Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2016
As the old saying goes, "love what you've done with the place." Appreciate the improved shower facilities. Also, the registration/store is a major upgrade. Most importantly, however, is the total turn-around in staff attitude. Friendly, cheerful, helpful only begins to tell the story. Keep on keeping on.
Dec 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and well kept KOA.
Dec 09, 2016
We stayed in the north campground for a week. Very large sites. Good power and the cable worked well. Other campers very friendly and the shuttle to the strip and downtown was nice. Would stay again.
Dec 08, 2016
Grounds were clean but water valve leaked badly. Previous camper said they turned it in but nobody fixed it
Dec 08, 2016
Only one thing my husband went to take a shower and he said that the water was just lukewarm. Other then that we had a great time. We will be back next year.
Dec 08, 2016
Easy check-in and helpful staff
Dec 08, 2016
We love to stay at Sam's Town. Everything is well kept. It's off the strip, quiet, and convenient to get anywhere we need to.
Dec 08, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Sites were small and cramped. Too close together. No tables. Had to set our chairs almost on neighbor's sewer.
Dec 07, 2016
Great improvement from last year's stay...the only thing needed is wifi service for the whole park, not just at the pool and office.
Dec 06, 2016
friendly staff. very helpful
Dec 05, 2016
I did have one bad experence, a worker had a problem with where I parked my truck, I was told when I arrived I could park where next to my Trailer, and it was parked there for 4 days, on the 5th day he came and told me I had to move it, I told him it had been there and was ok'd, he said move it it was a problem, he was the problem, the people on the site nest to the trlr said it was not a problem
Dec 05, 2016
Had to pay WiFi at a cost of $5.99 for 24hrs. of service for my two day stay, would like to see WiFi in the trailer area
Dec 05, 2016
Nice dog areas. Great pull thru sites and overall a very clean park. We enjoyed our stay!
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
We had a great time
Dec 05, 2016
Absolutely perfect very clean and feel very safe with security. All hookups are good. The only thing that could be better is the wifi in the park itself.
Dec 05, 2016
Nice people and a nice campground.
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Just wonderful!!!!
Dec 04, 2016
KOA's are a good standard for finding clean facilities and decent RV campgrounds... but the Sam's Town KOA show that it hasn't been kept up and slowly going down hill. PS: the men's showers had mold growing, tiles missing/broken and 3 of the 5 showers out-of-order.
Dec 03, 2016
The stay was good when the sewer smell calmed down in the third month. It was so strong it gave me migranes. The staff with exception of one was great! We had an agreement that if we wanted to stay a fourth month we would get the same as the prepay rate, but the blonde lady said no way. So we moved to another park.
Dec 03, 2016
Excellent. Very clean
Dec 02, 2016
Nice park though the sites were a little close together but understandable for being in a city.
Dec 02, 2016
Excellent facilities; friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
Was pleased. The dog park was really nice
Dec 02, 2016
Good place for a stop over in Las Vegas - especially with the free shuttle service.
Dec 01, 2016
Didn't spend much time in the motorhome...out and about...didn't need to use the facilities such as the pool, laundry room. Staff was nice and knowledgeable. It appeared clean...no problems with the hook ups.
Dec 01, 2016
Area was well maintained and the restrooms and showers were kept clean. No shuttle service to and from the casino and at night there was a lot of noise from Boulder Hwy & the nightclub from other casino.
Dec 01, 2016
camp was clean..everyone very pleasant..will be back
Dec 01, 2016
Overall, our stay was okay. The staff was cordial but distant in their interaction was customers. Restroom showers were dated, some were none functional, and the hot water was inconsistent.
Dec 01, 2016
Friendly staff - extreme clean - very good rates - free shuttle to LV - shopping nearby -
Nov 30, 2016
bathrooms were very clean, showers were warm.
Nov 30, 2016
good time
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
A park worker turned our water off because of a leak in our hose. no one told us so we waited all am for water.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Clean park close to family is why we stay here
Nov 29, 2016
great service and location
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Very clean showers and restrooms. Smiling and helpful Employees! Will definitely stay here again.
Nov 29, 2016
Nice that you got a new reception area but how about fixing the walls in the men's room where ther are no tiles and exposed interior walls and fixing the spa the timer is lame and the jets shot up not out. Weak performance this time.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Check in was fast and easy. We were able to get a great spot thanks to one of the ladies that works there. The restrooms are clean, the people were very friendly. Very dog friendly as we were traveling with our pets. Easy access to the strip and downtown via a free shuttle at Sams Town. Overall a great stay, would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.
Nov 29, 2016
great price. friendly service. very clean facility. will definitely stay here again. pay wifi is iffy but that's not a big deal.
Nov 28, 2016
The campground was clean and close to entertainment but too far away from strip.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean and quite. The hotel is a short walk away and has everything you would want.
Nov 28, 2016
Have been coming to this campground long before it was a KOA ... Love the new and improved. The service is friendly! Repeat camper!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps