Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Very nice campground... clean and well maintained!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean updated bathrooms. Nice pool. Good wifi. GREAT staff!! We will definitely be back.
Jul 04, 2017
All good
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was friendly.Our site was level.Cable TV OK although picture quality was not great.WI-FI was very good.Too many other campers are too lazy or inconsiderate to pick up after their dogs,so shame on them.Grassy areas are few and far between.Casino was nice and very convenient.Recommend you do not camp here in HOT WEATHER!112 outside and up to 94 INSIDE our RV.Come in Oct,Nov,March, or April!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Very quiet clean
Jul 03, 2017
very nice place to stay, wish pool was open longer its just to hot there in summer
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place, good pool.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff not very friendly when we arrived. Not enough shade trees. Very hot and dusty! We were given no information when checking in. Wasn't even asked for my KOA discount card. She had to redo charges after I offered my card.
Jul 02, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
Great park but needs more shade trees from the brutal summer sun.
Jul 02, 2017
We stayed here while visiting Las Vegas. The area is tidy and clean. The spaces are tight together but we had room for our slides and awning. It's very convenient to Vegas and Hoover Dam. Staff was very nice and we stayed at the camp ground near Sam's Town so we could walk over.. laundry was nice with a lot of washers and dryers but no change machine nor vending machines. Pool was very nice.
Jul 02, 2017
I stayed here at the start of my trip to the US and liked it so much I came back for my last night at the very end. It's not on the Strip but the shuttle bus is excellent for getting into and out of LV.
Jul 02, 2017
111 day and all worked good thanks
Jul 02, 2017
Nice place but cable didn't work
Jul 02, 2017
will stay again
Jul 01, 2017
Clean, convenient, accessible to Sam Town movies, restaurants, casinos.
Jul 01, 2017
Staff was friendly, walking distance to casino. Park is very clean. Would definitely return.
Jul 01, 2017
Park staff was extremely accommodating.
Jul 01, 2017
Even though we did a late check in, there was a staff member on that was keeping an eye on the campground that came up to the office and got us all set up. The campground is clean, nicely set up and secure feeling. The bathrooms are clean and well maintained. This was our second stay and each time was a good experience!
Jul 01, 2017
It is a very clean and well run campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, well organized campground with so many options within walking distance.
Jun 30, 2017
park is great, staff at front desk not friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
The only problem we had other than heat, was some morons driving through at two in the morning, other than that, it was great
Jun 29, 2017
Only 2 toillets per restroom is very limited the morning. Otherwise it's OK.
Jun 29, 2017
No shadow, but a wondefull pool and spa.
Jun 29, 2017
Made reservations in advance. Was told there were no shade trees due to being in the middle of the desert. When we arrived there were shaded spots. Our AC could not keep up with the sun. We could not stay in our camper during the day. Our expeectations were much higher.
Jun 29, 2017
Other than the heat, We love our stay and the space #340
Jun 29, 2017
I loved Sam's Town KOA
Jun 29, 2017
The office was very helpful when I needed a court waiver of notice printed out. Thank you very much.
Jun 28, 2017
I really wish there was more grass but I also realize that that is not really an option. It is very hard on the dogs when it is 115 outside to not have grass to walk on. I would like to thank the lady that checked us in to our site but I cannot remember her name! She was very very helpful! Her name started with a C - does that help? I apologize about not remembering but she deserves recogniti
Jun 28, 2017
Nice stay except there needs to be more trees and grass. So hot with all the concrete!
Jun 28, 2017
Stayed in South Park. Friendly and helpful. Swimming pool and hot tub great. Restrooms and showers clean.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great location.
Jun 28, 2017
The stay in the RV park was fine, park was clean and had nice pull-thru spaces.
Jun 28, 2017
This is just far enough away from the strip that you can sleep peacefully. They do shuttle to the Strip so you can enjoy your time and not fight traffic.
Jun 28, 2017
This is a excellant price qualitee mix.
Jun 27, 2017
Saw some good changes since I was there last Dec. with internet access and small store inside check-in.
Jun 27, 2017
Another great stay at Sam's Town!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean friendly and next to the casino,staff called when mail was delivered to the camp site. I would stay again
Jun 27, 2017
the place was clean and all personal where very helpful and pleasant. the place could use more shade trees.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nice clean, well-organized campground. We will stay here again when were out that way.
Jun 27, 2017
What makes this campgroud is the front desk staff super friendly and helpful they deserve 5 stars
Jun 27, 2017
The employees were personable and helpful. Showers, although too few, and laundry room kept clean and available. Swimming pool was not maintained as well. On super hot days more attention should be paid to maintaining the cleanliness and quality of the water.
Jun 26, 2017
Great. Nice and clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very professional and courteous. The park is mostly pavement and gravel. We were there only two nights to visit friends so it served the purpose.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals