Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
Very clean and safe campground. Took some time to become acclimated to noisy Boulder Highway. Lots of sirens.
Feb 22, 2017
bathrooms were being remodeled and the needed it
Feb 22, 2017
I enjoyed the stay. It was the first time staying at a KOA campground and it turned out to be very enjoyable. The park was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. We will be staying here again next time we visit the area.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Stayed at 3 different KOA's on this trip. This KOA was the best by far. Loved the location,ammenities and suttle service
Feb 22, 2017
For the shear size of the park, it was pretty quiet, some sirens in the adjoining neighborhood but not bad. We liked it and will be back
Feb 21, 2017
Lots. Of street noise
Feb 21, 2017
Loved it
Feb 21, 2017
A good stopping point as we are passing through.
Feb 21, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff.... but the area is not good. There were random people that appeared to be homeless roaming the facility at all hours. We were in the North facility which felt removed from the safety of the main campground. Another thing that was random and unsettling was a PA announcement, telling people people to go inside their rooms...Detention facility near?
Feb 21, 2017
GREAT STAFF AND CAMPGROUND
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Bathroom under condtruction, so had to walk further, but other than that, no problems
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Grounds were clean, security was visible and dog run was exceptional and that will bring us back
Feb 21, 2017
I have stayed at this Camp Ground every year for the last 15 years it is the best you can get.
Feb 20, 2017
Spaces too close together, don't like the opposite facing sights.
Feb 20, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to this K O A. Will stop there again if in the areas.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
a little too close to other RV's. Good walking distance to Sam's Town casino
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Our planned travel to Prescott AZ was delayed by a blizzard in MT so we stopped in Las Vegas. We had future reservations at KOA but not for Feb 4. The staff found a spot for us and treated us well. Thanks! You are a great bunch of people!
Feb 20, 2017
I enjoyed the speed of registering. I was in the office and out within minutes.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
At the North section the internet was unusable. There is a very serious problem with birds. Crap all over everything. I never had so much bird crap over my vehicle in my entire life. Kids playing in the roadways. Kids running and screaming, even through occupied spaces. I don't mind kids but playing in the street is dangerous and they were loud enough to prevent phone conversations in my closed
Feb 19, 2017
It would be helpful to mark the individual sites on the ground to be clear. We had troubles with our next door neighbour parking his big diesel truck on our patio area and we couldn't open our awning. The super nice guys at the Park suggested to him that he should move but after that we were not treated well by our neighbour. There is always one in every crowd!
Feb 19, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
.
Feb 19, 2017
Stayed in spot 262 Someone was fighting all night long. Yelling & cussing.
Feb 18, 2017
staff was courteous and helpful. Smiling faces. Clean and kept grounds.
Feb 18, 2017
Campground was okay, but showers and restrooms were closed, except by the office. Staff were pleasant and helpful. No real security, though. Price was right.
Feb 18, 2017
We rented an RV and staying here made it easy to get it ready for return. Only thing we did not like was a person walking by the wall who stopped and asked for money and or food. We gave him food.
Feb 18, 2017
excellent
Feb 17, 2017
very small sites
Feb 17, 2017
I was very happy with the staff and the speed and friendliness when we were checked in. I was also very happy with the WiFi internet connection.
Feb 17, 2017
Very well kept. Lady at front desk was a gem. Highly recommended!
Feb 16, 2017
Nice setup, good location. Area and restrooms clean.
Feb 16, 2017
Well run park!
Feb 16, 2017
Nice campground, easy access. RV spot was narrow; only room for slideouts but not for chairs.
Feb 16, 2017
An excellent place to stay. Wifi is now free. Heated pool and nice hot tub. Monthly rates.
Feb 16, 2017
very friendly, clean and convenient.
Feb 16, 2017
Wish the pool and hot tub opened much earlier. Like using in early morning. when I am there, I am usually at work already by the time you open it.
Feb 16, 2017
Great place if you want to be close but not in the middle of the strip. The spaces are tight but are very level and easy to get in and out of.
Feb 16, 2017
Perfect stop on the way to California. Showers warm and clean. Desk clerk very helpful
Feb 15, 2017
Out of the 3 restrooms at one point 2 were closed at the same time, but other than that it was good.
Feb 15, 2017
I wish it had better wifi signal for whole camp and not just hot spots. Otherwise, the stay, people, and facilities were wonderful.
Feb 15, 2017
Great service from check-in, hook up, and from thereon.
Feb 15, 2017
The checkin staff was so nice and helpful. The park was very clean and felt safe. There was a lot of traffic noise. The casino was very convenient too
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Lack of security was a concern. Also, water volume is very weak
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps