Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 12, 2017
Pleasant surprise! GREAT dog area. Good price! Keep it that way, please. No wifi or 5 stars.
Jan 11, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jan 11, 2017
Washrooms and park were very clean. Shower and bathroom door needed repairs. Occupants were allowed to keep unttidy sites such as broken bikes and vehicles.
Jan 11, 2017
5 stars once wifi in the whole park...improvements are noted. The registration staff are delightful!
Jan 11, 2017
Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with my new travel trailer as far as amp hook up , pull through site , and the pool jacuzzi were great , very ! Thanks again
Jan 10, 2017
The people are so nice and always willing to help!!! I will definitely stay again.
Jan 10, 2017
Clean sites, plenty of security, lots od area for dogs , and people to jog or walk..Only negative we found is you are front to front sites...where your front door is facing neighbors front door..There are a few sites. Where this is not true, but most sites are roomy and clean, ...Noise from helicopters and sirens on the street was a bit tough first few nights, showers need to be cleaned more often
Jan 10, 2017
Great staff...clean restrooms, clean spaces...easy access in and out.
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
n/a
Jan 09, 2017
We had a great time
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Very clean and well run. The free shuttle is a great convenience.
Jan 09, 2017
Great experience.A staff member at the Nellis office helped guide my husband to park our travel trailer.
Jan 09, 2017
I usually stay at Sam's Town KOA every November and April. The Staff are great and always willing to help and provide any assistance needed. The sites are neat, clean, and the water, sewer, and electric services are dependable. Look forward to staying again in a few months.
Jan 09, 2017
Good location to get to strip and others Las Vegas sights. Thank you for updating. Can't wait to see the bathroom improvements by the pool.
Jan 09, 2017
You gave us the space, 226, that I asked for. Thanks
Jan 08, 2017
no WiFi at the sites makes it difficult to connect to the internet. Also, quite a bit of traffic noise.
Jan 08, 2017
The staff were friendly. The place was clean. The only problem was the mens showers. One would not deliver hot water and the other had a hook broken off.
Jan 08, 2017
quiet and clean. very nice!
Jan 08, 2017
Kristina was excellent, very helpful
Jan 07, 2017
The staff are extremely helpful and the campground is kept clean and comfortable.
Jan 07, 2017
We stay here always. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Jan 07, 2017
Is a great place to stay. Very clean and lot's of room for RV and vehicle.
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Awesome stay everytime we are at this KOA. It is the best spot to camp in the Las Vegas area. We had a 70' pull thru full hook up and we never had any issues on any visit that we have had here. See you next year!
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
always a good time in vegas
Jan 06, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff. Full RV hook-ups including cable.
Jan 06, 2017
Very noisey you location with very very small lots.
Jan 06, 2017
Nice clean facility, a little out of the way but local transportation makes it fairly easy to get to the Strip. Will definitely stay there on our next visit.
Jan 05, 2017
We liked our stay but several showers didn't work plus my wife could not get hot water all employees were helpful overall we did enjoy our stay.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice to see the upgrades to the water taps and especially the sewere system hookups. Better check in area with rv products for sale. Wifi at the office and pool area great. Need more organization on when the washrooms are cleaned. 5 oclock in the evening and then 8 oclock the next morning when it is the busiest time needs to be adjusted.
Jan 05, 2017
its a clean park-great rates @ when I ask for a back in-we get it.Always will stay there @ have told our friends.
Jan 05, 2017
Really nice but to far to walk for my sister cause she has a bad back.
Jan 05, 2017
it was ok
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Stay was good, facility was crowded and run down.
Jan 05, 2017
Perfect
Jan 05, 2017
Generally I like staying here but over New Years people were not good campers. Not cleaning up after their pets near my RV and I ended up doing it so it was not blamed on my pets. Long term campers took up the spaces where I was and had vehicles parked in spaces for other campers. I had no space to put my awning out because of their vehicle being too close to my space. Bathrooms were redone nice
Jan 04, 2017
Campground was great. Office personnel were great. Was there for a week. Men's bathroom near pool wasn't cleaned whole time there. Trash needed emptied, used diapers on floor near showers whole time. Cleaning times not posted. Never knew if you were going to get in.
Jan 04, 2017
Almost everything were OK ! But 2 was not good. First was WiFi is not reachable from my site. Second was our site is irregular in horizontality.
Jan 04, 2017
The location of the park is great. The showers, both men's & women's need repairs - the men's shower almost scalded my husband, the second shower the faucet just turned with no water - the women's shower faucet is almost falling off the wall. The washing machines are very dirty as is the floor. The main concern is the condition of both the showers.
Jan 04, 2017
We have stayed there several times before it was KOA, always keep clean and very friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
We like Sam's, wish they would improve their WiFi. In this day and age it think they should have free WiFi that works.
Jan 03, 2017
Every morning the restrooms were closed for cleaning. Why can't that wait until the non peak hours of the day?
Jan 03, 2017
I didn't know the office closed at 9:00 pm. But when I arrived at 9:30 there was an employee waiting in his car for me. He unlocked the office and promptly took care of our reservation. Great service and personal care.
Jan 03, 2017
Location, Location, Location! This is a great KOA spot - park is awesome and so many things in walking distance. Plan to be back!!
Jan 03, 2017
Check in was quick and your representative was very professional. When we got escorted to our site. My wife and I wasn't very impressed with the location(to far to walk to the casino)so we called the office. Madelyn went above and beyond what I expected and located a new site after. The only down side was the last shuttle time..wish it was later coming back from the Strip.
Jan 03, 2017
Campground was quiet and clean and office staff were nice, but restrooms need remodeling and better upkeep. Men's rooms have a single toilet and 3 showers which is not adequate when campground full. Maintenance crew allowed restroom to run out of soap and toilet paper.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps