Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2017
clean facility, facilities were clean and up kept. located within 45 minutes of anything we wanted to attend.
Mar 14, 2017
The North camping area REALLY sucks. Sites are VERY narrow and hardly suitable for 2 rigs side by side. The only place to park a tow/towed vehicle is in the street. TOTALLY unacceptable!!!
Mar 14, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very quiet for the most part. Nice pool, hot tub, & laundry facility. Campers were a touch closer than our liking so there wasn't much room to park our pickup, but we made do and never had a problem. Loved being there, away from the hustle & bustle of downtown Las Vegas! Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 14, 2017
We have stayed there numerous times and enjoy the fact that it is close to Sams town. The food at the Angry Butcher is in my opinion the best on the strip.
Mar 14, 2017
Close, inexpensive, and a nice pool
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Not satisfied with this campground - 1) Reserved a pull thru space months ahead - they only had a back-in with utilities on wrong side 2) Bathrooms in disrepair 3) Staff unhelpful and rude
Mar 13, 2017
Katrina was so nice and friendly. She always had a smile and made it a pleasure to stop in.
Mar 13, 2017
Helpful. Everything was working and restrooms were clean. Had great lunch at casino during our short stay.
Mar 13, 2017
Good areas for dogs - easy access to the strip.
Mar 13, 2017
Nice area. with ease of access. the only down fall was they were remodeling the restrooms by the pool. that put a burden on the rest of them. nice and friend people working the campgrounds.
Mar 13, 2017
WE had a very relaxing stay.
Mar 13, 2017
Great Location - Very Clean & Good Staff
Mar 13, 2017
Telling in 400 characters last longer than our stay. We have no complaints Friendly host at our late arriving .
Mar 12, 2017
Very clean, great security, fast and friendly check-in and lots to do- hey, it's Vegas! We will be back!
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
quiet no problems
Mar 12, 2017
Chris and Katrina where very helpful and professional
Mar 12, 2017
Good office and campground staff, very helpful.
Mar 12, 2017
This koa in Las Vegas is right next to Sams Casino. The bathrooms and shower stalls were clean but are spaced far apart. This site has full service including cable tv but a weak wifi. It is rather nosiey if you stay near the Highway side of site. They were refurbing the main bathroom by the pool building. Sites are rather tight, I stayed in a 23 ft Motorhome.
Mar 12, 2017
Convenient location
Mar 11, 2017
This was our second year staying here, we like it because it's convenient and has a shuttle that takes you on the strip or downtown. The staff is very friendly (except for a few) the laundry room needs work but we will be back again in October!!
Mar 11, 2017
Friendly effecent staff. Clean Facility
Mar 11, 2017
loved my stay,will certainly stay at your koa again
Mar 11, 2017
I was told I had full hookup. They put me in the overflow area and I didn't even have electricity. I told the lady at the front and she didn't seem to care saying she didn't know about that. I was very disappointed and will not be back.
Mar 11, 2017
Main bathroom was down for remodeling leaving the camp with 2 stalls for the entire site. They couldn't even be bothered to bring in a couple of porta-johns to help out. There was no set time or posted schedule for when the bathrooms would be closed for cleaning. The is one decent shower stall available for men. The others all had non-functioning parts. Based on this alone, it was way overpriced
Mar 11, 2017
bathroom,showers need upgrading. Everything else was fine. Thank you Jo
Mar 11, 2017
Sam's Town Casino employees friendly and respectful. Angry Butcher Steakhouse wonderful. The campground was clean and staff kind. The space was very tight, though we managed. Our rig extended into the street and glad we had two doors as one was blocked by another vehicle. It served our purpose of getting quickly to the Strip with your shuttle service and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Thanks
Mar 10, 2017
Only RV Park in Las Vegas that we will use. Have for years.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
My host was helpful and the campground is a nice clean place!
Mar 10, 2017
We have stayed here several times the staff and park are awesome they went above helping us get our mother in law back and forth to the casino. we will be staying there again..
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Easy no hassles but a lot of sirens all hours. I like the office staff
Mar 10, 2017
Nice park. SLow WiFi. No change machines in laundry.
Mar 09, 2017
Great stay the laundry area needed cleaning and updating otherwise we had a good time at SAMs town
Mar 09, 2017
Nice clean campground
Mar 09, 2017
Campground very nice and good location.
Mar 09, 2017
Need to inforce rules that are on the brochure. No washing of rv's unless by vendor. Some can and some can't?????
Mar 08, 2017
Repeat visitor. I WILL be back.
Mar 08, 2017
Very clean and security was good. Spaces to park are large and spacious.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
The campground is nice, roads are paved...however the sites are way too close together. You don't need to cram so many rv's together a little room would be nice.
Mar 08, 2017
Very helpful office staff, especially Katrina. Clean and safe park.
Mar 08, 2017
Facilities were ok But customer service at checkin was horrific.we arrived late & there was an errror with our booking. The man checking us in basically called me a liar and told me it wasn't his problem. He then told me they were fully booked & we had to find somewhere else. When I showed him my bank statement he said he said they had one spother but insisted I pay again.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Please complete work on restrooms near pool, was inconvenient not to have showers and bathrooms close by. Staff was helpful and courteous.
Mar 07, 2017
Everyone was really nice and courteous. The campsite was great loved the patio table and chairs will definitely come again 😀
Mar 07, 2017
Worst camp ground we have stayed at in a long time. No pick tables, sites were narrow, 3 bathrooms with one under revamp but never saw anyone working on it in over 2 weeks. I asked the desk to put a chair in front of the bathroom so my handicap wife could sit down waiting to use the shower, they said no. Never saw any security after dark. The sirens blaring all night on Boulder Hwy.
Mar 07, 2017
Friendly and informative staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals