Las Vegas KOA at Circus Circus

500 Circus Circus Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89109

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-733-9707

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2014
staff were helpful. Laundry filthy. bathrooms filthy. need more speed sign and bumps
Jun 28, 2014
Overall good, exept the restrooms. Dirty and not lockable.
Jun 27, 2014
The circus circus koa is a ridiculously expensive steaming hot parking lot with electricity. It does not resemble a camp ground. There are hardly any trees or grass and the entire thing is paved. We paid $90 a night with discount for a grass site. There's grass on the curbing at the end lots. I would never stay here again. Oh and even the wifi is bogus. You could barely get email with that!
Jun 27, 2014
Where else can you park the RV in the middle of a big city and get to all the attractions without a car? Awesome place
Jun 27, 2014
This is a very convenient, clean and comfortable place to stay. The only things that kept me from giving 5 stars is Shauna in the office is very rude. We have stayed at at other koa's and I have never come across any rude koa staff member like her. She acted like she didn't want to help and seemed mostly interested in her paperwork. She couldn't even make eye contact as she talked to me.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Would be helpful if they had a shuttle to take people from their travel trailers to the casino and back. Staff is friendly and helpful
Jun 27, 2014
very friedly staffs, nice small picnic place, but allready too hot in june for using, everything clean, direct in the centre
Jun 27, 2014
The power was off almost all the time we stayed there for our 4 day stay causing us to use our generator and this cause us to use more than our Alloted time daily at a cost.
Jun 27, 2014
Check in people were very friendly and helped with the small change in our reservation. Our site was convenient and easy to get where we wanted to go.
Jun 26, 2014
Great customer service and great RV lot. Extremely convenient to Las Vegas. All around great value and a pleasant place to stay!!!
Jun 26, 2014
Fantastic place to stay. Close to everything. Friendly helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Bathroom urinal filled with foul smelling and looking liquid for entire stay. Could have called 24 hr plumber or drained it or covered it or something due to the very limited number of toilets.
Jun 25, 2014
friendely service, good location
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
When I had a problem with my tow vehicle they made it very easy to extend my stay and helped me change my other KOA reservations.
Jun 25, 2014
Everything worked well, like we are used to with KOAs. However, the nightly rates are overly high for a windy concrete patch.
Jun 25, 2014
We have stayed there a couple of times several years ago. It was not great because of only one shower available a lot of our stay near our site and the three days of listening to a boom box and music and complaining did not change that. It looks like with the cost of the campground more effort would be made as to bathroom repairs, etc. Had to stand in line every morning. One grumpy clerk also
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
On this campground you cannot sleep, far to much noise! People are talking outside during the whole night, on the campground. It is ver very hot, far to less shade! We payed for 4 nights, we left after 3 nights, for the noise and the heat!
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent location and friendly and helpful staff. Amenities were clean and the pool was amazing.
Jun 24, 2014
Cheap and friendly camp ground in center of Vegas.
Jun 24, 2014
Internet connection was slow...there was barely any hot water to shower with, and you provide no cable TV..for the mount that is charged, you should at least have cable..
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Quick and helpful check in. Easy to find. GPS took me to the entrance. Good location and ideal for accessing LV.
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was clean and not too crowded during our stay. Would have been nice if a rv technician had been on site. Pool was freezing but hot tub was fine. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Decent location. Very hot even in the shade, but to be expected when entire park is asphalt.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
short distance to the strip, till 2012 the showers become faulty, the urinal was closed for 2 days
Jun 22, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 22, 2014
This was a really weird experience after camping for a week in the Grand Canyon. Location is great for activities on the Strip. Men's bathroom had issues for the entire 3 night stay - it would have been nice if Maint. had attended to it more promptly. We had a great spot next to trees and enjoyed the birds and the breeze.
Jun 22, 2014
We arrived @ 8:30pm, after we registered it was 8:55pm. We were never told that the registration office closed @ 9, as well as the pool (95 degrees outside, perfect swimming weather!) & playround. One of the kids in our group tripped over a LIVE electrical wire & it sparked, we told staff, no apologies, just said "well the playground is closed" who closes a pool so soon in LAS VEGAS?! 95 DEGREES!
Jun 22, 2014
The park was much nicer than I had expected. Being right on the strip and having kids I was a little nervous. Security was always around and no interesting characters were wandering through. The facility was clean and was also very dog friendly. I would like a bit more shade but hey its the desert. :) Highly recommend the KOA.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Check in was great, but facility needs work. Bathrooms need complete remodel and much more cleaning needs to be done. Urinal was not working in second bathroom. Pool was nice, but submerged light in pool was unsecured and floating in pool. Big ant problem also. I believe that they should work on controlling ant problem better. Great location, but needs a lot of work.
Jun 20, 2014
Always enjoy staying at Las Vegas KOA at Circus Circus, NV. The staff are always helpful and courteous.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is very close to the action on "The Strip". Only negative was the size of the women's restroom. Very small and only two showers. One of them was not working and not repaired during our stay. Good thing we had a shower in our RV.
Jun 20, 2014
This campground was extemely clean, facilities were great, and it was very conventient to tours I booked for the Grand Canyon. Would definitely use this KOA again.
Jun 20, 2014
The Airstream was hot, during the day, but very comfortable, at night.
Jun 20, 2014
Great location, clean facility, very friendly staff. Only down side was my bike lock was cut and my bike stolen on the last night there.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed but arrangements were made to allow use of Circus Circus pools. Good. The negative experience was the store. We planned on topping up on dairy when we arrived and there was no milk and other dairy items, not remedied over the weekend. Poor. Bought some from a store on the strip no thanks to staff as they were not able to tell us best alternative.
Jun 19, 2014
This KOA is conveniently located on the strip in Las Vegas. The dog park is excellent. Some of the spaces are rather small.
Jun 19, 2014
A carpark really but a fabulous pool and great facilities. You can't beat this place for Las Vegas strip. Friendly staff too.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The most expensive KOA we've ever stayed at..$86. per nite in June Basically a paved parking lot with some small trees and a little bit of grass here and there. Pool very small too. Staff was friendly/helpful though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.