Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
Only negative comment is directed at other dog owners who fail to clean up the dog walk area after use. The park is well maintained.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
We had a nice camp spot by the trees and grass area which was worth the extra cost. Everyone was friendly, neighbors and staff.
Oct 20, 2016
Didn't like having to hassle the top box to get cable. Unplug what I have. Plug in yours, then plug my incoming and out going lines again. Crazy!!!!
Oct 19, 2016
I got a sight I've wanted since we began staying there years ago. I went to the office & explained that I'd I be back in a month and Would love the same space. She said yes & fixed it in the computer. When I arrived back, I was told my spot was given away due to 'an emergency' & that I didn't lock it in. I was never told about 'locking'. I felt so disappointed and cheated. Never again~
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Made my stay great. Quite dusty when the wind blows.
Oct 19, 2016
Everything great except --- No WIFI @ campsite. Layout of sites good and easy in and out.
Oct 19, 2016
Well situated campground. Nice and friendly personnel.
Oct 18, 2016
The staff at this KOA are all very professional and do their best to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay.
Oct 18, 2016
Kind of weird camping in a downtown atmosphere. Noise day and night. Good accommodations, clean facilities, nice employees, great spaces.
Oct 18, 2016
Traffic noise and sirens were bad, but that's Vegas baby. The campground was very clean and a nice lay-out
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Clean great and a great location
Oct 18, 2016
Spaces way to small for xtra vehicle Host should be more knowledgeable with size of units to size of sites
Oct 18, 2016
Great Facility, great location. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is there is NO WiFi at the your camp site. You have to go to the office to use wifi and it's only open business hours. Next to a noisy road but the great location more than makes up for that. Nice staff. Nice Casino. Lots of eating options. We will return
Oct 18, 2016
The Service was wonderful. The amenities were well cared for and clean. Other than the wind this past weekend, it was a great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2016
We came for the great price and the free shuttle to the Strip. That worked out well. We were disappointed in how small the pool was and the lack of free Wi-Fi at the RV sites. I would stay again but only for a day or two because of the inadequate pool and lack of acceptable internet.
Oct 18, 2016
YELP KOA My experience with the Sam's Town Casino KOA in Las Vegas this last weekend was awful. I had booked a three-day stay online and arrived Friday afternoon, October 14th. I was immediately told I couldn't stay there because no one is allowed to spend the night in their vehicle in Las Vegas unless it's a camper(I'm not kidding.) I said it is a camper because it's a conversion van with a
Oct 17, 2016
The location, price, friendliness, helpfulness of this campground and its employees are what makes this a fabulous place to stay. We sincerely enjoyed it, and will look it up again if when we are in.the Las Vegas area and any other area that has a KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
great location, clean, staff friendly and knowledgeable
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly. The location is within walking distance to everything!
Oct 17, 2016
The facilities are old and in need of updating and no wifi in the park. Sites are packed pretty tight and very dirty.
Oct 17, 2016
It was OK. Stayed her a few times and this was my least favorite time. Not the most friendly interactions.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Nice place to travel through. More for a place to stay to visit Las Vegas than camping.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice large campgrounds. Bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Oct 17, 2016
My stay was fine. The laundry room was clean and nice.
Oct 17, 2016
Good hookups. Smooth check in.
Oct 16, 2016
Thank you all for making our Vegas stay a lot more enjoyable. We didn't have to worry about pet-friendly accommodations, and best yet we had all the comforts of home
Oct 16, 2016
nice place to stay in the rv. reasonable price and good location far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the strip but still close to action.
Oct 16, 2016
The new look to the office/store is terrific. The location is excellent and the shuttle to the strip is a plus.
Oct 16, 2016
We found it extremely noisy this time. No fault of KOA, just rude campers who let their dogs bark all night. We have 2 and made sure they were quiet!
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice park, great location, work campers are very nice.
Oct 16, 2016
Great location. Clean. Private. Great shuttle to the Strip.
Oct 16, 2016
Great facilities except for wif availability and very convenient.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay......the staff in the office was very helpful and the facilities were clean.
Oct 15, 2016
Facilities were extremely good. The only thing that could have made it better for us would be to make wifi available for free at the campsite rather than just the office & pool. Great weekend!
Oct 15, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds. It just gets better and better.
Oct 15, 2016
To expensive for what you get
Oct 14, 2016
Good place to stay while visiting Las Vegas if your intention is to sightsee. Not a lot of grassy space to sit outside your RV though. Nice pool and walk to casino. Efficient office staff.
Oct 14, 2016
The only bad part was the TV reception. All the channels were snowy and non in HD. The good part was that there were HBO and other cable channels available which I appreciated. I was also disappointed that I had to take my computer to the pool or office area to get WiFi.
Oct 14, 2016
The day staff were rude and unhelpful when we went to ask a question the morning we were leaving. The security guard who checked us in was friendly.
Oct 14, 2016
Energy efficient LED lighting is good. WAY TOO BRIGHT fixtures and blue/white light is offensive. No day/night shade could filter it out. Less light and warmer color temperature would be a appreciated. darksky.org Also, a no smoking policy needs to be posted at the dog runs. Too many butts for the dogs to maybe eat. I don't know how to enforce, but too many people did not pickup after their dogs.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about their camp ground and it's benefits! Nice clean place to stay with a major plus being next to Sam's Town. PLEASE repaint the bathrooms with some sense of skill - the green paint job is a disgrace and downgrades you site!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
It's clean. Easy to access location. We just stayed one night on our way to Palm springs.
Oct 13, 2016
This is the second time at this KOA. Both times the staff was friendly, bathrooms clean and well kept, sites level. The only down side was that it isn't the quietest location, but, hey, you're in Vegas, and it wasn't noise from the campground, it was the noise from outside the campground.
Oct 13, 2016
it was very noisy. this is a hardtop parking lot next to a parking lot for a fam long
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps