Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2017
Spaces too close together, don't like the opposite facing sights.
Feb 20, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to this K O A. Will stop there again if in the areas.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
a little too close to other RV's. Good walking distance to Sam's Town casino
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Our planned travel to Prescott AZ was delayed by a blizzard in MT so we stopped in Las Vegas. We had future reservations at KOA but not for Feb 4. The staff found a spot for us and treated us well. Thanks! You are a great bunch of people!
Feb 20, 2017
I enjoyed the speed of registering. I was in the office and out within minutes.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
At the North section the internet was unusable. There is a very serious problem with birds. Crap all over everything. I never had so much bird crap over my vehicle in my entire life. Kids playing in the roadways. Kids running and screaming, even through occupied spaces. I don't mind kids but playing in the street is dangerous and they were loud enough to prevent phone conversations in my closed
Feb 19, 2017
It would be helpful to mark the individual sites on the ground to be clear. We had troubles with our next door neighbour parking his big diesel truck on our patio area and we couldn't open our awning. The super nice guys at the Park suggested to him that he should move but after that we were not treated well by our neighbour. There is always one in every crowd!
Feb 19, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
.
Feb 19, 2017
Stayed in spot 262 Someone was fighting all night long. Yelling & cussing.
Feb 18, 2017
staff was courteous and helpful. Smiling faces. Clean and kept grounds.
Feb 18, 2017
Campground was okay, but showers and restrooms were closed, except by the office. Staff were pleasant and helpful. No real security, though. Price was right.
Feb 18, 2017
We rented an RV and staying here made it easy to get it ready for return. Only thing we did not like was a person walking by the wall who stopped and asked for money and or food. We gave him food.
Feb 18, 2017
excellent
Feb 17, 2017
very small sites
Feb 17, 2017
I was very happy with the staff and the speed and friendliness when we were checked in. I was also very happy with the WiFi internet connection.
Feb 17, 2017
Very well kept. Lady at front desk was a gem. Highly recommended!
Feb 16, 2017
Nice setup, good location. Area and restrooms clean.
Feb 16, 2017
Well run park!
Feb 16, 2017
Nice campground, easy access. RV spot was narrow; only room for slideouts but not for chairs.
Feb 16, 2017
An excellent place to stay. Wifi is now free. Heated pool and nice hot tub. Monthly rates.
Feb 16, 2017
very friendly, clean and convenient.
Feb 16, 2017
Wish the pool and hot tub opened much earlier. Like using in early morning. when I am there, I am usually at work already by the time you open it.
Feb 16, 2017
Great place if you want to be close but not in the middle of the strip. The spaces are tight but are very level and easy to get in and out of.
Feb 16, 2017
Perfect stop on the way to California. Showers warm and clean. Desk clerk very helpful
Feb 15, 2017
Out of the 3 restrooms at one point 2 were closed at the same time, but other than that it was good.
Feb 15, 2017
I wish it had better wifi signal for whole camp and not just hot spots. Otherwise, the stay, people, and facilities were wonderful.
Feb 15, 2017
Great service from check-in, hook up, and from thereon.
Feb 15, 2017
The checkin staff was so nice and helpful. The park was very clean and felt safe. There was a lot of traffic noise. The casino was very convenient too
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Lack of security was a concern. Also, water volume is very weak
Feb 14, 2017
Nice park, friendly people, will stay again.
Feb 14, 2017
The park is very nice and conveniently located near Sam's Town casino and restaurants. The only negative issue is the sites are very close together.
Feb 14, 2017
Nice clean campground and staff is very helpful--we were RV rookies and had several questions. Staff came to our rig and helped us figure out some of the basics. Restaurants within easy walking distance and bathrooms very clean.
Feb 14, 2017
Always a great place to stay.
Feb 14, 2017
Large campground but seemed spaced out.
Feb 13, 2017
Outstanding! KOA helped me through a very difficult time. Very good people employees and campers alike.I will never forget my experience at KOA, and plan on staying again...
Feb 13, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff
Feb 13, 2017
Nice hook ups. Friendly staff. Love the Sam Town bus that will take you to the stripe or Fremont.
Feb 13, 2017
It was all we were hoping for. It was clean,safe, quiet and everything we needed.
Feb 12, 2017
Staff was great we had 2 dogs so they put us right next to the dog park very clean
Feb 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. I did not use bathrooms, pool, laundry etc.
Feb 12, 2017
Park well maintained, staff friendly and efficient. Spaces very tight and close together. Inadequate bathroom facilities for size of park.
Feb 12, 2017
Best RV park we have been to. All the koas should have their pricing and quality. 22$ and free shuttle to town, amazing!
Feb 12, 2017
Exceeded expectations, efficient, accommodating ...
Feb 11, 2017
Did not have a kids playground area.
Feb 11, 2017
Grounds and restrooms very clean. Staff extremely helpful. Great place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals