Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Clean and location was awesome.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Clean and offering a shuttle to the Strip!
Mar 29, 2017
Awesome atmosphere! Felt very safe with there privacy security wall and the better then average neighborhood it's situated in. Short walk to two casinos. Great cheap buffet at sams town. Friendly staff. Huge spaces. Lots of bathrooms
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
The only thing that was not great was the fact that our neighbor parked so that we could not get our car in behind our rig!
Mar 29, 2017
We were in our new rv for the first time. This KOA was great. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Mar 29, 2017
Clean,well maintained camp.
Mar 29, 2017
Very nice customer service. Sam's Town is very clean and well maintained. Like stopping there when in Vegas.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
The main rest room was under repair and the only amenity was the pool/hot tub.The sites are all gravel, some have very sparse grass.However, the staff was friendly, and the Sam's Town Casino made the stay more enjoyable because they have and arcade, bowling alley, and some decent food outlets.
Mar 28, 2017
Quick registration and clean park. Very courteous personnel.
Mar 28, 2017
Our. Little 26 foot trailer was stuffed in amongst giant mega-yachts. We had only 50 amp service but needed a 30 amp service. Could not hook up to sewer because neighbor parked the dolly for his car in my space. We had to squeeze in. Gal at front desk refused to try to find us a different site. Said she was not on-site and could not help.
Mar 28, 2017
Very clean park. Did not use any facilities, so cannot rate that.
Mar 27, 2017
We went to the hot tub and it was absolutely discussing, there was holes in the wall of the tub and water was dirty and many leaves and things floating in the water, the change rooms where close for cleaning even though no one was in there cleaning,
Mar 27, 2017
The main bathrooms were closed for cleaning at all hours of the day. Otherwise clean and quiet.
Mar 27, 2017
Our stay here was wonderful ! The staff were great! But keep your bikes locked up-we had ours stolen in broad daylight !
Mar 27, 2017
Convenient location to Sam Boyd Stadium, attended Monster Jam World Finals XVIII. Well maintained facility. Staff are friendly. Camp sites are close together. Not a lot of shade trees on camp sites.
Mar 27, 2017
Surprised to see how many bathrooms were not working or showers also surprised on controls for swimming pool and size of spots reserved a 30 foot trailer spot and my 30 foot trailer I had to put the back tire against the wall and I still hung out 2 feet into the road
Mar 27, 2017
just a short stay, the only complaint is that during the restroom cleaning, they would be closed for nearly an hour. There are 2 in the park and the walk is not far, BUT AN HOUR? granted the restrooms are clean! a note on Sam's Town casino, we were told and did experience that it is a family friendly facility.
Mar 27, 2017
330am trash truck!! all night sirens, helicopters all night we didn't get any sleep or rest! this was the worst vacation ever!! And it was our 1 yr Anniversary..
Mar 27, 2017
For the most part, we enjoyed our stay. The park was nice. Unfortunately, we ran into a couple of employees who were a little rude to us and the bathroom that was closest to us adjoining the pool was closed the entire week we were there. It was a little confusing to get into as apparantly there are two parks adjoining and not completely marked clearly how to get into.
Mar 27, 2017
the only thing that should change is the shower facility's to make it more private, other then that great campground, great stay
Mar 27, 2017
A great spot if you don't want to drive to the strip or to Fremont. They have a shuttle that goes to both spots which is a real plus. The only downside is that the spots are very tight unless you get one of the corner spots.
Mar 27, 2017
It was not clear that the north lot was a totally separate KOA. I went in with certain expectation and was pretty let down. The bus only runs 1.5hrs and last bus back is at 9PM. That is a little early for the younger crowed like us.
Mar 27, 2017
Bon rapport qualité prix. Propre. Il devrait y avoir une sélection plus rigoureuse des VR qui entrent. A côté de nous il est arrivée un VR qui devait avoir 25 ans et dans un état délabré, la porte ne fermait pas, des sacs de plastique et des bouts de carton recouvraient les vitres aves des moustiquaires déchirés. Du ruban adhésif tenait la carosserie.Une vraie poubelle.
Mar 27, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Convenient to all points in Vegas.
Mar 27, 2017
I thought I was reserving a space on Boulder but instead I got one on Nellis. Reservation form needs to be clearer.
Mar 26, 2017
Love it. Clean, staff is very friendly. Will stay here again.
Mar 26, 2017
Not much space between campers. They emptied the garbage containers early each morning waking us up. The woman at the customer service counter needs some work on a " how can I help you" approach. Average place ... nothing special.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Third time I've stayed there very nice and clean . Also very accommodating when I extended my stay.
Mar 26, 2017
everything was o.k.
Mar 25, 2017
The stay was ok they should have told us the showers and bathrooms were out of order when we made reservations.
Mar 25, 2017
Love coming here every March.
Mar 25, 2017
Love this campground! I have stayed here numerous times and will continue to return. The staff is very courteous and helpful.
Mar 25, 2017
Clean and safe place to say in Las Vegas.
Mar 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, easy to get to.
Mar 25, 2017
NICE STAY
Mar 25, 2017
Sites were nice and clean. Enjoyed the casino nearby.
Mar 24, 2017
It met the requirement of a place to hook into but was disappointed that it was mostly sand with no dividers between campers. Could have easily just put in a big concrete or asphalt area and provided hookups. There were people drawing lines in the sand as to who's area was whose. A small investment could make this a class a facility.
Mar 24, 2017
Ended up in a portion of park that had numerous rv's with flat tires and in need of extensive repair. Wal Mart parking lot would have been a better choice.
Mar 24, 2017
I have found this KOA to be an outstanding Campground place to stay in Vegas.
Mar 24, 2017
I only give a 4 star rating because of the laundry facilities. When I was there 4 washing machine were broke. For the number of RV sites this facility should at least 3 times larger if not 4 times. I was unable to do my laundry. Every time I tried it was full and people waiting.
Mar 24, 2017
Very quick service the pull thru lot was excellent did not have to unhook vehicle and the price was better than the last we stayed
Mar 23, 2017
clean place, just wish the sites were large enough for a table. we will return
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
We made reservations a couple weeks before arriving and requested a quiet dark spot. We were placed between the restrooms and the road under a very bright spot light. Don't stay here unless you enjoy the sounds of sirens, bass music, and trying to sleep in nearly total sunlight. The park was clean and there are nicer spots, obviously we didn't get one of those.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps