Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2017
washrooms need major overhaul!! service pedestals especially the electrical outlets and wiring need to be replaced after my expensive surge protector was fried because of the poor condition...all else was fair to good...
Jan 02, 2017
Arrived at night. VERY dark, not enough outdoor lighting to find your camp site and set-up. Once set-up at our camp site, very noisy neighbors. Left early in the morning. Sorry that the Circus Circus site is no longer there. That was a VERY NICE place to stay with the casino within easy walking distance. P.S. The trees around our site needed to be trimmed. The trees are too low.
Jan 02, 2017
Liked the campgrounds but heard a lot of police and sirens. Not a quiet neighborhood.
Jan 02, 2017
As with most, spaces lack reasonable "outside" area, but given the location (Las Vegas) that is really not a detraction for this facility.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was a great help when ever I need help.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We needed to extend our stay because our dog was sick and in the hospital. The staff was friendly compassionate and understanding. They found a spot for us over the New Years weekend.
Jan 01, 2017
Camp site is huge, very spaces. Staff very nice! Bath is clean.
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
The staff is great, nice park.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
The grounds were nice and well kept. But didnt like code for restrooms and not really secured for our neighbor got a bike stolen. Some people with dogs allow them to bark non stop in the morning and bothering other campers for two hours. Staff was nice and store needs to be stocked better. Had expired drinks and very little to choose from compared to other KOAs we have stayed at.
Dec 31, 2016
had a great time very clean, close walking to casino and wal-mart
Dec 31, 2016
It was great. Quiet. Only thing against is: it seems dumpsters are emptied very often enough.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Good people who really accommodated us. Immaculate and well organized. Great job!!!
Dec 29, 2016
Clean park area- visible activity of park personnel; finally, an RV park with recycle containers......
Dec 29, 2016
This was my second time staying at this KOA. Campground was clean and well-maintained and the staff were friendly.
Dec 28, 2016
nothing is perfect but this KOA is certainly trying
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Only thing we thought could improve is the store. Not much there to get in a emergency if you run of of something. Other wise good.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
The strip shuttle is convenient. The campground is clean and quiet and the employees polite and helpful. Sam's Town Casino/Hotel is steps away and has great restaurants. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to Vegas!
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
Convenient location, but not much more than a crammed parking lot.
Dec 24, 2016
Short stay 3 days and as always the booking staff was helpful and the facility is clean and quiet.....pet friendly!!!!
Dec 24, 2016
The camp itself is great. The area it is in, sucks.
Dec 24, 2016
I was very surprised that we were REQU*IRED to pay for wifi. Please get real. Next stay will be beter or all our friends in will learn recommend they stay elsewhere.
Dec 24, 2016
Had a great time even with that cold rain. Will be back again for sure.
Dec 24, 2016
Fantastic staff who went to great lengths to help us find things! To me the people are what make a great KOA. This one is outstanding!
Dec 23, 2016
We only stayed a couple nights but everything was very good. Baths and showers very clean and comfortable to use. Hookups we're good. Location very good even if you aren't interested in gambling which we aren't. Will stay again if we come thru that way
Dec 22, 2016
Very nice facility. The spots were wide enough to park my truck next to my trailer. Well lit in the evenings. Location made it easy to get around Vegas while avoiding the traffic on the strip. Will definitely stay there again. The amenities were also clean and well kept.
Dec 22, 2016
Had great time very clean great dog run areas but just too far from where we go no shuttle to NFR or to the cowboy Christmas shopping not sure if we will book here next year. But staff is great very friendly.
Dec 21, 2016
The best!
Dec 21, 2016
When we booked they said we would have a pull through site which was not what we got. No wifi in the unit which was what they advertised
Dec 21, 2016
Nice, clean and conveniently located to area attractions. Spaces are small with no additional features (picnic table-fire pit). Short walk to casino.
Dec 21, 2016
Small shower stall, lack of hot water. Fairly large campsites, but with road noise.
Dec 20, 2016
STAFF IS FRIENDLY & COURTEOUS. THE FACILITY IS CLEAN & WELL MAINTAINED. THIS KOA HAS EVERYTHING UNDER 1 ROOF, THAT A FAMILY COULD NEED. WE WILL BE REPEAT GUESTS HERE. THANK YOU KOA, FOR MAKING US FEEL LIKE WE WERE AT HOME.
Dec 19, 2016
Very well taken care of. Plan on coming back.
Dec 19, 2016
I loved your place. If I have another dog frisbee competition in the area again I will certainly stay with you again!
Dec 19, 2016
We had two one-night stays. The first was 12/10/2016 to 12/11/2016. The staff led us to the site at night was great. However, the staff in the morning was very unfriendly keep bugging us we should not do this or that and told us we over stayed for about 15 min or so (we did not pay attention on the time). The second stay was better but we could not get the site network working.
Dec 17, 2016
Great place to stay for a few days. Staff very friendly. Appreciated the help from a staff member helping us plug in after dark.
Dec 16, 2016
Very helpful,friendly office staff. Clean facilities & we liked the option of being able to have our RV washed & carpets cleaned where it was located.
Dec 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay I think it would be a nice touch to have a golf cart ride to the hotel for old people
Dec 16, 2016
Dec 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay.
Dec 16, 2016
Nice place
Dec 15, 2016
As always the camp was in great shape, the staff took care of all our needs, and the entire trip was wonderful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps