Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2017
Space was loud, strong exhaust fumes from busy street made my wife ill. Asked to be moved to another space. said they would if one came available. I watched other spaces have different RV every night.Didn't want to make repeated requests. I don't think management really cared. My car was burglarized while I was registering, although nothing of high value was taken except my wife RX sun glasses
Mar 16, 2017
We like the KOA & were glad that we could get a spot on such a busy week. Wish it could have been at the main RV place but late RVers must take what they can get! Thanks for the off-sight space!
Mar 16, 2017
larger enclosed pet area and gates that didn't let dogs get out Other than that we loved this place
Mar 15, 2017
Always have a nice stay
Mar 15, 2017
This was our first stay, after years of staying at Sam's Town and we'll certainly make this our new tradition for Nascar. The grounds are clean, staff was friendly and the sites were in excellent condition. The only suggestion would be to extend quiet time on Friday and Saturday to 11pm.
Mar 15, 2017
New to having a travel trailer. Easy in and out. Clean grounds, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 15, 2017
Would be nicer to have a better pool
Mar 15, 2017
Clean quiet and so thankful you found a place for us for the extra nite
Mar 15, 2017
Great facility, nice and helpful staff. Sam's Town definitely on the list of places to return to in the future.
Mar 15, 2017
The rv lots are way too small and when they face opposite directions you have no privacy. Had to complain 2 times before management moved out neighbor 6 feet off of our lot. No where to park. The staff are friendly though
Mar 15, 2017
It was great.
Mar 15, 2017
The campground is very well maintained, we arrived after the office closed however they were waiting for us! it's the people that make the difference, we will stay there again Thank you!
Mar 15, 2017
Space to small
Mar 14, 2017
Good family campground. Clean and well maintained. Remodeling pool bathrooms ... leaves two for the rest of the campground ... when cleaning one it leaves one. I understand the need to remodel ... keep up the good work!!
Mar 14, 2017
Short stay for us this trip - arrived about 5PM and left the next morning. Liked what we did see!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Nice staff. Very helpful. Excellent park conditions.
Mar 14, 2017
Clean environment, friendly staff and I got the space size I had reserved.
Mar 14, 2017
Fun place would like more shade trees nice people in office Very accessible to all Areas of vegas
Mar 14, 2017
clean facility, facilities were clean and up kept. located within 45 minutes of anything we wanted to attend.
Mar 14, 2017
The North camping area REALLY sucks. Sites are VERY narrow and hardly suitable for 2 rigs side by side. The only place to park a tow/towed vehicle is in the street. TOTALLY unacceptable!!!
Mar 14, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very quiet for the most part. Nice pool, hot tub, & laundry facility. Campers were a touch closer than our liking so there wasn't much room to park our pickup, but we made do and never had a problem. Loved being there, away from the hustle & bustle of downtown Las Vegas! Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 14, 2017
We have stayed there numerous times and enjoy the fact that it is close to Sams town. The food at the Angry Butcher is in my opinion the best on the strip.
Mar 14, 2017
Close, inexpensive, and a nice pool
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Not satisfied with this campground - 1) Reserved a pull thru space months ahead - they only had a back-in with utilities on wrong side 2) Bathrooms in disrepair 3) Staff unhelpful and rude
Mar 13, 2017
Katrina was so nice and friendly. She always had a smile and made it a pleasure to stop in.
Mar 13, 2017
Helpful. Everything was working and restrooms were clean. Had great lunch at casino during our short stay.
Mar 13, 2017
Good areas for dogs - easy access to the strip.
Mar 13, 2017
Nice area. with ease of access. the only down fall was they were remodeling the restrooms by the pool. that put a burden on the rest of them. nice and friend people working the campgrounds.
Mar 13, 2017
WE had a very relaxing stay.
Mar 13, 2017
Great Location - Very Clean & Good Staff
Mar 13, 2017
Telling in 400 characters last longer than our stay. We have no complaints Friendly host at our late arriving .
Mar 12, 2017
Very clean, great security, fast and friendly check-in and lots to do- hey, it's Vegas! We will be back!
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
quiet no problems
Mar 12, 2017
Chris and Katrina where very helpful and professional
Mar 12, 2017
Good office and campground staff, very helpful.
Mar 12, 2017
This koa in Las Vegas is right next to Sams Casino. The bathrooms and shower stalls were clean but are spaced far apart. This site has full service including cable tv but a weak wifi. It is rather nosiey if you stay near the Highway side of site. They were refurbing the main bathroom by the pool building. Sites are rather tight, I stayed in a 23 ft Motorhome.
Mar 12, 2017
Convenient location
Mar 11, 2017
This was our second year staying here, we like it because it's convenient and has a shuttle that takes you on the strip or downtown. The staff is very friendly (except for a few) the laundry room needs work but we will be back again in October!!
Mar 11, 2017
Friendly effecent staff. Clean Facility
Mar 11, 2017
loved my stay,will certainly stay at your koa again
Mar 11, 2017
I was told I had full hookup. They put me in the overflow area and I didn't even have electricity. I told the lady at the front and she didn't seem to care saying she didn't know about that. I was very disappointed and will not be back.
Mar 11, 2017
Main bathroom was down for remodeling leaving the camp with 2 stalls for the entire site. They couldn't even be bothered to bring in a couple of porta-johns to help out. There was no set time or posted schedule for when the bathrooms would be closed for cleaning. The is one decent shower stall available for men. The others all had non-functioning parts. Based on this alone, it was way overpriced
Mar 11, 2017
bathroom,showers need upgrading. Everything else was fine. Thank you Jo
Mar 11, 2017
Sam's Town Casino employees friendly and respectful. Angry Butcher Steakhouse wonderful. The campground was clean and staff kind. The space was very tight, though we managed. Our rig extended into the street and glad we had two doors as one was blocked by another vehicle. It served our purpose of getting quickly to the Strip with your shuttle service and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Thanks
Mar 10, 2017
Only RV Park in Las Vegas that we will use. Have for years.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
My host was helpful and the campground is a nice clean place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals