Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
The bathrooms were falling apart! Tiles missing, rotting exposed wall studs and so on. It was gross. Then, you get the honking horns at the parking garage nearby. Must be a taxi thing or whatever, but we listened to honking horns all night. Definitely has gone way downhill since we stayed there a few years ago. Disappointed for sure.
Nov 28, 2016
It would be nice to have WiFi available at the camp site.
Nov 28, 2016
Only thing is the trash man comes kinda early. Everything is great as always ! 👍👍😀
Nov 28, 2016
Great CG and facilities. Right in the middle of shops and restaurants. Great casino right there. Close to the river, lake, sites. Will come again. 😊
Nov 28, 2016
We had a good time staying at this KOA at Sam's Town. Private shower/baths would be nice especially for handicapped folks.
Nov 28, 2016
nice quite place close tocasino
Nov 28, 2016
Best koa ever. Great staff, great facilities, free shuttle to downtown and the strip, great buffet in casino and a movie theater to top it off...will recommend this koa to everyone.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
We stop at Sam's town for a week on our way south. Good people, good clean facility's, good price. Pro: resterants, movies, casino on site. Con: typical close spaces
Nov 28, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice people in the park, Katrina checked us in she was very pleasant and friendly. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2016
We love this park in Vegas!! The free shuttle is such a blessing. I just wish the wifi was available at the sites for free :( This is the best RV park in Las Vegas...Thx KOA :)
Nov 27, 2016
everyone was very helpful and friendly
Nov 27, 2016
One comment - it would be nice if the laundry room and bathrooms had the same pin code.
Nov 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, very clean RV campground.
Nov 27, 2016
All is very good. We love the off leash dog walk area. Our dog 🐶 is a boxer. Very obedient & has been to dog school. There were some people with toy dogs. I waited for them to leave, but they were talking & shooting the breeze! I finally said I was going to let my dog off leash & they said "go ahead". Well my dog got excited & was running after their dog. Playing. They got mad at
Nov 27, 2016
Was parked next to wall on Nellis. Heavy traffic. Emerg. Vehicles gun shots...sloped parking spot.
Nov 27, 2016
Great Campground and customer service. Thanks to Henry and Katrina for their help.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
It`s a good park. We had a barking dog next door when we got home, very annoying. I called & the barking stopped within 15 min
Nov 26, 2016
We had a great time, the staff was fantastic and the grounds were impeccable. Two thumbs up.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Clean quite friendly.
Nov 24, 2016
Overall the park was good. It's in a convenient location. The park has very tight spots. Very close to your neighbors. Staff was nice and friendly. Two dog runs were good size.
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
I love this resort it's very conveniently located.
Nov 23, 2016
Great location and great price.
Nov 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, and wil come again in the future. Ladies at the frontdesk were friendly and helpfull. Thanks, Will and Maria from the Netherlands.
Nov 23, 2016
Stay was great. Love the shuttle bus for getting around. A real plus. We just wish you had wifi at each site. The one in the laundry area is hit and miss.
Nov 23, 2016
Restrooms were clean, but poor design and plumbing disrepair in handicap showe stall. Looks to have been that way for a while.
Nov 22, 2016
WLAN at pool worked not for two days, why can't you offer WLAN at every site? Bathrooms not available for hours each day for "cleaning". Southcampground very noisy caused by bus Station nearby where busses are idling high all night, many strange Long time residents on North campground. Dog poo everywhere. But free shuttle to the Strip and fair rates.
Nov 22, 2016
Helpful staff. Stayed in north park. It was much nicer, and without the stench of sewage experienced in the south park.
Nov 22, 2016
Las Vegas is in a Desert. Coll while I was there but in Hot Days To Come The SAMS TOWN KOA RV PARK Needs More Shade Trees. Looking around I saw Many Places Bare where trees need to be Planted. The Grass Areas need to be better maintained, watered and trimmed.
Nov 21, 2016
Great
Nov 21, 2016
Very clean and quiet park!
Nov 21, 2016
Nice location for families
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
There was no grass and the recreational vehicles were very close together. A play area for kids would have been great. On the upside it was very affordable, quiet and clean.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Checked in after hours and Henry made sure we had a space and guided us to it. The next morning Katrina went out of her way to make sure we were in an adequate space and apologized for having to move from the temporary site, assigned the previous evening. Great people and a beautiful Campground!!!
Nov 20, 2016
love the park and all the personnel were friendly and helpful. love the location. just wish the shuttle ran a bit later from the strip. nothing negative to say. thanks!!!
Nov 20, 2016
The only thing that would make this KOA better is wifi access at the sites. It is clean, level, has a dog run and a great staff.
Nov 20, 2016
Washrooms and showers need to be redone. they are old and in disrepair. Otherwise great. Park is getting better. Staff is Excellent
Nov 20, 2016
Had a great time. Nice weather & nice neighbors!
Nov 20, 2016
We came in kinda broke down. Staff was very kind and helpful to find great mechanics. They even worked with me until I could get repaired and move on. Had to stay an extra day, which was fine with them. Great help, and everything else is inside the Casino.
Nov 20, 2016
Well organized, friendly and helpful staff, clean, and great location!
Nov 19, 2016
need more security - bike lock cut and bicycle stolen.....
Nov 19, 2016
Extremely happy with my stay and the people were very accommodating I can't remember the name of the clerk but she was awesome in telling us or explain to us about all the benefits of staying at the KOA Las Vegas. I definitely will return
Nov 19, 2016
Site was clean large and convenient. Laundry was terriblle. Needs repaiar to over half of the machines.
Nov 18, 2016
Security at Sam's KOA is good. It is close to the casino. The staff is friendly and facilities are clean. Only reason did not give 5 stars, facilities could use an update.
Nov 18, 2016
No tables at or in the park. Too much noise from the highway and the air.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps