Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Great RV stay in LV. Clean , easy access, easy to manuver within park. Electric was not working in our site when we parked. Maintenance came out in less than 5 minutes, found bad breaker on their HC and changed it immediately-all done in less than 10 minutes after reporting problem 😄 . Staff very helpful, friendly. Reasonable rates, good power and water preasure
Aug 21, 2016
No shade, no grass, gravel,\.
Aug 21, 2016
Easy check-in, clean environment. Safe. Nice pool.
Aug 21, 2016
There are not enough Toilets in the Mens restrooms. I had to stand in line for my turn every morning. One or two (depending which building you go to} is not good.
Aug 21, 2016
Good location and extremely pleasant and helpful office staff.
Aug 20, 2016
No outsite table
Aug 20, 2016
Il manque un peu de végétation entre les emplacements. Navette gratuite pour le Strip très pratique.
Aug 20, 2016
The bathrooms were not updated and were not Clean. Small. Was woke up early in the morning with machine trimming the palm trees. The shuttle was not close and easily accessible. Overall, we have stayed at many koa campgrounds and this was probably the worse.. We expected better from a koa.
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff with clean facilities. Wifi as usual in all KOA sites was terrible .
Aug 20, 2016
The campground was far from the strip, the shuttle bus only drove once every 30 minutes around 19. The swimming pool was nice considering the heat. The sites did not have a lot of shade. The connected casino Sam's Town has a lot of facilities.
Aug 20, 2016
Was a nice stay. Clean park and friendly staff. Thanks much.
Aug 20, 2016
Not to compare with other KOA-campgrounds we stayed at the last week.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, comfortable and good service with a shuttle to the strip
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Not a fan of KOA. They are overpriced and this one doesn't even provide wifi to the sites. I'm so sorry Sams Town changed their RV park provider. We won't be back.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Good site with great facilities. Our arrival was okay but not the most welcoming. I had to ask everything to get any information. Even directions for getting the bus were a bit vague. However I spoke to a few other members of staff at different times during our visit and they were very helpful indeed. Great bus service to the strip, but I felt it was just a bit too far away.
Aug 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
AWESOME!The price was awesome and so was the park! The Wal-Mart across the street was very convenient!!!
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful and friendly. Park was very spacious. Clean restrooms. Good stay. Will return.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a very good time! Campground was clean and quiet! Really too hot to get out and really look around. The price was great! The only complaint we have is that at some point during our stay the rack we set the sewer hose on walked off! We did not find it until we were packing up to leave and the office wasn't open at our departure! Just hope the person that took it really needed it!
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent facilities. No complaints.
Aug 17, 2016
Less facilities, no shade in hot temperatures, but okay for visiting Las Vegas. Free shuttle bus available to the Strip, at 3 different times. Very nice swimming pool and spa, entrance via fence and unlock code. We felt save to leave the RV at the campground and enjoyed the pool in the evening, after visiting las Vegas.
Aug 17, 2016
always love staying at your koa sams town.
Aug 16, 2016
Very good city RV site, would stay again. Only comment is that last shuttle back from LV strip was 9.10 which was a little early.
Aug 16, 2016
everyone was nice and the campground was clean. nice pool area.
Aug 16, 2016
Lots of good improvements to Sam's Town campground since KOA took over. Keep up the good work.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
very accommodating and very helpful
Aug 16, 2016
The staff were very helpful but we missed having wifi available at our camper.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice park. Very clean rest rooms and showers. Close to a lot of eating places, etc.
Aug 16, 2016
It was a last min quick stay. Didn't really get to use any of the amenities so it's hard to rate. Bathrooms were clean and spots were nice.
Aug 15, 2016
It is good for an 1 night stay in Las Vegas
Aug 15, 2016
very nice
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Campsites were parking lot style, but the laundry facilities and pool were great. The shuttle to the Las Vegas strip was so convenient!
Aug 15, 2016
this koa offers no security,no Wi-Fi no barbecue grills and no tables,it is nothing more than a cement slab would not recommend unless you love sams town
Aug 15, 2016
very nice place to stay when in Las Vegas
Aug 15, 2016
staff efficient but not very interested. handed map told to find pitch. Pay for wifi !!!!! Cleaner closed both showers at 0800 in the morning!!!! crazy!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
good stay, courteous friendly staff. Cable improved since our last stay however it aint there yet.
Aug 14, 2016
This park was very easy to get to. We follow their instructions on their email and had no problem finding it. The GPS was directing us to take several small busy streets. Park was very clean. Workers were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
This was our second stay and it was fine. We missed picknick table and more shadow. But pool and site were fine. Shopping, gambling, bowling in neighbour hood very good.
Aug 14, 2016
The facilities are very good, we didn't use the pool by it looks clean and not to cruddy,it was quite a drive to the strip and the downtown LV, more trees will makes it perfect.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean showers and toilets. Nice shuttle To the strip. There Should be more shade and green at the campground.
Aug 13, 2016
We are very unhappy with our stay. We experienced power issues throughout. We moved to a fifty amp spot thinking it would solve the issues but it didn't. Even in the fifty amp spot our bedroom a/c kept tripping and we could not get our RV cooled down even with nothing else on. We've stayed at two other parks since with no problems at all. The sites were too small and no shade. Also wifi issues.
Aug 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps