Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff. Full RV hook-ups including cable.
Jan 06, 2017
Very noisey you location with very very small lots.
Jan 06, 2017
Nice clean facility, a little out of the way but local transportation makes it fairly easy to get to the Strip. Will definitely stay there on our next visit.
Jan 05, 2017
We liked our stay but several showers didn't work plus my wife could not get hot water all employees were helpful overall we did enjoy our stay.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice to see the upgrades to the water taps and especially the sewere system hookups. Better check in area with rv products for sale. Wifi at the office and pool area great. Need more organization on when the washrooms are cleaned. 5 oclock in the evening and then 8 oclock the next morning when it is the busiest time needs to be adjusted.
Jan 05, 2017
its a clean park-great rates @ when I ask for a back in-we get it.Always will stay there @ have told our friends.
Jan 05, 2017
Really nice but to far to walk for my sister cause she has a bad back.
Jan 05, 2017
it was ok
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Stay was good, facility was crowded and run down.
Jan 05, 2017
Perfect
Jan 05, 2017
Generally I like staying here but over New Years people were not good campers. Not cleaning up after their pets near my RV and I ended up doing it so it was not blamed on my pets. Long term campers took up the spaces where I was and had vehicles parked in spaces for other campers. I had no space to put my awning out because of their vehicle being too close to my space. Bathrooms were redone nice
Jan 04, 2017
Campground was great. Office personnel were great. Was there for a week. Men's bathroom near pool wasn't cleaned whole time there. Trash needed emptied, used diapers on floor near showers whole time. Cleaning times not posted. Never knew if you were going to get in.
Jan 04, 2017
Almost everything were OK ! But 2 was not good. First was WiFi is not reachable from my site. Second was our site is irregular in horizontality.
Jan 04, 2017
The location of the park is great. The showers, both men's & women's need repairs - the men's shower almost scalded my husband, the second shower the faucet just turned with no water - the women's shower faucet is almost falling off the wall. The washing machines are very dirty as is the floor. The main concern is the condition of both the showers.
Jan 04, 2017
We have stayed there several times before it was KOA, always keep clean and very friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
We like Sam's, wish they would improve their WiFi. In this day and age it think they should have free WiFi that works.
Jan 03, 2017
Every morning the restrooms were closed for cleaning. Why can't that wait until the non peak hours of the day?
Jan 03, 2017
I didn't know the office closed at 9:00 pm. But when I arrived at 9:30 there was an employee waiting in his car for me. He unlocked the office and promptly took care of our reservation. Great service and personal care.
Jan 03, 2017
Location, Location, Location! This is a great KOA spot - park is awesome and so many things in walking distance. Plan to be back!!
Jan 03, 2017
Check in was quick and your representative was very professional. When we got escorted to our site. My wife and I wasn't very impressed with the location(to far to walk to the casino)so we called the office. Madelyn went above and beyond what I expected and located a new site after. The only down side was the last shuttle time..wish it was later coming back from the Strip.
Jan 03, 2017
Campground was quiet and clean and office staff were nice, but restrooms need remodeling and better upkeep. Men's rooms have a single toilet and 3 showers which is not adequate when campground full. Maintenance crew allowed restroom to run out of soap and toilet paper.
Jan 02, 2017
Love everything about this park, but this was the first year that we had a lot of dog owners not picking up their poop and we have a dong but carry bags. But we will be back again in March for a few days. Wont let a few spoil it for us.
Jan 02, 2017
washrooms need major overhaul!! service pedestals especially the electrical outlets and wiring need to be replaced after my expensive surge protector was fried because of the poor condition...all else was fair to good...
Jan 02, 2017
Arrived at night. VERY dark, not enough outdoor lighting to find your camp site and set-up. Once set-up at our camp site, very noisy neighbors. Left early in the morning. Sorry that the Circus Circus site is no longer there. That was a VERY NICE place to stay with the casino within easy walking distance. P.S. The trees around our site needed to be trimmed. The trees are too low.
Jan 02, 2017
Liked the campgrounds but heard a lot of police and sirens. Not a quiet neighborhood.
Jan 02, 2017
As with most, spaces lack reasonable "outside" area, but given the location (Las Vegas) that is really not a detraction for this facility.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was a great help when ever I need help.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We needed to extend our stay because our dog was sick and in the hospital. The staff was friendly compassionate and understanding. They found a spot for us over the New Years weekend.
Jan 01, 2017
Camp site is huge, very spaces. Staff very nice! Bath is clean.
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
The staff is great, nice park.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
The grounds were nice and well kept. But didnt like code for restrooms and not really secured for our neighbor got a bike stolen. Some people with dogs allow them to bark non stop in the morning and bothering other campers for two hours. Staff was nice and store needs to be stocked better. Had expired drinks and very little to choose from compared to other KOAs we have stayed at.
Dec 31, 2016
had a great time very clean, close walking to casino and wal-mart
Dec 31, 2016
It was great. Quiet. Only thing against is: it seems dumpsters are emptied very often enough.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Good people who really accommodated us. Immaculate and well organized. Great job!!!
Dec 29, 2016
Clean park area- visible activity of park personnel; finally, an RV park with recycle containers......
Dec 29, 2016
This was my second time staying at this KOA. Campground was clean and well-maintained and the staff were friendly.
Dec 28, 2016
nothing is perfect but this KOA is certainly trying
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Only thing we thought could improve is the store. Not much there to get in a emergency if you run of of something. Other wise good.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
The strip shuttle is convenient. The campground is clean and quiet and the employees polite and helpful. Sam's Town Casino/Hotel is steps away and has great restaurants. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to Vegas!
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
Convenient location, but not much more than a crammed parking lot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps