Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Bathrooms needs to be scrubbed with a machine and all tiles need to be repaired.
Oct 02, 2016
Swimming pool, full hook up, quite calm for such a large City, restrooms and showers very clean. We liked it
Oct 02, 2016
We only stayed one night because we had comped rooms for 3 nights after. The staff Dee and Bill were very helpful. The grounds were well maintained, bath house was very clean and modern. Showers were hot and roomy. Laundry room was large, clean and affordable. Pool was well kept.
Oct 02, 2016
Facilities as excepted. Staff very frendly.
Oct 02, 2016
Loved the campground, but too far of a walk to Sams Town and too dangerous to walk across roads. A shuttle would be nice.
Oct 02, 2016
The wifi didn't work in the RV.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice, clean, speaces for long motorhomes,small trailers, everything in between. Nicely laid out, streets and street lamps!
Oct 02, 2016
Nice place to stay when passing through. It is a journey park and that is a correct designation. It is across from a Walmart. Staff is very helpful. Well organized. Worth a stop if you need to refresh the batteries and get some rest.
Oct 01, 2016
NO SHADE, WATER STINKS. RESERVED A 50 AMP PULL THRU, GOT STUCK IN A BACK IN. THEY SAID MAYBE A MIXUP, I HAD THE PRINTED RESERVATION SHEET WITH ME, BUT IT DID NO GOOD
Oct 01, 2016
Good overnight spot - close to casino with restaurants etc. Charging extra for wifi is ridiculous - the only KOA I have stayed at that did this.
Oct 01, 2016
Great place for a stop over to see vegas before the Nascar race.
Oct 01, 2016
traffic noise extreme,water pressure low,barking dog buy my rv and saw no resolution by park 2 days
Oct 01, 2016
Last minute trip. Clean facility. The 0530 wake-up call by the garbage truck was very annoying.
Sep 30, 2016
Very neat and clean. Personnel are very helpful both coming, leaving and making initial reservations. They try to accommodate our requests for site #
Sep 30, 2016
Everything was great except my bicycle was stolen on the first night from the north KOA. Otherwise I will stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
we enjoyed our stay
Sep 30, 2016
Very helpful even though we arrived after hours
Sep 30, 2016
Too noisy, sprinklers hosed my trailer down, charging for wifi. However, restrooms were clean.
Sep 30, 2016
Awesome customer service!!! Clean location! My family KOA in Las Vegas! Thank you!
Sep 30, 2016
Clean, not too noisy (at the highway) good location before giving back the vehicle to rental station, office open until 9 pm!
Sep 29, 2016
was there for minexpo at convention center. made for the perfect place to hang out at night and relax after walking all day.
Sep 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there. We stayed at Thousand Trails in Vegas a week before. We very disappointed wit it. We found the Koa and decided to try it. We enjoyed all of the aminities that they had. Will come back again😊
Sep 29, 2016
You can't beat the price, that's for sure. Camping with 3 kids in Vegas, so we opted for a patio site which in in the "north park" where there are more fulltimers. A little scary. Awful neighborhood and we were told by several people to lock the bikes Sam's Town was fun. The kids liked the light show. Stay in the south park for easier safer access although tighter spots
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was friendly, but it was right next to a major highway with lots of traffic noise. The shuttle was convenient, but it ran only until 9pm. We missed the shuttle after dinner on the strip and had to take a taxi back to the campsite.
Sep 29, 2016
Pretty nice and a close casino with a fabulous buffet. But the resrooms/showers were to look far away.
Sep 28, 2016
Supermarkt across the Road. Free shuttle service to las Vegas. Very convenient campsite for visit to las Vegas strip. Clean.
Sep 28, 2016
This park is fine if you are passing through town and need a place to park, but not much space and very little shade. Wifi only in the office.
Sep 28, 2016
Price great, site great, shuttle great, can't ask for more
Sep 28, 2016
Our favorite KOA so far!
Sep 28, 2016
Campground is nice and level nice staff bathrooms need help as well as the showers
Sep 28, 2016
Staff is pleasant. If you have to use the internet, the only place to access is in the office or the pool area ( not a quality we expected ). There were two occasions where we had to have work done on the motorhome and access would have been very helpful. It was explained that they were under contract and apparently there is a dispute ( their problem, not hours ).
Sep 28, 2016
I have been camped at this park several times. Price is great, spots are roomy, staff if friendly. However laundry room is disgusting. Walls are dingy, floor was filthy and it was not cool at all. Ceiling vents and I'm assuming place where air filter goes has dirt and lint hanging from it.
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great facility. Nice Happy Hour for campers.
Sep 27, 2016
Great location. Clean campground. we will definitely stay again.
Sep 27, 2016
the sites are dusty need paving pricey compared to other camp grounds but very handy to sams town androutes to the strip would recommend it anytime
Sep 27, 2016
The staff and facilities were wonderful at Las Vegas KOA. But after staying at KOAs all over the country over 10yrs time, it was by far not the worst. But could have been better. The sites were large but not wide enough. We couldn't even put our awning out without hitting the people next to us. The pool & laundry were top knotch!
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent friendly and helpful staff . Nearby Maserick restaurant was excellent with 10% discount because of our stay at KOA . Great free breakfast. Wonderful experience.
Sep 27, 2016
Adequate place, about 25 minutes from the strip in a not-so-great part of town. Quiet time observed by campers but not KOA: dumpster pickup occurred at 5:45 Sunday. Hookups fine; husband says restrooms and shower ok. Crowded and crowded in. But it does what it's supposed to do.
Sep 27, 2016
From the front desk clerk ,maintenance guy to the manager they made our unfortunately short stay very pleasant.With no doubt we will be back
Sep 27, 2016
We love staying here on our way home, it's clean, short walk to Sam's Town casino with good restaurants, beauty salon, the Ram's Head Bar where RV guests get special Happy hour drinks. It's quiet, 24 hr laundry, nice people!
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff. Clean and quiet with easy access.
Sep 26, 2016
Prima KOA. Gratis vervoer naar de strip. Helaas rijden ze niet tot in de late uurtjes door. Maar met bus 202 kom je voor 2$ terug. Prima plek vriendelijke medewerkers. Goed zwembad. Staanplaatsen wat beton en kiezel achtig maar mag de pret niet drukken. Ligging is ook prima niet in de drukte.
Sep 26, 2016
Not a terrible campground, but the wifi connection is only available at the office or rec center. The amenities advertised suggest that it works throughout the park. The park personnel finally admitted that the casino restricts the access to those areas...unless you want to buy access, then it's everywhere. Misleading advertising.
Sep 26, 2016
The rest room in this particular one (Showers ) were not as clean as front ones were where I stayed before there is mold on shower grout which I know happens but can use shower mold and mildew remover to take away. people are still friendly and enjoyed stay...
Sep 26, 2016
It was easy in and out stay for a softball tournament.
Sep 26, 2016
Nightmare. Homeless people were walking past our "concrete campsite" every minute. We were afraid to stay there but did not know where to go! No where to walk around. All on concrete. YIKES!
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed several times, always a pleasure . Staff at front desk and on phone very helpful . Very clean, some showers need attention. Will definatly come back .
Sep 26, 2016
Great overnight stay the park is well maintained we will stay here again when passing through Las Vegas
Sep 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps