casino that provided all the Vegas fun we needed. If we ever camp in Vegas again we will be back.
Apr 30, 2017
Easy and quick check in process. Staff was very friendly and helpful and always willing to answer any and all questions. Sites were clean and easy to find.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals