Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
Great
Sep 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, and like the pool and jacuzzi!!
Sep 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were maintained great and the perks in conjunction with Sam Town Casino were a nice bonus. Will stay here again
Sep 14, 2016
Clean. Attentive employees. Close to where I wanted to go. I am a KOA member, but was comped by Sam's Town right next door. We have 3 dogs. Worked out great.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
It was very clean; showers and laundry mat were wonderful, however, not our idea of camping in the middle of Vegas. We are use to woods, a picnic table and fire ring. It was a good stop over for the night, and was very clean.
Sep 13, 2016
We visit this KOA at least once a year. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the park is always spic and span.
Sep 13, 2016
Easy in and out also very clean, but spaces are very tight. Did not use any of the amenities but looked in good condition.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
the only thing that would make it better is if they had a computer and printer for the customer to use
Sep 13, 2016
We were packed in like sardines.
Sep 13, 2016
Needs a shuttle to casino
Sep 13, 2016
very convenient location. very friendly staff. love all the amenities available at the casino.
Sep 12, 2016
Our usual Las Vegas stopping point. Very nice and convenient. Close to the casino and restaurants.
Sep 12, 2016
In general the place looked good, but, the same couldn't be said for the condition of the laundry equipment. Needs to be updated about three decades or more.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice paved sites. Tight for big rigs but nicely kept and next to casino. Good wifi. Suggest shuttle serve from campground to casino ( hot weather makes the short walk difficult)
Sep 11, 2016
none
Sep 10, 2016
too far away from the strip shuttle times too poor (last go and last return - wa had to use uber)
Sep 10, 2016
We arrived after office hours. Check in went very quickly. We had a nice, clean & spacious site. The grounds were clean & well maintained. Also modestly priced.
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy walk to the casino next door for a buffet meal. The free shuttle to the strip or Fremont was nice. Only wish the shuttle ran a few hours later into the night.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA is fantastic! Good service and great security. Not to mention its accessability to Sam's Town!
Sep 09, 2016
I was given the perfect (well almost) site for our rig. We have a old, small, dog and being so close to the dog run was a real advantage. My only concern was the available voltage at our site (110 according to my meter). I'm always worried about air conditioning performance in Vegas! But it worked fine!!!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent as usual!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 08, 2016
Very convenient and there is transportation to the strip.
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay
Sep 08, 2016
I made my reservation online and requested a pull through and was given a back in. We were there 1 night.
Sep 07, 2016
Exactly as expected. Didn't use many amenities, but WiFi signal was better than expected. Price was reasonable. Will come back again.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was good as we have stayed there before. Only negative was when one of our bikes was stolen on Saturday night from behind our rig. Need to secure the entrance or have better security in park. The area around sams town is starting to get run down with lots of undesirable people around area.
Sep 07, 2016
We love this KOA and stay regularly.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We like the convenience of the casino next door (the restaurants, shopping and other entertainment options), as well as the shuttle to Fremont Street and to the strip. The restrooms are clean, and all hookups worked well.
Sep 06, 2016
1. Internet does not work. Not even in the areas the 'staff' said would work. 2. No shade given to us when in fact we saw other, unused spots with limited shade. 3. Pool was not exactly clean by any reasonable standard.
Sep 06, 2016
great. nice staff. clean grounds, easy peasy
Sep 06, 2016
the staff were pleasant however the bathrooms were terrible the showers were mold smelling and on several occasions totally flooded.
Sep 06, 2016
You should offer a shuttle service to the casino next door. If a person has trouble walking, it's a bit of a walk.
Sep 06, 2016
Was just a quick overnight stay -
Sep 05, 2016
Stayed here one night passing thru. It is next door to the Casino and provided coupons for specials. Walmart is across the street. Staff were great. Clean campground
Sep 05, 2016
Great place to relax after a week of Hiking in Zion
Sep 05, 2016
The camp ground on the Boulder road side is awesome, nice, clean, looks good, clean restrooms, friendly and helpful staff, etc.... The part on the other side of the casino is not nice, does not look good, dog walks are dirt, poor fences, broken fences, no grass, etc...... Would not stay on that side again, other side I would.
Sep 05, 2016
It was very easy to find. The grounds are nice and clean with several areas of grass and trees. It's right across from Walmart and Boulder Hwy is a major road with lots of resturants besides being next to a casino with free shuttles to downtown and Harrah's Casino Hotel.The staff were wonderful and very pleasant. Katrina is wonderful and Bill helped me with an issue with my AC. Thank You!
Sep 05, 2016
Wife didn't like the no picnic tables at the site and I didn't like the free internet as long as you were in the office or laundry but not on campsite
Sep 05, 2016
We have stayed a total of 4 weeks in this campground while we have been remodeling our home. Here my pro&icons: This campground is located in a very undesirable location so if you venture outside the park it can be very dangerous! Security is an issue!! Someone attempted to break in to our trailer while we were away!!! Too many full time, longtime campers!! Need better maintenance. Staff friendly!
Sep 05, 2016
love Sam's Town KOA. So convenient to everything.
Sep 05, 2016
We have our Motorhome cleaned and waxed by Red Rock at this KOA and it is convenient to the veterinarian we use Mountain View for our dog we stay there 1 or 2 times each year and always our last stay b4 we return to Hawaii our home. Also convenient to Johnny Walker RV, our friends in Vegas, SAMs Town, a lot of things we love it and it is clean and safe.
Sep 04, 2016
Well located, Nice pool and restrooms, but our site without shade and no picknick table.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps