Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2017
Always a great place to stay
May 12, 2017
very nice and clean facility easy access
May 12, 2017
Beautiful site, clean and friendly people nice area for dogs. Definitely would recommend and would stay here again.
May 12, 2017
I was really annoyed by being woke up on a sun morning by a trash truck. Slamming and banging around 15 min. We were exhausted. Only chance to sleep in. It's ridiculous on Sun morn.!
May 12, 2017
lovely
May 12, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Located next to Sam's Town resort casino it has everything you could want, restaurants, movies, bowling, gaming and convention facilities.
May 12, 2017
great koa
May 12, 2017
The auxiliary bathroom only had 1 shower. They water the dog play areas 2 times a day without warning. It makes it muddy. The pool is surrounded by trees & all the debris ends up in the pool.
May 11, 2017
Our stay at Sams KOA was outstanding. The front desk clerk was very helpful & nice. Bathrooms were clean. Grass areas are beautiful. We always stay here. Thanks.
May 11, 2017
THE ONLY OFF COMMENT IS THAT THE MENS RESTROOMS ARE MINIMAL. TOILETS ARE AT A PREMIUM IF CROWDED
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Cheap campground near a sam's town casino and hotel. Free shuttle to the strip.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
This is a great KOA. Nice lots, great dog run, clean pool and restrooms,free shuttle that provided transport to the strip. Very friendly staff. We were late to check out due to a medical emergency, and the staff was very understanding and didn't charge us for another day.
May 10, 2017
This was our 4th stay here. Love the doggie parks and closeness to Sams Town.
May 09, 2017
well run park with great office people. shuttles were very handy.
May 09, 2017
WOW!
May 09, 2017
nice campground, but to much noise outside the park and someone yelling and fighting till 3 am
May 09, 2017
Front office staff was kind. Janitorial...not so much. I was literally yelled at when trying to ask a question to the woman cleaning the bathroom.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
The KOA at Sams town is a great place to stay. Love the closeness to the casino. Office staff is very friendly.
May 09, 2017
Spaces were a little tight and there was no space to park our towed vehicle.
May 09, 2017
dawn is great
May 08, 2017
We love to stay at Sam's Town. Very clean, very friendly.
May 08, 2017
Was just okay. The dog areas were pretty dirty. Parked on gravel which is fine but it was really dusty. I think I would find another park
May 08, 2017
Campsites were big and level.Staff friendly, Would like to go back
May 08, 2017
Pretty nice- some shaded spots, but most are bare. Clean amenities. Reasonable prices.
May 08, 2017
pull thru was extremely tight. rv park planted mesquite trees in each space which is a big mistake.somebody needs to realize how those trees grow . my wife had to pull the tree back manually to try and not scratch my $300,000 motor coach pulling in, not cool. this rv park needs to have better security and a locked entrance . its in the ghetto with weirdos walking around all night, felt unsafe
May 08, 2017
Super clean, kind desk attendants. Conveniently close to restaurants and a Walmart across the street for supplies
May 07, 2017
When we first got there it was real busy and had to wait a bit. The second day we wanted to move to a different site because it was hot. The lady that helped us out was great and went out of her way to help us. Thanks!
May 07, 2017
Perfect, friendly, clean & near everything you might need
May 07, 2017
Very nosie, front doors face eachother giving the RVer no privacy, no planned activities like other KOA's. Bathrooms need upgrading and set time as to when being cleaned. Staff friendly.
May 07, 2017
Personell is very customerfriendly. Restrooms are clean.
May 06, 2017
Have always liked this kampground! Hottub was hot and the pool was warm!
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Really a good place but very basic. I would have loved a picnic table, fire ring and a shade tree with some grass instead of just a gravel parking lot.
May 06, 2017
Great location a nice appropriate spot close to office, pool and laundry. When in Las Vegas I stay at KOA.
May 06, 2017
Absolutely no shade. Very hot. Seemed to be a lot of perminit residents. The grounds where clean and we'll lighted. I would return but only in the winter.
May 06, 2017
Ruidoso, con poca sombra, todo asfalto...
May 06, 2017
This is our second stay at this LOA. Staff was friendly & helpful. Location is great. Site was perfect.
May 05, 2017
Stay was fine. Sites are on top of each other, no tables to sit and eat outside. Not enough restroom facilities for the amount of RV sites. Pricey because it is a KOA but does not offer what other KOA's do for the same price.
May 05, 2017
glad the bathrooms are remodeled
May 05, 2017
`Very good welcome, quiet. A beautifull, but small pool. Good for this moment but in highseason??
May 05, 2017
We had a mechanical issue that caused us to stay longer than we had planned. However, we enjoyed the facility very much and will always stay there coming and going to our winter home! Thank you for allowing us to stay longer than originally planned!
May 05, 2017
Very clean and reasonably priced.
May 05, 2017
CAREFUL! Be sure to ask for the south park. North park is hardly up to KOA standards (IMO). South park was very nice. Great facilities. EXCELLENT office staff! Good security. Very short walk to Sams Town.
May 05, 2017
Well kept but very close sites. Convenient to Vegas sites.
May 05, 2017
Quiet, close to attractions, very friendly staff.
May 05, 2017
Very nice site with grass.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award