Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Camping services complets et très bien situé
Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Sam's Town. They did a great job watching out for us. One day while we were out the wind was blowing and we had left our awning out. They rolled it up for us and called us to let us know. We really appreciated their service.
Mar 20, 2017
I was kind of disappointed. There was no picnic table or fire pit. It was very plain. No grass or and very little trees. I know it's Las Vegas and it's very hot. It was just not what I expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry no open fires in the city limits.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean. It's a park with all ages, animal friendly
Mar 20, 2017
Nice place, quiet. The free shuttle for downtown and the strip are great. Good food at Tgi Fridays.
Mar 19, 2017
The place was nicely taken care of, neat and very clean. My only negative was the planter alongside of our site didn't have anything in it but the irrigation water ran nonstop creating a muddy mess. This was a very minor issue and was very pleased with our stay.
Mar 19, 2017
We were assigned a great site, we had a family reunion that weekend, having a dinner at the site on Saturday night, Thank you to the person that assigned the sites
Mar 19, 2017
Superior showers! Nice swimming pool. Good location.
Mar 19, 2017
Great and very friendly
Mar 19, 2017
Nice park but major problem which would keep me from staying here again is WIFI is awful.
Mar 19, 2017
Alway stay at Sam Town in Vegas. We alway enjoy the park . We try to stay at KOA park when travel across the States.
Mar 19, 2017
Packed in like sardines. Had to move the car 2 times to help get rvs in on both sides.
Mar 19, 2017
This was our 3 rd try here, the swimming area needs huge epairs and deep cleaning as does the pool area was run down dirty inside and out, we were booked for 6 nights and stayed 2!!!extremely disappointed, we have contacted the Manger with our concerns, also too many dogs, peeing where ever and a nd constant sirens, helicopters etc, probable will not go back we tried 3 times
Mar 19, 2017
Our stay was excellent. We will definitely stay the next time, that we are in Las Vegas
Mar 19, 2017
Clean, great location, friendly staff
Mar 18, 2017
Great base location for sight-seeing. Nice to have a shuttle available for going to the Strip and Fremont St.
Mar 18, 2017
I would have given it a 1/2 star but the system wouldn't allow me to. 2 really dirty showers for a couple of hundred campers. Constant siren noise from emerg vehicles. I found the hosts rude when asked questions. Never again, but I still like KOA's, just not this one. We were on the south side. I don't know how such a messy place became a KOA. Not up to there usual high standards.
Mar 18, 2017
After reading the reviews for most Las Vegas RV Park I had concerns about all of them. However, luckily I booked at the Sam's Town KOA. I was very surprised and happy with the location and facilities. I stayed for four-nights, in a 32-foot motorhome, at the South lot.
Mar 18, 2017
good place nice people
Mar 18, 2017
Appreciated that when my Girls where by them selves that Security Guys stepped up and made sure they where safe. Thanks.
Mar 18, 2017
OK
Mar 18, 2017
Splendid.
Mar 17, 2017
Bathroom facilities were inadequate. Men's line to use stalls was long due to illogical cleaning times. Too few stalls. Showers are old and dated. Extremely noisy at campgrounds due to trash pickup at 4:30 a.m. Extremely tight spaces for large RV's.
Mar 17, 2017
Stay here every year. Clean, secure. Convenient.
Mar 17, 2017
Questionable long term tenants in the North Park. The bathrooms were clean. Security staff on duty providing late night coverage. Still had a stranger on a bicycle in the park during mid-day who claimed he was washing RV's.
Mar 17, 2017
Staff outstanding!! Laundry room clean but 6 washers & 3 dryers were broke, Hot tub,Dirty only 2 jets barley work.
Mar 17, 2017
Great place to stay ..
Mar 16, 2017
The staff was wonderful . Security Leaves a lot to be desired Repairs could be done in a more timely manner though the park is well maintained one bathroom facility has been under construction for two years
Mar 16, 2017
Staff are great
Mar 16, 2017
clean, close to everything, and friendly! nice sights.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Only place to RV and play while in Vegas!
Mar 16, 2017
Only stayed one night - bathrooms clean - large spaces- looking forward to staying here again for a longer visit.
Mar 16, 2017
Space was loud, strong exhaust fumes from busy street made my wife ill. Asked to be moved to another space. said they would if one came available. I watched other spaces have different RV every night.Didn't want to make repeated requests. I don't think management really cared. My car was burglarized while I was registering, although nothing of high value was taken except my wife RX sun glasses
Mar 16, 2017
We like the KOA & were glad that we could get a spot on such a busy week. Wish it could have been at the main RV place but late RVers must take what they can get! Thanks for the off-sight space!
Mar 16, 2017
larger enclosed pet area and gates that didn't let dogs get out Other than that we loved this place
Mar 15, 2017
Always have a nice stay
Mar 15, 2017
This was our first stay, after years of staying at Sam's Town and we'll certainly make this our new tradition for Nascar. The grounds are clean, staff was friendly and the sites were in excellent condition. The only suggestion would be to extend quiet time on Friday and Saturday to 11pm.
Mar 15, 2017
New to having a travel trailer. Easy in and out. Clean grounds, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 15, 2017
Would be nicer to have a better pool
Mar 15, 2017
Clean quiet and so thankful you found a place for us for the extra nite
Mar 15, 2017
Great facility, nice and helpful staff. Sam's Town definitely on the list of places to return to in the future.
Mar 15, 2017
The rv lots are way too small and when they face opposite directions you have no privacy. Had to complain 2 times before management moved out neighbor 6 feet off of our lot. No where to park. The staff are friendly though
Mar 15, 2017
It was great.
Mar 15, 2017
The campground is very well maintained, we arrived after the office closed however they were waiting for us! it's the people that make the difference, we will stay there again Thank you!
Mar 15, 2017
Space to small
Mar 14, 2017
Good family campground. Clean and well maintained. Remodeling pool bathrooms ... leaves two for the rest of the campground ... when cleaning one it leaves one. I understand the need to remodel ... keep up the good work!!
Mar 14, 2017
Short stay for us this trip - arrived about 5PM and left the next morning. Liked what we did see!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Nice staff. Very helpful. Excellent park conditions.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals