Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
Stayed in North Campground - not much more than a parking lot (with a few trees) and there were lots of longer term RVs. Internet worked about 1/4 of time. Pool and laundry were fine and it was short walk to the casino. I would recommend for an overnight stay only. Bathrooms okay. Staff were helpful, but long wait for propane. Not sure I would stay again.
May 16, 2017
Place is just gravel. Not many trees, nothing green (or anything else) on our site, just gravel. WiFi didn't work at all. Pool is nice! Very basic place with premium pricing. Staff was very nice!
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay when visiting Las Vegas
May 15, 2017
very nice place
May 15, 2017
Screws and other tire damaging materials found in the parking area. Suggest a magnetic devise be used, tire repairs have become costly today for such little prevention. Thank You, Victor L. Tate
May 15, 2017
Felt secure. Neat and clean.
May 15, 2017
Too expensive but close to gambling,clean and safe.
May 15, 2017
Very clean sanitary and we appreciated the shuttlebus. Thank you. Regards from Switzerland
May 15, 2017
Love the dog park. Very nice people work there.
May 15, 2017
It is always nice here, but kinda pricey since it was changed over from Sam's Town.
May 13, 2017
My wife and I appreciated the prompt action taken by staff when I called to report a bum/tweaker roaming the through the campground. Thanks!
May 13, 2017
Campground was clean and spaces were roomy. Dog park is heavily used and ripe with the smell of urine. Also no change machines avail either for laundry stations. Not really child friendly but it is Vegas
May 13, 2017
Everything was as we expected. The staff was friendly and professional. All services worked properly, the grounds were clean and we will stay there again.
May 13, 2017
very nice and clean
May 13, 2017
Always a great place to stay
May 12, 2017
very nice and clean facility easy access
May 12, 2017
Beautiful site, clean and friendly people nice area for dogs. Definitely would recommend and would stay here again.
May 12, 2017
I was really annoyed by being woke up on a sun morning by a trash truck. Slamming and banging around 15 min. We were exhausted. Only chance to sleep in. It's ridiculous on Sun morn.!
May 12, 2017
lovely
May 12, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Located next to Sam's Town resort casino it has everything you could want, restaurants, movies, bowling, gaming and convention facilities.
May 12, 2017
great koa
May 12, 2017
The auxiliary bathroom only had 1 shower. They water the dog play areas 2 times a day without warning. It makes it muddy. The pool is surrounded by trees & all the debris ends up in the pool.
May 11, 2017
Our stay at Sams KOA was outstanding. The front desk clerk was very helpful & nice. Bathrooms were clean. Grass areas are beautiful. We always stay here. Thanks.
May 11, 2017
THE ONLY OFF COMMENT IS THAT THE MENS RESTROOMS ARE MINIMAL. TOILETS ARE AT A PREMIUM IF CROWDED
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Cheap campground near a sam's town casino and hotel. Free shuttle to the strip.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
This is a great KOA. Nice lots, great dog run, clean pool and restrooms,free shuttle that provided transport to the strip. Very friendly staff. We were late to check out due to a medical emergency, and the staff was very understanding and didn't charge us for another day.
May 10, 2017
This was our 4th stay here. Love the doggie parks and closeness to Sams Town.
May 09, 2017
well run park with great office people. shuttles were very handy.
May 09, 2017
WOW!
May 09, 2017
nice campground, but to much noise outside the park and someone yelling and fighting till 3 am
May 09, 2017
Front office staff was kind. Janitorial...not so much. I was literally yelled at when trying to ask a question to the woman cleaning the bathroom.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
The KOA at Sams town is a great place to stay. Love the closeness to the casino. Office staff is very friendly.
May 09, 2017
Spaces were a little tight and there was no space to park our towed vehicle.
May 09, 2017
dawn is great
May 08, 2017
We love to stay at Sam's Town. Very clean, very friendly.
May 08, 2017
Was just okay. The dog areas were pretty dirty. Parked on gravel which is fine but it was really dusty. I think I would find another park
May 08, 2017
Campsites were big and level.Staff friendly, Would like to go back
May 08, 2017
Pretty nice- some shaded spots, but most are bare. Clean amenities. Reasonable prices.
May 08, 2017
pull thru was extremely tight. rv park planted mesquite trees in each space which is a big mistake.somebody needs to realize how those trees grow . my wife had to pull the tree back manually to try and not scratch my $300,000 motor coach pulling in, not cool. this rv park needs to have better security and a locked entrance . its in the ghetto with weirdos walking around all night, felt unsafe
May 08, 2017
Super clean, kind desk attendants. Conveniently close to restaurants and a Walmart across the street for supplies
May 07, 2017
When we first got there it was real busy and had to wait a bit. The second day we wanted to move to a different site because it was hot. The lady that helped us out was great and went out of her way to help us. Thanks!
May 07, 2017
Perfect, friendly, clean & near everything you might need
May 07, 2017
Very nosie, front doors face eachother giving the RVer no privacy, no planned activities like other KOA's. Bathrooms need upgrading and set time as to when being cleaned. Staff friendly.
May 07, 2017
Personell is very customerfriendly. Restrooms are clean.
May 06, 2017
Have always liked this kampground! Hottub was hot and the pool was warm!
May 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals