Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
Great price, clean, quite we will be back
Oct 28, 2016
Campground was clean and enjoyable, except that the Wii was ONLY around the office/pool area. We didn't know that until we arrived. Would have been nice to know before we booked the site.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Great upgrades to the office and store area since our last visit.
Oct 27, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA several times and will continue to return. It is clean and well maintained and the Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
really nice staff, clean Kampground and good restaurants next door, what's not to like!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
it worked, enjoyed it
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Staff was friendly, the space was easy to find and easy to get into and out of.
Oct 27, 2016
God location clean facilities
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
One night. Very clean and nice people
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice
Oct 27, 2016
only way to make it better would be to trim some of the trees around the pool so the sun would get to the sun bathers all day. thanks
Oct 27, 2016
I was very happy with the 2 older persons who were in the office. They were helpful and friendly. The campground was clean, quiet, and perfect for our 2 nights' stay. We would definitely recommend it to our friends, and we ourselves will be back!
Oct 26, 2016
Nice management! Good dog parks (2). The spaces are really packed in, so it's just a giant parking lot really, but we were doing an event at Sams Town and it couldn't be more convenient.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Fine. Uncomplicated. Nice people in the shop/service area.
Oct 26, 2016
Loved it
Oct 26, 2016
found that we needed an additional 2 nights your service staff at the registration desk looked & adjusted , they found 2 more days for us & We didn't even have to move ..WE LOVE ALL KOA's we have stayed at this is the BEST!!
Oct 26, 2016
Has great features and conveniences and I particularly like its location next to Sam's Town with easy access to all its features.
Oct 25, 2016
Great customer service
Oct 25, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. Location is away from stress and crowds of strip. Nice, free show at casino next door and free Bogo happy hour specials. Wifi is free at 2 locations or pay for use at your site. Great gift shop. Sites are a bit narrow but not difficult to navigate. This is a popular park make your reservations early!
Oct 25, 2016
This campground did fill our needs for our visit to Las Vegas. It was clean and located within easy distances to services. We did have a hiccup with our reservation, but it is what it is.
Oct 25, 2016
Een prima KOA vlakbij het centrum van Las Vegas (The Strip). Er is een gratis shuttleservice die meerdere keren per dag van en naar het centrum rijdt. De voorzieningen \ijn prima. Schoon sanitair en een keurig opgeruimde omgeving. Zeer betaalbaar verblijf!
Oct 25, 2016
Nice converted Parking Lot park. Sites are very tight and not much room for sitting out with any hope of privacy but I guess its Vegas so they want you in the Casinos
Oct 25, 2016
No frills, cement pads but secure and works for overnight or a week
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Island of comfort in a busy city
Oct 24, 2016
Considering this campground is in Las Vegas, it was surprisingly camping friendly. Very clean, fairly large spaces, good dog parks, nice pool. Wi-Fi a bit challenging but great at the pool and laundry. Easy access to Sam's Town casino and dining. Felt very safe.
Oct 24, 2016
Been here several times. They always accommodate our wishes on reservations. Love location in Las Vegas. Casino great, too.
Oct 24, 2016
People were friendly, bathrooms and pool nice. Nice dog park. A little too crowded and no WiFi which in this day is a must for most travelers.
Oct 24, 2016
everything good. Some sites just a little tight. Bathrooms and pools wonderful. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
great place to stay while in Vegas. Shuttle is a bonus. Would defiantly stay here again.
Oct 23, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly, good buffet, out of the hussle of the strip, yet close enough to the strip. Great time, will return. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2016
The location was right in the middle of a seedy part of town. On the night I stayed there was a no kidding police stand off so close that I know that the man's name was Brian. Only stayed one night, but paid for three, just wanted to leave. The staff could not have been friendlier, very good staff, just the location was bad.
Oct 23, 2016
AS ALWAYS GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
We stayed in the North Park. Sites are all gravel and level. Front desk person was very friendly & helpfull. Our only complaint is that the showers do not have nearly enough HOT WATER! If there is more than one person taking a shower in the men's or women's all you get is COLD WATER! We stayed here last year also and had the same issue. Please, please repair this problem! Ted and Cindy Bruce.
Oct 23, 2016
Sites are dirt and gravel. No picnic tables. Not family friendly. When I called lady said, "we're not your normal KOA." That was true. They are not.
Oct 23, 2016
Chris and his staff are great. Walking distance to casino and also shuttle service to downtown and strip.
Oct 22, 2016
Out of the city enough to make it convenient to get in and out of. Clean environment.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Need better luck next time on the slot machines. Lol
Oct 22, 2016
We stayed by the trees, which cost extra, but we'll worth it to have shade. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2016
Well maintained park. Nice facilities. Relatively quiet which was a bonus. Would recommend and visit again.
Oct 22, 2016
It was a good campground, very clean and well kept. Not happy that I could not get wi-fi at my campsite, only at the pool and office, other than that it was a good stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps