Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
Wife fell and hit her head on concrete curb located inches from motor home door. Two weeks in hospital. Trip hazards all over park. Huge liability
Jan 25, 2017
Need to improve lighting at sites. We could not tell where our spot was.
Jan 25, 2017
Called ahead, hey put me where I wanted to stay. Great facilities at a good price
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
The sites are a little uneven. Other than that, It all appeared to be great.
Jan 24, 2017
Overall nice place. With the rain the lots become very muddy and tracking mud and gravel everywhere into RV and vehicles. Sewage drain is elevated and not and a constant down where drain will flow. Sewage drain become clogged due to unable to have a continuous gravity flow down. Other than these 2 issues, was a nice place and safe.
Jan 24, 2017
Very knowledgeable and helpful office staff. Park was very clean and we were well taken care of. We will return again next year.
Jan 24, 2017
Hello .. I had a blast .. Staff was amazing .. Thank you See yo all soon Chaz
Jan 24, 2017
Sehr freundliches Personal. Platz ist super gepflegt.Toller Shuttlebus zum Strip. Preis ist unschlagbar. Immer gerne wieder.
Jan 24, 2017
Need Wi-Fi included in daily price
Jan 23, 2017
Great stay!! The north side of the campground is much nicer. I would recommend the large pull through sites. Close the the hotel and pool area. Pads are small gravel. Will Abe back for sure
Jan 23, 2017
It was awesome
Jan 22, 2017
easy access, easy pull-thru lots. great pool, helpful courteous staff. Mens room had a couple of broken showers and the water was cold....but that could have been i got there later. Good Food at the Sam's buffet.
Jan 22, 2017
This is where we have stayed for several years now. We stayed even before it was a KOA. Convenient and about the right price for the time we stay. Clean, well kept and nice folks.
Jan 22, 2017
It was a business trip and the KOA folks were fine.
Jan 22, 2017
Clean, quiet and easy to get into and get out of.
Jan 21, 2017
Park was clean and quiet. Front desk employees were cordial, friendly, and very helpful.
Jan 21, 2017
We were booked in the North RV lot which is too far of a walk from the Casino. We moved to the other RV lot which was more convenient.
Jan 21, 2017
Safe, clean place to stay!
Jan 21, 2017
Excellent would recommend this to everyone
Jan 20, 2017
We used the dog walk daily, including late evenings. A second light in the dark end of the dog park MIGHT alleviate the problem of dog waste not being picked up due to people not being able to see it after the dog has relieved itself.
Jan 20, 2017
Very nice
Jan 20, 2017
We thought it was a nice campground but it was very noisy. Also in this day and age very surprised that you didn't offer free wifi in the campsites.
Jan 20, 2017
Great employees we met. Glad you are working on upgrading wireless. Internet service.
Jan 20, 2017
Very enjoyable and employees were extremely helpful!
Jan 20, 2017
Peacful and clean
Jan 19, 2017
Very clean park. Everyone was very friendly.
Jan 19, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA 3X now and look forward to coming back.
Jan 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jan 19, 2017
Excellent!
Jan 19, 2017
We just stayed for 2 nights in our motorhome. Everything was clean and quiet. We would definitely stay there again. Easy on and off 95.
Jan 19, 2017
Great staff
Jan 18, 2017
Bathrooms need upgrading and garbage collections at 6 am in the campground is ridiculous. Otherwise a good location to camp.
Jan 18, 2017
Looking forward to good wifi
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Nice park, shuttle to downtown or strip is a great feature!
Jan 17, 2017
No wifi at site and no space to put chairs or anything outside.
Jan 16, 2017
new to the rv thing, this is the second koa we have stayed at and maybe because the first one was so good I was a little disappointed hear. The workers were always stopped in the road talking to each other. no help getting into spot unlike the other koa where they helped us get to spot and made sure we had no trouble getting into spot. This would be nice at all koas location is nice.
Jan 16, 2017
Thee was a ton of dog poop all over the grassy areas and in the dig runs as well! What's wrong with people, its your pet "Pick it UP!!"
Jan 15, 2017
We opted to stay for a month. We like the park and the casino. The park personnel were great. The location isn't in the best part of town but we always felt safe in the park
Jan 14, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Everything is clean in the facilities , the staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend others to stay here. It was a bit of a drive to get to the Vegas strip but that was ok with us.
Jan 14, 2017
We had a great stay there and will come back again.
Jan 14, 2017
This is the perfect place for us to stop and summarize our motorhome and make it livable again.
Jan 13, 2017
Great family place to stay!!!
Jan 13, 2017
Older facility which proves the adage that you cannot make a silk purse out of a sow's ear. Clean and well maintained, however.
Jan 12, 2017
Great place to stay. 10 mins to strip and downtown .Clean facility .
Jan 12, 2017
As always, my stay went well, with no problems or issues. The property was clean, the people were friendly and efficient, as I have come to expect there.
Jan 12, 2017
Park clean and all that, but too crowded like a sardine can. Have stayed here my last time. There is something to be said for breathing room.......
Jan 12, 2017
Pleasant surprise! GREAT dog area. Good price! Keep it that way, please. No wifi or 5 stars.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps