Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
Surprised to see how many bathrooms were not working or showers also surprised on controls for swimming pool and size of spots reserved a 30 foot trailer spot and my 30 foot trailer I had to put the back tire against the wall and I still hung out 2 feet into the road
Mar 27, 2017
just a short stay, the only complaint is that during the restroom cleaning, they would be closed for nearly an hour. There are 2 in the park and the walk is not far, BUT AN HOUR? granted the restrooms are clean! a note on Sam's Town casino, we were told and did experience that it is a family friendly facility.
Mar 27, 2017
330am trash truck!! all night sirens, helicopters all night we didn't get any sleep or rest! this was the worst vacation ever!! And it was our 1 yr Anniversary..
Mar 27, 2017
For the most part, we enjoyed our stay. The park was nice. Unfortunately, we ran into a couple of employees who were a little rude to us and the bathroom that was closest to us adjoining the pool was closed the entire week we were there. It was a little confusing to get into as apparantly there are two parks adjoining and not completely marked clearly how to get into.
Mar 27, 2017
the only thing that should change is the shower facility's to make it more private, other then that great campground, great stay
Mar 27, 2017
A great spot if you don't want to drive to the strip or to Fremont. They have a shuttle that goes to both spots which is a real plus. The only downside is that the spots are very tight unless you get one of the corner spots.
Mar 27, 2017
It was not clear that the north lot was a totally separate KOA. I went in with certain expectation and was pretty let down. The bus only runs 1.5hrs and last bus back is at 9PM. That is a little early for the younger crowed like us.
Mar 27, 2017
Bon rapport qualité prix. Propre. Il devrait y avoir une sélection plus rigoureuse des VR qui entrent. A côté de nous il est arrivée un VR qui devait avoir 25 ans et dans un état délabré, la porte ne fermait pas, des sacs de plastique et des bouts de carton recouvraient les vitres aves des moustiquaires déchirés. Du ruban adhésif tenait la carosserie.Une vraie poubelle.
Mar 27, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Convenient to all points in Vegas.
Mar 27, 2017
I thought I was reserving a space on Boulder but instead I got one on Nellis. Reservation form needs to be clearer.
Mar 26, 2017
Love it. Clean, staff is very friendly. Will stay here again.
Mar 26, 2017
Not much space between campers. They emptied the garbage containers early each morning waking us up. The woman at the customer service counter needs some work on a " how can I help you" approach. Average place ... nothing special.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Third time I've stayed there very nice and clean . Also very accommodating when I extended my stay.
Mar 26, 2017
everything was o.k.
Mar 25, 2017
The stay was ok they should have told us the showers and bathrooms were out of order when we made reservations.
Mar 25, 2017
Love coming here every March.
Mar 25, 2017
Love this campground! I have stayed here numerous times and will continue to return. The staff is very courteous and helpful.
Mar 25, 2017
Clean and safe place to say in Las Vegas.
Mar 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, easy to get to.
Mar 25, 2017
NICE STAY
Mar 25, 2017
Sites were nice and clean. Enjoyed the casino nearby.
Mar 24, 2017
It met the requirement of a place to hook into but was disappointed that it was mostly sand with no dividers between campers. Could have easily just put in a big concrete or asphalt area and provided hookups. There were people drawing lines in the sand as to who's area was whose. A small investment could make this a class a facility.
Mar 24, 2017
Ended up in a portion of park that had numerous rv's with flat tires and in need of extensive repair. Wal Mart parking lot would have been a better choice.
Mar 24, 2017
I have found this KOA to be an outstanding Campground place to stay in Vegas.
Mar 24, 2017
I only give a 4 star rating because of the laundry facilities. When I was there 4 washing machine were broke. For the number of RV sites this facility should at least 3 times larger if not 4 times. I was unable to do my laundry. Every time I tried it was full and people waiting.
Mar 24, 2017
Very quick service the pull thru lot was excellent did not have to unhook vehicle and the price was better than the last we stayed
Mar 23, 2017
clean place, just wish the sites were large enough for a table. we will return
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
We made reservations a couple weeks before arriving and requested a quiet dark spot. We were placed between the restrooms and the road under a very bright spot light. Don't stay here unless you enjoy the sounds of sirens, bass music, and trying to sleep in nearly total sunlight. The park was clean and there are nicer spots, obviously we didn't get one of those.
Mar 23, 2017
Only problem was two bathrooms were being remodeled. There were plenty of other bathrooms available.
Mar 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time
Mar 23, 2017
A short stay and was sufficient for our needs.
Mar 23, 2017
By mistake we stopped at the other close by KOA. The older couple attending the desk were very rude - to me and each other. Like I was a burden to be interfering with their work. KOA LV was a little packed in for KOAs.
Mar 23, 2017
Fine except the City did work on water system and no-one told us. I think when it came back on the result damaged a check valve in my water system as I am now getting hot water through my cold water taps. Will investigate further when I get home. It was working fine in March 21, and faulty on March 22, 2017. I had not made any changes. It now is faulty with my on-board system as well.
Mar 23, 2017
Free shuttle was great.
Mar 22, 2017
This was our first time staying there since they went KOA. We like the bigger dog runs. We will stay again in March after the Vegas race as long as the rates stay low.
Mar 22, 2017
To close no yards and to much outside traffic coming in park unsupervised
Mar 22, 2017
Great convenient place to stay in Vegas! Very clean facilites! Boulder Koa especially! The Nellis may have larger spaces, but no paper and less convenient!!
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
We just stayed for one night on our way home to Arizona. The park seems well cared for from what I could tell. We did not use the restrooms or any of the other facilities. It would be nice if they would put down some new gravel in the sites as the stuff that is there is very pulverized and powdery and gets tracked into the RV. My husband brought his bicycle in for the night since we had read a
Mar 22, 2017
good
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
This KOA is clean and convenient access to Hwy and Casino. We were pleased with the campground however, the campsites are very small. Not only are they close together so you can barely put out your slide, they are also short. We have a 30 foot trailer and we thought we would have plenty of length for our trailer and truck without having to unhook, this was not the case. Very full campground.
Mar 21, 2017
Stayed 4 days. very clean. nice pool. very enjoyable.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
It was fine we have not stayed at a RV park before so I am not sure what I could compare it to.
Mar 21, 2017
It was really great with nice grassy areas for the dog and plenty of doggie duty bags . Everyone was really friendly and engaging and remembered us and the dog from our last stay
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean and nice. Staff extremely friendly and nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals