Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Always stay here when we come to Vegas
Jun 04, 2017
Kids has a great time in the pool. Grounds are very well kept.
Jun 03, 2017
Too far to the restrooms. Need a crosswalk on the busy Boulder highway. Otherwise really enjoyed our visit.
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful had a great time!
Jun 03, 2017
Sites to small and way to close together. Pool to small. Found out I could have some money on the site but was never asked about my military service.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice
Jun 02, 2017
no picnic table.
Jun 02, 2017
The campground is very well kept and the bathrooms and laundry room were very clean, the only thing that I did not like was the the sites were tight side to side.
Jun 02, 2017
Exceptional staff that maintains the Kampgrounds to the highest standard!
Jun 02, 2017
very clean lots of space, nice shady pool, close to cacino. reasonable.
Jun 02, 2017
Only thing was with one bathroom under construction an early morning use was limited to only one bathroom before the office opened. Workable but a long walk to find the open one last. :-)
Jun 02, 2017
I'm handy capped and requested a site close to the pool and restrooms they put us close. But I went to take a shower and the restrooms was being cleaned the I waited for about 45 min. I then opened door and asked the cleaning person if she was about finished she told me that I needed to go to one of the other restrooms. this happened twice the other times were ok they need a set time for cleaning
Jun 02, 2017
We were only over night but the campground is clean and hosts friendly and helpful. Sams Town right next door is a lot of fun.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Had some RV problems and had to stay a couple of extra days - couldn't have been stuck in a better place! We really enjoyed our stay at Sam's Town KOA. The main bath house was always clean, the pool and hot tub were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The free shuttle bus to the strip was really nice too, just wish the last bus picked up later.
Jun 01, 2017
I was cast out in there North lot out with the lifers the residence the place was clean and was quiet but it was hard to get in and out of especially late at night. I had chosen a back-in space, but much to my dismay I found that the hookups we're at the rear of my lot. my sewer hose even though it's a long one was way too short to reach the hook-ups.
Jun 01, 2017
Some trees would be nice - it was extremely hot - too hot to be outside at all. Also, a shuttle to the casino would be a plus.
Jun 01, 2017
Very neat and clean. KOA staff is knowledgeable and helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice pool and staff. The neighborhood is a little rough.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Sorry, Im japanese.
Jun 01, 2017
Clean, quiet, convenient
May 31, 2017
Beautiful grounds, great amenities
May 31, 2017
The people at check-in were very friendly. We had trailer trouble, and they were helpful. However, the restrooms were pretty nasty.
May 31, 2017
Three nights. No issues. Showers and restrooms were very clean.
May 31, 2017
Back in site was to steep
May 31, 2017
Mike and Gina were fantastic can't wait till next year thanks Mike thanks Gina Miller seen wonderful very helpful to us
May 31, 2017
Very impressed with the upgrades made at this location.
May 31, 2017
I wish there were more trees for shade.
May 31, 2017
Very nice facility. In an urban setting close to Sam's Town Casino. Shuttle to Freemont Street and downtown a plus.
May 30, 2017
Great location. Clean Park. Large pull thru sites. Thank you!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The staff was great! Very friendly and accommodating.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Too short of a time to really experience the campground amenities. Close to everything. Registration and register staff very helpful. We would return,no doubt about it
May 30, 2017
We enjoy our stays at Sam's town KOA. We have been staying at the campground for many years. It is always clean and friendly and we feel comfortable with our two dogs.
May 29, 2017
Typically KOA, not great at all.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Nice RV park. Convenient to casino and restaurants. Free shuttle to LV strip and Fremont Street.
May 29, 2017
Friendly staff, nice dog area. Would stay again.
May 29, 2017
Nice, convenient KOA. Only objection is there are no picnic tables at the sites, so one is stuck eating out or inside the RV.
May 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy walk to Sams Town casino. Pool was refreshing in the 100+ heat. Good areas for pets
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
We planned on staying for only one night headed to California I called two days before we left and asked if there was room for an extra night, u accommodated us perfectly with lack of time, thank you very much, we had a great stay
May 27, 2017
We had a one night stay on our way through. The grounds were clean, but ENTIRELY blacktop...no grass. Sites were small with no privacy (look on google maps. Pool facility was nice, as were the restrooms. Concrete block wall around the camp made us feel a little safer being in the town of Vegas. Just don't look for this as a destination.
May 27, 2017
The sites at this campground are way too narrow for nowadays RV's. Even in the time of no slide outs they were already too narrow. Now you can't get your awnings out and the most annoying thing is that the sites are side by side, so no privacy at all since your entrance door faces the entrance door of your neighbour.It does not say in their advertisement and we will never book this resort again.
May 27, 2017
Very nice park.
May 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award