Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2016
Nice place to stay. They have improved the sewer connections so no more sewer smells. Nice long spaces.
Nov 18, 2016
Very good...we appreciate your accommodating what size of vehicical we need. Space that is.
Nov 17, 2016
Nice place. Only issue we had was the cableTV, which was of very poor quality.
Nov 17, 2016
Wee like your park as it is close to the casino and shopping. Staff are very friendly and helpful
Nov 17, 2016
Clean and quiet-friendly and helpful staff
Nov 17, 2016
Clean, nice place, but a little closer than we like, could hear the neighbor snoring. Not enough room for a table
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Site pads are nice, would be better if it were gated in the evenings.
Nov 16, 2016
great
Nov 15, 2016
correct reimbursement not given when I pointed out that I was not charged as a KOA member. Good park otherwise.
Nov 15, 2016
A nice place to stay, the employees treated us great, thank you
Nov 15, 2016
Way too expensive for what you get, we enjoyed staying here when it was Sam's Town, not so much now that it's KOA. Crowded, not even a picnic table, no shade or room to sit outside.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay no complaints whatsoever
Nov 15, 2016
We will stay there again.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice site and facilities will stay again only complaint was lot of dog poop in grass we picked up after ours
Nov 15, 2016
Quick, easy, clean!
Nov 14, 2016
too much nosie. to close to each space. to much money.
Nov 14, 2016
All staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2016
Prefer the more rural locations, but was good for our purposes while in Vegas.
Nov 14, 2016
Has been a big improvement over Sam's town.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The shower was a little cold, but other than that, it was a wonderful stay
Nov 14, 2016
Very nice campground really really enjoyed our stay
Nov 14, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. It was extremely convenient to hop on the free shuttle service into the city provided next door at Sam's Town. Reasonably priced.
Nov 14, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. The 40' pull thru sites are gravel but a bit dusty. Be sure to have a rug for outside by your stairs. The park is clean and everything works surprisingly low street noise considering its right off boulder highway. Easy in easy out.
Nov 14, 2016
Super clean facilities & great employees!!
Nov 13, 2016
We had a great stay in this park. We are planning on doing it again.
Nov 13, 2016
All was great except the showers. My shower (the ladies) was ice cold water. Not a drop of warm. The men's (my husbands) was way to hot. Couldn't get any cold mixed in. The rest of are stay was great!!!
Nov 12, 2016
We always enjoy staying at Sams's Town KOA. We just hope that you all will be there for many years. Your staff is quite helpful and Katrina was helpful to me. Thank you for keeping such a nice campground.
Nov 12, 2016
Thank you
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Great location
Nov 12, 2016
Busy, busy, busy...friendly
Nov 11, 2016
Good Location
Nov 11, 2016
It's a great place to stay. Everything is close by.Facilities & campgrounds were nice & clean
Nov 11, 2016
Location, Location, Location is everything in Vegas and this KOA has it next to Sam's Town. Employees are very friendly and helpful. The RV park area is well maintained and kept very clean. The bathrooms are their downfall!!The dark green paint job is terrible mess and most of the shower stall curtains were hanging on by a few clips. On some days (different times) there was no hot water.
Nov 10, 2016
Very nice clean and quiet
Nov 10, 2016
Nice big site, friendly and courteous staff.
Nov 10, 2016
Friendly staff and helpful
Nov 10, 2016
Friendly, courteous and accommodating when we had RV problems. Thank you!!
Nov 10, 2016
Access to slot machines, but limited access to wifi. Priorities mixed up there. Cold shower at 0740 am, not going to see me recommending the place. No recycling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your comments, I apologize for the cold shower. this has been fixed. we are working on WIFI throughout the park. there are recycling dumpster next to every trash dumpster. as for the slot machine access that is the point of being in Vegas.
Nov 10, 2016
We were given a space to share with a motor home. They had their car trailer next to them which came over into our space. KOA should have noticed this. I reported to Office but they did not come to talk with them!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry that was not addressed and resolved. we will do better.
Nov 09, 2016
Everyone was so kind and welcoming. The park was clean and quiet.
Nov 09, 2016
Everything you need or want and a casino with various restraunts movie theater and bowling alley all within walking distance without all the traffic of the strip and downtown. The Employees were very friendly also 👍🏼
Nov 09, 2016
warm welcome, wifi not good
Nov 09, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and polite. The campgound and restrooms were very clean.
Nov 09, 2016
Enjoy the KOA staff!! So nice and helpfull. Only issue was leveling - some of the site may need leveling out.
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff,clean grounds, felt very safe staying there, security was always around late at night. Rates are higher than other parks in the area but you get what you pay for. Would stay there again.
Nov 08, 2016
The advertising says WiFi but it is only available at the pool and the office and even at that is was dropping all the time. Would be nice to have it available throughout the park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps